CTNF 18/903,550 CTNF 99869 DETAILED ACTION This action is in response to the application filed 10/01/2024. Claims 1 – 20 are pending and have been examined. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 5 – 7, 9, 14, 15, 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0025847, hereinafter “Choi”) in view of DeCamp et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0058584, hereinafter “DeCamp”) . Regarding Claim 1 , Choi teaches A method (see Choi Abstract, method) , comprising: causing a virtual meeting user interface (UI) to be presented during a virtual meeting between a plurality of participants, the virtual meeting UI comprising a plurality of regions each corresponding to a media stream generated by a client device of a participant of the plurality of participants (see Choi Paragraph [0231], The touch screen 1603 may be an input and output apparatus. When the touch screen 1603 is an input and output apparatus, the screen displayed on the touch screen 1603 includes a user interface (UI) screen or a graphic user interface (GUI) screen. The touch screen 1603 may display an image of content being reproduced and receive the user input information. Also, according to an exemplary embodiment, the touch screen 1603 may display information based on a bidirectional communication service, content-related information for content sharing, and content execution information, Paragraph [0169], FIGS. 7A through 7C illustrate screens of the first communication device 10 with respect to the list of available communication services, Paragraph [0233], The camera 1604 processes an image frame, such as a still image or a moving image, obtained from an image sensor (or an optical sensor) in a video call mode or a photographing mode. The processed image frame may be displayed on the touch screen 1603. The image frame processed in the camera 1604 may be stored in the storage 1607 or externally transmitted through the first communication processor 1608, the second communication processor 1609, or the port 1610. The first communication device 10 may include two or more cameras 1604 based on the structure of the first communication device 10. Also, the camera 1604 may be used as an input apparatus for recognizing a space gesture of the user. The image frame obtained from the camera 1604 may be an image of the user generated according to a bidirectional communication service, and Figure 7C in which a video conference interface is displayed showing the video output streams of a first and second participant) ; obtaining an indication that a first additional device associated with a first client device of a first participant of the plurality of participants is available at a location of the first participant (see Choi Paragraph [0019], The transmitting of the content share request may include: displaying a list concerning the at least one first peripheral device; selecting one peripheral device from the displayed list, Paragraph [0109], The first through (n)th devices 30_1 through 30.sub.--n may be peripheral or external devices located in close proximity to the first communication device 10, Paragraph [0218], The methods of FIGS. 3, 6, 10, 13, and 15 may be modified to include an operation of recommending or selecting an available peripheral device related to the first communication device 10 as described with reference to FIGS. 11A, 11B, and 12 in order to select a peripheral device to which the content, the content execution information, or the content-related information is to be provided) ; causing the virtual meeting UI to be modified to present, in a first region of the plurality of regions corresponding to a first media stream generated by the first client device, a visual indication of the first additional device (see Choi Paragraph [0329], FIG. 31 is a diagram for describing a system for sharing content, according to another exemplary embodiment, wherein content being reproduced in the first device 30, that is a peripheral device of the first communication device 10, is reproduced in a region 3103 of the second communication device 20 during a video call based on the interactive service between the first and second communication devices 10 and 20. Screens of the first and second communication devices 10 and 20 of FIG. 31 may include the information 731 about the different communication service shown in FIG. 7C) ; Choi does not expressively teach causing first data indicated by a second client device of a second participant of the plurality of participants to be sent to the first additional device to cause the first additional device to perform a first predetermined action. However, DeCamp teaches causing first data indicated by a second client device of a second participant of the plurality of participants to be sent to the first additional device to cause the first additional device to perform a first predetermined action (see DeCamp Figure 2, in which conferencing device 202 is an additional device in which user devices 212A – 212D are in a conferencing system with, Paragraph [0036], Software may be installed on each of the external host devices 212A-D to enable the devices to send video data and/or control signals to the conferencing device 202 when connected, Paragraph [0039], the video data from the external host device 212A may continue to be transported to the presentation device 220 for display until such a time as one of the participants 214B-D uses the interface on one of the external host devices 212B-D to send the conferencing device 202 a control signal instructing it to use video data from their respective external host device 212B-D instead of the video data received from the external host device 212A, Paragraph [0042], Each of the conferencing device 202 and the