DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: “megabyte” in [0024] should be replaced with “megahertz”.
Appropriate correction is required.
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: “megabyte” in [0118] should be replaced with “megahertz”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 9 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hu et al. (US Pub. 2018/0152276).
Regarding claims 1, 9 and 18, Hu teaches a communication method, applied to a transmit device, wherein the method comprises: obtaining a first carrier spacing, wherein the first carrier spacing is N times a second carrier spacing corresponding to a first low-frequency channel, and N>1 (“A subcarrier frequency spacing of each first sub-signal is M times as large as a subcarrier frequency spacing of each second sub-signal included in a second signal, M being a positive integer greater than 1” in [0006]); modulating a to-be-sent high-frequency physical layer signal based on the first carrier spacing to generate a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) (“generating a first signal to be sent” in [0006]); and sending the first PPDU to a receive device through a first high-frequency channel (“sending the first sub-signal carried on a subcarrier corresponding to a subcarrier frequency of the first sub-signal” in [0006]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 3, 10, 11, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu et al. in view of Tam et al. (US Pub. 2020/0169444).
Regarding claims 2, 10 and 19, Hu teaches the limitations in claims 1, 9 and 18 as shown above. Hu, however, does not teach a value range of the first carrier spacing comprises one of the following: [3.55 MHz, 4.03 MHz], [7.11 MHz, 8.05 MHz], [3.46 MHz, 3.92 MHz], [6.92 MHz, 7.85 MHz], [3.31 MHz, 3.75 MHz], [6.61 MHz, 7.5 MHz], [3.23 MHz, 3.67 MHz], [3.313 MHz, 3.755 MHz], [7.19 MHz, 7.98 MHz], [7.36 MHz, 8.18 MHz], [3.6 MHz, 4 MHz], [7.79 MHz, 8.59 MHz], or [3.85 MHz, 4.25 MHz], wherein MHz represents megahertz, and is a unit of the first carrier spacing. Tam teaches a value range of the first carrier spacing comprises one of the following: [3.55 MHz, 4.03 MHz], [7.11 MHz, 8.05 MHz], [3.46 MHz, 3.92 MHz], [6.92 MHz, 7.85 MHz], [3.31 MHz, 3.75 MHz], [6.61 MHz, 7.5 MHz], [3.23 MHz, 3.67 MHz], [3.313 MHz, 3.755 MHz], [7.19 MHz, 7.98 MHz], [7.36 MHz, 8.18 MHz], [3.6 MHz, 4 MHz], [7.79 MHz, 8.59 MHz], or [3.85 MHz, 4.25 MHz], wherein MHz represents megahertz, and is a unit of the first carrier spacing (“a sub-carrier spacing of 7.8125 MHz” in [0037]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Hu to have a value range of the first carrier spacing comprises one of the following: [3.55 MHz, 4.03 MHz], [7.11 MHz, 8.05 MHz], [3.46 MHz, 3.92 MHz], [6.92 MHz, 7.85 MHz], [3.31 MHz, 3.75 MHz], [6.61 MHz, 7.5 MHz], [3.23 MHz, 3.67 MHz], [3.313 MHz, 3.755 MHz], [7.19 MHz, 7.98 MHz], [7.36 MHz, 8.18 MHz], [3.6 MHz, 4 MHz], [7.79 MHz, 8.59 MHz], or [3.85 MHz, 4.25 MHz], wherein MHz represents megahertz, and is a unit of the first carrier spacing as taught by Tam in order to use OFDM symbol duration of 128 nSec [0037].
Regarding claims 3, 11 and 20, Tam teaches a value of the first carrier spacing comprises one of the following: 3.75 MHz, 7.8125 MHz, 3.5156 MHz, 7.03125 MHz, 7.93 MHz, 3.91 MHz, 8.2 MHz, or 4.05 MHz (“a sub-carrier spacing of 7.8125 MHz” in [0037]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-8 and 12-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CLEMENCE S HAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414