CTNF 18/904,504 CTNF 89717 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Interpretations - 35 USC § 101 The combinations of the limitations “ a first generation…, second generation…, combination… ” perform the practical application of in-camera VFX to avoid poor lighting with regards to the foreground object/person. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-4, 8-10, 12, 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hisako Sugano, (US 2024/0388787)(Hereinafter referred to as Sugano) . Regarding claim 1, Sugano teaches A signal processing apparatus ( The information processing device 70 is a device capable of performing information processing, particularly video processing, such as a computer device. Specifically, a personal computer, a workstation, a portable terminal device such as a smartphone and a tablet, a video editing device, and the like are assumed as the information processing device 70. Furthermore, the information processing device 70 may be a computer device configured as a server device or an arithmetic device in cloud computing. See paragraph [0129] ) comprising: one or more processors that execute a program stored in a memory ( A CPU 71 of the information processing device 70 illustrated in FIG. 8 executes various processes in accordance with a program stored in a nonvolatile memory unit 7 4 such as a ROM 72 or, for example, an electrically erasable programmable read-only memory (EEP-ROM), or a program loaded from a storage unit 79 to a RAM 73. The RAM 73 also appropriately stores data and the like necessary for the CPU 71 to execute the various types of processing. See paragraph [0133] ) and thereby function as: a first acquisition unit configured to acquire image data obtained by capturing an image of an object and a background video image displayed on a background display by an imaging apparatus ( In the vicinity of the performance area 501, for example, a camera 502 for imaging a movie or other video content is disposed. The camera operator 512 can move the position of the camera 502, and can perform an operation of an imaging direction, an angle of view, or the like. Of course, it is also conceivable that movement, angle of view operation, or the like of the camera 502 is performed by remote control. Furthermore, the camera 502 may automatically or autonomously move or change the angle of view. For this reason, the camera 502 may be mounted on a camera platform or a mobile body. See paragraph [0054] ); an extraction unit configured to extract information on a background video image area and information on an object area in the image data ( For example, a mask MK as illustrated in FIG. 10 is generated for one frame of the captured video vC as illustrated in FIG. 9. This is information for separating the region of the captured object and the region of the video of the LED wall 505 within one frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0168] ); a first generation unit configured to generate a first colored image in which an area including a first frequency component of the image data on the background video image area is colored with a specific color indicating the area including the first frequency component ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); a second generation unit configured to generate a second colored image in which an area including a second frequency component of the image data on the object area is colored with a specific color indicating the area including the second frequency component ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); and a combination unit configured to combine the first colored image and the second colored image and to output combined image data ( In this case, the background area ARb as an example of a display video area and the foreground area ARf as an object video area in the captured video vC can be separated to perform video processing. See paragraph [0326])( After performing the video correction processing as described above, the rendering engine 520 performs processing of recording the frame as the captured video vC (the processed captured video vCR) in step S105 of FIG. 20. See paragraph [0269])(Recording of video frame is done after individual processing ). Regarding claim 2, Sugano teaches The signal processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the first frequency component is less in frequency than the second frequency component ( That is, the background area ARb is subjected to LPF processing or BPF (bandpass filter) processing at a certain cutoff frequency to thereby smooth (blur) the striped portion and reduce or eliminate the moire M. Thus, the moire handling processing in FIG. 17 is terminated. See paragraph [0228] )( high frequencies are filtered out of the background to reduce Moire ). Regarding claim 3, Sugano teaches The signal processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the specific color is different between the first generation unit and the second generation unit (Foreground object and background ) For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ). Regarding claim 4, Sugano teaches The signal processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein each of the first generation unit and the second generation unit generates a peaking display ( An output monitor 503 is disposed near the performance area 501. The video captured by the camera 502 is displayed on the output monitor 503 in real time as a monitor video vM. Thus, a director and a staff who produce video content can confirm the captured video. See paragraph [0056] ). Regarding claim 8, Sugano teaches The signal processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors further function as a control unit configured to control a display unit to display the combined image data output from the combination unit ( The display unit 77 displays various images, operation menus, icons, messages, and the like, that is, displays as a graphical user interface (GUI), on the display screen on the basis of the instruction from the CPU 71. See paragraph [0143] ). Regarding claim 9, Sugano teaches A signal processing apparatus ( The information processing device 70 is a device capable of performing information processing, particularly video processing, such as a computer device. Specifically, a personal computer, a workstation, a portable terminal device such as a smartphone and a tablet, a video editing device, and the like are assumed as the information processing device 70. Furthermore, the information processing device 70 may be a computer device configured as a server device or an arithmetic device in cloud computing. See paragraph [0129] ) comprising: one or more processors that execute a program stored in a memory ( A CPU 71 of the information processing device 70 illustrated in FIG. 8 executes various