Drawings
The drawings were received on October 2nd 2024. These drawings are accepted.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on October 2nd 2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed on November 14th 2024.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware of, in the specification.
Status of the Claims
This action is in response to the applicant’s filing on May 12th 2026;
Claims 1-20 are pending and examined below.
Election/Restrictions
Based on applicants remarks and amendments, the requirement to restriction is no longer necessary, thus withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4 and 6-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (Patent no. KR20230080233A) in view of Mathie (Patent No. US20130162830A1).
Regarding claim 1 Lee teaches, a damping member configured to adjust a relative movement of the support bracket with respect to the fixing frame in the one direction; (See Lee paragraph 0037 and 0039; “The servo valve 116 adjusts the flow rate of air applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the control signal of the controller 117 so that the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 It serves to momentarily apply force in the horizontal or vertical direction, respectively.
The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.”).
Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, a storage tank fixing assembly comprising: a fixing frame connected to a vehicle body frame and extending in one direction; (See Mathie abstract, paragraph 0018 and 0023; “A mounting assembly for a vehicle is provided. The vehicle has a chassis with a first frame rail and a second frame rail extending longitudinally…fuel tank 36 is connected to the associated frame rail 14, 16 via a mounting assembly 38, as described in greater detail below with reference to FIGS. 2-7. The mounting assembly 38 is shown generically in FIG. 1. The mounting assembly 38 structurally supports the outboard fuel tank 36 relative to the frame rail 14, 16 during normal vehicle operation…he mounting assembly 38 may include a plurality of brackets, or only a single bracket. The bracket 50 extends from a first end region 52 to a second end region 54…”); a support bracket configured to support a storage tank such that the storage tank is slid in the one direction with respect to the fixing frame and; (See Mathie paragraph 0055; “The mounting assembly 38 has a dive plate 74 connected to the chassis, e.g. to the longitudinal frame rail. The dive plate 74 is positioned to guide movement of the tank 36 in the first direction D1. The outer face 110 of the dive plate 74 may be planar or another complex shape. The outer face 110 of the dive plate 74 may be parallel to the first direction D1 such that the bracket 50 and/or tank 36 slide or translate along the outer face of the dive plate 74…”).
Lee and Mathie are in the same field of vehicle accessories. It would have been obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of present invention to add Lee dumping system to Mathie tank mounting assembly; one of ordinary skill in the art may combine elements of Lee and Mathie according to known methods to yield predictable results, an assembly that is more stable against vibration from the road surface and/or twisting of the vehicle body and preventing damage to the storage tank assembly. No new functionality would arise. Further, finding that one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 2 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 1, Lee further teaches, wherein the damping member is configured to allow the relative movement of the support bracket with respect to the fixing frame in the one direction more freely based on that a displacement of the vehicle body frame in the one direction is greater than or equal to a preset value; (See Lee paragraph 0037 and 0039; “The servo valve 116 adjusts the flow rate of air applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the control signal of the controller 117 so that the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 It serves to momentarily apply force in the horizontal or vertical direction, respectively.
The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.”).
Regarding claim 4 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 2, Lee further teaches, further comprising: a displacement detecting sensor configured to detect the displacement of the vehicle body frame in the one direction; (See Lee paragraph 0013; “…displacement sensor 112 for measuring vibration data in a horizontal direction of the mount plate 111, and a A vertical displacement sensor 113 for measuring vibration data in the vertical direction…”).
Regarding claim 6 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 1, Lee further teaches, and wherein the damping member comprises a first damping member configured to adjust a relative movement of the first support bracket with respect to the first fixing frame in the one direction, and a second damping member configured to adjust a relative movement of the second support bracket with respect to the second fixing frame in the one direction; (See Lee paragraph 0037 and 0039; “The servo valve 116 adjusts the flow rate of air applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the control signal of the controller 117 so that the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 It serves to momentarily apply force in the horizontal or vertical direction, respectively.
The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.”).
Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, wherein the fixing frame comprises a first fixing frame configured to support one side of the storage tank, and a second fixing frame extending parallel to the first fixing frame and configured to support an opposite side of the storage tank, wherein the support bracket comprises a first support bracket configured to support the one side of the storage tank, and a second support bracket configured to support the opposite side of the storage tank; (See Mathie paragraph 0014 and 0017; “The first and second frame rails 14, 16 extend along a longitudinal direction 18 for the vehicle 10 and chassis 12. Each of the frame rails 14, 16 have an outboard face 20 and an opposite inboard face… FIG. 1, the fuel system 32 has first and second compressed gas tanks 36 that are positioned outboard of the first and second longitudinal fuel rails 14, 16, or are externally mounted on the outside of the vehicle chassis 12 or frame rails. The vehicle 10 may be provided with more than two outboard fuel tanks, or with only one outboard fuel tank.”).