one or remote more conferencing devices may respond to any control signal or video data from the external host devices 212A-D (or any external host device connected to a remote conferencing device), Paragraph [0052] and Figure 4, the software may cause a screen 406 of the computer 402 to present a dialog box 408. The dialog box 408 may present a control signal actuator to the participant that, when activated by the participant using the computer 402, instructs the computer 402 to send a control signal to the conferencing device that instructs the conferencing device to begin receiving video data from the computer 402. In the embodiment of FIG. 4, this may be a “Present” button 410 that, when pressed by the participant, instructs the computer 402 to send such a control signal. Once this control signal is sent by the computer 402, the conferencing device may enter a state where it is ready to receive video data from the computer 402 and the computer 402 may begin sending video data to the conferencing device, and Paragraph [0053], The dialog box 408 may further present a control signal actuator to the participant that, when activated by the participant using the computer 402, instructs the computer 402 to send a control signal to the conferencing device that instructs the conferencing device to stop receiving video data from the computer 402. In the embodiment of FIG. 4, this may be a “Release” button 412 that, when pressed by the participant, instructs the computer 402 to send such a control signal, in which the dialog box in Figure 4 have two predetermined actions for a participant to select) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a virtual meeting interface in a virtual meeting comprising a plurality of regions corresponding to a media stream generated by the plurality of participant devices, in which a first additional device associated with a first device is available at a location of the first participant, and the interface is modified to present a visual indication of the first additional device (as taught in Choi), with a second participant of a plurality of participants causing an additional device connected to a first participant to perform a predetermined action (as taught in DeCamp), the motivation being to improve collaboration in a virtual meeting setting by providing functional access of a peripheral device to participants, such as being able to swap presenters easily (see DeCamp Paragraph [0013]). Regarding Claim 5 , Choi in view of DeCamp teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the indication that the first additional device is available at the location of the first participant further comprises at least one of: an amount of time during the virtual meeting that the first additional device is available to receive the first data; or an indication identifying a plurality of predetermined actions, wherein the plurality of predetermined actions comprises the first predetermined action (see DeCamp Figure 2, in which conferencing device 202 is an additional device in which user devices 212A – 212D are in a conferencing system with, Paragraph [0036], Software may be installed on each of the external host devices 212A-D to enable the devices to send video data and/or control signals to the conferencing device 202 when connected, Paragraph [0039], the video data from the external host device 212A may continue to be transported to the presentation device 220 for display until such a time as one of the participants 214B-D uses the interface on one of the external host devices 212B-D to send the conferencing device 202 a control signal instructing it to use video data from their respective external host device 212B-D instead of the video data received from the external host device 212A, Paragraph [0042], Each of the conferencing device 202 and the one or remote more conferencing devices may respond to any control signal or video data from the external host devices 212A-D (or any external host device connected to a remote conferencing device), Paragraph [0052] and Figure 4, the software may cause a screen 406 of the computer 402 to present a dialog box 408. The dialog box 408 may present a control signal actuator to the participant that, when activated by the participant using the computer 402, instructs the computer 402 to send a control signal to the conferencing device that instructs the conferencing device to begin receiving video data from the computer 402. In the embodiment of FIG. 4, this may be a “Present” button 410 that, when pressed by the participant, instructs the computer 402 to send such a control signal. Once this control signal is sent by the computer 402, the conferencing device may enter a state where it is ready to receive video data from the computer 402 and the computer 402 may begin sending video data to the conferencing device, and Paragraph [0053], The dialog box 408 may further present a control signal actuator to the participant that, when activated by the participant using the computer 402, instructs the computer 402 to send a control signal to the conferencing device that instructs the conferencing device to stop receiving video data from the computer 402. In the embodiment of FIG. 4, this may be a “Release” button 412 that, when pressed by the participant, instructs the computer 402 to send such a control signal, in which the dialog box in Figure 4 have two predetermined actions for a participant to select) . Regarding Claim 6 , Choi in view of DeCamp teaches The method of claim 1, wherein causing the first data to be sent to the first additional device comprises at least one of: causing an Internet of things (IoT) request to be provided to the first additional device; or causing a file to be provided to the first client