Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 22 April 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 26 and 27 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 22 April 2026.
Applicant’s election of SEQ ID NO:48 in the reply filed on 22 April 2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claim Status
Claims 1-6, 8-14, 22-24, 26-27, 34, and 37 are pending.
Claims 1, 34, and 37 are currently amended.
Claims 26-27 are withdrawn from consideration.
Claims 1-6, 8-14, 22-24, 34, and 37 are examined on the merits.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claim recites “second heterologous promoter” in part (a)(ii) and “first heterologous promoter” in part (b)(i). The recitation of “first” should precede the recitation of “second” in a claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Indefiniteness
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
It is unclear what A gene promoters, B gene promoters… are, and the specification fails to provide further clarification. The specification does provide non-limiting examples, but does not provide a limiting definition for A gene promoters, B gene promoters, etc. As such, the metes and bounds of the claims cannot be determined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 5, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, and 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Pennell (US 20200299717 A1) as evidenced by Zuo et al 2016 (Scientific Reports 6:37584 p. 1-9).
Pennell discloses methods of making germline modification genome modifications in plants using the CRISPR/Cas system. This is achieved by crossing a plant carrying a Cas transgene operably linked to reproductive tissue specific promoter with a plant carrying a transgene encoding a guide RNA. They exemplify the ZmZap1 promoter (floral preferred) driving expression of a Cas9 endonuclease being crossed with a construct comprising a corn pol III promoter driving expression of two sgRNAs (see Examples). Zuo et al provides evidence that Cas9 creates staggered cuts (see entire document). They further teach that Cas9, Cas6, and Cpf1/Cas12a can all be used in the method (claim 15, paragraphs 17-19, 39) and that they method can be practiced in several plant species including corn (claims 39-40). Accordingly, claims 1-2, 5, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, and 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Pennell.
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-6, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, and 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lippman (US 20220411809 A1) as evidenced by Zuo et al 2016 (Scientific Reports 6:37584 p. 1-9).
Lippmann discloses genome modification tomatoes that uses pollen or anther specific promoters to drive expression of a Cas endonuclease including Cas9 and Cpf1 and a sgRNA (Paragraph 284). Zuo et al provides evidence that Cas9 creates staggered cuts (see entire document). They teach that FnCpf1 is a Cpf1 that can be used in the invention and that the Cpf1 comprise at least one nuclear localization signal (paragraph 257). Accordingly, claims 1-3, 5-6, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, and 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lippman.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102/103
Claim(s) 1-3, 8-9, 13-14, 23, 34, and 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Merker et al 2020 (Plant Technology Journal 18: p. 2382-2384) as evidenced by Wolter et al 2018 (The Plant Journal 94: p. 735-746).
Merker et al disclose gene targeting in plants using an egg cell-specific (floral cell-specific) promoter to drive expression of a LbCas12a encoding transgene, a separate expression cassette encoding gRNAs, and a correcting HR template which renders the plant herbicide tolerant the template is properly targeted (Figure 1). Merker et al do not explicitly teach that the gRNA expression cassette has its own promoter, but it is more likely than not that it did. Generally, the meaning of “expression cassette” in the art includes a promoter operably linked to a coding sequence and often a terminator sequence. Additionally, Merker et al extensively cite a paper published two years prior by the same lab (Wolter et al 2018 (The Plant Journal 94: p. 735-746) which states, “In all experiments, the sgRNAs were set under the control of the U6-26 promoter.” Additionally, expression of gRNAs from a Pol II promoter requires additional modifications of the gRNA encoding sequences to function. Such modifications are not mentioned by Merker et al.
Even if Merker et al used the same promoter to express both the LbCas12a encoding transgene and the gRNAs. It would have been an obvious design choice to person of ordinary skill in the art to use separate promoters to express the LbCas12a encoding transgene and the gRNAs so long as both are expressed in germline floral tissues.
Accordingly, claims 1-3, 8-9, 13-14, 23, 34, and 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Merker et al as evidenced by Wolter et al.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pennell (US 20200299717 A1) as applied to claims 1-2, 5, 8-11, and 22-24 above, and further in view of Flasinski (US 20200080096 A1).
Claim 4 is drawn to the plant of claim 2 wherein the first nucleic sequence comprises a sequence at least 90% identical to SEQ ID NO:32 or 36 which encode LbCas12a as recited in claim 3.
Pennell teaches all the limitations of claim1. See anticipation rejection above.
Pennell does not teach a sequence at least 90% identical to SEQ ID NO:32 or 36.
