1. Claims 1-19 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2.1 Claim(s) 1-3 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Defenbaugh et al. (US 20140014279 A1) in view of Sternquist (US 5437324 A).
Regarding claim 1, Defenbaugh discloses window shade system (a window covering 1) comprising:
a window shade interfacing with at least a portion of a mechanism ([0007], [0012], Fig. 2, the window covering may have a wide variety of constructions and configurations, for example, the brake force may be controlled by an adjustment mechanism. The adjustment mechanism may be accessible through an aperture formed in the head rail of the window covering);
a brake device (the brake 42) that is engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism ([0071], Abstract, the brake applies a brake force to the shaft such that the forces generated by the spring motor and brake hold the panel in the desired position);
wherein the spring assembly is loaded ([0008], [0069], Fig. 5 and Fig. 6, spring motor may substantially counterbalance the load of the panel on the lift cord. The operating system uses spring motors, take-up spools and brakes to balance the load of the panel such that it may be moved into a desired position without sagging or creeping), in response to the window shade being manually at least one of pulled or pushed ([0069], controlling movement (raising and lowering) of the panel uses a cordless design where the raising and lowering of the panel is adjusted by manually moving the panel into position and then releasing the panel); and
the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between the extended position and the retracted position ([0069], spring motor 40 over the entire range of motion of the panel 4 between the fully raised position and the fully lowered position; controlling movement (raising and lowering) of the panel uses a cordless design where the raising and lowering of the panel is adjusted by manually moving the panel into position and then releasing the panel. The operating system, if balanced properly, holds the panel in position without the panel sagging (lowering) or creeping, rising).
Defenbaugh fails to disclose wherein the brake device is configured to restrict at least the portion of the mechanism by being engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism; intermittently disengage from at least the portion of the mechanism to cause the spring assembly to unload; and a spring assembly configured to predispose the window shade to at least one of an extended position or a retracted position.
However, Bergamasch discloses wherein the brake device is configured to restrict at least the portion of the mechanism by being engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism (Abstract, A braking mechanism for a roller shade control system. The braking mechanism also includes a connecting assembly operatively connecting the stationary member and the rotating member. The connecting assembly frictionally engages the rotating member when the rotating member is rotated in the unwinding direction); and
intermittently disengages from at least the portion of the mechanism (Abstract, [0021], [0037], the braking mechanism includes a connecting assembly operatively connecting the stationary member and the rotating member. The connecting assembly frictionally engages the rotating member when the rotating member is rotated in the unwinding direction and is frictionally disengaged from the rotating member when the rotating member is rotated in the winding direction; and the braking mechanism 50 is active when the shade 12 is unwound or maintained in a stable position, and is inactive when the shade 12 is wound ) to cause the spring assembly to unload ([0037], [0045], The spring 75 is configured to frictionally engage the central hub 74 when mounted thereon and be connected to the first rotatable gear 71 of the gear assembly 70 resulting in a directional braking mechanism allowing easy upward movement of the shade 12).
Defenbaugh and Bergamasch are analogous art. They are related to controlling the window shade. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify operating system for controlling the operation of the window covering, taught by Defenbaugh, incorporated with braking mechanism for a roller shade control system, taught by Bergamasch, in order to allows the shade to be maintained in the desired stable position, becomes effective to a full revolution of the tubular core. Such an arrangement is effective for users requiring precise positioning of the shade, as the additional revolution varies the position of the shade after the user has stopped interacting with the controller.
Defenbaugh and Defenbaugh fail to disclose a spring assembly configured to predispose the window shade to at least one of an extended position or a retracted position.
However, Sternquist discloses a spring assembly (spring element 67) configured to predispose the window shade (Abstract, a roller shade with a variable load brake and, in a modification thereof with a lift assist. The load brake includes a compressible spring surrounding a threaded rod, the spring acting against a traveling nut mounted on the rod) to at least one of an extended position (raised when released) or a retracted position (lowered when wound) (Abstract, column 1, lines 20-25, column 5, lines 45-59, a spring element which is wound when the shade is lowered and released when the shade is raised, latching mechanisms (e.g., ratchet and pawl systems) are frequently employed to keep the shade in a desired position).
