DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the correspondence filed 09/30/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending and rejected.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/21/2025 and 02/27/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6, 8, 11-14, 16, & 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha et al (US20240259157A1) in view of Thomas et al (US20250203572A1).
Regarding claim 11 (and method claim 1), Cha teaches a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), comprising:
a processor ([0024], [0102]-[0105], [0113-[0114], processor, transceiver for communications); and
a transceiver coupled to the processor ([0024], [0102]-[0105], [0113-[0114], processor, transceiver for communications), wherein the WTRU is configured to:
receive, from a wireless network, sensing configuration information for performing sensing ([0007], [0037], [0043], [0055], [0064], [0073], [0083], teaches that the UE receives an UL sensing reference signal configuration from a network entity/BS and that the network entity may configure the UE with sensing reference signals for sensing/positioning);
receive, from the wireless network, one or more reference measurement conditions ([0044], [0047]-[0050], [0055], [0066], [0083]-[0088], discloses that the network entity/BS configures the UE with a criterion for reporting sensing reference signal measurements (in the sensing only mode for measurement condition), such as reporting sensing measurements when received power or signal quality of the sensing reference signal satisfies a configured threshold, or when a threshold number of sensing measurements satisfy the threshold);
perform candidate measurements of one or more reference signals received from the wireless network based on the sensing configuration information ([[0039]-[0041], [0043]-[0044], [0056], [0063]-[0065], [0073], [0083], [0094]-[0095], teaches the UE measuring sensing reference signals and/or DL PRS/positioning reference signals; for DL signals received from the network, Cha discloses that TRPs/BS transmit DL sensing or DL positioning reference signals and the UE reports measurements such as RSRP/RSRPP/RSTD; further teaches the UE transmitting UL sensing RS and measuring reflected signals);
determine whether one or more of the candidate measurements satisfy the one or more reference measurement conditions ([0047]-[0050], [0069]-[0070], [0087]-[0088], discloses that the UE determines whether configured sensing-measurement criteria are met (reference measurement conditions), including whether the received power or signal quality of a sensing reference signal exceeds a configured threshold and whether a threshold number of sensing reference signal measurements satisfy the threshold before relying on/reporting the sensing measurements); and
in response to the determination that the one or more of the candidate measurements satisfy the one or more reference measurement conditions:
determine reference measurements based on the one or more of the candidate measurements ([0043]-[0044], [0047]-[0050], [0055]-[0057], [0069]-[0070], UE is configured with sensing reference signals, performs measurements on the sensing reference signals or the reflected signals, and evaluates those measurements against configured criteria such as received-power/quality thresholds; candidate because when the configured criteria are satisfied the UE relies on the sensing measurements and reports them to the network as the measurements used for sensing/ positioning);
However, Cha does not fully teach but Thomas teaches determine a validity duration of the reference measurements ([0008]-[0009], [0078], [0148]-[0149], teaches generating measurement error correction information based on one or more sidelink positioning reference measurements, and teaches that the correction information may include a time validity duration—and the associated known-location/reference information may include an ”uncertainty value or a confidence interval”)); and
report the reference measurements and the validity duration to the wireless network ([0005]-[0009], [0091]-[0097], teaches that the SL PSU transmits collected reference measurements to a configuration entity or positioning calculation entity, and information derived from those reference measurements may include the time that correction validity duration).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cha’s UE/WTRU sensing-measurement reporting procedure to include Thomas’s validity-duration information for reference/correction measurements. Cha teaches a UE receiving sensing reference-signal configuration from a network, receiving criteria for reporting sensing measurements, measuring sensing reference signals, determining whether the sensing measurements satisfy configured criteria, and reporting sensing measurements to the network. Thomas teaches collecting one or more positioning/reference measurements pursuant to a measurement configuration and generating correction/reference information from those measurements, where the correction information may include timing/angular reference measurements, uncertainty or confidence information and a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information, or time windows.
