DETAILED ACTION
This Final action is in response to an amendment filed 9/16/2026. Currently claims 1-15 and 17-20 are pending, but claim 17 remains withdrawn as directed to non-elected subject matter and claims 1-15 and 18-20 are examined as follows.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 8-11, 13-15 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Luo in US 2026/0086669 (hereinafter Luo).
Regarding claim 1, Luo disclose a semiconductor module (Luo’s par. 2: display panel, semiconductors for driving display of par. 146-148) comprising:
a display driver circuit (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 235, 239: see connection region L2 of driver 200 which output data signals for display) configured to drive a display panel (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 2, 239: see panel 100);
a touch sensor controller (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 235, 239, 219, 318: see connection region L1, L3 and S2 of driver 200 which output touch signals) configured to generate touch coordinates (Luo’s par. 172: touch position in vertical and horizontal shown in Fig. 6) based on an input on a touch screen panel (Luo’s par. 172), the touch screen panel comprising a plurality of driving electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6 and par. 172: see 1c as driving Tx) and a plurality of receiving electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6 and par. 172: see 1a as receiving Rx) intersecting the plurality of driving electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6), the touch sensor controller (Luo’s par. 2: touch driver) comprising:
a first transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: one of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprising a first integrated circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 245: see connection blocks 71/73 which include units to perform touch driving) in a first semiconductor chip (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 136: see 200), the first IC being on a first side of the display driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see one of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2, on one side of L2);
a second transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: the other of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprising a second IC (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 245: see connection blocks 71/73 which include units to perform touch driving) that is in the first semiconductor chip (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 136: see 200) or in a second semiconductor chip (limitation in the alternative), the second IC being on a second side of the display driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see the other of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2, on the other side of L2), the second side being opposite the first side (right vs. left); and
a plurality of routing lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 173-174, 304: see leads 2, 4, 5, 8) connecting the touch sensor controller (Luo’s Figs. 4-6 and par. 137, 140: at bonding areas B1 and B2) and the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: se 100),
wherein the plurality of routing lines comprises:
first transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 4) contacting driving electrodes, among the plurality of driving electrodes, on a near side of the touch screen panel nearest to the touch sensor controller (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K4 near bonding area B1); and
second transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 5 or par. 304: leads 8) contacting driving electrodes, among the plurality of driving electrodes, on a far side of the touch screen panel furthest from the touch sensor controller (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K3 far from bonding area B1),
wherein each of the first transmission lines and the second transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 304: see leads 4 and 5/8 respectively) is connected to a corresponding transmitter of the touch sensor controller (Luo’s Figs. 4-6 and par. 192, 292-299, 304: block 73 [transmitter] to pin 33 to leads 4 or 8; and block 8 [transmitter] to pin 6 to leads 5).
Regarding claim 2, Luo disclose wherein:
the plurality of driving electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6 and par. 172: see 1c as driving Tx) are arranged in a first direction and extend in a second direction intersecting the first direction (Luo’s Fig. 6), and
wherein the plurality of receiving electrodes are arranged in the second direction and extend in the first direction (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6 and par. 172: see 1a as receiving Rx), each of the plurality of receiving electrodes having a length that is shorter than a length of each of the plurality of driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see 1a shorter than 1c).
Regarding claim 3, Luo disclose wherein the first transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: one of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) and the second transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: the other of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) are disposed symmetrically with respect to the display driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see L2).
Regarding claim 8, Luo disclose wherein the first transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: one of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprises a first transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 292: see 73 [connected to pins 33 and leads 4]) and a first receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) sequentially disposed on the first side of the display driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see e.g. 71 and 73 sequentially disposed on the left side of region L2),
wherein the second transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: the other of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprises a second transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 292: see 73 [connected to pins 33 and leads 4]) and a second receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) sequentially disposed on the second side of the display driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see e.g. 71 and 73 sequentially disposed on the right side of region L2), and
wherein the first transmission lines comprise:
transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see left leads 4) connecting the first transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 192, 292-299: see 73) and first driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at left-bottom connected to 4) on the near side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K4 near bonding area B1); and
transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see right leads 4) connecting the second transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5: see 73) and second driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at right-bottom connected to 4) on the near side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K4 near bonding area B1), and
wherein the plurality of routing lines further comprises:
first reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see right leads 2) connected to first receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Rx on right) on a first side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: right side), the first reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see right leads 2) connecting the first receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) and the first receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: Rx on right side), the first side of the touch screen panel being adjacent to the far side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: left side adjacent to top side); and
second reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see left leads 2) connected to second receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Rx on left) on a second side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: right side), the second reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see left leads 2) connecting the second receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) and the second receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: Rx on left side), the second side of the touch screen panel being opposite the first side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: left vs. right).
