DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “limiting mechanism” in line 1 of claim 4; and the “hanger” in line 2 of claim 12 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities:
CLAIM 4:
In line 2, delete “limit”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al (WO 2021/057535 w/ reference to corresponding US 2022/0311362).
In re Claim 1, Li teaches a levitating object (1, considered an object that causes a levitation of item 6) for a magnetic levitation device (1 and 6), comprising a housing (1) and a magnetic member (40, paragraph 33), wherein the housing and the magnetic member are configured to be relatively movable (paragraph 34), and a relative movement of the magnetic member to the housing is guided by a linear guide mechanism (11, paragraph 35) provided in the levitating object.
In re Claim 2, Li teaches a motor (12) providing driving force for the relative movement of the magnetic member to the housing (paragraph 34).
In re Claim 3, Li teaches a transmission mechanism (14) that transmits the driving force of the motor to the magnetic member or to the housing (paragraph 34).
In re Claim 4, Li teaches a limiting mechanism (10) that limits the lower movement of the magnetic member to the housing.
In re Claim 5, Li teaches the linear guide mechanism (11) of the housing is a straight tube in which the magnetic member is provided (as seen in Figure 2).
In re Claim 8, Li teaches a positioning mark (tip of 20) indicative of a linear motion direction of the linear guide mechanism or of a corresponding position of the magnetic member.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 7, and 9-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
In re Claim 6, Li fails to teach the magnetic member 40 and tube 11 form a piston-cylinder type vacuuming mechanism.
In re Claim 7, Li fails to teach the straight tube 11 is formed with a stop, and a compression spring is provided between the stop and the magnetic member.
In re Claim 9, by considered item 1 of Li as the claimed “levitating object” as discussed above, the relationship described between a levitator and levitating object is not described.
Claims 10-20 are dependent on claim 9.
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER J CLARK/Examiner, Art Unit 2838
/THIENVU V TRAN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2838