A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Thomas’s time-validity-duration information into Cha’s sensing measurement report so that the network could determine how long the reported sensing/reference measurements remain reliable for sensing or positioning operations, particularly where measurement accuracy may vary over time due to mobility, timing errors, angular errors, or changing measurement quality.
Regarding claim 12 (and method claim 2), Cha teaches wherein to perform the candidate measurements of the one or more reference signals comprises performing the candidate measurements of one or more reference signals during a reference measurement window ([0047]-[0051], [0066]-[0070], [0083]-[0088], teaches that the UE receives sensing RS configuration and performs sensing measurements based on configured criteria; also teaches a threshold number of sensing measurements and sensing-only operation for “at least for a certain time period; candidate measurements during configured sensing occasions because the UE receives sensing RS configuration and reporting criteria, performs sensing RS measurements according to that configurations, and evaluates whether a threshold number of measurements satisfy configured criteria over a time period).
However, Cha does not fully teach but Thomas teaches and strengthens the teaching of performing the candidate measurements of one or more reference signals during a reference measurement window ([0005]-[0009], [0091]-[0097], teaching measurement configurations for collecting SL positioning reference measurements and correction information including a time validity duration…indicated via one or more time bases e.g. UTC time, date information or time windows, for configured collection/reporting of SL positioning reference measurements and correction/reference information having a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information or time windows).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cha’s UE/WTRU sensing-measurement reporting procedure to include Thomas’s validity-duration information for reference/correction measurements. Cha teaches a UE receiving sensing reference-signal configuration from a network, receiving criteria for reporting sensing measurements, measuring sensing reference signals, determining whether the sensing measurements satisfy configured criteria, and reporting sensing measurements to the network. Thomas teaches collecting one or more positioning/reference measurements pursuant to a measurement configuration and generating correction/reference information from those measurements, where the correction information may include timing/angular reference measurements, uncertainty or confidence information and a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information, or time windows.
A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Thomas’s time-validity-duration information into Cha’s sensing measurement report so that the network could determine how long the reported sensing/reference measurements remain reliable for sensing or positioning operations, particularly where measurement accuracy may vary over time due to mobility, timing errors, angular errors, or changing measurement quality.
Regarding claim 13 (and method claim 3), Cha and Thomas teach the WTRU and further, Cha teaches wherein the WTRU is configured to determine the validity duration of the reference measurements based on a number of the one or more of the candidate measurements and an uncertainty of each of the number of the one or more candidate measurements ([0047]-[0049], [0069]-[0070], [0088], teaches a threshold number of sensing measurements satisfying a received-power threshold before relying on sensing measurements or reporting sensing measurements corresponding; discloses that the UE determines whether configured sensing-measurement criteria are met (reference measurement conditions), including whether the received power or signal quality of a sensing reference signal exceeds a configured threshold and whether a threshold number of sensing reference signal measurements satisfy the threshold before relying on/reporting the sensing measurements).
However, Cha does not fully teach but Thomas teaches determine the validity duration of the reference measurements: based on a number of the one or more of the candidate measurements and an uncertainty of each of the number of the one or more candidate measurements ([0007]-[0009], [0072], [0078], [0148]-[0149], teaches generating measurement error correction information based on one or more sidelink positioning reference measurements, where the correction information includes a time validity duration, and where known-location/reference information may include an uncertainty value or confidence interval-corresponding to the one or more candidate measurements).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cha’s UE/WTRU sensing-measurement reporting procedure to include Thomas’s validity-duration information for reference/correction measurements. Cha teaches a UE receiving sensing reference-signal configuration from a network, receiving criteria for reporting sensing measurements, measuring sensing reference signals, determining whether the sensing measurements satisfy configured criteria, and reporting sensing measurements to the network. Thomas teaches collecting one or more positioning/reference measurements pursuant to a measurement configuration and generating correction/reference information from those measurements, where the correction information may include timing/angular reference measurements, uncertainty or confidence information and a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information, or time windows.
A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Thomas’s time-validity-duration information into Cha’s sensing measurement report so that the network could determine how long the reported sensing/reference measurements remain reliable for sensing or positioning operations, particularly where measurement accuracy may vary over time due to mobility, timing errors, angular errors, or changing measurement quality.