Flasinski teaches a LbCpf1 codon optimized for expression in plants that is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 32, see alignment below.
At the time of filing, it would have been prima facie obvious of a person of ordinary skill in the art to substitute one Cpf1 for another Cpf1 as a person of ordinary skill in the art would have assumed that the enzymes in question would likely be functionally equivalent. As such, claims 3-4 are rejected as obvious.
US-16-563-581-10
(NOTE: this sequence has 11 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 10, US/16563581
Publication No. US20200080096A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Monsanto Technology LLC
APPLICANT: Flasinski, Stanislaw
APPLICANT: Krieger, Elysia
APPLICANT: Nagy, Ervin
APPLICANT: Sridharan, Krishna
APPLICANT: Ye, Xudong
TITLE OF INVENTION: Compositions and Methods for Genome Editing In Planta
FILE REFERENCE: P34668US01/0024021.00901
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/563,581
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2019-09-06
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US62/727784
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2018-09-06
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 76
SEQ ID NO 10
LENGTH: 3681
TYPE: DNA
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic polynucleotide. Codon optimized LbCpf1-CO2
Query Match 100.0%; Score 3681; Length 3681;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 3681; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 TCGAAGCTCGAGAAGTTCACCAACTGCTACTCGCTGAGCAAGACGCTGCGGTTCAAGGCG 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 TCGAAGCTCGAGAAGTTCACCAACTGCTACTCGCTGAGCAAGACGCTGCGGTTCAAGGCG 60
Qy 61 ATCCCCGTCGGGAAGACCCAGGAGAACATCGACAACAAGCGGCTCCTGGTCGAGGACGAG 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 ATCCCCGTCGGGAAGACCCAGGAGAACATCGACAACAAGCGGCTCCTGGTCGAGGACGAG 120
Qy 121 AAGCGCGCCGAGGACTACAAGGGCGTCAAGAAGCTGCTGGACCGGTACTACCTCTCCTTC 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 AAGCGCGCCGAGGACTACAAGGGCGTCAAGAAGCTGCTGGACCGGTACTACCTCTCCTTC 180
Qy 181 ATCAACGACGTCCTGCACTCGATCAAGCTCAAGAACCTGAACAACTACATCTCGCTGTTC 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ATCAACGACGTCCTGCACTCGATCAAGCTCAAGAACCTGAACAACTACATCTCGCTGTTC 240
Qy 241 CGCAAGAAGACACGGACCGAGAAGGAGAACAAGGAGCTCGAGAACCTCGAGATCAACCTG 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 CGCAAGAAGACACGGACCGAGAAGGAGAACAAGGAGCTCGAGAACCTCGAGATCAACCTG 300
Qy 301 CGCAAGGAGATCGCGAAGGCGTTCAAGGGCAACGAGGGGTACAAGAGCCTGTTCAAGAAA 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 CGCAAGGAGATCGCGAAGGCGTTCAAGGGCAACGAGGGGTACAAGAGCCTGTTCAAGAAA 360
Qy 361 GACATCATCGAGACCATCCTGCCGGAGTTCCTGGACGACAAGGACGAGATCGCGCTGGTG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 GACATCATCGAGACCATCCTGCCGGAGTTCCTGGACGACAAGGACGAGATCGCGCTGGTG 420
Qy 421 AACTCGTTCAACGGGTTCACCACGGCCTTCACCGGGTTTTTCGACAACCGGGAGAACATG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 AACTCGTTCAACGGGTTCACCACGGCCTTCACCGGGTTTTTCGACAACCGGGAGAACATG 480
Qy 481 TTCAGCGAGGAGGCCAAGTCGACCAGCATCGCCTTCCGGTGCATCAACGAGAACCTCACC 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 TTCAGCGAGGAGGCCAAGTCGACCAGCATCGCCTTCCGGTGCATCAACGAGAACCTCACC 540
Qy 541 CGCTACATCAGCAACATGGACATCTTCGAGAAGGTGGACGCCATCTTCGACAAGCACGAG 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 CGCTACATCAGCAACATGGACATCTTCGAGAAGGTGGACGCCATCTTCGACAAGCACGAG 600
Qy 601 GTCCAGGAGATCAAGGAAAAGATCCTGAACTCGGACTACGACGTGGAAGACTTCTTTGAG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 GTCCAGGAGATCAAGGAAAAGATCCTGAACTCGGACTACGACGTGGAAGACTTCTTTGAG 660
Qy 661 GGCGAGTTCTTCAACTTCGTCCTCACCCAGGAGGGCATCGACGTCTACAACGCCATCATC 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 GGCGAGTTCTTCAACTTCGTCCTCACCCAGGAGGGCATCGACGTCTACAACGCCATCATC 720
Qy 721 GGCGGCTTCGTGACGGAGAGCGGCGAGAAGATCAAGGGCCTCAACGAGTACATCAACCTC 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 GGCGGCTTCGTGACGGAGAGCGGCGAGAAGATCAAGGGCCTCAACGAGTACATCAACCTC 780
Qy 781 TACAACCAGAAGACTAAGCAGAAGCTCCCGAAGTTCAAGCCGCTGTACAAGCAAGTCCTG 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 TACAACCAGAAGACTAAGCAGAAGCTCCCGAAGTTCAAGCCGCTGTACAAGCAAGTCCTG 840
Qy 841 AGCGACCGGGAGTCCCTCTCGTTCTACGGCGAGGGCTACACGAGCGACGAGGAGGTGCTG 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 AGCGACCGGGAGTCCCTCTCGTTCTACGGCGAGGGCTACACGAGCGACGAGGAGGTGCTG 900
Qy 901 GAGGTGTTCCGCAACACGCTGAACAAGAACAGCGAGATCTTCAGCTCGATCAAGAAACTC 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 GAGGTGTTCCGCAACACGCTGAACAAGAACAGCGAGATCTTCAGCTCGATCAAGAAACTC 960
Qy 961 GAGAAGCTGTTCAAGAACTTCGACGAGTACAGCAGCGCCGGCATCTTCGTCAAGAACGGG 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 GAGAAGCTGTTCAAGAACTTCGACGAGTACAGCAGCGCCGGCATCTTCGTCAAGAACGGG 1020
Qy 1021 CCCGCGATCAGCACCATCAGCAAGGACATCTTCGGGGAGTGGAACGTGATCCGCGACAAG 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 CCCGCGATCAGCACCATCAGCAAGGACATCTTCGGGGAGTGGAACGTGATCCGCGACAAG 1080
Qy 1081 TGGAACGCCGAGTACGACGACATCCACCTCAAGAAAAAGGCGGTGGTCACGGAGAAGTAC 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 TGGAACGCCGAGTACGACGACATCCACCTCAAGAAAAAGGCGGTGGTCACGGAGAAGTAC 1140
Qy 1141 GAGGACGACCGCCGGAAGTCCTTCAAGAAAATCGGGAGCTTCAGCCTCGAGCAGCTCCAG 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 GAGGACGACCGCCGGAAGTCCTTCAAGAAAATCGGGAGCTTCAGCCTCGAGCAGCTCCAG 1200
Qy 1201 GAGTACGCGGACGCCGACCTGAGCGTGGTGGAGAAGCTCAAGGAGATCATCATCCAGAAG 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 GAGTACGCGGACGCCGACCTGAGCGTGGTGGAGAAGCTCAAGGAGATCATCATCCAGAAG 1260