Lee and Mathie are in the same field of vehicle accessories. It would have been obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of present invention to add Lee dumping system to Mathie tank mounting assembly; one of ordinary skill in the art may combine elements of Lee and Mathie according to known methods to yield predictable results, an assembly that is more stable against vibration from the road surface and/or twisting of the vehicle body and preventing damage to the storage tank assembly. No new functionality would arise. Further, finding that one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 7 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 6, Lee further teaches, further comprising: a controller configured to control at least one of the first damping member and the second damping member based on that a difference between the displacement of the first vehicle body frame in the one direction and the displacement of the second vehicle body frame in the one direction is greater than or equal to a preset value; (See Lee paragraph 0039 and 0041; “The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.
… the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113 detect the instantaneous micro-vibration applied to the mount plate 111 and the displacement of the mount plate 111 generated accordingly, and transmit it to the control unit 117 It can be transmitted immediately, and the control unit 117 can also command immediate pressure application to the servo valve 116 based on this.”).
Regarding claim 8 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 7, Lee further teaches, wherein the one direction is an upward direction, and wherein the controller controls the first damping member such that a relative movement of the first support bracket with respect to the first fixing frame in a vertical direction is allowed more freely based on that the displacement of the first vehicle body frame in the upward direction is greater than the displacement of the second vehicle body frame in the upward direction; (See Lee paragraph 0039 and 0041; “The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.
… the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113 detect the instantaneous micro-vibration applied to the mount plate 111 and the displacement of the mount plate 111 generated accordingly, and transmit it to the control unit 117 It can be transmitted immediately, and the control unit 117 can also command immediate pressure application to the servo valve 116 based on this.”).
Regarding claim 9 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 1, Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, further comprising: a guide bracket fixed to the fixing frame and configured to guide sliding of the support bracket in the one direction; (See Mathie paragraph 0032; “…the mounting assembly 38 may include a dive plate 74 shown in broken lines. The dive plate 74 is connected to the chassis 12, e.g. to the first frame rail 14, and may be longitudinally offset from the bracket 50. The dive plate 74 is positioned to guide movement of the tank 36 in the first direction D1. In the example shown, the dive plate 74 may contact the bracket 50 and/or the tank 36 to guide movement of the tank in the first direction D1 and along an outer face of the dive plate 74. The outer face of the dive plate 74 may be planar or another complex shape. The outer face of the dive plate 74 may be parallel to the first direction D1 such that the bracket 50 and/or tank 36 slide or translate along the outer face of the dive plate 74.”).
Regarding claim 10 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 9, Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, wherein the guide bracket comprises a sliding slot into which the support bracket is inserted, guiding the sliding of the support bracket in the one direction and extending in the one direction; (See Mathie paragraph 0032; “…the mounting assembly 38 may include a dive plate 74 shown in broken lines. The dive plate 74 is connected to the chassis 12, e.g. to the first frame rail 14, and may be longitudinally offset from the bracket 50. The dive plate 74 is positioned to guide movement of the tank 36 in the first direction D1. In the example shown, the dive plate 74 may contact the bracket 50 and/or the tank 36 to guide movement of the tank in the first direction D1 and along an outer face of the dive plate 74. The outer face of the dive plate 74 may be planar or another complex shape. The outer face of the dive plate 74 may be parallel to the first direction D1 such that the bracket 50 and/or tank 36 slide or translate along the outer face of the dive plate 74.”).
Regarding claim 11 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 10, Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, wherein the support bracket comprises a sliding part inserted into the sliding slot, and wherein the guide bracket comprises catching parts inserted into catching recesses formed on opposite surfaces of the sliding part; (See Mathie paragraph 0055-0056; “The mounting assembly 38 has a dive plate 74 connected to the chassis, e.g. to the longitudinal frame rail. The dive plate 74 is positioned to guide movement of the tank 36 in the first direction D1. The outer face 110 of the dive plate 74 may be planar or another complex shape. The outer face 110 of the dive plate 74 may be parallel to the first direction D1 such that the bracket 50 and/or tank 36 slide or translate along the outer face of the dive plate 74. The outer face 110 of the dive plate 74 faces away from the first frame rail 14.