Regarding claim 14 (and method claim 4), Cha teaches the WTRU of claim 11, wherein:
to determine whether the one or more candidate measurements satisfy the one or more reference measurement conditions comprises:
determining whether the measuring condition is satisfied ([0044], [0047]-[0050], [0066], [0069]-[0070], [0083]-[0088], teaches reporting criteria for reporting sensing measurements, including received power thresholds, threshold number of sensing measurements, received signal quality, and criteria for determining whether sensing-only mode is sufficient);
determining whether the quality condition is satisfied ([0044], [0047]-[0050], [0066], [0069]-[0070], [0083]-[0088], teaches reporting criteria for reporting sensing measurements, including received power thresholds, threshold number of sensing measurements, received signal quality, and criteria for determining whether sensing-only mode is sufficient); or
determining whether the consistency condition is satisfied ([0044], [0047]-[0050], [0066], [0069]-[0070], [0083]-[0088], teaches criteria for reporting sensing measurements, including received power thresholds, threshold number of sensing measurements, received signal quality, and criteria for determining whether sensing-only mode is sufficient).
However, Cha does not fully teach but Thomas teaches the one or more reference measurement conditions comprises one or more of a measuring condition, a quality condition, or a consistency condition ([0072], [0078], [0086], [0091]-[0097], teaches measurement configurations for reference measurements and correction information involving timing/angular errors, uncertainty ranges/windows, and measurement quality considerations as one or more reference measurements).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cha’s UE/WTRU sensing-measurement reporting procedure to include Thomas’s validity-duration information for reference/correction measurements. Cha teaches a UE receiving sensing reference-signal configuration from a network, receiving criteria for reporting sensing measurements, measuring sensing reference signals, determining whether the sensing measurements satisfy configured criteria, and reporting sensing measurements to the network. Thomas teaches collecting one or more positioning/reference measurements pursuant to a measurement configuration and generating correction/reference information from those measurements, where the correction information may include timing/angular reference measurements, uncertainty or confidence information and a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information, or time windows.
A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Thomas’s time-validity-duration information into Cha’s sensing measurement report so that the network could determine how long the reported sensing/reference measurements remain reliable for sensing or positioning operations, particularly where measurement accuracy may vary over time due to mobility, timing errors, angular errors, or changing measurement quality.
Regarding claim 16 (and method claim 6), Cha teaches the WTRU of claim 14, wherein to determine whether the quality condition is satisfied comprises determining whether a quality measurement of the one or more candidate measurements is greater than a threshold of the quality condition ([0044], [0047]-[0050], [0066], [0070], [0080], [0084], teaches that the UE reports sensing measurements if received power is greater than a threshold, and also teaches thresholds for received signal power, signal quality, or a combination of power and quality).
Regarding claim 18 (and method claim 8), Cha teaches the WTRU of claim 11, wherein to:
determine whether the one or more of the candidate measurements satisfy the one or more reference measurement conditions comprises:
determining whether the candidate measurements for more than a predetermined number of measurement occasions satisfy the one or more reference measurement conditions ([0047]-[0049], [0069]-[0070], [0088], [0100], teaches that if a threshold number of sensing RS measurements satisfy a received-power threshold, the UE may rely on sensing measurements, report sensing measurements, and refrain from UL PRS; also teaches obtaining a predetermined number of sensing measurements greater than a threshold power)
However, Cha does not fully teach but Thomas teaches perform the candidate measurements of the one or more reference signals comprises performing the candidate measurements for a plurality of measurement occasions of received reference signals ([0005]-[0006], [0148]-[0149], supports using one or more reference measurements to generate correction/reference information corresponding to plurality of measurement occasions); and
in response to the determination that the one or more reference measurement conditions are satisfied for more than the predetermined number of measurement occasions ([0005]-[0006], [0148]-[0149], supports using one or more reference measurements to generate correction/reference information):
determining the reference measurements based on the candidate measurements for the more than the predetermined number of measurements occasions ([0005]-[0006], [0148]-[0149], supports using one or more reference measurements to generate correction/reference information).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cha’s UE/WTRU sensing-measurement reporting procedure to include Thomas’s validity-duration information for reference/correction measurements. Cha teaches a UE receiving sensing reference-signal configuration from a network, receiving criteria for reporting sensing measurements, measuring sensing reference signals, determining whether the sensing measurements satisfy configured criteria, and reporting sensing measurements to the network. Thomas teaches collecting one or more positioning/reference measurements pursuant to a measurement configuration and generating correction/reference information from those measurements, where the correction information may include timing/angular reference measurements, uncertainty or confidence information and a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information, or time windows.