device of the first participant, wherein the first client device is in data communication with the first additional device (see DeCamp Figure 2, in which conferencing device 202 is an additional device in which user devices 212A – 212D are in a conferencing system with, Paragraph [0036], Software may be installed on each of the external host devices 212A-D to enable the devices to send video data and/or control signals to the conferencing device 202 when connected, Paragraph [0039], the video data from the external host device 212A may continue to be transported to the presentation device 220 for display until such a time as one of the participants 214B-D uses the interface on one of the external host devices 212B-D to send the conferencing device 202 a control signal instructing it to use video data from their respective external host device 212B-D instead of the video data received from the external host device 212A, Paragraph [0042], Each of the conferencing device 202 and the one or remote more conferencing devices may respond to any control signal or video data from the external host devices 212A-D (or any external host device connected to a remote conferencing device), Paragraph [0052] and Figure 4, the software may cause a screen 406 of the computer 402 to present a dialog box 408. The dialog box 408 may present a control signal actuator to the participant that, when activated by the participant using the computer 402, instructs the computer 402 to send a control signal to the conferencing device that instructs the conferencing device to begin receiving video data from the computer 402. In the embodiment of FIG. 4, this may be a “Present” button 410 that, when pressed by the participant, instructs the computer 402 to send such a control signal. Once this control signal is sent by the computer 402, the conferencing device may enter a state where it is ready to receive video data from the computer 402 and the computer 402 may begin sending video data to the conferencing device, and Paragraph [0053], The dialog box 408 may further present a control signal actuator to the participant that, when activated by the participant using the computer 402, instructs the computer 402 to send a control signal to the conferencing device that instructs the conferencing device to stop receiving video data from the computer 402. In the embodiment of FIG. 4, this may be a “Release” button 412 that, when pressed by the participant, instructs the computer 402 to send such a control signal, in which the dialog box in Figure 4 have two predetermined actions for a participant to select) . Regarding Claim 7 , Choi in view of DeCamp teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the visual indication comprises an outline of the first additional device overlayed on the first additional device presented in the first region (see Choi Paragraph [0329], FIG. 31 is a diagram for describing a system for sharing content, according to another exemplary embodiment, wherein content being reproduced in the first device 30, that is a peripheral device of the first communication device 10, is reproduced in a region 3103 of the second communication device 20 during a video call based on the interactive service between the first and second communication devices 10 and 20. Screens of the first and second communication devices 10 and 20 of FIG. 31 may include the information 731 about the different communication service shown in FIG. 7C) . Regarding Claims 9 and 14 , they are rejected similarly as Claims 1 and 7, respectively. The system can be found in Choi (Abstract, system). Regarding Claims 15, 18 and 19 , they are rejected similarly as Claims 1, 6 and 7, respectively. The computer-readable storage medium can be found in Choi (Paragraph [0003], computer-readable recording medium) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0025847, hereinafter “Choi”) in view of DeCamp et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0058584, hereinafter “DeCamp”) and Fujita (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0068678) . Regarding Claim 2 , Choi in view of DeCamp teaches all the limitations of claim 1, but does not expressively teach The method of claim 1, wherein: the first additional device comprises a printer; the first data comprises a printable file; and the first predetermined action comprises printing the printable file. However, Fujita teaches The method of claim 1, wherein: the first additional device comprises a printer (see Fujita Paragraph [0032], The meeting support system 10 is connected to an organizer terminal 13, a printer 14 as an output device, Paragraph [0037], The meeting 5 support system 10 supports the meeting in cooperation with peripheral devices such as the voice terminal 12, the printer 14, the scanner 15, and the access control system 16) ; the first data comprises a printable file (see Fujita Paragraph [0035], The printer 14 prints the registered material data according to an instruction from the meeting support system 10) ; and the first predetermined action comprises printing the printable file (see Fujita Paragraph [0038], The meeting support system 10 reads the material data from the database 11 and instructs the printer 14 to print the material data in order to distribute the meeting material to the participant authenticated by the access control system 16. The printer 14 prints the instructed material data for distribution to the meeting material to the participant, Paragraph [0040], In response to receiving a print request from the participant, the printer 14 is instructed to print the material data of the meeting corresponding to the participant) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method of virtual meeting interface in a virtual meeting