The dive plate 74 defines a track 112 that extends in the first direction D1. The bracket 50 of the mounting assembly 38 has a first end region 52 that is slidably engaged with the track 112 of the dive plate, and a concave region 56 that is sized to receive the tank 36. The dive plate 74 therefore connects the bracket 50 to the first frame rail 14.”).
Regarding claim 12 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 1, Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, further comprising: a support frame coupled to the fixing frame; and a torsion bar coupled to the support bracket and the support frame; (See Mathie paragraph 0056-0057; “The dive plate 74 defines a track 112 that extends in the first direction D1. The bracket 50 of the mounting assembly 38 has a first end region 52 that is slidably engaged with the track 112 of the dive plate, and a concave region 56 that is sized to receive the tank 36. The dive plate 74 therefore connects the bracket 50 to the first frame rail 14.
A locking element 86 may be provided that releasably connects the bracket 50 to the dive plate 74. The locking element 86 prevents the bracket 50 from moving relative to the dive plate 74. In one example, the locking element 86 is a shear pin, fastener, or welded plate that fractures in response to an external load F on the tank 36 being above a threshold value. In another example, the locking element 86 may be controlled using a sensor 98 and a controller 100 as described above to release the bracket 50 relative to the dive plate 74. When released, the bracket 50 and tank 36 move along the dive plate 74 in the first direction D1 towards and beneath the first frame rail 14. In one example, the bracket 50 maintains its connection to the dive plate 74 after the locking element 86 has been released. In other examples, the bracket 50 may separate from the dive plate 74 as the tank 36 moves from the first position to the second position. The dive plate 74 may additionally contact the bracket 50 and/or the tank 36 to guide movement of the tank 36 in the first direction D1 and along an outer face 110 of the dive plate 74, and prevent the tank 36 from contacting the first frame rail 14 or another chassis component.”).
Regarding claim 13 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 1, Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, further comprising: a support frame coupled to the fixing frame a bell crank coupled to the fixing frame; and a push rod connecting the bell crank and the support bracket, wherein the damping member comprises one end coupled to the bell crank and an opposite end fixed to the support frame; (See Mathie paragraph 0014 and 0017; “The first and second frame rails 14, 16 extend along a longitudinal direction 18 for the vehicle 10 and chassis 12. Each of the frame rails 14, 16 have an outboard face 20 and an opposite inboard face… FIG. 1, the fuel system 32 has first and second compressed gas tanks 36 that are positioned outboard of the first and second longitudinal fuel rails 14, 16, or are externally mounted on the outside of the vehicle chassis 12 or frame rails. The vehicle 10 may be provided with more than two outboard fuel tanks, or with only one outboard fuel tank.”; (Examiner notes; bell crank and a push rod are well known and variety of different ways of attaching and using is available to public).
Regarding claim 14 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 13, Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, wherein the support bracket comprises a guide slot into which the guide bracket is inserted, guiding the sliding of the support bracket in the one direction and extending in the one direction; (See Mathie paragraph 0057; “…The dive plate 74 may additionally contact the bracket 50 and/or the tank 36 to guide movement of the tank 36 in the first direction D1 and along an outer face 110 of the dive plate 74, and prevent the tank 36 from contacting the first frame rail 14 or another chassis component.”).
Regarding claim 15 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 14, Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, wherein the guide bracket comprises a guide part inserted into the guide slot, and wherein the support bracket comprises locking parts inserted into locking recesses formed on opposite surfaces of the guide part; (See Mathie paragraph 0057; “A locking element 86 may be provided that releasably connects the bracket 50 to the dive plate 74. The locking element 86 prevents the bracket 50 from moving relative to the dive plate 74. In one example, the locking element 86 is a shear pin, fastener, or welded plate that fractures in response to an external load F on the tank 36 being above a threshold value. In another example, the locking element 86 may be controlled using a sensor 98 and a controller 100 as described above to release the bracket 50 relative to the dive plate 74. When released, the bracket 50 and tank 36 move along the dive plate 74 in the first direction D1 towards and beneath the first frame rail 14. In one example, the bracket 50 maintains its connection to the dive plate 74 after the locking element 86 has been released…”).
Regarding claim 16 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 13, Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, wherein the support bracket is coupled to a band bracket having a band surrounding a body part of the storage tank; (See Mathie paragraph 0055; “…The outer face 110 of the dive plate 74 may be planar or another complex shape…”).