Bergamasch, Defenbaugh and Sternquist are analogous art. They are related to controlling the window shade. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify torsion spring system is increasingly loaded when the shade is lowered, taught by Sternquist, incorporated with teaching of Bergamasch and Defenbaugh, as stated above, in order to improve roller shade which includes a variable force braking feature to prevent the shade from self-lowering as shade material is unwound from the roller tube. In its most preferred embodiment, the invention also includes a lift assembly to assist in raising the shade.
Regarding claim 2, Defenbaugh discloses the brake device (brake 42) is engaged against the rotating hub ([0003], [0069], brake comprises an outer race selectively coupled for rotation with the shaft by a one-way clutch where the outer race is in contact with an adjustable band brake., in response to the window shade being manually pulled ([0068], [0069], controlling movement (raising and lowering) of the panel uses a cordless design where the raising and lowering of the panel is adjusted by manually moving the panel into position and then releasing the panel. The tilt cord 20 may be controlled by a user control 25 such as a control wand or cord that is manipulated by the user to adjust the opening and closing of the slats).
Regarding claim 3, Defenbaugh discloses a controller (control 25) configured to communicate with the brake device (Abstract, [0069], the control 25 the is an operating system that communicates with spring motor and brake for controlling the window cover) to provide instructions for the intermittent disengaging of the rotating hub and movement of the window shade in the plurality of positions ([0068], control device is rotated by a user using a control 25 such that the front vertical support cord 28 may be raised or lowered while the back vertical support cord 30 is simultaneously lowered or raised, respectively, to tilt the rungs 26 and the slats 17, [0069] The operating system for controlling movement (raising and lowering) of the panel uses a cordless design where the raising and lowering of the panel is adjusted by manually moving the panel into position and then releasing the panel. The operating system, if balanced properly, holds the panel in position without the panel sagging (lowering) or creeping, rising).
Regarding claim 12, Sternquist discloses the spring assembly is comprised of at least one of: one or more springs or a lift assist mechanism (abstract, the lift assist uses at least one torsion spring, also associated with a shaft and coupled between a nonrotating flange and a nipple rotationally anchored to the shaft).
2.2 Claim(s) 4-11 and 14-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Defenbaugh in view of Bergamasch and Sternquist furthers in view of Barmen et al. (US 20130180676 A1).
Regarding claims 4-11 and 14-17, the combination of Defenbaugh, Bergamasch and Sternquist disclose the limitations of claims 1 and 3 but fail to disclose the limitations of claims 4-11 and 14-17. However, Barmen discloses as follows:
Regarding claim 4, Barmen discloses an encoder configured to communicate with the controller ([0059], Controller configured to receive updated software and/or firmware programming via a remote communication link, such as communication link. ASC may also be configured to transmit and/or receive information directed to operational reporting, system management reporting, troubleshooting, diagnostics, error reporting and the like via a remote communication link); wherein the encoder is configured to track the plurality of positions of the window shade ([0043], ASC 100 may be configured to track radiation (e.g. solar rays and the like) on all glazing of a building including, for example, windows, skylights, and the like, For example, ASC 100 may track the angle of incidence of radiation; profile solar radiation and solar surface angles; measure the wavelength of radiation; track solar penetration based on the geometry of a window, skylight, or other opening; track solar heat gain and intensity for some or all windows in a building; track shadow information; track reflectance information; and track radiation for some or all orientations, i.e., 360 degrees around a building. ASC 100 may track radiation, log radiation information, and/or perform any other related operations or analysis in real time).
Regarding claim 5, Barmen discloses a scheduler configured to communicate with the controller ([0129], controller configured with one or more global parameters for optimizing control and use of the system. Such global parameters include the structure location, latitude, longitude, local median, window dimensions, window angles, date, sunrise and sunset schedules, one or more communication ports).
