DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al., US 2020/0003988.
In regard to claim 1, Li et al., US 2020/0003988, discloses a camera device with a quick-release function, the camera device comprising:
a camera lens (see figure 2, element 50) having an optical axis (see para 13 and 19);
a circuit board (see figure 2, element 10) comprising an optical sensor (see figure 2, element 20) aligning with the optical axis of the camera lens (see para 14-16); and
a bridging module (see figure 2, element 30) adapted to assemble the camera lens with the circuit board (see para 17-19), the bridging module comprising:
a lens holder (see figure 2, element 30, top side) adapted to hold the camera lens (see para 21); and
a glue holder (see figure 2, element 30, bottom side) detachably disposed on the circuit board, and adhered to the lens holder via glue (see figure 2, element 31), so as to constrain a relative movement between the camera lens and the circuit board (see para 17).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5, 6, 8, 15, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al., US 2020/0003988, in view of Baltz et al., US 2022/0014687.
In regard to claim 5, Li et al., US 2020/0003988, discloses the camera device of claim 1, comprises a covering portion (see figure 1, element 60) and a connecting portion (not numbered) (see para 13 and 22). The Li reference does not specifically disclose wherein the connecting portion is extended from the covering portion outwardly, and is connected with the camera lens via a thread structure of the connecting portion.
Baltz et al., US 2022/0014687, discloses a camera with a lens holder 12 that has a second shutter 38 that serves as a lens cap to the holder with a connecting portion with threading and the second shutter 38 is connected to the camera with a cable 40 for controlling the shutter (see para 34).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention (AIA ) to have been motivated to modify the cover of Li et al., US 2020/0003988, in view of Baltz et al., US 2022/0014687, to have a second shutter with cable, wherein the connecting portion is extended from the covering portion outwardly, and is connected with the camera lens via a thread structure of the connecting portion, in order to securely attach the cover and provide added option of blurring effects.
In regard to claim 6, Li et al., US 2020/0003988, in view of Baltz et al., US 2022/0014687, discloses the camera device of claim 5. The Baltz reference discloses wherein the lens holder further comprises a cable management portion see figure 4, element 40) disposed on an outer side of the covering portion, and adapted to arrange cables of the camera lens (see para 34).
In regard to claim 8, Li et al., US 2020/0003988, in view of Baltz et al., US 2022/0014687, discloses the camera device of claim 5. The Baltz reference discloses wherein the lens holder further comprises a positioning portion (threaded portion of cap) disposed on a side of the covering portion, and adapted to connect with a case of the camera device (see para 34).
In regard to claim 15, Li et al., US 2020/0003988, in view of Baltz et al., US 2022/0014687, discloses the camera device of claim 5. The Baltz reference discloses wherein the lens holder further comprises a positioning portion (threaded portion of cap) disposed on an outer wall of the connecting portion (see para 34).
In regard to claim 17, Li et al., US 2020/0003988, in view of Baltz et al., US 2022/0014687, discloses the camera device of claim 5. The Baltz reference discloses wherein the lens holder further comprises a positioning portion disposed on a side of the covering portion opposite to the connecting portion (see figure 4, back side of shutter 38).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, 7, 9-14, 16, and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2024/0072504, discloses a camera with a lens holder and mounting structure. US 2015/0021730, discloses and imaging device with a lens holder with glueing layers. US 2023/0092048, discloses an imaging device with a bridging portion.
/GEVELL V SELBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638
gvs