DETAILED ACTION
This correspondence is in response to Applicant’s Reply filed on May 6, 2026. Claims 9-11 remain withdrawn, Claims 13-14 and 20 are canceled, and Claims 1-8, 12 and 15-19 are pending. THIS ACTION HAS BEEN MADE FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US Patent App. No. 2023/0029230 to Chen et al. (Chen 230).
Regarding Claim 1: Chen 230 discloses a rack mounting kit comprising: a frame (See Annotated Fig. A) comprising a mounting feature (See Annotated Fig. A); and a handle (See Annotated Fig. A) movably mounted on the frame and comprising a positioning feature (See Annotated Fig. A); wherein when the handle is in a locking state (See generally Figure 1 of Chen 230), both of the positioning feature (See Annotated Fig. A) of the handle and the mounting feature (See Annotated Fig. A) of the frame face toward a mounting direction (note that the mounting direction is interpreted as the direction through the through hole 28); wherein when the handle moves from the locking state to an unlocking state (See generally Figure 2 of Chen 230), the positioning feature (See Annotated Fig. A) of the handle faces toward an operating direction (note that the positioning features of the handle extend in a direction that is not exactly coaxial with the through hole (28) (i.e. different because positioning features are partially pivoted away about the first end of the handle) different from the mounting direction for allowing the handle to be held by a user; wherein the mounting feature (See Annotated Fig. A) of the frame and the positioning feature (See Annotated Fig. A) of the handle are configured to pass through a first mounting portion (See Annotated Fig. B) and a second mounting portion (See Annotated Fig. B) of a rack when the handle is in the locking state (See Annotated Fig. B).
Regarding Claim 2: Chen 230 discloses a rack mounting kit of claim 1, wherein the handle comprises: a first end (See Annotated Fig. A) pivotally mounted on the frame; a second end (See Annotated Fig. A); and a holding portion (See Annotated Fig. A) located between the first end and the second end.
Regarding Claim 8: Chen discloses a rack mounting kit of claim 2, wherein the positioning feature (See Annotated Fig. A) of the handle is located adjacent to the first end (See Annotated Fig. A) of the handle.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 2 and 8 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12 and 15-19 are allowed.
Claims 3-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Reasons for Allowable Subject Matter
None of the cited prior art, considered alone or in combination, discloses or teaches:
a rack mounting kit of claim 3, wherein one of the resilient member and the second end of the handle comprises a guiding feature, and when the handle moves from the unlocking state to the locking state, the second end of the handle and the resilient member abut against each other by the guiding feature, so as to guide the second retaining portion of the handle to engage with the first retaining portion of the resilient member for retaining the handle in the locking state; or
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. In addition to the references used in this rejection and those cited in the PTO-892, the following references are very relevant to the claimed invention: US 10383248, 6773080.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
ERET C. MCNICHOLS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3632
/ERET C MCNICHOLS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3632