Regarding claims 9-16 Lee and Mathie are in the same field of vehicle accessories. It would have been obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of present invention to add Lee dumping system to Mathie tank mounting assembly; one of ordinary skill in the art may combine elements of Lee and Mathie according to known methods to yield predictable results, an assembly that is more stable against vibration from the road surface and/or twisting of the vehicle body and preventing damage to the storage tank assembly. No new functionality would arise. Further, finding that one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 17 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, a method for controlling the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 1, Lee further teaches, and wherein the damping member includes: a first damper configured to adjust relative movement of the first support bracket with respect to the first fixing frame in the vertical direction; and a second damper configured to adjust a relative movement of the second support bracket with respect to the second fixing frame in the vertical direction; (See Lee paragraph 0028, 0037 and 0039; “…the integrated active damping system 100 using the active damping module according to an embodiment of the present invention includes a plurality of active damping modules 110 provided at each corner of the lower part of the platform, and each active damping module It may be configured to include a main control unit 120 that is connected to 110 and generates and transmits active control signals for controlling the horizontal and vertical actuators included in each active damping module 110. Looking at the active damping module 110 is as follows…The servo valve 116 adjusts the flow rate of air applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the control signal of the controller 117 so that the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 It serves to momentarily apply force in the horizontal or vertical direction, respectively.
The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.”); the method comprising; detecting a displacement of the first vehicle body frame or the second vehicle body frame; (See Lee paragraph 0013; “…displacement sensor 112 for measuring vibration data in a horizontal direction of the mount plate 111, and a A vertical displacement sensor 113 for measuring vibration data in the vertical direction…”); determining a difference between displacements of the first vehicle body frame and the second vehicle body frame in the vertical direction; (See Lee paragraph 0039 and 0041; “The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.
… the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113 detect the instantaneous micro-vibration applied to the mount plate 111 and the displacement of the mount plate 111 generated accordingly, and transmit it to the control unit 117 It can be transmitted immediately, and the control unit 117 can also command immediate pressure application to the servo valve 116 based on this.”); determining whether the vehicle is in a harsh driving condition based on the difference between the displacements;(See Lee paragraph 0040-0041; “the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113 detect the instantaneous micro-vibration applied to the mount plate 111 and the displacement of the mount plate 111 generated accordingly, and transmit it to the control unit 117 It can be transmitted immediately, and the control unit 117 can also command immediate pressure application to the servo valve 116 based on this. In addition, the active damping module 110 includes a mount plate 111, a horizontal displacement sensor 112, a vertical displacement sensor 113, a horizontal actuator 114, a vertical actuator 115, a servo valve 116, and a controller ( 117), it has the advantage of being able to design the C/P (control panel) simply because it has a particularly integrated structure.”); identifying whether the displacement of the first vehicle body frame in the vertical direction is greater than or equal to the displacement of the second vehicle body frame in the vertical direction, based on that the difference between the displacements is greater than or equal to a first preset value; (See Lee paragraph 0039 and 0041; “The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.
… the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113 detect the instantaneous micro-vibration applied to the mount plate 111 and the displacement of the mount plate 111 generated accordingly, and transmit it to the control unit 117 It can be transmitted immediately, and the control unit 117 can also command immediate pressure application to the servo valve 116 based on this.”); and performing a control to switch the first damper from a first mode to a second mode; (See Lee paragraph 0032-0037; “The horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113 are provided under the mount plate 111, respectively, to measure vibration data in the horizontal direction and vibration data in the vertical direction of the mount plate 111, and then measure the vibration data. It is transmitted to the control unit 117. A laser displacement sensor may be applied to the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113. The horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 are connected to the lower portion of the mount plate 111, and are operated by air pressure supplied through the servo valve 116, so that the force of the mount plate 111 in the horizontal direction and It serves to apply vertical force. At this time, the phase of the force applied by the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 is affected by the result calculated by the controller 117. The servo valve 116 adjusts the flow rate of air applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the control signal of the controller 117 so that the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 It serves to momentarily apply force in the horizontal or vertical direction, respectively.”); in which a relative movement of the first support bracket with respect to the first fixing frame in the vertical direction is allowed more freely, based on that the displacement of the first vehicle body frame is greater than or equal to the displacement of the second vehicle body frame; (See Lee paragraph 0037 and 0039; “The servo valve 116 adjusts the flow rate of air applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the control signal of the controller 117 so that the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 It serves to momentarily apply force in the horizontal or vertical direction, respectively.
The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.”).
