DETAILED ACTION
Inventorship
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/02/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1/a2 as being anticipated by Nakada et al. (US 20210226620).
Nakada et al. disclose a power switching circuit configured for coupling with a gate driver circuit, the power switching circuit comprising: a transistor (14) including: a first terminal configured for coupling with a load (D); a second terminal (S) configured for coupling with an inductance (L2); and a control terminal (G) configured for coupling with the gate driver circuit (13); a feedback circuit (11) including at least one resistive element (R2) and at least one capacitive element (Ca), wherein the feedback circuit is configured for coupling with the gate driver circuit (through the controller 12).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-13 and 17-20 are allowed.
Claims 15 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims 1-10 and 13; prior art fails to disclose or fairly suggest, inter alia, a power switching circuit comprising: a feedback circuit coupled with the switch and including at least one resistive element, wherein the switch is configured for coupling, based on a control signal, the feedback circuit with the gate driver circuit.
Claims 11 and 12; prior art fails to disclose or fairly suggest, inter alia, a power switching circuit comprising: a pair of Zener diodes, connected in opposition; and a feedback circuit coupled with the pair of Zener diodes and including at least one resistive element, wherein the feedback circuit is coupled with the gate driver circuit.
Claim 15 and 16; prior art fails to disclose or fairly suggest, inter alia, the at least one resistive element and the at least one capacitive element includes: a first resistive element coupled in series with a first capacitive element; and a second resistive element coupled in parallel with the first resistive element and the first capacitive element.
Claims 17-20 prior art fails to disclose or fairly suggest, inter alia, a power switching circuit comprising: a bidirectional switch including a first transistor and a second transistor; a second gate driver circuit coupled with the first transistor and the second transistor, second gate driver circuit configured for generating control signals to the first transistor and the second transistor; and a feedback circuit coupled with the bidirectional switch and including at least one resistive element, wherein the bidirectional switch is configured for coupling, based on the control signals, the feedback circuit with the first gate driver circuit.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 9948290 Mari Curbelo et al. disclose a gate driver circuit.
/GARY L LAXTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838 6/23/2026