processes in accordance with a program stored in a nonvolatile memory unit 7 4 such as a ROM 72 or, for example, an electrically erasable programmable read-only memory (EEP-ROM), or a program loaded from a storage unit 79 to a RAM 73. The RAM 73 also appropriately stores data and the like necessary for the CPU 71 to execute the various types of processing. See paragraph [0133] ) and thereby function as: a first acquisition unit configured to acquire image data obtained by capturing an image of an object and a background video image displayed on a background display by an imaging apparatus ( In the vicinity of the performance area 501, for example, a camera 502 for imaging a movie or other video content is disposed. The camera operator 512 can move the position of the camera 502, and can perform an operation of an imaging direction, an angle of view, or the like. Of course, it is also conceivable that movement, angle of view operation, or the like of the camera 502 is performed by remote control. Furthermore, the camera 502 may automatically or autonomously move or change the angle of view. For this reason, the camera 502 may be mounted on a camera platform or a mobile body. See paragraph [0054] ); an extraction unit configured to extract information on a background video image area and information on an object area in the image data ( For example, a mask MK as illustrated in FIG. 10 is generated for one frame of the captured video vC as illustrated in FIG. 9. This is information for separating the region of the captured object and the region of the video of the LED wall 505 within one frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0168] ); a first generation unit configured to generate a first colored image in which an area having a predetermined luminance level in a display image of the image data on the background video image area is colored with a specific color indicating the area having the predetermined luminance level ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); a second generation unit configured to generate a second colored image in which an area having a predetermined luminance level in a display image of the image data on the object area is colored with a specific color indicating the area having the predetermined luminance level ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); and a combination unit configured to combine the first colored image and the second colored image and to output combined image data ( In this case, the background area ARb as an example of a display video area and the foreground area ARf as an object video area in the captured video vC can be separated to perform video processing. See paragraph [0326])( After performing the video correction processing as described above, the rendering engine 520 performs processing of recording the frame as the captured video vC (the processed captured video vCR) in step S105 of FIG. 20. See paragraph [0269])(Recording of video frame is done after individual processing ). Regarding claim 10, Sugano teaches The signal processing apparatus according to claim 9, wherein the specific color of the first generation unit and the specific color of the second generation unit for pixels having a same luminance in the image data have same hue and different densities ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] )( System can process video data of each region to desired levels. ). Regarding claim 12, Sugano teaches A signal processing apparatus ( The information processing device 70 is a device capable of performing information processing, particularly video processing, such as a computer device. Specifically, a personal computer, a workstation, a portable terminal device such as a smartphone and a tablet, a video editing device, and the like are assumed as the information processing device 70. Furthermore, the information processing device 70 may be a computer device configured as a server device or an arithmetic device in cloud computing. See paragraph [0129] ) comprising: one or more processors that execute a program stored in a memory ( A CPU 71 of the information processing device 70 illustrated in FIG. 8 executes various processes in accordance with a program stored in a nonvolatile memory unit 7 4 such as a ROM 72 or, for example, an electrically erasable programmable read-only memory (EEP-ROM), or a program loaded from a storage unit 79 to a RAM 73. The RAM 73 also appropriately stores data and the like necessary for the CPU 71 to execute the various types of processing. See paragraph [0133] ) and thereby function as: a first acquisition unit configured to acquire image data obtained by capturing an image of an object and a background video image displayed on a background display by an imaging apparatus ( In the vicinity of the performance area 501, for example, a camera 502 for imaging a movie or other video content is disposed. The camera operator 512 can move the position of the camera 502, and can perform an operation of an imaging direction, an angle of view, or the like. Of course, it is also conceivable that movement, angle of view operation, or the like of the camera 502 is performed by remote control. Furthermore, the camera 502 may automatically or autonomously move or change the angle of view. For this reason, the camera 502 may be mounted on a camera platform or a mobile body. See paragraph [0054] ); an extraction unit configured to extract information on a background video image area and information on an object area in the image data ( For example, a mask MK as illustrated in FIG. 10 is generated for one frame of the captured video vC as illustrated in FIG. 9. This is information for separating the region of the captured object and the region of the video of the LED wall 505 within one frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0168] ); a first generation unit configured, when a pixel of the image data on the background video image area has chromaticity outside a predetermined color gamut, to change a color or brightness of the pixel ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); a second generation unit configured, when a pixel of the image data on the object area has chromaticity outside a predetermined color gamut, to change a color or brightness of the pixel ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); and a combination unit configured to combine image data output from the first generation unit and image data output from the second generation unit and to output combined image data ( In this case, the background area ARb as an example of a display video area and the foreground area ARf as an object video area in the captured video vC can be separated to perform video processing. See paragraph [0326])( After performing the video correction processing as described above, the rendering engine 