DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2021/0033115 to Hoffman et al. (Hoffman).
In Reference to Claim 18
Hoffman discloses:
A blower, comprising:
a blower housing 76 defining an air inlet, an air outlet, and an airflow conduit between the air inlet and the air outlet;
a fan 52 within the blower housing;
a stator within the blower housing adjacent the fan; and 70 at least one liner within the blower housing between the stator and the air outlet, wherein the at least one liner is formed from a damper material 80, wherein the at least one liner is coupled to an interior surface of the blower housing and defines at least a portion of the airflow conduit, see paragraph [0086].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0033115 to Hoffman et al. (Hoffman).
In Reference to Claim 20
Hoffman discloses:
the at least one liner comprises a first liner;
Hoffman does not disclose:
and the blower further comprises a second liner within the blower housing between the air inlet and the fan, the second liner formed from the damper material.
At the time claimed invention was filed it would have been obvious to an artisan of ordinary skill to include as much liner material and add a second liner since this would enable the practitioner of the primary reference to practice the advantage of further reducing unwanted noise.
Reasons for Allowance
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims are allowed primarily because the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Furthermore, the prior art of record does not teach “each of the plurality of guide members comprising a receptacle configured to receive a portion of the stator and at least one elongated rib extending from the receptacle; and a blower tube removably coupled to the air outlet of the blower housing, at least a portion of the blower housing and the blower tube defining an airflow conduit.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 1;
The prior art of record does not teach “wherein the outer wall and the first end of the inner wall are removably coupled to the air outlet of the blower housing, wherein the outer wall comprises a first portion extending from an exterior surface of the inner wall and a second portion extending from the first portion, andwherein a cavity for receiving at least a portion of the blower housing is defined between the first portion and the inner wall.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 12; and
Therefore, the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY AYALA DELGADO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746