comprising a plurality of regions corresponding to a media stream generated by the plurality of participant devices, in which a first additional device associated with a first device is available at a location of the first participant, and the interface is modified to present a visual indication of the first additional device, in which a second device causes the first additional device to perform a predetermined action (as taught in Choi in view of DeCamp), with a peripheral device being a printer, in which a printable file is sent to the printer, to print out (as taught in Fujita), the motivation being to provide streamlined document distribution to virtual meeting participants (see Fujita Paragraphs [0038] and [0040]). Regarding Claim 16 , it is rejected similarly as Claim 2. The computer-readable storage medium can be found in Choi (Paragraph [0003], computer-readable recording medium) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3, 4, 8 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0025847, hereinafter “Choi”) in view of DeCamp et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0058584, hereinafter “DeCamp”) and Ross et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2019/0020699, hereinafter “Ross”) . Regarding Claim 3 , Choi in view of DeCamp teaches all the limitations of claim 1, but does not expressively teach The method of claim 1, wherein: the first additional device comprises a virtual reality (VR) headset; the first data comprises a file displayable using the VR headset; and the first predetermined action comprises displaying data from the file. However, Ross teaches The method of claim 1, wherein: the first additional device comprises a virtual reality (VR) headset (see Ross Paragraph [0014], Examples of the user devices 120 include VR, AR, MR and general computing devices with displays, including: head-mounted displays; sensor-packed wearable devices with a display (e.g., glasses); mobile phones; tablets; or other computing devices that are suitable for carrying out the functionality described in this disclosure. Depending on implementation, the components shown in the user devices 120 can be distributed across different devices (e.g., a worn or held peripheral separate from a processor running a client application that is communicatively coupled to the peripheral), and Paragraph [0059], A display device is preferably selected from the group comprising a desktop computer, a laptop computer, a tablet computer, a mobile phone, an AR headset, and a VR headset) ; the first data comprises a file displayable using the VR headset (see Ross Abstract, An attendee request to present media during the virtual meeting is received from a client device operated by an attendee. A manual or automatic determination is made as to whether the attendee request should be granted such that the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting. If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, Paragraph [0016], FIG. 2 depicts a method for optimizing the sharing of media in a collaborative virtual environment. As shown, a virtual meeting in a virtual meeting space is administered (e.g., using one or more suitable machines), wherein the virtual meeting is conducted by a meeting coordinator and is attended by a plurality of attendees that operate different client devices, such as virtual reality or augmented reality devices (step 210). An attendee request to allow an attendee of the plurality of attendees to present media during the virtual meeting is receive from a client device operated by the attendee (step 220). If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, and the media presented by the attendee is streamed to the client devices of the plurality of attendees and the meeting coordinator during the virtual meeting (step 240). Examples of media include audio, video or other types of media generated by the client device of the attendee, Paragraph [0011], Examples of virtual content include: virtual objects, virtual environments, avatars, video, images, text, audio, or other presentable data, and Paragraph [0088], During the gathering/meeting gather and redistribute: Participant real time behavior, vector data, and shared real time media, analytics and session recording, and external content (Word, Powerpoint, Videos, 3D objects etc.). Output: Story content, allowed participant contributions Included shared files, vector data and real time media; and gathering rules to the participant) ; and the first predetermined action comprises displaying data from the file (see Ross Paragraph [0016], FIG. 2 depicts a method for optimizing the sharing of media in a collaborative virtual environment. As shown, a virtual meeting in a virtual meeting space is administered (e.g., using one or more suitable machines), wherein the virtual meeting is conducted by a meeting coordinator and is attended by a plurality of attendees that operate different client devices, such as virtual reality or augmented reality devices (step 210). An attendee request to allow an attendee of the plurality of attendees to present media during the virtual meeting is receive from a client device operated by the attendee (step 220). If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, and the media presented by the attendee is streamed to the client devices of the plurality of attendees and the meeting coordinator during the virtual meeting (step 240). Examples of media include audio, video or other types of media generated by the client device of the attendee) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method of virtual meeting interface in a virtual meeting comprising a plurality of regions corresponding to a media stream generated by the plurality of participant devices, in