520 performs processing of recording the frame as the captured video vC (the processed captured video vCR) in step S105 of FIG. 20. See paragraph [0269])(Recording of video frame is done after individual processing ). Regarding claim 14, Sugano teaches A method of controlling a signal processing apparatus ( An information processing device includes a video processing unit that performs, on a captured video obtained by capturing a display video of a display device and an object, video processing of a display video area determined using mask information for separating a display video and an object video in the captured video, or video processing of an object video area determined using the mask information. See abstract ), the method comprising: acquiring image data obtained by capturing an image of an object and a background video image displayed on a background display by an imaging apparatus ( In the vicinity of the performance area 501, for example, a camera 502 for imaging a movie or other video content is disposed. The camera operator 512 can move the position of the camera 502, and can perform an operation of an imaging direction, an angle of view, or the like. Of course, it is also conceivable that movement, angle of view operation, or the like of the camera 502 is performed by remote control. Furthermore, the camera 502 may automatically or autonomously move or change the angle of view. For this reason, the camera 502 may be mounted on a camera platform or a mobile body. See paragraph [0054] ); extracting information on an object area and information on a background video image area in the image data ( For example, a mask MK as illustrated in FIG. 10 is generated for one frame of the captured video vC as illustrated in FIG. 9. This is information for separating the region of the captured object and the region of the video of the LED wall 505 within one frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0168] ); generating a first colored image in which an area including a first frequency component of the image data on the background video image area is colored with a specific color indicating the area including the first frequency component ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); generating a second colored image in which an area including a second frequency component of the image data on the object area is colored with a specific color indicating the area including the second frequency component ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); and combining the first colored image and the second colored image and outputting combined image data ( In this case, the background area ARb as an example of a display video area and the foreground area ARf as an object video area in the captured video vC can be separated to perform video processing. See paragraph [0326])( After performing the video correction processing as described above, the rendering engine 520 performs processing of recording the frame as the captured video vC (the processed captured video vCR) in step S105 of FIG. 20. See paragraph [0269])(Recording of video frame is done after individual processing ). Regarding claim 15, Sugano teaches A method of controlling a signal processing apparatus ( An information processing device includes a video processing unit that performs, on a captured video obtained by capturing a display video of a display device and an object, video processing of a display video area determined using mask information for separating a display video and an object video in the captured video, or video processing of an object video area determined using the mask information. See abstract ), the method comprising: acquiring image data obtained by capturing an image of an object and a background video image displayed on a background display by an imaging apparatus ( In the vicinity of the performance area 501, for example, a camera 502 for imaging a movie or other video content is disposed. The camera operator 512 can move the position of the camera 502, and can perform an operation of an imaging direction, an angle of view, or the like. Of course, it is also conceivable that movement, angle of view operation, or the like of the camera 502 is performed by remote control. Furthermore, the camera 502 may automatically or autonomously move or change the angle of view. For this reason, the camera 502 may be mounted on a camera platform or a mobile body. See paragraph [0054] ); extracting information on an object area and information on a background video image area in the image data ( For example, a mask MK as illustrated in FIG. 10 is generated for one frame of the captured video vC as illustrated in FIG. 9. This is information for separating the region of the captured object and the region of the video of the LED wall 505 within one frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0168] ); generating a first colored image in which an area having a predetermined luminance level in a display image of the image data on the background video image area is colored with a specific color indicating the area having the predetermined luminance level ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); generating a second colored image in which an area having a predetermined luminance level in a display image of the image data on the object area is colored with the specific color indicating the area having the predetermined luminance level ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); and combining the first colored image and the second colored image and to output combined image data ( In this case, the background area ARb as an example of a display video area and the foreground area ARf as an object video area in the captured video vC can be separated to perform video processing. See paragraph [0326])( After performing the video correction processing as described above, the rendering engine 520 performs processing of recording the frame as the captured video vC (the processed captured video vCR) in step S105 of FIG. 20. See paragraph [0269])(Recording of video frame is done after individual processing ). Regarding claim 16, Sugano teaches A method of controlling a signal processing apparatus ( An information processing device includes a video processing unit that performs, on a captured video obtained by capturing a display video of a display device and an object, video processing of a display video area determined using mask information for separating a display video and an object video in the captured video, or video processing of an object video area determined using the mask information. See abstract ), the method comprising: acquiring image data obtained by capturing an image of an object and a background video image displayed on a background display by an imaging apparatus ( In the vicinity of the performance