A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Thomas’s time-validity-duration information into Cha’s sensing measurement report so that the network could determine how long the reported sensing/reference measurements remain reliable for sensing or positioning operations, particularly where measurement accuracy may vary over time due to mobility, timing errors, angular errors, or changing measurement quality.
Claims 5, & 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha in view of Thomas, in further view of Shrivastava et al (US20220279445A1).
Regarding claim 15 (and method claim 5), Cha and Thomas do not fully teach but Shrivastava teaches wherein to determine whether the measuring condition is satisfied comprises determining whether the WTRU is located in a configured measurement area ([0022], [0061], [0065]-[0067], discloses that WTRU measurement operations may be limited to configured adjacent beams/cells according to serving-cell channel conditions or UE mobility state such as the location of the WTRU, and that the UE may select and measure only relevant adjacent beams/cells using historical data, gNB assistance information, and positioning/mobility determinations such as GPS, RSTD, or OTDOA).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cha’s UE/WTRU sensing-measurement reporting procedure to include Thomas’s validity-duration information for reference/correction measurements. Cha teaches a UE receiving sensing reference-signal configuration from a network, receiving criteria for reporting sensing measurements, measuring sensing reference signals, determining whether the sensing measurements satisfy configured criteria, and reporting sensing measurements to the network. Thomas teaches collecting one or more positioning/reference measurements pursuant to a measurement configuration and generating correction/reference information from those measurements, where the correction information may include timing/angular reference measurements, uncertainty or confidence information and a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information, or time windows. Furthermore, Shrivastava teaches a WTRU/UE performing reference signal measurement in a power efficient manner by using configuration channel, mobility, and reliability thresholds to select/continue/stop measurement samples, including limiting measurements to relevant beams/cells and indicating loss of reliability to the gNB for adjusted measurement resources.
A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Thomas’s time-validity-duration information into Cha’s sensing measurement report so that the network could determine how long the reported sensing/reference measurements remain reliable for sensing or positioning operations, particularly where measurement accuracy may vary over time due to mobility, timing errors, angular errors, or changing measurement quality.
Claims 7, 9-10, & 17, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha in view of Thomas, in further view of Shrivastava, in further view of Au et al (US20240129779A1).
Regarding claim 17 (and method claim 7), Cha, Thomas and Shrivastava do not fully teach but Au teaches wherein to determine whether the consistency condition is satisfied comprises determining whether a difference between two candidate measurements on two occasions is less than a threshold of the consistency condition ([0243]-[0244], teaches the consistency-condition limitation because it discloses determining a difference between a current sensing measurement and a previous sensing measurement, referred to as CI variation, and comparing that difference with a threshold-based sensing measurement/reporting procedure).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cha’s UE/WTRU sensing-measurement reporting procedure to include Thomas’s validity-duration information for reference/correction measurements. Cha teaches a UE receiving sensing reference-signal configuration from a network, receiving criteria for reporting sensing measurements, measuring sensing reference signals, determining whether the sensing measurements satisfy configured criteria, and reporting sensing measurements to the network. Thomas teaches collecting one or more positioning/reference measurements pursuant to a measurement configuration and generating correction/reference information from those measurements, where the correction information may include timing/angular reference measurements, uncertainty or confidence information and a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information, or time windows. Furthermore, Shrivastava teaches a WTRU/UE performing reference signal measurement in a power efficient manner by using configuration channel, mobility, and reliability thresholds to select/continue/stop measurement samples, including limiting measurements to relevant beams/cells and indicating loss of reliability to the gNB for adjusted measurement resources. Lastly, Au teaches wireless sensing measurements reporting in which a receiver performs sensing measurements from wireless sounding/channel information, compares current and prior sensing/channel measurements against thresholds to assess usefulness or reliability, reports sensing results, and may terminate or restart sensing using modifies setup settings when results unreliable.
