DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)] as being anticipated by Aldana et al. (US 20220353650 A1).
Considering claims 1, 16, Aldana teaches a method for determining carriers, applicable to a first terminal (876, Fig.8), the method comprising:
a processor; a transceiver, communicably connected to the processor; and a memory, configured to store one or more executable instructions, which when executed by the processor (Fig.2):
determining a first carrier ([0391] use carrier sensing to determine when the channel is free, namely by monitoring the channel, [0627] terminal device may transmit and/or receive data on carriers); and
performing sidelink communication (840) with a second terminal over the first carrier (Fig.8, [0204] Vehicular communication devices 810 and 876 may communicate with each other using sidelink channel 840, such as using DSRC, LTE V2V, LTE D2D, or another vehicular radio communication technology for sidelink communications, [0627]).
Considering claim 14, Aldana teaches a method for determining carriers, applicable to a second terminal (810, Fig.8), the method comprising:
determining a first carrier by negotiating with a first terminal carrier (876, Fig.8, [0391] use carrier sensing to determine when the channel is free, namely by monitoring the channel, [0263] vehicular communication devices 1502, 1506, and 1508 may receive the channel resource allocation, identify the channels and/or time slots that are available, and then negotiate with each other to determine which vehicular communication devices can access which channels during which time slots with a particular vehicular radio communication technology, [0627] terminal device may transmit and/or receive data on carriers); and
performing sidelink communication with the first terminal over the first carrier (Fig.8, [0204] Vehicular communication devices 810 and 876 may communicate with each other using sidelink channel 840, such as using DSRC, LTE V2V, LTE D2D, or another vehicular radio communication technology for sidelink communications, [0627]).
Considering claim 17, Aldana teaches a network device, comprising:
a processor; a transceiver, communicably connected to the processor; and a memory, configured to store one or more executable instructions, which when executed by the processor (Fig.2), cause the processor to:
transmit a carrier configuration to a first terminal ([0204] Vehicular communication device 876 may also communicate with RSU 832 over channel 852, which may use a short-range radio communication technology, such as DSRC), wherein the carrier configuration is configured for the first terminal (876) to determine a first carrier to perform sidelink communication with a second terminal (810, Fig.8, [0204] Vehicular communication devices 810 and 876 may communicate with each other using sidelink channel 840, such as using DSRC, LTE V2V, LTE D2D, or another vehicular radio communication technology for sidelink communications, [0627]).
Considering claim 2, Aldana teaches wherein determining the first carrier comprises: determining the first carrier based on a mapping relationship (Fig.8, [0499] one or more QoS classes, one or more locations, one or more user preferences and/or one or more relationships between vehicular communication devices, [0545]).
Considering claim 3, Aldana teaches wherein the mapping relationship comprises at least one of: a mapping relationship between a service type and a candidate carrier; a mapping relationship between an application type and a candidate carrier; a mapping relationship between a layer 2 identity (ID) and a candidate carrier; a mapping relationship between a Tx profile and a candidate carrier; a mapping relationship between a data transmission type and a candidate carrier; a mapping relationship between a quality of service (QoS) flow and a candidate carrier (Fig.8, [0499], [0545]); a mapping relationship between a logical channel and a candidate carrier; a calculation formula between a layer 2 ID and a candidate carrier; a mapping relationship between a resource pool and a candidate carrier; a mapping relationship between a radio bearer and a candidate carrier; a default set of candidate carriers; a mapping relationship between a data priority and a candidate carrier; or a mapping relationship between a resource pool congestion degree and a candidate carrier.
Considering claim 4, Aldana teaches wherein the mapping relationship comprises at least one of: a mapping relationship defined by a non-access stratum; or a mapping relationship defined by an access stratum ([0185], [0499], [0545]).
Considering claim 5, Aldana teaches wherein the mapping relationship is configured in at least one of the following manners: the mapping relationship is pre-configured; the mapping relationship is configured by a network device; the mapping relationship is configured by the second terminal; or the mapping relationship is determined by the first terminal ([0499], [0545]).
Considering claim 6, Aldana teaches wherein the mapping relationship ([0499], [0545]) is applicable to at least one of: unicast communication; multicast communication; or broadcast communication ([0594]).
Considering claim 7, Aldana teaches wherein determining the first carrier comprises: receiving a carrier configuration from a network device ([0204] Vehicular communication device 876 may also communicate with RSU 832 over channel 852, which may use a short-range radio communication technology, such as DSRC); and determining the first carrier based on the carrier configuration carrier ([0391] use carrier sensing to determine when the channel is free, namely by monitoring the channel, [0627]).
Considering claims 8, 18, Aldana teaches wherein the carrier configuration is applicable to at least one of the following scenarios: the network device supports a multi-carrier mechanism of a sidelink (Fig.8, [0206], [0489]); the terminal is in a connected state; the terminal is in mode 1 in a sidelink; or the terminal is in mode 2 in a sidelink.
Considering claims 9, 19, Aldana teaches transmitting first information to the network device, wherein the first information is configured to assist the network device in configuring the carrier configuration ([0498] Provided this configuration, network access nodes may thus communicate more efficiently (e.g., better channels with higher rates)).
Considering claims 10, 20, Aldana teaches wherein the first information comprises at least one of: a channel measurement result; capability information of the first terminal; capability information of the second terminal; interest of the first terminal; quality of service (QoS) information of a sidelink ([0499]); target layer 2 identity (ID) information of a sidelink; logical channel identification information of a sidelink; a carrier configuration proposed or desired by the first terminal; or a carrier configuration proposed or desired by the second terminal.
Considering claim 11, Aldana teaches wherein determining the first carrier comprises: determining the first carrier by negotiating with the second terminal (876, Fig.8, [0391] use carrier sensing to determine when the channel is free, namely by monitoring the channel, [0263], [0627]).
Considering claims 12, 15, Aldana teaches wherein determining the first carrier by negotiating with the second terminal (Fig.8, [0391], [0263], [0627]) comprises: transmitting a carrier configuration to the second terminal, wherein the carrier configuration indicates the first carrier determined by the first terminal (Fig.8, [0391], [0263], [0627]); and receiving a configuration response of the second terminal; and wherein performing sidelink communication with the second terminal over the first carrier (Fig.8, [0391], [0263], [0627]) comprises: performing sidelink communication with the second terminal over the first carrier in a case that the configuration response is a configuration acceptance (Fig.8, [0391], [0263], [0270]).
Considering claim 13, Aldana teaches wherein the carrier configuration is generated by the first terminal; or the carrier configuration is configured for the first terminal by a network device (Fig.8, [0391], [0263], [0270]).
Conclusion
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641