Regarding claim 6, Barmen discloses the scheduler is configured to provide a time of day to the controller ([0038], scheduled positioning of the window covering throughout the day/year), wherein the controller is configured to release the brake device at the time of day ([0037], [0032], [0003], a motor that automatically opens or closes the window covering based upon the photo sensor and/or temperature read-out. motor controller the continuously varying solar angles established between the sun and the window opening over each day of the solar day).
Regarding claim 7, Barmen discloses an automation system schedule configured to communicate with the controller, wherein the automation system schedule is configured to provide a time of day to the controller, wherein the controller is configured to activate the brake device at the time of day ([0035], [0038], [0125], The automation algorithms within the motor controller and/or CCS may be equipped to apply both proactive and reactive routines to facilitate control of motors; scheduled positioning of the window covering throughout the day/year, information about the British thermal unit (BTU) load impacting the window at any time throughout the day/year).
Regarding claim 8, the controller is configured to track the plurality of positions of the window shade based on time ([0032], [0036], [0037], a shade position data may be saved in a database associated with CCS 110 and used to fine tune ASC 100 parameters scheduled positioning of the window covering throughout the day/year in order to minimize the need for such overrides).
Regarding claims 9 and 10, Barmen discloses the controller is configured to wirelessly communicate over at least one of Bluetooth or WiFi with at least one of a remote input device or a smartphone ([0050], configured as any type of communication links such as, for example, digital links, analog links, wireless links, optical links, radio frequency links, TCP/IP links, Bluetooth links, wire links, and the like, and/or any combination of the all). with at least one of a remote input device or a smartphone ([0027], [0034],[0032], PDAs, cell phones, PIMs, etc., are capable of being employed by a user to automatically and/or manually override the position of the window covering).
Regarding claim 11, Barmen disclose the brake device includes an electronic brake device ([0024], [0034], [0045], Motors 130 may comprise AC and/or DC motors and may be mounted within or in proximity with a window covering which is affixed by a window using mechanical brackets attaching to the building structure such that motors 130 enable the window covering to cover or reveal a portion of the window or glazing).
Regarding claim 14, Barmen discloses the controller is configured to receive, from a remote input device ([0030],[0032], one or more browsers, remote switches and/or touch screen), input about an adjustment of the window shade, and wherein the adjustment is based on a suggested adjustment received by the remote input device ([0030],[0032], touch screen communicating with CCS 110 can be configured to facilitate control of a section of a building's floor plan, with motor zones and shade zones indicated (described further herein). A user may use the touch screen to select a motor zone and/or shade zone to provide control and/or obtain control and/or alert information about the shade position of that the at least one of the zones, current sky condition information, sky charts, global parameter information).
Regarding claim 15, Barmen discloses the suggested adjustment is based on at least one of a calculated shadow or a calculated reflected light at a location of the interest, and wherein the suggested adjustment optimizes at least one of daylighting or internal temperature at the location of interest ([0007], [0008],[0030], querying the reflectance model to calculate the presence of calculated reflected light at a location of interest, and adjusting a window covering responsive to the calculated reflected light at the location of interest).
Regarding claim 16, Barmen discloses the suggested adjustment is also for adjusting an artificial lighting control system ([0004], artificial lighting controls, geographic location information, date and time information, window orientation information, and exterior and interior photo sensors to quantify and qualify an optimum position for a window covering; [0086] ASC use the ASHRAE clear sky models in conjunction with one or more inputs from one or more sensors, such as radiometers, to measure the instantaneous solar radiation levels within a structure and/or to determine the sky mode. CCS configured to send commands to motors and/or window openings to facilitate adjustment of the position of window coverings in accordance with the sky mode, the solar heat gain into the structure, the solar penetration into the structure, ambient illumination and/or any other user defined criteria).
Regarding claim 17, Barmen discloses the suggested adjustment is received by the remote input device, in advance of when a calculated shadow or a calculated reflected light is to be present at a location of interest (Fig. 2B, 4, [0034], [0038],[0064]-[0068], calculating shadow from adjacent buildings/structures on the given building based on the solar altitude and azimuth or calculating reflected light from external buildings or environmental conditions, allow a user, via a remote communication link, to control motors for multiple window coverings in response to the computing and determining).