Lee does not teach but Mathie teaches, comprising a first vehicle body frame and a second vehicle body frame provided in an interior of a vehicle; (See Mathie abstract, paragraph 0018 and 0023; “A mounting assembly for a vehicle is provided. The vehicle has a chassis with a first frame rail and a second frame rail extending longitudinally…fuel tank 36 is connected to the associated frame rail 14, 16 via a mounting assembly 38, as described in greater detail below with reference to FIGS. 2-7. The mounting assembly 38 is shown generically in FIG. 1. The mounting assembly 38 structurally supports the outboard fuel tank 36 relative to the frame rail 14, 16 during normal vehicle operation…he mounting assembly 38 may include a plurality of brackets, or only a single bracket. The bracket 50 extends from a first end region 52 to a second end region 54…”); and a storage tank, wherein the fixing frame includes, a first fixing frame connected to the first vehicle body frame, and extending in a vertical direction; (See Mathie paragraph 0014 and 0017; “The first and second frame rails 14, 16 extend along a longitudinal direction 18 for the vehicle 10 and chassis 12. Each of the frame rails 14, 16 have an outboard face 20 and an opposite inboard face… FIG. 1, the fuel system 32 has first and second compressed gas tanks 36 that are positioned outboard of the first and second longitudinal fuel rails 14, 16, or are externally mounted on the outside of the vehicle chassis 12 or frame rails. The vehicle 10 may be provided with more than two outboard fuel tanks, or with only one outboard fuel tank.”); and a second fixing frame connected to the second vehicle body frame, and extending in the vertical direction; (See Mathie paragraph 0014 and 0017; “The first and second frame rails 14, 16 extend along a longitudinal direction 18 for the vehicle 10 and chassis 12. Each of the frame rails 14, 16 have an outboard face 20 and an opposite inboard face… FIG. 1, the fuel system 32 has first and second compressed gas tanks 36 that are positioned outboard of the first and second longitudinal fuel rails 14, 16, or are externally mounted on the outside of the vehicle chassis 12 or frame rails. The vehicle 10 may be provided with more than two outboard fuel tanks, or with only one outboard fuel tank.”); wherein the support bracket includes; first support bracket configured to support one side of the storage tank; and a second support bracket configured to support an opposite side of the storage tank; (See Mathie paragraph 0014 and 0017; “The first and second frame rails 14, 16 extend along a longitudinal direction 18 for the vehicle 10 and chassis 12. Each of the frame rails 14, 16 have an outboard face 20 and an opposite inboard face… FIG. 1, the fuel system 32 has first and second compressed gas tanks 36 that are positioned outboard of the first and second longitudinal fuel rails 14, 16, or are externally mounted on the outside of the vehicle chassis 12 or frame rails. The vehicle 10 may be provided with more than two outboard fuel tanks, or with only one outboard fuel tank.”).
Lee and Mathie are in the same field of vehicle accessories. It would have been obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of present invention to add Lee dumping system to Mathie tank mounting assembly; one of ordinary skill in the art may combine elements of Lee and Mathie according to known methods to yield predictable results, an assembly that is more stable against vibration from the road surface and/or twisting of the vehicle body and preventing damage to the storage tank assembly. No new functionality would arise. Further, finding that one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 18 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the method of claim 17, Lee further teaches, wherein the method further comprises switching the first damper from the second mode to the first mode based on that the displacement of the first support bracket with respect to the fixing frame in the vertical direction is greater than or equal to a second preset value; (See Lee paragraph 0032-0037; “The horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113 are provided under the mount plate 111, respectively, to measure vibration data in the horizontal direction and vibration data in the vertical direction of the mount plate 111, and then measure the vibration data. It is transmitted to the control unit 117. A laser displacement sensor may be applied to the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113. The horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 are connected to the lower portion of the mount plate 111, and are operated by air pressure supplied through the servo valve 116, so that the force of the mount plate 111 in the horizontal direction and It serves to apply vertical force. At this time, the phase of the force applied by the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 is affected by the result calculated by the controller 117. The servo valve 116 adjusts the flow rate of air applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the control signal of the controller 117 so that the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 It serves to momentarily apply force in the horizontal or vertical direction, respectively.”).