which a first additional device associated with a first device is available at a location of the first participant, and the interface is modified to present a visual indication of the first additional device, in which a second device causes the first additional device to perform a predetermined action (as taught in Choi in view of DeCamp), with a VR headset being a peripheral device in which a displayable file is sent to the VR headset to display (as taught in Ross), the motivation being to create context-aware immersion in a virtual meeting in which participants can have a synchronized meeting experience with multiple types of devices and can mimic an in-person interaction for VR users to address the disconnect of video conferences (see Ross Paragraph [0003]). Regarding Claim 4 , Choi in view of DeCamp and Ross teaches The method of claim 1, wherein: the first additional device comprises a VR headset (see Ross Paragraph [0014], Examples of the user devices 120 include VR, AR, MR and general computing devices with displays, including: head-mounted displays; sensor-packed wearable devices with a display (e.g., glasses); mobile phones; tablets; or other computing devices that are suitable for carrying out the functionality described in this disclosure. Depending on implementation, the components shown in the user devices 120 can be distributed across different devices (e.g., a worn or held peripheral separate from a processor running a client application that is communicatively coupled to the peripheral), and Paragraph [0059], A display device is preferably selected from the group comprising a desktop computer, a laptop computer, a tablet computer, a mobile phone, an AR headset, and a VR headset) ; the first data comprises video data (see Ross Abstract, An attendee request to present media during the virtual meeting is received from a client device operated by an attendee. A manual or automatic determination is made as to whether the attendee request should be granted such that the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting. If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, Paragraph [0016], FIG. 2 depicts a method for optimizing the sharing of media in a collaborative virtual environment. As shown, a virtual meeting in a virtual meeting space is administered (e.g., using one or more suitable machines), wherein the virtual meeting is conducted by a meeting coordinator and is attended by a plurality of attendees that operate different client devices, such as virtual reality or augmented reality devices (step 210). An attendee request to allow an attendee of the plurality of attendees to present media during the virtual meeting is receive from a client device operated by the attendee (step 220). If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, and the media presented by the attendee is streamed to the client devices of the plurality of attendees and the meeting coordinator during the virtual meeting (step 240). Examples of media include audio, video or other types of media generated by the client device of the attendee, Paragraph [0011], Examples of virtual content include: virtual objects, virtual environments, avatars, video, images, text, audio, or other presentable data, and Paragraph [0088], During the gathering/meeting gather and redistribute: Participant real time behavior, vector data, and shared real time media, analytics and session recording, and external content (Word, Powerpoint, Videos, 3D objects etc.). Output: Story content, allowed participant contributions Included shared files, vector data and real time media; and gathering rules to the participant) ; and the first predetermined action comprises playing the video data (see Ross Paragraph [0016], FIG. 2 depicts a method for optimizing the sharing of media in a collaborative virtual environment. As shown, a virtual meeting in a virtual meeting space is administered (e.g., using one or more suitable machines), wherein the virtual meeting is conducted by a meeting coordinator and is attended by a plurality of attendees that operate different client devices, such as virtual reality or augmented reality devices (step 210). An attendee request to allow an attendee of the plurality of attendees to present media during the virtual meeting is receive from a client device operated by the attendee (step 220). If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, and the media presented by the attendee is streamed to the client devices of the plurality of attendees and the meeting coordinator during the virtual meeting (step 240). Examples of media include audio, video or other types of media generated by the client device of the attendee) . Regarding Claim 8 , Choi in view of DeCamp and Ross teaches The method of claim 1, further comprising: causing the first data to be provided to a second additional device of the second participant (see Ross Abstract, An attendee request to present media during the virtual meeting is received from a client device operated by an attendee. A manual or automatic determination is made as to whether the attendee request should be granted such that the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting. If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, Paragraph [0016], FIG. 2 depicts a method for optimizing the sharing of media in a collaborative virtual environment. As shown, a virtual meeting in a virtual meeting space is administered (e.g., using one or more suitable machines), wherein the virtual meeting is conducted by a meeting coordinator and is attended by a plurality of attendees that operate different client devices, such as virtual reality or augmented reality devices (step 210). An attendee request to allow an attendee of the plurality