Berman, Defenbaugh, Bergamasch and Sternquist are analogous art. They are related to controlling the window shade. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify automatic shade control, taught by Berman, incorporated with the teachings of Defenbaugh, Bergamasch and Sternquist, as stated above, in order to perform a method that modeling a reflective surface or object to create a reflectance model, querying the reflectance model to calculate the presence of calculated reflected light at a location of interest, and adjusting a window covering responsive to the calculated reflected light at the location of interest.
Regarding claim 18, Sternquist discloses the spring assembly is further loaded, in response to a chain being manually pulled, wherein the chain indirectly interfaces with the window shade (column 1, lines 20-27, column 5, lines 45-59, abstract, a spring element which is wound when the shade is lowered and released when the shade is raised).
2.3 Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Defenbaugh in view of Bergamasch and Sternquist further in view of Zhu (US20120285635A1).
Regarding claim 13, Defenbaugh, Bergamasch and Sternquist disclose the limitations of claim 1 but fail to disclose the limitations of claim 13. However, Zhu disclose the brake device interfaces with a bead keeper that defines one or more presets for the plurality of positions of the window shade (Abstract, [0005], [0015], [0020] A bead chain type pull cord mechanism for a window shade includes a frame, a shade, a shade driving mechanism, and a bead chain 4 for driving the shade driving mechanism. The shade driving mechanism is fixed to the frame and drives the shade to release or wind).
Zhu, Defenbaugh, Bergamasch and Sternquist are analogous art. They are related to controlling the window shade. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify a bead chain type pull cord mechanism for a window shade, taught by Zhu, incorporated with the teachings of Defenbaugh, Bergamasch and Sternquist, as stated above, in order to provide a bead chain type pull cord mechanism for a window shade capable of effectively preventing the bead chain from tangling a child.
2.4 Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Defenbaugh et al. (US 20140014279 A1) in view of Bergamasch (US 20140196857 A1).
Regarding claim 19, Defenbaugh discloses the spring assembly is loaded ([0008], [0069], Fig. 5 and Fig. 6, spring motor may substantially counterbalance the load of the panel on the lift cord. The operating system uses spring motors, take-up spools and brakes to balance the load of the panel such that it may be moved into a desired position without sagging or creeping), in response to the window shade being manually at least one of pulled or pushed ([0069], controlling movement (raising and lowering) of the panel uses a cordless design where the raising and lowering of the panel is adjusted by manually moving the panel into position and then releasing the panel); and
the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between an extended position and a retracted position (Abstract, [0069], forces generated by the spring motor and brake hold the panel in the desired position The operating system for controlling movement (raising and lowering) of the panel uses a cordless design where the raising and lowering of the panel is adjusted by manually moving the panel into position and then releasing the panel).
Defenbaugh fails to disclose restricting at least a portion of a mechanism by a brake device being engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism and intermittently disengaging the brake device from at least the portion of the mechanism to cause the spring assembly to unload.
However, Bergamasch discloses restricting at least a portion of a mechanism by a brake device being engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism (Abstract, A braking mechanism for a roller shade control system. The braking mechanism also includes a connecting assembly operatively connecting the stationary member and the rotating member. The connecting assembly frictionally engages the rotating member when the rotating member is rotated in the unwinding direction); and
intermittently disengaging the brake device from at least the portion of the mechanism (Abstract, [0021], [0037], the braking mechanism includes a connecting assembly operatively connecting the stationary member and the rotating member. The connecting assembly frictionally engages the rotating member when the rotating member is rotated in the unwinding direction and is frictionally disengaged from the rotating member when the rotating member is rotated in the winding direction; and the braking mechanism 50 is active when the shade 12 is unwound or maintained in a stable position, and is inactive when the shade 12 is wound ) to cause the spring assembly to unload ([0037], [0045], The spring 75 is configured to frictionally engage the central hub 74 when mounted thereon and be connected to the first rotatable gear 71 of the gear assembly 70 resulting in a directional braking mechanism allowing easy upward movement of the shade 12).