Qy 1261 GTCGACGAGATCTACAAGGTCTACGGCTCGAGCGAGAAGCTGTTCGACGCGGACTTCGTG 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 GTCGACGAGATCTACAAGGTCTACGGCTCGAGCGAGAAGCTGTTCGACGCGGACTTCGTG 1320
Qy 1321 CTGGAGAAGTCCCTCAAGAAGAACGACGCCGTGGTGGCCATCATGAAGGATCTGCTCGAC 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 CTGGAGAAGTCCCTCAAGAAGAACGACGCCGTGGTGGCCATCATGAAGGATCTGCTCGAC 1380
Qy 1381 AGCGTGAAGTCGTTCGAGAACTACATCAAGGCATTCTTTGGGGAGGGCAAGGAGACGAAC 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1381 AGCGTGAAGTCGTTCGAGAACTACATCAAGGCATTCTTTGGGGAGGGCAAGGAGACGAAC 1440
Qy 1441 CGGGACGAGTCCTTCTACGGGGACTTCGTGCTCGCGTACGACATCCTCCTGAAGGTCGAC 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1441 CGGGACGAGTCCTTCTACGGGGACTTCGTGCTCGCGTACGACATCCTCCTGAAGGTCGAC 1500
Qy 1501 CACATCTACGACGCGATCCGGAACTACGTCACGCAGAAGCCCTACAGCAAGGACAAGTTC 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1501 CACATCTACGACGCGATCCGGAACTACGTCACGCAGAAGCCCTACAGCAAGGACAAGTTC 1560
Qy 1561 AAGCTCTACTTCCAGAACCCGCAGTTCATGGGCGGGTGGGACAAGGACAAGGAGACCGAC 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1561 AAGCTCTACTTCCAGAACCCGCAGTTCATGGGCGGGTGGGACAAGGACAAGGAGACCGAC 1620
Qy 1621 TACCGGGCCACGATCCTGCGGTACGGGTCCAAGTACTACCTCGCCATCATGGACAAGAAG 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1621 TACCGGGCCACGATCCTGCGGTACGGGTCCAAGTACTACCTCGCCATCATGGACAAGAAG 1680
Qy 1681 TACGCCAAGTGCCTCCAGAAGATTGACAAGGACGACGTGAACGGGAACTACGAGAAGATC 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1681 TACGCCAAGTGCCTCCAGAAGATTGACAAGGACGACGTGAACGGGAACTACGAGAAGATC 1740
Qy 1741 AACTACAAGCTCCTCCCGGGGCCCAACAAGATGCTGCCGAAGGTGTTCTTCAGCAAGAAG 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1741 AACTACAAGCTCCTCCCGGGGCCCAACAAGATGCTGCCGAAGGTGTTCTTCAGCAAGAAG 1800
Qy 1801 TGGATGGCCTACTACAACCCCTCGGAGGACATCCAGAAGATATACAAGAACGGCACGTTC 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1801 TGGATGGCCTACTACAACCCCTCGGAGGACATCCAGAAGATATACAAGAACGGCACGTTC 1860
Qy 1861 AAAAAGGGGGACATGTTCAACCTGAACGACTGCCACAAGCTGATCGACTTTTTCAAGGAC 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1861 AAAAAGGGGGACATGTTCAACCTGAACGACTGCCACAAGCTGATCGACTTTTTCAAGGAC 1920
Qy 1921 AGCATCAGCCGCTACCCGAAGTGGTCGAACGCCTACGACTTCAACTTCTCGGAGACGGAG 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1921 AGCATCAGCCGCTACCCGAAGTGGTCGAACGCCTACGACTTCAACTTCTCGGAGACGGAG 1980
Qy 1981 AAGTACAAGGACATTGCGGGCTTCTACCGGGAGGTGGAGGAGCAGGGCTACAAGGTCTCC 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1981 AAGTACAAGGACATTGCGGGCTTCTACCGGGAGGTGGAGGAGCAGGGCTACAAGGTCTCC 2040
Qy 2041 TTCGAGAGCGCCTCCAAGAAAGAGGTGGACAAGCTCGTGGAGGAGGGCAAGCTGTACATG 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2041 TTCGAGAGCGCCTCCAAGAAAGAGGTGGACAAGCTCGTGGAGGAGGGCAAGCTGTACATG 2100
Qy 2101 TTCCAGATCTACAACAAGGACTTCTCGGACAAGTCGCACGGCACCCCGAACCTCCACACG 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2101 TTCCAGATCTACAACAAGGACTTCTCGGACAAGTCGCACGGCACCCCGAACCTCCACACG 2160
Qy 2161 ATGTACTTCAAGCTGCTGTTCGACGAGAACAACCACGGGCAGATCCGCCTCAGCGGCGGG 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2161 ATGTACTTCAAGCTGCTGTTCGACGAGAACAACCACGGGCAGATCCGCCTCAGCGGCGGG 2220
Qy 2221 GCGGAGCTGTTCATGCGCCGCGCGTCCCTCAAGAAGGAGGAGCTGGTCGTGCACCCCGCC 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2221 GCGGAGCTGTTCATGCGCCGCGCGTCCCTCAAGAAGGAGGAGCTGGTCGTGCACCCCGCC 2280
Qy 2281 AACTCCCCGATCGCGAACAAGAACCCCGACAACCCCAAGAAGACAACCACCCTCTCGTAC 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2281 AACTCCCCGATCGCGAACAAGAACCCCGACAACCCCAAGAAGACAACCACCCTCTCGTAC 2340
Qy 2341 GACGTCTACAAGGACAAGCGGTTCTCGGAGGACCAGTACGAGCTGCACATCCCGATCGCC 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2341 GACGTCTACAAGGACAAGCGGTTCTCGGAGGACCAGTACGAGCTGCACATCCCGATCGCC 2400
Qy 2401 ATCAACAAGTGCCCCAAGAACATCTTCAAGATCAACACCGAGGTGCGGGTGCTGCTCAAG 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2401 ATCAACAAGTGCCCCAAGAACATCTTCAAGATCAACACCGAGGTGCGGGTGCTGCTCAAG 2460
Qy 2461 CACGACGACAACCCCTACGTCATCGGGATCGACCGCGGCGAGCGGAACCTGCTCTACATC 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2461 CACGACGACAACCCCTACGTCATCGGGATCGACCGCGGCGAGCGGAACCTGCTCTACATC 2520
Qy 2521 GTGGTCGTGGACGGGAAGGGGAACATCGTGGAGCAGTACAGCCTGAACGAGATCATCAAC 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2521 GTGGTCGTGGACGGGAAGGGGAACATCGTGGAGCAGTACAGCCTGAACGAGATCATCAAC 2580
Qy 2581 AACTTCAACGGCATCCGCATCAAGACGGACTACCACAGCCTCCTGGACAAGAAGGAGAAG 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2581 AACTTCAACGGCATCCGCATCAAGACGGACTACCACAGCCTCCTGGACAAGAAGGAGAAG 2640
Qy 2641 GAGCGGTTCGAGGCGCGGCAGAACTGGACCTCCATCGAGAACATCAAGGAGCTGAAGGCC 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2641 GAGCGGTTCGAGGCGCGGCAGAACTGGACCTCCATCGAGAACATCAAGGAGCTGAAGGCC 2700
Qy 2701 GGCTACATCAGCCAGGTCGTGCACAAGATCTGCGAGCTCGTGGAGAAGTACGACGCGGTG 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2701 GGCTACATCAGCCAGGTCGTGCACAAGATCTGCGAGCTCGTGGAGAAGTACGACGCGGTG 2760
Qy 2761 ATCGCGCTGGAGGACTTGAACAGCGGGTTCAAGAACTCCCGGGTCAAGGTCGAGAAGCAG 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2761 ATCGCGCTGGAGGACTTGAACAGCGGGTTCAAGAACTCCCGGGTCAAGGTCGAGAAGCAG 2820
Qy 2821 GTCTACCAGAAGTTCGAGAAGATGCTGATCGACAAGCTCAACTACATGGTGGACAAGAAG 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2821 GTCTACCAGAAGTTCGAGAAGATGCTGATCGACAAGCTCAACTACATGGTGGACAAGAAG 2880
Qy 2881 TCCAACCCCTGCGCCACCGGCGGCGCCCTCAAGGGCTACCAGATCACCAACAAGTTCGAG 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2881 TCCAACCCCTGCGCCACCGGCGGCGCCCTCAAGGGCTACCAGATCACCAACAAGTTCGAG 2940
Qy 2941 TCCTTCAAGTCGATGTCTACGCAGAACGGGTTCATTTTCTACATCCCGGCGTGGCTCACC 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2941 TCCTTCAAGTCGATGTCTACGCAGAACGGGTTCATTTTCTACATCCCGGCGTGGCTCACC 3000