Regarding claim 19 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the method of claim 18, Lee further teaches, further comprising: identifying whether the displacement of the first fixing frame in the vertical direction is in a normal range, based on that the displacement of the first support bracket in the vertical direction is smaller than the second preset value; (See Lee paragraph 0032-0037; “The horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113 are provided under the mount plate 111, respectively, to measure vibration data in the horizontal direction and vibration data in the vertical direction of the mount plate 111, and then measure the vibration data. It is transmitted to the control unit 117. A laser displacement sensor may be applied to the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113. The horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 are connected to the lower portion of the mount plate 111, and are operated by air pressure supplied through the servo valve 116, so that the force of the mount plate 111 in the horizontal direction and It serves to apply vertical force. At this time, the phase of the force applied by the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 is affected by the result calculated by the controller 117. The servo valve 116 adjusts the flow rate of air applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the control signal of the controller 117 so that the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 It serves to momentarily apply force in the horizontal or vertical direction, respectively.”).
Regarding claim 20 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the method of claim 19, Lee further teaches, wherein the identifying of whether the displacement of the first fixing frame in the vertical direction is in a normal range comprises: identifying whether the displacement of the first fixing frame in the vertical direction is smaller than a third preset value; (See Lee paragraph 0035 and 0039; “the phase of the force applied by the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 is affected by the result calculated by the controller 117.
The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.”).
Claims 3 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (Patent no. KR20230080233A) in view of Mathie (Patent No. US20130162830A1) and Hasegawa et al (Patent No. US8573569B2).
Regarding claim 3 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 1, Lee does not explicitly teach but Hasegawa teaches, wherein the damping member comprises: a damper provided between one end connected to the fixing frame and an opposite end connected to the support bracket; and a coil spring extending to surround the damper; (See Hasegawa column 10, line 46-50 and column 11, line 14-16;” The first, second leaf springs 42, 44 and the elastic connecting rubber 48 are housed within the hermetic accommodation area 70 while the relative displacement zone of the stator and the movable member is constituted by the hermetic accommodation area 70…The active vibration damper 10 constructed as above is mounted onto the target member whose vibration is to be damped via the bracket 64…The active vibration damper 10 constructed as above is mounted onto the target member whose vibration is to be damped via the bracket 64.”).
Lee and Hasegawa are in the same field of vibration damper. It would have been obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of present invention to modify Lee damping member with Hasegawa coil spring extending to surround the damper. No new functionality would arise from the combination and the combination would improve usability of Lee by applying Hasegawa coil spring extending to surround the damper which will add additional damage prevention to the storage tank assembly. Further, finding that one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 5 Lee in view of Mathie teaches, the storage tank fixing assembly of claim 3, Lee further teaches, wherein the damping member comprises a first mode, and a second mode, in which the relative displacement of the support bracket with respect to the fixing frame in the one direction is allowed to be greater than in the first mode, wherein the damping member is controlled to be switched from the first mode to the second mode based on that the displacement of the vehicle body frame in the one direction is greater than or equal to a first preset value; (See Lee paragraph 0032-0037; “The horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113 are provided under the mount plate 111, respectively, to measure vibration data in the horizontal direction and vibration data in the vertical direction of the mount plate 111, and then measure the vibration data. It is transmitted to the control unit 117. A laser displacement sensor may be applied to the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113. The horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 are connected to the lower portion of the mount plate 111, and are operated by air pressure supplied through the servo valve 116, so that the force of the mount plate 111 in the horizontal direction and It serves to apply vertical force. At this time, the phase of the force applied by the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 is affected by the result calculated by the controller 117. The servo valve 116 adjusts the flow rate of air applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the control signal of the controller 117 so that the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 It serves to momentarily apply force in the horizontal or vertical direction, respectively.”); wherein the damping member is controlled to be switched from the second mode to the first mode based on that a displacement of the support bracket with respect to the fixing frame in the one direction or an opposite direction to the one direction is greater than a second preset value due to the damping member, and wherein the damper has a smaller damping coefficient in the second mode than in the first mode; (See Lee paragraph 0035 and 0039; “the phase of the force applied by the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 is affected by the result calculated by the controller 117.
The control unit 117 determines the vibration pattern of the mount plate 111 based on the vibration data measured by the horizontal displacement sensor 112 and the vertical displacement sensor 113, and then responds to the vibration of the mount plate 111 accordingly. yields the opposite phase. In addition, the control unit 117 calculates the flow rate of air to be supplied from the servo valve 116 to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115 based on the calculated opposite phase value, and based on this, the servo valve 116 Operate so that optimum pressure is applied to the horizontal actuator 114 and the vertical actuator 115.”).
Conclusion
/L.K./Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/SCOTT A BROWNE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666