Defenbaugh and Bergamasch are analogous art. They are related to controlling the window shade. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify operating system for controlling the operation of the window covering, taught by Defenbaugh, incorporated with braking mechanism for a roller shade control system, taught by Bergamasch, in order to allows the shade to be maintained in the desired stable position, becomes effective to a full revolution of the tubular core. Such an arrangement is effective for users requiring precise positioning of the shade, as the additional revolution varies the position of the shade after the user has stopped interacting with the controller.
Double Patenting
3.1 Claims 1 and 3-19 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 5-18 of U.S. Patent No. 12,104,436. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of the US patent disclose similar limitations with the claims of the instant application.
Please see below for the mapping in the table, the corresponding limitations between the Parent US Patent and instant application:
The dependent claims 2 and 4-17 of the instant application are not patentably distinct from the dependent claims 3 and 5-18 of the Parent US Patent 12,104,436, respectively.
Instant Application 18/902,447
Parent US Patent 12,104,436
1. A window shade system comprising:
a window shade interfacing with at least a portion of a mechanism;
a spring assembly configured to predispose the window shade to at least one of an extended position or a retracted position, wherein the spring assembly is loaded, in response to the window shade being manually at least one of pulled or pushed; and
a brake device that is engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism, wherein the brake device is configured to restrict at least the portion of the mechanism by being engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism and intermittently disengage from at least the portion of the mechanism to cause the spring assembly to unload and the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between the extended position and the retracted position.
1. (Original) A window shade system comprising: a first bracket; a second bracket;
a shade tube extending between the first bracket and the second bracket;
a window shade wound around the shade tube;
a spring assembly configured to predispose the window shade to at least one of a fully extended position or a fully retracted position, wherein the spring assembly is loaded, in response to a chain within the first bracket being manually pulled; and
an electronic brake device that is engaged against a rotating hub, wherein the electronic brake device is configured to restrict the rotating hub by being engaged against the rotating hub and
intermittently disengage from the rotating hub to cause the spring assembly to unload and the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between the fully extended position and the fully retracted position.
19. A method comprising:
loading a spring assembly, in response to a window shade being manually at least one of pulled or pushed;
restricting at least a portion of a mechanism by a brake device being engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism; and
intermittently disengaging the brake device from at least the portion of the mechanism to cause the spring assembly to unload and the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between an extended position and a retracted position.
1. (Original) A window shade system comprising:
a first bracket; a second bracket; a shade tube extending between the first bracket and the second bracket;
a window shade wound around the shade tube;
a spring assembly configured to predispose the window shade to at least one of a fully extended position or a fully retracted position,
wherein the spring assembly is loaded, in response to a chain within the first bracket being manually pulled; and
an electronic brake device that is engaged against a rotating hub, wherein the electronic brake device is configured to restrict the rotating hub by being engaged against the rotating hub and
intermittently disengage from the rotating hub to cause the spring assembly to unload and the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between the fully extended position and the fully retracted position.
3.2 Claims 1 and 4-16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 2-16 of U.S. Patent No. 11,821,259. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of the US patent disclose similar limitations with the claims of the instant application.
Please see below for the mapping in the table, the corresponding limitations between the Parent US patent and instant application:
The dependent claims 4-17 of the instant application are not patentably distinct from claims 3 and 2 and 4-16 of the Parent US Patent 11,821,259, respectively.
Instant US Application 18/902,447
Parent US Patent 11,821,259
1. A window shade system comprising:
a window shade interfacing with at least a portion of a mechanism;
a spring assembly configured to predispose the window shade to at least one of an extended position or a retracted position, wherein the spring assembly is loaded, in response to the window shade being manually at least one of pulled or pushed; and
a brake device that is engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism, wherein the brake device is configured to restrict at least the portion of the mechanism by being engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism and
intermittently disengage from at least the portion of the mechanism to cause the spring assembly to unload and the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between the extended position and the retracted position.