Qy 3001 AGCAAGATCGACCCGAGCACGGGCTTCGTCAACCTCCTGAAGACCAAGTACACCAGCATC 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3001 AGCAAGATCGACCCGAGCACGGGCTTCGTCAACCTCCTGAAGACCAAGTACACCAGCATC 3060
Qy 3061 GCGGACAGCAAGAAGTTCATCTCCTCGTTCGACCGCATCATGTACGTCCCCGAGGAAGAC 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3061 GCGGACAGCAAGAAGTTCATCTCCTCGTTCGACCGCATCATGTACGTCCCCGAGGAAGAC 3120
Qy 3121 CTGTTCGAGTTCGCCCTCGACTACAAGAACTTCTCCCGGACGGACGCCGACTACATCAAA 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3121 CTGTTCGAGTTCGCCCTCGACTACAAGAACTTCTCCCGGACGGACGCCGACTACATCAAA 3180
Qy 3181 AAGTGGAAGCTCTACAGCTACGGCAACCGGATCCGCATCTTCCGCAACCCCAAGAAGAAC 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3181 AAGTGGAAGCTCTACAGCTACGGCAACCGGATCCGCATCTTCCGCAACCCCAAGAAGAAC 3240
Qy 3241 AATGTGTTCGACTGGGAGGAGGTGTGCCTGACGAGCGCCTACAAGGAGCTCTTCAACAAG 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3241 AATGTGTTCGACTGGGAGGAGGTGTGCCTGACGAGCGCCTACAAGGAGCTCTTCAACAAG 3300
Qy 3301 TACGGCATCAACTACCAGCAAGGGGACATCCGCGCGCTGCTCTGCGAGCAGTCCGACAAG 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3301 TACGGCATCAACTACCAGCAAGGGGACATCCGCGCGCTGCTCTGCGAGCAGTCCGACAAG 3360
Qy 3361 GCGTTCTACTCGTCGTTCATGGCCCTGATGAGCCTCATGCTCCAGATGCGCAACAGCATC 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3361 GCGTTCTACTCGTCGTTCATGGCCCTGATGAGCCTCATGCTCCAGATGCGCAACAGCATC 3420
Qy 3421 ACCGGCCGGACGGACGTGGACTTCCTGATCAGCCCGGTCAAGAACAGCGACGGCATTTTC 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3421 ACCGGCCGGACGGACGTGGACTTCCTGATCAGCCCGGTCAAGAACAGCGACGGCATTTTC 3480
Qy 3481 TACGACAGCCGGAACTACGAGGCCCAGGAGAACGCCATCCTCCCCAAGAACGCCGACGCG 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3481 TACGACAGCCGGAACTACGAGGCCCAGGAGAACGCCATCCTCCCCAAGAACGCCGACGCG 3540
Qy 3541 AACGGCGCCTACAACATCGCGCGGAAGGTGCTGTGGGCCATCGGCCAGTTTAAAAAGGCG 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3541 AACGGCGCCTACAACATCGCGCGGAAGGTGCTGTGGGCCATCGGCCAGTTTAAAAAGGCG 3600
Qy 3601 GAGGACGAGAAGCTGGACAAGGTCAAGATCGCCATCAGCAACAAGGAGTGGCTCGAGTAC 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3601 GAGGACGAGAAGCTGGACAAGGTCAAGATCGCCATCAGCAACAAGGAGTGGCTCGAGTAC 3660
Qy 3661 GCGCAGACGAGCGTGAAGCAC 3681
|||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3661 GCGCAGACGAGCGTGAAGCAC 3681
For completeness of the record, it is noted that Brower-Toland (US 10294486 B2) teach SEQ ID NO:26 which is a fragment of instant SEQ ID NO:48 (elected species) that covers about 74% of its length. However, this cannot be used to support an obviousness rejection, because Brower-Toland identify SEQ ID NO:26 as a vegetative stage, meristem-preferred promoter which is a teaching away from the claimed subject matter in regard instant to SEQ ID NO: 48 (column 19). The following rejection is directed toward a claimed unelected species which was rejected in the parent case.
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pennell (US 20200299717 A1) as applied to claims 1-2, 5, 8-11, 13-14, 22-24, and 34 above, and further in view of Brower-Toland (US 10294486 B2).
Claim 12 is drawn to the plant of claim 1 wherein the first or second heterologous promoter is at least 90% identical to SEQ ID NOs: 1-30; selected from SEQ ID NO: 1-16, 18-19, 21-30, and 45-49, or a functional fragment thereof.
Pennell teaches all the limitations of claim1. See anticipation rejection above.
Pennell does not teach a first or second heterologous promoter is at least 90% identical to SEQ ID NOs: 1-30; selected from SEQ ID NO: 1-16, 18-19, 21-30, and 45-49, or a functional fragment thereof.
Brower-Toland teaches AtERL1 promoter (SEQ ID NO: 34 is 95% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:11; alignment below) and they teach that AtERL1 provides expression in early floral meristems.
At the time of filing, it would have been prima facie obvious of a person of ordinary skill in the art to substitute the AtERL1 promoter of Brower-Toland into the method of Pennell. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a substitution, because the teaching of the of supporting expression in early floral meristems would have been viewed a favorable promoter activity as the early floral meristems would given rise to all floral tissues. This means that all floral tissues would have the desired genome modification. Accordingly, claim 12 is rejected as being obvious.
US-15-131-987-34
(NOTE: this sequence has 5 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 34, US/15131987
Patent No. 10294486
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Monsanto Technology LLC
APPLICANT: Brower-Toland, Brent
APPLICANT: Caldo, Rico A.
APPLICANT: Dai, Shunhong
APPLICANT: Gabbert, Karen
APPLICANT: Goldshmidt, Alexander
APPLICANT: Howell, Miya D.
APPLICANT: Karunanandaa, Balasulojini
APPLICANT: Manjunath, Sivalinganna
APPLICANT: McDill, Bradley W.
APPLICANT: Ovadya, Daniel J.
APPLICANT: Preuss, Sasha
APPLICANT: Rice, Elena A.
APPLICANT: Savidge, Beth
APPLICANT: Sharma, Vijay K.
TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR ALTERING FLOWERING AND PLANT
TITLE OF INVENTION: ARCHITECTURE TO IMPROVE YIELD POTENTIAL
FILE REFERENCE: P34317US02/0016518.00326
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/131,987
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2016-04-18
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 62/150,142
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-20
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 62/233,019
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-09-25
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 38
SEQ ID NO 34
LENGTH: 3912
TYPE: DNA
ORGANISM: Arabidopsis thaliana