Regarding claim 9, Luo disclose wherein the first transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: one of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprises a first transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 292: see 73 [connected to pins 33 and leads 4]) and a first receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) aligned with the display driver circuit in a direction (Luo’s Fig. 5: see e.g. left 71, left 73 and L2 aligned in the X-direction),
wherein the second transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: the other of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprises a second receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) and a second transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 292: see 73 [connected to pins 33 and leads 4]) aligned with the display driver circuit in the direction (Luo’s Fig. 5: see e.g. right 71, right 73 and L2 aligned in the X-direction), and
wherein the first transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 4) are connected to first driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at bottom connected to 4) on the near side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K4 near bonding area B1), the first transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 4) connecting the first transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 192, 292-299: see 73) and the first driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at bottom connected to 4),
wherein the second transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 304: leads 8) are connected to second driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 305: leads 8 are connected to the top of electrodes Tx [channel 12] at region K3) on the far side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 304: top side), the second transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 304: leads 8) connecting the second transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 192, 292-299: see 73) and the second driving electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 4-6 and par. 304: top Tx [channel 12] connects to 73 through pins 33), and
wherein the plurality of routing lines further comprises:
first reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see right leads 2) connected to first receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Rx on right) on a first side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: right side), the first reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see right leads 2) connecting the first receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) and the first receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: Rx on right side), the first side of the touch screen panel being adjacent to the far side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: left side adjacent to top side); and
second reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see left leads 2) connected to second receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Rx on left) on a second side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: right side), the second reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see left leads 2) connecting the second receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) and the second receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: Rx on left side), the second side of the touch screen panel being opposite the first side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: left vs. right).
Regarding claim 10, Luo disclose wherein the first transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: one of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprises a first receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) and a first transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 292: see 73 [connected to pins 33 and leads 4]) aligned with the display driver circuit in a direction (Luo’s Fig. 5: see e.g. left 71, left 73 and L2 aligned in the X-direction),
wherein the second transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: the other of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprises a second transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 292: see 73 [connected to pins 33 and leads 4]) and a second receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) aligned with the display driver circuit in the direction (Luo’s Fig. 5: see e.g. right 71, right 73 and L2 aligned in the X-direction), and
wherein the second transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 304: leads 8) are connected to first driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 305: leads 8 are connected to the top of electrodes Tx [channel 12] at region K3) on the far side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 304: top side), the second transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 304: leads 8) connecting the first transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 192, 292-299: see 73) and the first driving electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 4-6 and par. 304: top Tx [channel 12] connects to 73 through pins 33),
wherein the first transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 4) are connected to second driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at bottom connected to 4) on the near side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K4 near bonding area B1), the first transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 4) connecting the second transmitter (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 192, 292-299: see 73) and the second driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at bottom connected to 4), and
wherein the plurality of routing lines further comprises:
first reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see right leads 2) connected to first receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Rx on right) on a first side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: right side), the first reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see right leads 2) connecting the first receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) and the first receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: Rx on right side), the first side of the touch screen panel being adjacent to the far side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: left side adjacent to top side); and
second reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see left leads 2) that are connected to second receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Rx on left) on a second side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: right side), the second reception lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 232: see left leads 2) connecting the second receiver (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) and the second receiving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: Rx on left side), the second side of the touch screen panel being opposite the first side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6: left vs. right).
Regarding claim 11, Luo disclose further comprising: a shielding member (Luo’s Fig. 9 and par. 609-612: see line 9 and pin 4) between a transmitter and a receiver of the touch sensor controller (Luo’s Fig. 9: see 33 and 31 separated by at least a pin 34, where 33 is transmitter connected to Tx [channel 12] per par. 179, and 31 is a receiver connected to Rx [channel 11] per par. 175).