1. A window shade system comprising:
a drive end bracket; an idle end bracket; a shade tube extending between the drive end bracket and the idle end bracket;
a window shade wound around the shade tube;
a spring assembly configured to predispose the window shade to at least one of a fully extended position or a fully retracted position, wherein the spring assembly is loaded, in response to a chain within the drive end bracket being manually pulled;
an electronic brake device that is engaged against the chain, in response to the chain within the drive end bracket being manually pulled, wherein the electronic brake device is configured to restrict the chain by being engaged against the chain and
intermittently disengage from the chain to cause the spring assembly to unload and the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between the fully extended position and the fully retracted position; and
a controller configured to communicate with the electronic brake device to provide instructions for the intermittent disengaging of the chain and movement of the window shade in the plurality of positions.
19. A method comprising:
loading a spring assembly, in response to a window shade being manually at least one of pulled or pushed;
restricting at least a portion of a mechanism by a brake device being engaged against at least the portion of the mechanism; and
intermittently disengaging the brake device from at least the portion of the mechanism to cause the spring assembly to unload and the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between an extended position and a retracted position.
1. A window shade system comprising:
a drive end bracket; an idle end bracket; a shade tube extending between the drive end bracket and the idle end bracket;
a window shade wound around the shade tube;
a spring assembly configured to predispose the window shade to at least one of a fully extended position or a fully retracted position,
wherein the spring assembly is loaded, in response to a chain within the drive end bracket being manually pulled;
an electronic brake device that is engaged against the chain, in response to the chain within the drive end bracket being manually pulled,
wherein the electronic brake device is configured to restrict the chain by being engaged against the chain and
intermittently disengage from the chain to cause the spring assembly to unload and the window shade to manually move in a plurality of positions between the fully extended position and the fully retracted position; and
a controller configured to communicate with the electronic brake device to provide instructions for the intermittent disengaging of the chain and movement of the window shade in the plurality of positions.
Citation Pertinent prior art
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zaharchuk (US20130306246A1) discloses adjust the position of the motorized window treatment to the respective controlled position at the beginning of each of the time intervals.
Judkins (US5927370A) discloses a release brake shade operator for a window covering has a stationary member, a movable member movable relative to the stationary member, and a hub which is movable relative to the stationary member and the movable when not restrained.
Todd et al. (US6056036A) discloses a cordless drive mechanism for use in a top rail of a shade having inherent spring characteristics. The drive mechanism includes a constant torque spring assembly, at least two tape spool assemblies, and a brake/clutch mechanism, all interconnected via a shaft.
A reference to specific paragraphs, columns, pages, or figures in a cited prior art reference is not limited to preferred embodiments or any specific examples. It is well settled that a prior art reference, in its entirety, must be considered for allthat it expressly teaches and fairly suggests to one having ordinary skill in the art. Stated differently, a prior art disclosure reading on a limitation of Applicant's claim cannot be ignored on the ground that other embodiments disclosed wereinstead cited. Therefore, the Examiner's citation to a specific portion of a single prior art reference is not intended to exclusively dictate, but rather, to demonstrate an exemplary disclosure commensurate with the specific limitations being addressed. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1 009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)). In re: Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323, 75 USPQ2d 1213, 1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005); In re Fritch, 972 F.2d 1260, 1264, 23 USPQ2d 1780, 1782 (Fed. Cir. 1992); Merck& Co. v. Biocraft Labs., Inc., 874 F.2d804, 807, 10 USPQ2d 1843, 1846 (Fed. Cir. 1989); In re Fracalossi, 681 F.2d 792,794 n.1, 215 USPQ 569, 570 n.1 (CCPA 1982); In re Lamberti, 545 F.2d 747, 750, 192 USPQ 278, 280 (CCPA 1976); In re Bozek, 416 F.2d 1385, 1390, 163USPQ 545, 549 (CCPA 1969).
Conclusion
/KIDEST WORKU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119