Query Match 95.3%; Score 3912; Length 3912;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 3912; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ACACCAATAAAAATACACAGCAATAAAATCGCTACGTATATATATATATAATATGTATTA 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 ACACCAATAAAAATACACAGCAATAAAATCGCTACGTATATATATATATAATATGTATTA 60
Qy 61 TCTATTACAAGATAGTAATAGAGTATAGCAAGTTGTATCATCTAACAAACTATGCGAATA 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 TCTATTACAAGATAGTAATAGAGTATAGCAAGTTGTATCATCTAACAAACTATGCGAATA 120
Qy 121 AAATTTGAACATTGTGACATGTAGATGTAGTGTAATTTAGCTAAGTGCTTATCATCAGTA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 AAATTTGAACATTGTGACATGTAGATGTAGTGTAATTTAGCTAAGTGCTTATCATCAGTA 180
Qy 181 ACATAGACCGACTTAACTTTTTACGAAAAAAAAAAAGTAACATAGACCGAAAAAATGCAT 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ACATAGACCGACTTAACTTTTTACGAAAAAAAAAAAGTAACATAGACCGAAAAAATGCAT 240
Qy 241 ATCGTAAATTTAATGGAAAACACAATTTACGATAAGTAAAAAACAAAAAGAAATTACGAT 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 ATCGTAAATTTAATGGAAAACACAATTTACGATAAGTAAAAAACAAAAAGAAATTACGAT 300
Qy 301 AAGTCGAGAAAAATGCAACAAATTGAGATAAAGTATTGATAAAACCATGAAAGTGTCGGC 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 AAGTCGAGAAAAATGCAACAAATTGAGATAAAGTATTGATAAAACCATGAAAGTGTCGGC 360
Qy 361 GTATGTAAATGCGGTGATTAATGTGATCATTAGAGCGTGTGTGTTAAACGCGGCGGTTTT 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 GTATGTAAATGCGGTGATTAATGTGATCATTAGAGCGTGTGTGTTAAACGCGGCGGTTTT 420
Qy 421 AGTGGAGATTGATCAGCTGATAACACTCTTACCGGGACGAATCTAATTCCATATTCATGG 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 AGTGGAGATTGATCAGCTGATAACACTCTTACCGGGACGAATCTAATTCCATATTCATGG 480
Qy 481 CTTGTTAAAACCTAAGACATACGCAATCTCTAATTTGCTAGTATAGTTAGTTCTATATTA 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 CTTGTTAAAACCTAAGACATACGCAATCTCTAATTTGCTAGTATAGTTAGTTCTATATTA 540
Qy 541 TTTTTCGACTAATAATGTAAACATATGATTATTAAGTCGCAAAAAGAGTGCTTAACAACC 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 TTTTTCGACTAATAATGTAAACATATGATTATTAAGTCGCAAAAAGAGTGCTTAACAACC 600
Qy 601 AAAAAGTGGATTAATTAACTTGGTGGGAAAAGTTACAAAACCTTTAATGATTACTCTTTG 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 AAAAAGTGGATTAATTAACTTGGTGGGAAAAGTTACAAAACCTTTAATGATTACTCTTTG 660
Qy 661 TACCAAGAATAGTGGCGAAGCACTATAAGAGCAGAGAAAAGAAGCTCAATAATGTACTAA 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 TACCAAGAATAGTGGCGAAGCACTATAAGAGCAGAGAAAAGAAGCTCAATAATGTACTAA 720
Qy 721 AAGTTGTAGATTTTTACAGCTTAAATACACCAAAATTAATAGAAAAGTTGGTAATTTTTT 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 AAGTTGTAGATTTTTACAGCTTAAATACACCAAAATTAATAGAAAAGTTGGTAATTTTTT 780
Qy 781 AATTCATGGCTACTGATTTAGATTTTAGAAAACAATAGTAGTATCATTGTCACATCTTAA 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 AATTCATGGCTACTGATTTAGATTTTAGAAAACAATAGTAGTATCATTGTCACATCTTAA 840
Qy 841 ACACACAATAGGTATGTTTTAAATCAAAGGCCGTAGTTAATTTGTCAAAAATGTATGCAT 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 ACACACAATAGGTATGTTTTAAATCAAAGGCCGTAGTTAATTTGTCAAAAATGTATGCAT 900
Qy 901 TTGGTATTTGGATGTCTCCGAAAGGATGGATATATGGACTTGTTAGATAATTTCATACCT 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 TTGGTATTTGGATGTCTCCGAAAGGATGGATATATGGACTTGTTAGATAATTTCATACCT 960
Qy 961 CAGTATCAATAGTCATGGAGCCCAAATTGCTCAAAAACATATTTTTAATTCCAAGACTTT 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 CAGTATCAATAGTCATGGAGCCCAAATTGCTCAAAAACATATTTTTAATTCCAAGACTTT 1020
Qy 1021 GATGAAGACGTAATAATGAGTCCAATGGGCCATCAGATACAATGTTCGGAATTTAACGGG 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 GATGAAGACGTAATAATGAGTCCAATGGGCCATCAGATACAATGTTCGGAATTTAACGGG 1080
Qy 1081 TTTGTTAGTTATAAGTATTGGGCTTGACCTATCTGGTTCAATGATATGTAGGAACAACCC 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 TTTGTTAGTTATAAGTATTGGGCTTGACCTATCTGGTTCAATGATATGTAGGAACAACCC 1140
Qy 1141 AATTTGCAAAGCTTTATTAAAAGACTCTTTAGTTGTCGTCAAGGTTTAACTTGTAGTAGT 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 AATTTGCAAAGCTTTATTAAAAGACTCTTTAGTTGTCGTCAAGGTTTAACTTGTAGTAGT 1200
Qy 1201 TGGTAAGAAATTCTACGTGAAATAGGCAACATTACAAAAACAAAAATCAATTCGAAATCA 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 TGGTAAGAAATTCTACGTGAAATAGGCAACATTACAAAAACAAAAATCAATTCGAAATCA 1260
Qy 1261 TACAAAACGAAACCAAGTAGTAACCAACTACACTATTATGACATTAATGATTAGACATTC 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 TACAAAACGAAACCAAGTAGTAACCAACTACACTATTATGACATTAATGATTAGACATTC 1320
Qy 1321 CCAAATCATACAAGTTCCTGTCATGAAGGAAACAATGGTCCGTATTTGCAAACGATTACA 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 CCAAATCATACAAGTTCCTGTCATGAAGGAAACAATGGTCCGTATTTGCAAACGATTACA 1380
Qy 1381 AAAATTCAAACCAAAAATGAAAAAACGAGTTAAATTATTTGGTTTATAAAAATAGTAATG 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1381 AAAATTCAAACCAAAAATGAAAAAACGAGTTAAATTATTTGGTTTATAAAAATAGTAATG 1440
Qy 1441 TCAACAGAAGACTAGATTGGGAAACCTGAAGCGAACAGAGCTTTTAAAAACGAGTTTGAA 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1441 TCAACAGAAGACTAGATTGGGAAACCTGAAGCGAACAGAGCTTTTAAAAACGAGTTTGAA 1500
Qy 1501 CGGCTGGGATCATTTGGTACAATACCCACCGTAAGTTTGTTTACCCTAGGGATGCAAGCC 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1501 CGGCTGGGATCATTTGGTACAATACCCACCGTAAGTTTGTTTACCCTAGGGATGCAAGCC 1560
Qy 1561 AAAGGCCCAAATCAGTTACTACTTACTGCTACAACCATCGTCTCAGCTTTTTGTCTCAGC 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1561 AAAGGCCCAAATCAGTTACTACTTACTGCTACAACCATCGTCTCAGCTTTTTGTCTCAGC 1620
Qy 1621 TTTTTACTAATGAAGCATACAATTTCTTGGGCATGTCACATCTCGACACGTGTCCACTAT 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1621 TTTTTACTAATGAAGCATACAATTTCTTGGGCATGTCACATCTCGACACGTGTCCACTAT 1680
Qy 1681 TCTCTTCTCTTATTGGCTACTCGTTCGTAGGCTTCTGTTAATAGATGATCTCTCTATAAC 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1681 TCTCTTCTCTTATTGGCTACTCGTTCGTAGGCTTCTGTTAATAGATGATCTCTCTATAAC 1740
