DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments and amendments received March 23, 2026 have been fully considered. with regard to 35 U.S.C. § 102 and 35 U.S.C. § 102, Applicant argues that the cited prior art does not disclose “see applicant argument pages 7-11”. This language corresponds to claims 1-2, 6-17 and 18.
As such, these have been considered but they are not persuasive as addressed below. See the rejection how the art on record reads on the claimed invention as well as the examiner's interpretation of the cited art in view of the presented claim set as outlined below. Furthermore, in response to applicant argument, Kasuya teaches:
[0024] A serious incident such as a vehicle accident or trouble is assumed as a trigger event. A trigger event is a save-triggering event that triggers saving of video data as overwrite-disabled data in the event of its occurrence or detection. The event detection unit 18 detects, as a trigger event, occurrence of an accident such as collision, contact, overturn, and fall of a vehicle or of a trouble such as rude conduct and dangerous driving by the driver of a vehicle around. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data acquired by the camera 42 or sound data acquired by the microphone 44 to detect occurrence of an accident or a trouble by image recognition or sound recognition based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may refer to information such as traveling speed and acceleration of the vehicle and information related to manipulation of accelerator, brake, steering, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior caused by a sudden start, sudden stop, and sudden swinging. The event detection unit 18 may detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior based on a predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data of the camera 42, information from a radar sensor of the vehicle, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing approach to the vehicle in front, approach to an object around the vehicle, deviation from a lane being traveled, etc., based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may also detect the occurrence of a trigger event when the user operation reception unit 26 receives pressing of a save start button provided in the drive recorder 10 or an audio command designating start of saving.
As outlined above in addition to the cited paras. Kasuya teaches: predict a triggering event detection-based video acquisition unit with additional sensors data detection for providing or predicting event detection and the event detection is triggered based predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. Applicant argument in regarding to claims 6 and 12, the ultrasound system of Amirloo Abolfathi added to overcome the missing part of the claimed invention “ultrasonic sensor” from art of Kasuya. The combination “ultrasound system” of Amirloo Abolfathi with the “predicts a triggering event detection-based video acquisition unit with additional sensors data detection for providing or predicting event detection and event detection is triggered based predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high” art of Kasuya teaches all the claimed invention, as such, the examiner stands with the rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kasuya US 2022/0217298.
In regarding to claim 1 Kasuya teaches:
1. An event video recording system of a vehicle, the event video recording system comprising: at least two detection sensor modules each configured to detect an object approaching within a detection area of the vehicle in a preset direction;
[0024] A serious incident such as a vehicle accident or trouble is assumed as a trigger event. A trigger event is a save-triggering event that triggers saving of video data as overwrite-disabled data in the event of its occurrence or detection. The event detection unit 18 detects, as a trigger event, occurrence of an accident such as collision, contact, overturn, and fall of a vehicle or of a trouble such as rude conduct and dangerous driving by the driver of a vehicle around. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data acquired by the camera 42 or sound data acquired by the microphone 44 to detect occurrence of an accident or a trouble by image recognition or sound recognition based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may refer to information such as traveling speed and acceleration of the vehicle and information related to manipulation of accelerator, brake, steering, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior caused by a sudden start, sudden stop, and sudden swinging. The event detection unit 18 may detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior based on a predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data of the camera 42, information from a radar sensor of the vehicle, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing approach to the vehicle in front, approach to an object around the vehicle, deviation from a lane being traveled, etc., based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may also detect the occurrence of a trigger event when the user operation reception unit 26 receives pressing of a save start button provided in the drive recorder 10 or an audio command designating start of saving.