of attendees to present media during the virtual meeting is receive from a client device operated by the attendee (step 220). If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, and the media presented by the attendee is streamed to the client devices of the plurality of attendees and the meeting coordinator during the virtual meeting (step 240). Examples of media include audio, video or other types of media generated by the client device of the attendee, Paragraph [0011], Examples of virtual content include: virtual objects, virtual environments, avatars, video, images, text, audio, or other presentable data, and Paragraph [0088], During the gathering/meeting gather and redistribute: Participant real time behavior, vector data, and shared real time media, analytics and session recording, and external content (Word, Powerpoint, Videos, 3D objects etc.). Output: Story content, allowed participant contributions Included shared files, vector data and real time media; and gathering rules to the participant) ; and causing the second additional device to perform the first predetermined action in a synchronized manner with the first additional device (see Ross Abstract, An attendee request to present media during the virtual meeting is received from a client device operated by an attendee. A manual or automatic determination is made as to whether the attendee request should be granted such that the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting. If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, Paragraph [0016], FIG. 2 depicts a method for optimizing the sharing of media in a collaborative virtual environment. As shown, a virtual meeting in a virtual meeting space is administered (e.g., using one or more suitable machines), wherein the virtual meeting is conducted by a meeting coordinator and is attended by a plurality of attendees that operate different client devices, such as virtual reality or augmented reality devices (step 210). An attendee request to allow an attendee of the plurality of attendees to present media during the virtual meeting is receive from a client device operated by the attendee (step 220). If a determination is made that the attendee request should be granted, the attendee is allowed to present the media during the virtual meeting, and the media presented by the attendee is streamed to the client devices of the plurality of attendees and the meeting coordinator during the virtual meeting (step 240). Examples of media include audio, video or other types of media generated by the client device of the attendee, Paragraph [0011], Examples of virtual content include: virtual objects, virtual environments, avatars, video, images, text, audio, or other presentable data, and Paragraph [0088], During the gathering/meeting gather and redistribute: Participant real time behavior, vector data, and shared real time media, analytics and session recording, and external content (Word, Powerpoint, Videos, 3D objects etc.). Output: Story content, allowed participant contributions Included shared files, vector data and real time media; and gathering rules to the participant) . Regarding Claim 17 , it is rejected similarly as Claim 3. The computer-readable storage medium can be found in Choi (Paragraph [0003], computer-readable recording medium) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0025847, hereinafter “Choi”) in view of DeCamp et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0058584, hereinafter “DeCamp”) and Shetty et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2025/0029069, hereinafter “Shetty”) . Regarding Claim 10 , Choi in view of DeCamp teaches all the limitations of claim 9, but does not expressively teach The system of claim 9, wherein: the first additional device comprises a lighting device; the first data comprises a command to the lighting device; and the first predetermined action comprises performing a lighting action based on the command. However, Shetty teaches The system of claim 9, wherein: the first additional device comprises a lighting device (see Shetty Paragraph [0047], The meeting room devices can represent IoT devices that are located in the meeting room. Some examples of meeting room devices can include a display device (e.g., projector), a speaker (e.g., a conference speaker), a microphone, a lighting device, a thermostat device, electronic controlled window blind, a wireless access point, a camera (e.g., image camera, thermal camera), beacon devices and other suitable devices) ; the first data comprises a command to the lighting device (see Shetty Paragraph [0048], The suspension mode for a display device can include a different action (e.g., turn off display) from a lighting device (e.g., dim the light in the meeting room)) ; and the first predetermined action comprises performing a lighting action based on the command (see Shetty Paragraph [0048], The suspension mode for a display device can include a different action (e.g., turn off display) from a lighting device (e.g., dim the light in the meeting room)) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method of virtual meeting interface in a virtual meeting comprising a plurality of regions corresponding to a media stream generated by the plurality of participant devices, in which a first additional device associated with a first device is available at a location of the first participant, and the interface is modified to present a visual indication of the first additional device, in which a second device causes the first additional device to perform a predetermined action (as taught in Choi in view of DeCamp), with a peripheral device being a lighting device, in which a command is given to the lighting device to perform a lighting action (as