area 501, for example, a camera 502 for imaging a movie or other video content is disposed. The camera operator 512 can move the position of the camera 502, and can perform an operation of an imaging direction, an angle of view, or the like. Of course, it is also conceivable that movement, angle of view operation, or the like of the camera 502 is performed by remote control. Furthermore, the camera 502 may automatically or autonomously move or change the angle of view. For this reason, the camera 502 may be mounted on a camera platform or a mobile body. See paragraph [0054] ); extracting information on an object area and information on a background video image area in the image data ( For example, a mask MK as illustrated in FIG. 10 is generated for one frame of the captured video vC as illustrated in FIG. 9. This is information for separating the region of the captured object and the region of the video of the LED wall 505 within one frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0168] ); changing, when a pixel of the image data on the background video image area has chromaticity outside a predetermined color gamut, a color or brightness of the pixel ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); changing, when a pixel of the image data on the object area has chromaticity outside a predetermined color gamut, a color or brightness of the pixel ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); and combining image data output in the changing the color or brightness of the pixel of the image data on the background video image area and image data output in the changing the color or brightness of the pixel of the image data on the object area, and to output combined image data ( In this case, the background area ARb as an example of a display video area and the foreground area ARf as an object video area in the captured video vC can be separated to perform video processing. See paragraph [0326])( After performing the video correction processing as described above, the rendering engine 520 performs processing of recording the frame as the captured video vC (the processed captured video vCR) in step S105 of FIG. 20. See paragraph [0269])(Recording of video frame is done after individual processing ). Regarding claim 17, Sugano teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program for causing a computer to perform a method of controlling a signal processing apparatus ( In the information processing device 70, for example, software for the processing of the present embodiment can be installed via network communication by the communication unit 80 or the removable recording medium 82. Alternatively, the software may be stored in advance in the ROM 72, the storage unit 79, or the like. See paragraph [0152] ), the method comprising: acquiring image data obtained by capturing an image of an object and a background video image displayed on a background display by an imaging apparatus ( In the vicinity of the performance area 501, for example, a camera 502 for imaging a movie or other video content is disposed. The camera operator 512 can move the position of the camera 502, and can perform an operation of an imaging direction, an angle of view, or the like. Of course, it is also conceivable that movement, angle of view operation, or the like of the camera 502 is performed by remote control. Furthermore, the camera 502 may automatically or autonomously move or change the angle of view. For this reason, the camera 502 may be mounted on a camera platform or a mobile body. See paragraph [0054] ); extracting information on an object area and information on a background video image area in the image data ( For example, a mask MK as illustrated in FIG. 10 is generated for one frame of the captured video vC as illustrated in FIG. 9. This is information for separating the region of the captured object and the region of the video of the LED wall 505 within one frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0168] ); generating a first colored image in which an area including a first frequency component of the image data on the background video image area is colored with a specific color indicating the area including the first frequency component ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); generating a second colored image in which an area including a second frequency component of the image data on the object area is colored with a specific color indicating the area including the second frequency component ( For example, luminance processing and color processing are performed as the video correction processing. Depending on the luminance, color, or balance with illumination of the background video vB displayed on the LED wall 505, the subject may become dark or may become too bright . Accordingly, correction processing of luminance and hue is performed . Thus, it is possible to correct the background video vB to a video with well-balanced luminance and hue. See paragraph [0355] )( In the first, second, and third embodiments, at the time of imaging, the video processing unit 85 performs the video processing of the background area ARb or the video processing of the foreground area ARf for each frame of the captured video vC. See paragraph [0356] ); and combining the first colored image and the second colored image and outputting combined image data ( In this case, the background area ARb as an example of a display video area and the foreground area ARf as an object video area in the captured video vC can be separated to perform video processing. See paragraph [0326])( After performing the video correction processing as described above, the rendering engine 520 performs processing of recording the frame as the captured video vC (the processed captured video vCR) in step S105 of FIG. 20. See paragraph [0269])(Recording of video frame is done after individual processing ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hisako Sugano, (US 2024/0388787)(Hereinafter referred to as Sugano) in view of Studiobinder (“How to Use False Color – Exposure Techniques Explained”, 2021)(Hereinafter referred to as Studiobinder) . Regarding claim 11, Sugano teaches the signal processing apparatus according to claim 9, but is silent to wherein each of the first generation unit and the second generation unit generates a false color display. Studiobinder teaches utilizing false color display to make certain details more noticeable for exposure (See pages 1 and 2). Sugano and Studiobinder teach of image processing and Studiobinder teaches that by using false colors the user can visualize certain details specifically lighting is as desired, therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the system of Sugano with the false color technique for improved visualization of Studiobinder such that the user could visualize the lighting and make any changes as needed . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hisako Sugano, (US 2024/0388787)(Hereinafter referred to as Sugano) in view of Nakagoshi (US 2017/0061848)(Hereinafter referred to as Nakagoshi) . Regarding claim 13, Sugano teaches the signal processing apparatus according to claim 12, but is silent to wherein each of the first generation unit and the second generation unit generates an out-of-color gamut alert display. Nakagoshi teaches color gamut warnings for devices that are out-of-color gamut (discloses a display device in which three-dimensional look-up table (hereinafter called “3D-LUT”) data is installed, and which converts, in video images of the “Rec. 2020” color gamut of the 8K Super Hi-Vision broadcast, a color that cannot be reproduced by the “Rec. 709” color gamut of the current Full Hi-Vision broadcast into gray and displays it with a warning, or convers the color so that it falls within the Rec. 709 color gamut and displays it. See paragraph [0004]). Sugano and Nakagoshi teach of presenting image data to a user and Nakagoshi teaches that if the display is not capable of displaying the colors the image can be converted to display the colors capable using a look up table, therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the system of Sugano with the gamut adjustment techniques and warning of Nakagoshi such that the user could decide if the adjustment meets their needs of if more intervention is needed . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 5-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The closest prior art of record is Hisako Sugano, (US 2024/0388787)(Hereinafter referred to as Sugano) Sugano teaches processing video data in front of an LED screen and making image adjustments to both the background and foreground object (An information processing device includes a video processing unit that performs, on a captured video obtained by capturing a display video of a display device and an object, video processing of a display video area determined using mask information for separating a display video and an object video in the captured video, or video processing of an object video area determined using the mask information. See abstract) Sugano is silent to the limitations “wherein the one or more processors further function as a notification unit configured, in a case where a number of pixels as targets of the peaking display generated by the first generation unit is a predetermined value or more, to notify the imaging apparatus of an instruction of processing for opening a diaphragm.” Of claim 5. The prior art of record alone or in combination is silent to the limitations “ wherein the one or more processors further function as a notification unit configured, in a case where a number of pixels as targets of the peaking display generated by the first generation unit is a predetermined value or more, to notify the imaging apparatus of an instruction of processing for opening a diaphragm. ” of claim 5 when read in light of the rest of the limitations in claim 5 and the claims to which claim 5 depends and thus claim 5 contains allowable subject matter. Sugano is silent to the limitations “wherein the one or more processors further function as a notification unit configured, in a case where a number of pixels as targets of the peaking display generated by the first generation unit is a predetermined value or more, to notify an image generation apparatus configured to generate background video image data of an instruction of blurring processing.” Of claim 6. The prior art of record alone or in combination is silent to the limitations “ wherein the one or more processors further function as a notification unit configured, in a case where a number of pixels as targets of the peaking display generated by the first generation unit is a predetermined value or more, to notify an image generation apparatus configured to generate background video image data of an instruction of blurring processing. ” of claim 6 when read in light of the rest of the limitations in claim 6 and the claims to which claim 6 depends and thus claim 6 contains allowable subject matter. Sugano is silent to the limitations “wherein the one or more processors further function as a notification unit configured to notify an image generation apparatus configured to generate background video image data of an instruction for displaying a focusing confirmation image.” Of claim 7. The prior art of record alone or in combination is silent to the limitations “ wherein the one or more processors further function as a notification unit configured to notify an image generation apparatus configured to generate background video image data of an instruction for displaying a focusing confirmation image ” of claim 7 when read in light of the rest of the limitations in claim 7 and the claims to which claim 7 depends and thus claim 7 contains allowable subject matter . . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Yamanishi et al. (US 2024/0259518)(Hereinafter referred to as Yamanishi), generally describes in-camera VFX using an LED display wall behind a performer (See figure 2) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NICHOLAS R WILSON whose telephone number is (571)272-0936. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kee Tung can be reached at (572)-272-7794. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NICHOLAS R WILSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 2 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 3 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 4 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 5 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 6 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 7 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 8 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 9 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 10 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 11 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 12 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 13 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 14 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 15 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 16 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 17 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 18 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 19 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 20 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 21 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 22 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 23 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 24 Art Unit: 2611 Application/Control Number: 18/904,504 Page 25 Art Unit: 2611