Regarding claim 13, Luo disclose a semiconductor module (Luo’s par. 2: display panel, semiconductors for driving display of par. 146-148) comprising:
a display driver circuit (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 235, 239: see connection region L2 of driver 200 which output data signals for display) configured to drive a display panel (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 2, 239: see panel 100);
a touch sensor controller (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 235, 239, 219, 318: see connection region L1, L3 and S2 of driver 200 which output touch signals) configured to generate touch coordinates (Luo’s par. 172: touch position in vertical and horizontal shown in Fig. 6) based on an input on a touch screen panel (Luo’s par. 172), the touch screen panel comprising a plurality of driving electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6 and par. 172: see 1c as driving Tx) and a plurality of receiving electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6 and par. 172: see 1a as receiving Rx) intersecting the plurality of driving electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6), the touch sensor controller (Luo’s par. 2: touch driver) comprising:
first receivers (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see a block 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) comprising respective first integrated circuits (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 245: see connection blocks 71 which include units to perform touch driving) in a first semiconductor chip (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 136: see 200), the first ICs being on a first side of the display driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see 71 on either left or right side of L2);
second receivers (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 425-432: see another block 71 [connected to pins 31 and leads 2]) comprising respective second ICs (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 245: see connection blocks 71 which include units to perform touch driving) that are in the first semiconductor chip (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 136: see 200) or in a second semiconductor chip (limitation in the alternative), the second ICs being on a second side of the display driver circuit, the second side being opposite the first side (Luo’s Fig. 5: see 71 on the other of left or right side of L2);
transmitters (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 292: see 73 [connected to pins 33 and leads 4]) on at least one side of the display driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see 73 on either left or right side of L2), the transmitters being between the first receivers and the display driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see 73 between e.g. left side 71 and L2), or being between the second receivers and the display driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see 73 between e.g. right side 71 and L2); and
a plurality of routing lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 173-174, 304: see leads 2, 4, 5, 8) connecting the touch sensor controller and the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 173-174, 304).
Regarding claim 14, Luo disclose wherein the plurality of routing lines comprises transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 4) for single routing that contact the plurality of driving electrodes on a lower side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 286: see Tx [channel 12] at region K4 near bonding area B1 connected to lead 4).
Regarding claim 15, Luo disclose wherein the plurality of routing lines comprises transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 5 or par. 304: leads 8) for single routing that contact the plurality of driving electrodes on an upper side of the touch screen panel (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 174: see Tx at region K3 far from bonding area B1 connected to lead 5 or lead 8).
Regarding claim 18, Luo disclose a display device (Luo’s par. 2) comprising:
a display panel (Luo’s Fig. 1 and par. 2) comprising a plurality of pixels (Luo’s Fig. 1 and par. 144-145) and a plurality of source lines (Luo’s par. 162: lines connected to pixels and chip 200 to provide data voltage signal to each pixel) connected to the plurality of pixels (Luo’s Fig. 1 and par. 162);
a plurality of first direction touch electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6 and par. 172: see 1c as driving Tx shown as 112 in the vertical) and a plurality of second direction touch electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6 and par. 172: see 1a as receiving Rx shown as 111 in the horizontal) intersecting the plurality of first direction touch electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6);
a plurality of routing lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 173-174, 304: see leads 2, 4, 5, 8) connected to the plurality of first direction touch electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 304: see leads 4, 5 or 8 to Tx) and the plurality of second direction touch electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 2 to Rx); and a touch screen driver circuit (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 160: see 200) comprising:
a display driver circuit (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 235, 239: see connection region L2 of driver 200 which output data signals for display) in a center region of the touch screen driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5: see L2 in center of 200), and configured to apply a plurality of source signals (Luo’s par. 176: data signal) to the plurality of source lines (Luo’s par. 162, 176: lines connected to pixels and chip 200 to provide data voltage signal to each pixel);
a first transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: one of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprising a first integrated circuit (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 245: see connection blocks 71/73 which include units to perform touch driving) in a first semiconductor chip (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 136: see 200), the first IC being on a first side of the center region (Luo’s Fig. 5: see one of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2, on one side of L2) and connected to a first set of the plurality of routing lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 173-174, 304: see leads 2, 4, 5, 8 on the one of the right side or the left side); and
a second transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: the other of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) comprising a second IC (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 245: see connection blocks 71/73 which include units to perform touch driving) that is in the first semiconductor chip (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 136: see 200) or in a second semiconductor chip (limitation in the alternative), the second IC being on a second side of the center region opposite the first side (Luo’s Fig. 5: see the other of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2, on the other side of L2), and connected to a second set of the plurality of routing lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 173-174, 304: see leads 2, 4, 5, 8 on the other of the right side or the left side),
wherein the plurality of routing lines comprises:
first transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 4) contacting first direction touch electrodes, among the plurality of first direction touch electrodes, on a near side of the display panel nearest to the touch screen driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K4 near bonding area B1); and
second transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 5 or par. 304: leads 8) contacting first direction touch electrodes, among the plurality of first direction touch electrodes, on a far side of the display panel furthest from the touch screen driver circuit (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K3 far from bonding area B1),
wherein each of the first transmission lines and the second transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6 and par. 304: see leads 4 and 5/8 respectively) is connected to a corresponding transmitter (Luo’s Figs. 4-6 and par. 192, 292-299, 304: block 73 [transmitter] to pin 33 to leads 4 or 8; and block 8 [transmitter] to pin 6 to leads 5) of the first transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: one of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2) or of the second transmitter and receiver set (Luo’s Fig. 5 and par. 239, 318: the other of L1, L4 and right-side S2 vs. L3, L5 and left-side S2).