taught in Shetty), the motivation being to enhance environmental adaptation by participants of a virtual meeting having the ability to dim the light in a meeting room, for example, when a participant begins sharing content or presenting to thus improve visibility of a display (see Shetty Paragraphs [0042] and [0048]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0025847, hereinafter “Choi”) in view of DeCamp et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0058584, hereinafter “DeCamp”) and Hwang et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0322713, hereinafter “Hwang”) . Regarding Claim 11 , Choi in view of DeCamp teaches all the limitations of claim 9, but does not expressively teach The system of claim 9, wherein: the first additional device is an audio speaker; the first data comprises audio data; and the first predetermined action comprises playing the audio data. However, Hwang teaches The system of claim 9, wherein: the first additional device is an audio speaker (see Hwang Abstract, The display apparatus includes: a communicator configured to communicate with a plurality of speaker devices) ; the first data comprises audio data (see Hwang Paragraph [0062], Further, the display 120 may display a fourth UI element for selection of the sound source repository. In detail, the fourth UI element may consist of a plurality of image icons, lists, or the like corresponding to the plurality of external servers and the display apparatus 100, respectively, that are connected to the plurality of speaker devices to provide sound source data, Paragraph [0069], Further, the processor 130 may receive the selection of the user through the touch panel and transmit the information on the selected sound source repository to the plurality of speaker devices to enable the plurality of speaker devices to receive and output the sound source data from the selected sound source repository) ; and the first predetermined action comprises playing the audio data (see Hwang Paragraph [0044], Further, each of the plurality of speaker devices 200-1, 200-2, and 200-n may receive the volume control command from the display apparatus 100 and output the sound source content, and Figure 5, in which user can select from a list of songs to play and audio sources) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method of virtual meeting interface in a virtual meeting comprising a plurality of regions corresponding to a media stream generated by the plurality of participant devices, in which a first additional device associated with a first device is available at a location of the first participant, and the interface is modified to present a visual indication of the first additional device, in which a second device causes the first additional device to perform a predetermined action (as taught in Choi in view of DeCamp), with a peripheral device being a speaker, in which audio data is sent to the speaker to play (as taught in Hwang), the motivation being to improve user convenience by providing a more consistent audio experience for users (see Hwang Paragraph [0049). Regarding Claim 12 , Choi in view of DeCamp and Hwang teaches The system of claim 9, wherein: the first additional device is an audio speaker (see Hwang Abstract, The display apparatus includes: a communicator configured to communicate with a plurality of speaker devices ; the first data comprises a volume change command (see Hwang Paragraph [0007], a second UI element for individually controlling volumes of each of the plurality of speaker devices and a third UI element for collectively controlling the volumes of the plurality of speaker devices, Paragraph [0014], The display apparatus may further include a volume control button disposed on one side surface of the display apparatus, and the preset event may be an operation of the volume control button, and Paragraph [0044], Further, each of the plurality of speaker devices 200-1, 200-2, and 200- n may receive the volume control command from the display apparatus 100 and output the sound source content at the volume controlled depending on the received volume control command) ; and the first predetermined action comprises changing a volume of the audio speaker (see Hwang Paragraph [0007], a second UI element for individually controlling volumes of each of the plurality of speaker devices and a third UI element for collectively controlling the volumes of the plurality of speaker devices, Paragraph [0014], The display apparatus may further include a volume control button disposed on one side surface of the display apparatus, and the preset event may be an operation of the volume control button, and Paragraph [0044], Further, each of the plurality of speaker devices 200-1, 200-2, and 200- n may receive the volume control command from the display apparatus 100 and output the sound source content at the volume controlled depending on the received volume control command) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0025847, hereinafter “Choi”) in view of DeCamp et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0058584, hereinafter “DeCamp”) and Smith et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0090449, hereinafter “Smith”) . Regarding Claim 13 , Choi in view of DeCamp teaches providing a request, presentable on the first client device of the first participant, to make the second additional device available to receive data (see Choi Paragraph [0019], The transmitting of the content share request may include: displaying a list concerning the at least one first peripheral device; selecting one peripheral device from the displayed list, Paragraph [0109], The first through (n)th devices 30_1 through 30.sub.