Qy 1741 TCTAACAGTCTTTTCTTTCTCTTTATTTCGTTTTGGTATTTTAAGTTTCAAATTGAAAAT 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1741 TCTAACAGTCTTTTCTTTCTCTTTATTTCGTTTTGGTATTTTAAGTTTCAAATTGAAAAT 1800
Qy 1801 AATAGGAGGAAAAGTCTAGTTTTAAATATTGTTTTTTTACAAGTGAACGTGAACCAATTT 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1801 AATAGGAGGAAAAGTCTAGTTTTAAATATTGTTTTTTTACAAGTGAACGTGAACCAATTT 1860
Qy 1861 ACCTCTTTTTTTTTATATATCCTATCGGCTAATCTGGTTAGTATCGGTAGAAATGCACCG 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1861 ACCTCTTTTTTTTTATATATCCTATCGGCTAATCTGGTTAGTATCGGTAGAAATGCACCG 1920
Qy 1921 AGGTGCTACAGAGATTAATGCTAGGGATAGTCAGACCGCTTGTATTTCTGACTATCAAGT 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1921 AGGTGCTACAGAGATTAATGCTAGGGATAGTCAGACCGCTTGTATTTCTGACTATCAAGT 1980
Qy 1981 AAATCTACGCCCAACTCACATATTTCCCAAACAAATGTGATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1981 AAATCTACGCCCAACTCACATATTTCCCAAACAAATGTGATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT 2040
Qy 2041 TTTTTTTTTTTTTTGTAACAAATGTGATTTTGTTTTCAAGGAAAATAGAACTTACGTTTG 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2041 TTTTTTTTTTTTTTGTAACAAATGTGATTTTGTTTTCAAGGAAAATAGAACTTACGTTTG 2100
Qy 2101 GGAATTTCACCCTTCACTAAAGCTTCCTTCTGCCATTAGACCACAAAGGCTTGGGCAATT 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2101 GGAATTTCACCCTTCACTAAAGCTTCCTTCTGCCATTAGACCACAAAGGCTTGGGCAATT 2160
Qy 2161 TACCATTTTTGTAAAAGTAGAAAACAAAATGCCTAAAATGTTCATACTTCATTACATCAA 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2161 TACCATTTTTGTAAAAGTAGAAAACAAAATGCCTAAAATGTTCATACTTCATTACATCAA 2220
Qy 2221 CAAGGTTATGCCCACGATATAGAGGCATGTAACATTTATATATATAGTGGAAGAAGCCTA 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2221 CAAGGTTATGCCCACGATATAGAGGCATGTAACATTTATATATATAGTGGAAGAAGCCTA 2280
Qy 2281 CGAGCTTTATTAATAAGTATAAACTCTGATTATTAGGTAAATAAATTACTTAAAACGATT 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2281 CGAGCTTTATTAATAAGTATAAACTCTGATTATTAGGTAAATAAATTACTTAAAACGATT 2340
Qy 2341 ACTCAACTGACAAAACCGTAGTTGAATAATAAGGTTACTATGAATACCGATTGAATATTG 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2341 ACTCAACTGACAAAACCGTAGTTGAATAATAAGGTTACTATGAATACCGATTGAATATTG 2400
Qy 2401 CAAAGCCGGAATTGAAAAATATATAACAGATCAAATGTTCAAGTGTGGTCATAATTCTCA 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2401 CAAAGCCGGAATTGAAAAATATATAACAGATCAAATGTTCAAGTGTGGTCATAATTCTCA 2460
Qy 2461 CATAGGTCATATAGCTGAACCCATGCATCTATTTACTAGTCTATAGAAAGTACTAGAGAC 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2461 CATAGGTCATATAGCTGAACCCATGCATCTATTTACTAGTCTATAGAAAGTACTAGAGAC 2520
Qy 2521 GCATACAGCTGAACCTACTCTATTCTTTTATTAATTTTGGTTCTCGTGGATACAAAATTC 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2521 GCATACAGCTGAACCTACTCTATTCTTTTATTAATTTTGGTTCTCGTGGATACAAAATTC 2580
Qy 2581 CTCCAACATTTATTAGAACGAATAAAACCAATATGATGATGATTAGTTATTGGTAAACAT 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2581 CTCCAACATTTATTAGAACGAATAAAACCAATATGATGATGATTAGTTATTGGTAAACAT 2640
Qy 2641 ATAAACGTTGAGTAAACTTCAAAATAGATTGAAGTACTATTAAGACTTGCATTTTTTCCC 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2641 ATAAACGTTGAGTAAACTTCAAAATAGATTGAAGTACTATTAAGACTTGCATTTTTTCCC 2700
Qy 2701 CTTGGGTTATATTCTTGAATCGTTTCGAAGTATTTTAACTTTCAAGAATAGAAGGTTCCT 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2701 CTTGGGTTATATTCTTGAATCGTTTCGAAGTATTTTAACTTTCAAGAATAGAAGGTTCCT 2760
Qy 2761 CAACTATAAACAATTACATTAATCAAAACCATTTCTATGTAAACAACATAATTTTTGTAT 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2761 CAACTATAAACAATTACATTAATCAAAACCATTTCTATGTAAACAACATAATTTTTGTAT 2820
Qy 2821 ATTTTAGTCTTCCCCAAAAGTTTGACCGATAGGGCGGTTTAGACCGTATAGTACGACTGT 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2821 ATTTTAGTCTTCCCCAAAAGTTTGACCGATAGGGCGGTTTAGACCGTATAGTACGACTGT 2880
Qy 2881 ACAACAAAAAGGACTCTGGAGACCTAAAGATCCAAAACTATGCAAAATAAAGATACGGTC 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2881 ACAACAAAAAGGACTCTGGAGACCTAAAGATCCAAAACTATGCAAAATAAAGATACGGTC 2940
Qy 2941 GGACCAATTTAATCTAACAAAACCAAATCCTTATACTAAACTATTTACCGATACATTTCC 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 2941 GGACCAATTTAATCTAACAAAACCAAATCCTTATACTAAACTATTTACCGATACATTTCC 3000
Qy 3001 ATATAACACAGTACACACAATTAAATCAAACATTATTGGAAGAACAAGATAGAATATTGG 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3001 ATATAACACAGTACACACAATTAAATCAAACATTATTGGAAGAACAAGATAGAATATTGG 3060
Qy 3061 CTTAATCTCGAACGATTAGAGTTATCCTAGAGCCTCGGAGCTTTTGTCACATATAATATA 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3061 CTTAATCTCGAACGATTAGAGTTATCCTAGAGCCTCGGAGCTTTTGTCACATATAATATA 3120
Qy 3121 AACTATGGTATATATAAACATGACTCTCATTTGTATTTATCGCAAGGTACAATTCCACCA 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3121 AACTATGGTATATATAAACATGACTCTCATTTGTATTTATCGCAAGGTACAATTCCACCA 3180
Qy 3181 ATTTTTTTCGTCCCACTCATACAGCTTTAATTGTGAAATCAATCCATAAAAAACCAACAT 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3181 ATTTTTTTCGTCCCACTCATACAGCTTTAATTGTGAAATCAATCCATAAAAAACCAACAT 3240
Qy 3241 GTGACATGGTCTCTATAACTATAACTATAAGATAGTAAAAAATTCACATCAACATAAAAG 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3241 GTGACATGGTCTCTATAACTATAACTATAAGATAGTAAAAAATTCACATCAACATAAAAG 3300
Qy 3301 AAAACCAATCATATTGGCTAAAAAAAACTAACGGTCGAAAAACGTATAACCACAAAACCA 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3301 AAAACCAATCATATTGGCTAAAAAAAACTAACGGTCGAAAAACGTATAACCACAAAACCA 3360
Qy 3361 AACCGGTCCAACCGGTGTCCCCAATCACTATCAAAGCATTAACTAACTTTCACAAGGAAA 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3361 AACCGGTCCAACCGGTGTCCCCAATCACTATCAAAGCATTAACTAACTTTCACAAGGAAA 3420
Qy 3421 AGCATAGTTCAGTTTCTCTACATCGCTTCCCATCCTCTTAACCCTGTTTACTCGAATCAT 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3421 AGCATAGTTCAGTTTCTCTACATCGCTTCCCATCCTCTTAACCCTGTTTACTCGAATCAT 3480