Regarding claim 19, Luo disclose wherein the plurality of first direction touch electrodes (Luo’s Figs. 3, 6 and par. 172: see 1c as driving Tx shown as 112 in the vertical) comprises:
first driving electrodes on a first region (Luo’s Fig. 6: top electrodes Tx); and
second driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: bottom electrodes Tx) on a second region closer to the touch screen driver circuit than the first region in a first direction (Luo’s Fig. 6: bottom electrodes Tx closer to bonding region B1 where driver 200 is located), and
wherein the first transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 4) are connected to the second driving electrodes Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K4 near bonding area B1), and
the second transmission lines (Luo’s Fig. 6: see leads 5 or par. 304: leads 8) are connected to the first driving electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx at region K3 far from bonding area B1).
Regarding claim 20, Luo disclose wherein the display panel is an organic light emitting diode (OLED) display (Luo’s par. 147), and wherein the plurality of first direction touch electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Tx [channel 112]) and the plurality of second direction touch electrodes (Luo’s Fig. 6: see Rx [channel 111]) comprise rhombic unit electrodes intersecting each other (Luo’s Fig. 6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo in US 2026/0086669 (hereinafter Luo) in view of Bae et al. in US 2022/0366832 (hereinafter Bae).
Luo disclose wherein the display panel is an organic light emitting diode (OLED) display (Luo’s par. 147). But Luo fails to disclose the display driver circuit comprising: a gamma voltage generator configured to generate a plurality of gamma voltages; and a source driver configured to: generate a plurality of source signals corresponding to an input image signal based on the plurality of gamma voltages; and transmit the plurality of source signals to the display panel through a plurality of source lines.
However, in the same field of endeavor of OLEDs, Bae discloses a display driver circuit (Bae’s Figs. 1, 3, see 200 equivalent to components in region L2 of Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 235, 239) comprises:
a gamma voltage generator (Bae’s Fig. 3) configured to generate a plurality of gamma voltages (Bae’s par. 60); and
a source driver (Bae’s Fig. 3) configured to:
generate a plurality of source signals (Bae’s Fig. 3 and par. 68) corresponding to an input image signal based on the plurality of gamma voltages (Bae’s Fig. 3 and par. 63, 69); and
transmit the plurality of source signals to the display panel through a plurality of source lines (Bae’s Fig. 4 and par. 69).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, that Luo’s display driver circuit (Luo’s Figs. 5-6 and par. 235, 239: see connection region L2 of driver 200 which output data signals for display) includes the components explained by Bae’s Figs. 1, 3-4, in order to obtain the predictable result of displaying a digital image by conventional means (Bae’s par. 49).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 4, the prior art fails to disclose ALL limitations of claims 1+2+3, in addition to all limitations as required. Dependent claims 5-7 are allowed for at least the same reason.
The closest prior art to Luo fails to disclose “wherein the first transmitter and receiver set comprises a first transmitter, a first receiver, and a second transmitter sequentially aligned along the second direction with the display driver circuit, wherein the second transmitter and receiver set comprises a third transmitter, a second receiver, and a fourth transmitter sequentially aligned along the second direction with the display driver circuit, and wherein the first transmission lines comprise: transmission lines connecting the first transmitter and first driving electrodes on the near side of the touch screen panel; and transmission lines connecting the third transmitter and second driving electrodes on the near side of the touch screen panel, wherein the second transmission lines comprise: transmission lines connecting the second transmitter and third driving electrodes on the far side of the touch screen panel; and
transmission lines connecting the fourth transmitter and fourth driving electrodes on the far side of the touch screen panel…”, as necessary for claim 4.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LILIANA CERULLO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621