A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Thomas’s time-validity-duration information into Cha’s sensing measurement report along with Shrivastava’s reliability/threshold-based sample evaluation, loss-of-reliability reporting, and adjusted measurement resources; and Au supplies current-versus-prior sensing-measurement consistency checks, sensing-result reporting, and termination/restart with modifies sensing setup when measurements are unreliable so that the network could determine how long the reported sensing/reference measurements remain reliable for sensing or positioning operations, particularly where measurement accuracy may vary over time due to mobility, timing errors, angular errors, or changing measurement quality.
Regarding claim 19 (and method claim 9), Cha teaches and determine whether the one or more of the candidate measurements satisfy the one or more reference measurement conditions comprises:
determining whether the candidate measurements for more than a predetermined number of measurement occasions satisfy the one or more reference measurement conditions ([0047], [0049], [0070], [0088], [0100], discloses that the UE determines whether it obtains at least a threshold/predetermined number of sensing reference-signal measurements satisfying a received power threshold before relying on and reporting the sensing measurements),
However, Thomas and Shrivastava do not fully teach but Au teaches wherein to: perform the candidate measurements of the one or more reference signals comprises performing the candidate measurements for a plurality of measurement occasions of received reference signals ([0222], [0227], [0348]-[0350], teaches terminating measurement/reference-determination processing when sensing measurements are unreliable or fail configured usefulness/reliability tests because discloses sensing procedures with multiple sensing measurement instances and teaches terminating a sensing session or sensing measurement setup when results are too noisy, unstable, unreliable, faulty, or otherwise not useful, such that the STAs stop performing measurements and terminate the sensing session);
and in response to the determination that the one or more reference measurement conditions are not satisfied for more than the predetermined number of measurement occasions: terminating the determination of reference measurements ([0222]-[0228], [0242], [0348]-[0350], teaches terminating measurement/reference-determination processing when sensing measurements are unreliable or fail configured usefulness/reliability tests because discloses sensing procedures with multiple sensing measurement instances and teaches terminating a sensing or sensing measurement setup corresponding to terminating the determination of reference measurements when results are too noisy, unstable, unreliable, faulty, or otherwise not useful, such that the STAs stop performing measurements and terminate the sensing session).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cha’s UE/WTRU sensing-measurement reporting procedure to include Thomas’s validity-duration information for reference/correction measurements. Cha teaches a UE receiving sensing reference-signal configuration from a network, receiving criteria for reporting sensing measurements, measuring sensing reference signals, determining whether the sensing measurements satisfy configured criteria, and reporting sensing measurements to the network. Thomas teaches collecting one or more positioning/reference measurements pursuant to a measurement configuration and generating correction/reference information from those measurements, where the correction information may include timing/angular reference measurements, uncertainty or confidence information and a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information, or time windows. Furthermore, Shrivastava teaches a WTRU/UE performing reference signal measurement in a power efficient manner by using configuration channel, mobility, and reliability thresholds to select/continue/stop measurement samples, including limiting measurements to relevant beams/cells and indicating loss of reliability to the gNB for adjusted measurement resources. Lastly, Au teaches wireless sensing measurements reporting in which a receiver performs sensing measurements from wireless sounding/channel information, compares current and prior sensing/channel measurements against thresholds to assess usefulness or reliability, reports sensing results, and may terminate or restart sensing using modifies setup settings when results unreliable.