Qy 3481 CCACCGTTGGATCAAACACGCGCTACAAATCTAGCGCGTGACCGAGGTTTTTACACAGTG 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3481 CCACCGTTGGATCAAACACGCGCTACAAATCTAGCGCGTGACCGAGGTTTTTACACAGTG 3540
Qy 3541 GAATATTACCATGCATTGGAAAGCGGCGTCTACAACAAACGGCGGGTCATGTCACCGTCA 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3541 GAATATTACCATGCATTGGAAAGCGGCGTCTACAACAAACGGCGGGTCATGTCACCGTCA 3600
Qy 3601 AAATCAACCTTTCTTAATTCCTAACGCCGTTACTTATCTCCGTTTACTAAAAATGTTAAT 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3601 AAATCAACCTTTCTTAATTCCTAACGCCGTTACTTATCTCCGTTTACTAAAAATGTTAAT 3660
Qy 3661 GCGTGTGAGAGTGAAGATCATATACTAATTAGAAGTGGCTAATGTTTTAACGTGACATTA 3720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3661 GCGTGTGAGAGTGAAGATCATATACTAATTAGAAGTGGCTAATGTTTTAACGTGACATTA 3720
Qy 3721 TTATCATAGTTAATGGTTCGATCAGAGTTTTAAGTAGTAAATGATATAAGTGTGTGTATA 3780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3721 TTATCATAGTTAATGGTTCGATCAGAGTTTTAAGTAGTAAATGATATAAGTGTGTGTATA 3780
Qy 3781 TAATTGCATACATATATACTCTCACACTCTGACAGATTTGTCGTGGTCTTAGTATTCTCT 3840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3781 TAATTGCATACATATATACTCTCACACTCTGACAGATTTGTCGTGGTCTTAGTATTCTCT 3840
Qy 3841 TTCATGGCTAGTTATATAGGGCTCTAGTACATTATCTCTCTCTCCCCATTTCTCTGTCTC 3900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 3841 TTCATGGCTAGTTATATAGGGCTCTAGTACATTATCTCTCTCTCCCCATTTCTCTGTCTC 3900
Qy 3901 TCTCTTCTTTAA 3912
||||||||||||
Db 3901 TCTCTTCTTTAA 3912
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. This rejection is only written in light of the elected species. Assessment of compliance with 35 USC § 112(a) will need to be conducted for each SEQ ID NO alone.
The claims are broadly drawn to plants comprising a “floral tissue-preferred promoter or floral cell-preferred promoter” comprising a “functional fragment” of SEQ ID NO:48.
The instant disclosure describes use of full-length promoter set forth in SEQ DI NO:48 to drive expression of a LbCas12a nuclease to effectively generate mutations in soybean.
Brower-Toland describes that SEQ ID NO:26 which is a fragment of instant SEQ ID NO:48 (elected species) that covers about 74% of its length. Brower-Toland identify SEQ ID NO:26 as a vegetative stage, meristem-preferred promoter.
These descriptions are insufficient, because the fragment of instant SEQ ID NO:48 that covers about 74% of its length is not a floral-preferred/specific promoter but instead is indicated to be a vegetative tissue promoter. This means that the teaching of what portion of instant SEQ ID NO:48 is required to make a SEQ ID NO:48 a floral promoter is critical.
Given the broad scope of the claimed genus, the lack of working examples and the failure to describe the structures required to confer the claimed function, one of skill in the art would not have recognized that Applicant was in possession of the claimed genus at the time of filing.
US-15-131-987-26
(NOTE: this sequence has 3 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 26, US/15131987
Patent No. 10294486
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Monsanto Technology LLC
APPLICANT: Brower-Toland, Brent
APPLICANT: Caldo, Rico A.
APPLICANT: Dai, Shunhong
APPLICANT: Gabbert, Karen
APPLICANT: Goldshmidt, Alexander
APPLICANT: Howell, Miya D.
APPLICANT: Karunanandaa, Balasulojini
APPLICANT: Manjunath, Sivalinganna
APPLICANT: McDill, Bradley W.
APPLICANT: Ovadya, Daniel J.
APPLICANT: Preuss, Sasha
APPLICANT: Rice, Elena A.
APPLICANT: Savidge, Beth
APPLICANT: Sharma, Vijay K.
TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR ALTERING FLOWERING AND PLANT
TITLE OF INVENTION: ARCHITECTURE TO IMPROVE YIELD POTENTIAL
FILE REFERENCE: P34317US02/0016518.00326
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/131,987
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2016-04-18
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 62/150,142
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-20
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 62/233,019
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-09-25
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 38
SEQ ID NO 26
LENGTH: 2000
TYPE: DNA
ORGANISM: Glycine max
Query Match 73.8%; Score 2000; Length 2000;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 2000; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 712 AACATTTAAGATCTTAAAGATGCCAAGAGCTTCATATGAAAATGTACAAAAGAGATTTTA 771
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 AACATTTAAGATCTTAAAGATGCCAAGAGCTTCATATGAAAATGTACAAAAGAGATTTTA 60
Qy 772 AAGGCAATATCAATGCTGTGACGCCATATTAAAATAAAAGGGATGGTTTCTCCTGTATAT 831
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 AAGGCAATATCAATGCTGTGACGCCATATTAAAATAAAAGGGATGGTTTCTCCTGTATAT 120
Qy 832 TGAGCAATTTGTATTACTTATATACACAAAATCTAAATTGATTCTTAACAAATATGTAAA 891
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 TGAGCAATTTGTATTACTTATATACACAAAATCTAAATTGATTCTTAACAAATATGTAAA 180
Qy 892 GAAATTAATAATATGATCAAGTTACCTGAAGAAGCTAAAATAAAATAGAAAATTAAGTAA 951
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GAAATTAATAATATGATCAAGTTACCTGAAGAAGCTAAAATAAAATAGAAAATTAAGTAA 240
Qy 952 AAGAAATGAGGAGTAGAATATAAGATAACATCAAAAAATTATTTCAGCATATTTTAAGAA 1011
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 AAGAAATGAGGAGTAGAATATAAGATAACATCAAAAAATTATTTCAGCATATTTTAAGAA 300
Qy 1012 CATCAAATTTACCTTTCATCAAAATTAATCTTAAAAGACTAAAACATTTAATTAAGTTTA 1071
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 CATCAAATTTACCTTTCATCAAAATTAATCTTAAAAGACTAAAACATTTAATTAAGTTTA 360
Qy 1072 TAAATACTCACACAAAATATTAATTTATTTTGTAATTATTATTTTTTATATTTTTATTTA 1131