--n may be peripheral or external devices located in close proximity to the first communication device 10, Paragraph [0218], The methods of FIGS. 3, 6, 10, 13, and 15 may be modified to include an operation of recommending or selecting an available peripheral device related to the first communication device 10 as described with reference to FIGS. 11A, 11B, and 12 in order to select a peripheral device to which the content, the content execution information, or the content-related information is to be provided, and Paragraph [0009], receiving information about at least one of content and content-related information from at least one second peripheral device in response to the content share request; and transmitting the received information to at least one communication device connected to the interactive service, wherein the at least one first peripheral device includes the at least one second peripheral device) . Choi in view of DeCamp does not expressively teach The system of claim 9, further comprising: identifying, using an artificial intelligence (AI) model and using a representation of the first region as input to the AI model, a second additional device present in the first region; However, Smith teaches The system of claim 9, further comprising: identifying, using an artificial intelligence (AI) model and using a representation of the first region as input to the AI model, a second additional device present in the first region (see Smith Abstract, A computer-implemented visual interface for identifying and revealing objects from video-based media provides visual cues to enable users to interact with video-based media. Objects in videos are inferred and identified based upon automatic interpretations of the video and/or audio that is associated with the video. The automatic interpretations may be performed by a computer-implemented neural network. The computer-implemented visual interface is integrated with the video to enable users to interact with the identified objects, Paragraph [0050], The objects in a video may be identified by applying machine learning-based techniques such as a computer-implemented neural network, such as a deep learning or a convolutional neural network, and/or by application of statistical or probabilistic-based approaches such as Bayesian probability-based models. Such methods of object identification may be augmented by inferences of preferences from behavioral information of the recipient of the recommendation. These methods of object identification may also be further augmented by application of behavioral chains and/or semantic chains for the purposes of understanding context with respect to an image or sequence of images, so as to facilitate the identification of objects and/or the context with which the objects are associated, the relationship with other objects identified in the image or sequence of images, or how the object is being used) ; It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method of virtual meeting interface in a virtual meeting comprising a plurality of regions corresponding to a media stream generated by the plurality of participant devices, in which a first additional device associated with a first device is available at a location of the first participant, and the interface is modified to present a visual indication of the first additional device, in which a second device causes the first additional device to perform a predetermined action, and a request is provided to make a second additional device available to receive data (as taught in Choi in view of DeCamp), with identifying objects from video media to enable users to interact with (as taught in Smith), the motivation being to enhance meeting interactivity and efficient communication, by identifying objects within a video stream using artificial intelligence and communicating object attribute information to users, and applying, e.g., enhanced user interfaces that integrate with the video stream to facilitate user interactions (see Smith Paragraph [0002]). Regarding Claim 20 , it is rejected similarly as Claim 13. The computer-readable storage medium can be found in Choi (Paragraph [0003], computer-readable recording medium) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892, Notice of References Cited for a listing of analogous art . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CARISSA A JONES whose telephone number is (703)756-1677. The examiner can normally be reached Telework M-F 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM CT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Duc Nguyen can be reached at 5712727503. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CARISSA A JONES/Examiner, Art Unit 2691 /DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 2 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 3 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 4 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 5 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 6 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 7 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 8 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 9 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 10 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 12 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 13 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 14 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 15 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 16 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 17 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 19 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 20 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 21 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/903,550 Page 22 Art Unit: 2691