A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Thomas’s time-validity-duration information into Cha’s sensing measurement report along with Shrivastava’s reliability/threshold-based sample evaluation, loss-of-reliability reporting, and adjusted measurement resources; and Au supplies current-versus-prior sensing-measurement consistency checks, sensing-result reporting, and termination/restart with modifies sensing setup when measurements are unreliable so that the network could determine how long the reported sensing/reference measurements remain reliable for sensing or positioning operations, particularly where measurement accuracy may vary over time due to mobility, timing errors, angular errors, or changing measurement quality.
Regarding claim 20 (and method claim 10), Cha teaches determining whether the candidate measurements for more than a predetermined number of measurement occasions satisfy the one or more reference measurement conditions([0047], [0049], [0070], [0088], [0100], discloses that the UE determines whether it obtains at least a threshold/predetermined number of sensing reference-signal measurements satisfying a received power threshold before relying on and reporting the sensing measurements),
and in response to the determination that the one or more reference measurement conditions are not satisfied for more than the predetermined number of measurement occasions ([0047], [0049], [0070], [0088], [0100], discloses that the UE determines whether it obtains at least a threshold/predetermined number of sensing reference-signal measurements satisfying a received power threshold before relying on and reporting the sensing measurements):
However, Thomas do not fully teach but Shrivastava teaches wherein to:
perform the candidate measurements of the one or more reference signals comprises performing the candidate measurements for a plurality of measurement occasions of received reference signals ([0055]-[0056], [0078], [0084], discloses that a UE/WTRU checks measurement reliability across measured reference-signal samples, indicates a loss of reliability to the gNB when reliability is lost, and receives adjusted measurement-sample density/configuration from the gNB for further reliable measurements); and
However, Shrivastava does not fully teach but Au teaches determine whether the one or more of the candidate measurements satisfy the one or more reference measurement conditions comprises:
reporting invalid information of the candidate measurements to the wireless network; and receiving, from the wireless network, updated sensing configuration information for performing further sensing ([0240]-[0243], [0348]-[0350], teaches reporting wireless sensing measurement results and restarting sensing after unreliable/noisy/unstable sensing results using identical, similar, or modified sensing session setup settings).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cha’s UE/WTRU sensing-measurement reporting procedure to include Thomas’s validity-duration information for reference/correction measurements. Cha teaches a UE receiving sensing reference-signal configuration from a network, receiving criteria for reporting sensing measurements, measuring sensing reference signals, determining whether the sensing measurements satisfy configured criteria, and reporting sensing measurements to the network. Thomas teaches collecting one or more positioning/reference measurements pursuant to a measurement configuration and generating correction/reference information from those measurements, where the correction information may include timing/angular reference measurements, uncertainty or confidence information and a time validity duration indicated by UTC time, date information, or time windows. Furthermore, Shrivastava teaches a WTRU/UE performing reference signal measurement in a power efficient manner by using configuration channel, mobility, and reliability thresholds to select/continue/stop measurement samples, including limiting measurements to relevant beams/cells and indicating loss of reliability to the gNB for adjusted measurement resources. Lastly, Au teaches wireless sensing measurements reporting in which a receiver performs sensing measurements from wireless sounding/channel information, compares current and prior sensing/channel measurements against thresholds to assess usefulness or reliability, reports sensing results, and may terminate or restart sensing using modifies setup settings when results unreliable.
A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Thomas’s time-validity-duration information into Cha’s sensing measurement report along with Shrivastava’s reliability/threshold-based sample evaluation, loss-of-reliability reporting, and adjusted measurement resources; and Au supplies current-versus-prior sensing-measurement consistency checks, sensing-result reporting, and termination/restart with modifies sensing setup when measurements are unreliable so that the network could determine how long the reported sensing/reference measurements remain reliable for sensing or positioning operations, particularly where measurement accuracy may vary over time due to mobility, timing errors, angular errors, or changing measurement quality.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ibrahim et al (US 20240388401 A1) discloses reference resource configuration for full-duplex and half-duplex wireless communications
/MICHAEL WILLIAM ABBATINE JR./Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419