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 TAAATACTCACACAAAATATTAATTTATTTTGTAATTATTATTTTTTATATTTTTATTTA 420
Qy 1132 CTATTGCCTCAAAATTTGCACTAAACAAGAGACCCTAGAGATTTCGTTAGAACAATAATA 1191
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 421 CTATTGCCTCAAAATTTGCACTAAACAAGAGACCCTAGAGATTTCGTTAGAACAATAATA 480
Qy 1192 GACACGGTATTAAATAATTAAATTAATACGAGGATGCATAACTACCAAACAAATGCGATA 1251
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 481 GACACGGTATTAAATAATTAAATTAATACGAGGATGCATAACTACCAAACAAATGCGATA 540
Qy 1252 AATAAATGAGACGACGAGAGAGCACAACGCGGGAATGAGATAATTAAGAAAAAAAATCTA 1311
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 541 AATAAATGAGACGACGAGAGAGCACAACGCGGGAATGAGATAATTAAGAAAAAAAATCTA 600
Qy 1312 ATAAATTAGGAAAAAAAAGACATAATATCATAAGCTTGAATCCAATGTACAAAGAGAGGT 1371
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 601 ATAAATTAGGAAAAAAAAGACATAATATCATAAGCTTGAATCCAATGTACAAAGAGAGGT 660
Qy 1372 TGGCAATAAAGAGAAAGAGAAAAGACGTCCCTGTCACCTCAAATGGATTGCATTACTCAT 1431
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 661 TGGCAATAAAGAGAAAGAGAAAAGACGTCCCTGTCACCTCAAATGGATTGCATTACTCAT 720
Qy 1432 TGAAAAGGACATTATTACTTCCGACTTTTTATATTAACTTACTAATTATAAAATATATAA 1491
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 721 TGAAAAGGACATTATTACTTCCGACTTTTTATATTAACTTACTAATTATAAAATATATAA 780
Qy 1492 AAAAATACTTCAAAGATGCATATATTTTATTTTATTACATAATTACATAACAGAATAATA 1551
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 781 AAAAATACTTCAAAGATGCATATATTTTATTTTATTACATAATTACATAACAGAATAATA 840
Qy 1552 TAAAATAATGTAACTACACATTAAAACATTAAAATAGTGATTGGAGTAGTGGTATAAGAG 1611
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 841 TAAAATAATGTAACTACACATTAAAACATTAAAATAGTGATTGGAGTAGTGGTATAAGAG 900
Qy 1612 GACGTTGAATTCACGCGGAAGAGAAGGATATATTTCATGTTTAATTTGTTGTCATGCCTA 1671
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 901 GACGTTGAATTCACGCGGAAGAGAAGGATATATTTCATGTTTAATTTGTTGTCATGCCTA 960
Qy 1672 GTTCAATGTAATCTAATAAGTAAAAATAAAATACAAACAAAATAAAGATTTTGGTTTCTT 1731
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 961 GTTCAATGTAATCTAATAAGTAAAAATAAAATACAAACAAAATAAAGATTTTGGTTTCTT 1020
Qy 1732 AACAAAAGTACTTTTACTTTAAATATATATTTTTATCTGGTTTTTAAACATGCACATATT 1791
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1021 AACAAAAGTACTTTTACTTTAAATATATATTTTTATCTGGTTTTTAAACATGCACATATT 1080
Qy 1792 TAACATAAAAGTTCATATTAAACTTTTTCCTACATACTTGGATCAAATAGTCACGTATTG 1851
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1081 TAACATAAAAGTTCATATTAAACTTTTTCCTACATACTTGGATCAAATAGTCACGTATTG 1140
Qy 1852 CAGGTAAAAAATAATAGTGTAGCTTATAGAAATCGTAGAAATAAGTCTATAAACCAGAAG 1911
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1141 CAGGTAAAAAATAATAGTGTAGCTTATAGAAATCGTAGAAATAAGTCTATAAACCAGAAG 1200
Qy 1912 AAAAAAAACATTAAAATAATAGTATAGAAATCTATATCAGTGTCCCCAGTTCTTACATTC 1971
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1201 AAAAAAAACATTAAAATAATAGTATAGAAATCTATATCAGTGTCCCCAGTTCTTACATTC 1260
Qy 1972 ATGACCCATTTCCCCATAAACTCTTTGCAGATAATGCAATGGCAAAACCACACAGAAAGT 2031
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1261 ATGACCCATTTCCCCATAAACTCTTTGCAGATAATGCAATGGCAAAACCACACAGAAAGT 1320
Qy 2032 GACCCCTGGGAATCAAAAGTTAAAACCAATGGCACAGCATAGCACAGTGTACAGTGTTTA 2091
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1321 GACCCCTGGGAATCAAAAGTTAAAACCAATGGCACAGCATAGCACAGTGTACAGTGTTTA 1380
Qy 2092 TTTACTATATAGCAAAACACTCACTGGCATAACACTTTAGGGAGAGAGAGAGTGAAAACA 2151
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1381 TTTACTATATAGCAAAACACTCACTGGCATAACACTTTAGGGAGAGAGAGAGTGAAAACA 1440
Qy 2152 AGTGTAAAAAGAGAGAAAGTTAGGAGGGGGATAGAGAGTGTGTGTGTGTGCAGAGTTTGC 2211
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1441 AGTGTAAAAAGAGAGAAAGTTAGGAGGGGGATAGAGAGTGTGTGTGTGTGCAGAGTTTGC 1500
Qy 2212 AGGCTTGTAGCAGAAATGGTGGCAGATGGTTTTAACTTTATGTGTGAAATAATTTTCTTC 2271
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1501 AGGCTTGTAGCAGAAATGGTGGCAGATGGTTTTAACTTTATGTGTGAAATAATTTTCTTC 1560
Qy 2272 TATCTCTTTTCTCTTTAGTGTTTTCTCTCTCTCTCTCTCTCTTCTTTTTCTTCCTGCATC 2331
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1561 TATCTCTTTTCTCTTTAGTGTTTTCTCTCTCTCTCTCTCTCTTCTTTTTCTTCCTGCATC 1620
Qy 2332 TTCTTGTGTTTAGGGAGTGTGATGTTTTGTGGCAGAAGAACGATGTGATTGGACACAGCC 2391
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1621 TTCTTGTGTTTAGGGAGTGTGATGTTTTGTGGCAGAAGAACGATGTGATTGGACACAGCC 1680
Qy 2392 AAAGCTGTGGACTTGTTCTGTTACTACTTTGTAATTGTAATCACATAAAAGGCTAGAGGG 2451
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1681 AAAGCTGTGGACTTGTTCTGTTACTACTTTGTAATTGTAATCACATAAAAGGCTAGAGGG 1740
Qy 2452 TATGAAGAGTGCACAGAAAAATACTAGTACTAGTTTCAAACAAAACTCACCTTACTACTA 2511
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1741 TATGAAGAGTGCACAGAAAAATACTAGTACTAGTTTCAAACAAAACTCACCTTACTACTA 1800
Qy 2512 CCCTTCCATCTCAAGCCATAGTTGAGTTGAGTGGTGCACAGTGTCACTATACATACCACT 2571
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1801 CCCTTCCATCTCAAGCCATAGTTGAGTTGAGTGGTGCACAGTGTCACTATACATACCACT 1860
Qy 2572 AACACCCTTTTTTGGTTCTTGTTCTGTGGCTCCTTGTGCTTTGAGCAAGAGCTTTTTGAG 2631
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1861 AACACCCTTTTTTGGTTCTTGTTCTGTGGCTCCTTGTGCTTTGAGCAAGAGCTTTTTGAG 1920
Qy 2632 AAAGAGCTTGGTGGTGGTGGTTGTTGTTGAGTGGTTTCATGGTTAGGCTGTTGTTAAGTT 2691
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1921 AAAGAGCTTGGTGGTGGTGGTTGTTGTTGAGTGGTTTCATGGTTAGGCTGTTGTTAAGTT 1980
Qy 2692 GAAGTTCATCAGTTGCAGCT 2711
||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1981 GAAGTTCATCAGTTGCAGCT 2000
Conclusion
No claims are allowed.
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Amjad Abraham can be reached on 571-270-7058. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/MATTHEW R KEOGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1663