0021, 0024, 0026, emphasis added
at least two cameras mounted respectively corresponding to the at least two detection sensor modules, each configured to be turned on to operate based on a detection result of a corresponding detection sensor module among the at least two detection sensor modules to obtain a video of a corresponding detection area;
[0024] A serious incident such as a vehicle accident or trouble is assumed as a trigger event. A trigger event is a save-triggering event that triggers saving of video data as overwrite-disabled data in the event of its occurrence or detection. The event detection unit 18 detects, as a trigger event, occurrence of an accident such as collision, contact, overturn, and fall of a vehicle or of a trouble such as rude conduct and dangerous driving by the driver of a vehicle around. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data acquired by the camera 42 or sound data acquired by the microphone 44 to detect occurrence of an accident or a trouble by image recognition or sound recognition based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may refer to information such as traveling speed and acceleration of the vehicle and information related to manipulation of accelerator, brake, steering, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior caused by a sudden start, sudden stop, and sudden swinging. The event detection unit 18 may detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior based on a predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data of the camera 42, information from a radar sensor of the vehicle, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing approach to the vehicle in front, approach to an object around the vehicle, deviation from a lane being traveled, etc., based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may also detect the occurrence of a trigger event when the user operation reception unit 26 receives pressing of a save start button provided in the drive recorder 10 or an audio command designating start of saving.
Kasuya, 0021, 0024, 0026, emphasis added.
an event occurrence probability calculator configured to determine an event occurrence probability based on data of the detection result, wherein the event occurrence probability calculator is further configured to determine the event occurrence probability based on the video; and a predicted event video recording storage configured to record the video including an event occurrence probability higher than a threshold.
[0024] A serious incident such as a vehicle accident or trouble is assumed as a trigger event. A trigger event is a save-triggering event that triggers saving of video data as overwrite-disabled data in the event of its occurrence or detection. The event detection unit 18 detects, as a trigger event, occurrence of an accident such as collision, contact, overturn, and fall of a vehicle or of a trouble such as rude conduct and dangerous driving by the driver of a vehicle around. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data acquired by the camera 42 or sound data acquired by the microphone 44 to detect occurrence of an accident or a trouble by image recognition or sound recognition based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may refer to information such as traveling speed and acceleration of the vehicle and information related to manipulation of accelerator, brake, steering, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior caused by a sudden start, sudden stop, and sudden swinging. The event detection unit 18 may detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior based on a predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data of the camera 42, information from a radar sensor of the vehicle, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing approach to the vehicle in front, approach to an object around the vehicle, deviation from a lane being traveled, etc., based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may also detect the occurrence of a trigger event when the user operation reception unit 26 receives pressing of a save start button provided in the drive recorder 10 or an audio command designating start of saving.
Kasuya, 0021, 0024, 0026, emphasis added.
In regarding to claim 2 Kasuya teaches:
2. The event video recording system of claim 1, wherein each of the at least two detection sensor modules includes at least one LiDAR, at least one radio detection and ranging (RADAR), at least one ultrasonic sensor, or a combination thereof.
Kasuya, 0021, 0024, 0026
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kasuya US 2022/0217298 further in view of Amirloo Abolfathi US 2019/0064799.
In regarding to claim 6 Kasuya teaches:
6. An event video recording system of a vehicle, the event video recording system comprising: at least two cameras configured to view respectively in at least two viewing directions different from one another;
[0019] The video acquisition unit 12 acquires video data taken by a camera 42 provided in the vehicle. The camera 42 is configured to image a scene around the vehicle. For example, the camera 42 is configured to image a scene in front of the vehicle. The camera 42 may be configured to image only a scene outside the vehicle or image scenes both outside and inside the vehicle. A plurality of cameras may be mounted in a vehicle. For example, the plurality of cameras may image scenes in front of, behind, to the side of, and inside the vehicle, respectively. To implement the feature for imaging scenes both outside and inside the vehicle, the camera 42 may be configured as a full-circumference camera capable of capturing a scene 360° around or a plurality of cameras capturing scenes in front and behind. The camera 42 may be built in the drive recorder 10 or separate from the drive recorder 10. The video acquisition unit 12 may acquire, as vehicle information related to the driving of the vehicle, an image taken by the camera 42. The video acquisition unit 12 may be regarded as a part of the vehicle information acquisition unit 16.
Kasuva, 0019, 0024, emphasis added.
at least one LiDAR configured to detect an object in one of the at least two viewing directions;
[0024] A serious incident such as a vehicle accident or trouble is assumed as a trigger event. A trigger event is a save-triggering event that triggers saving of video data as overwrite-disabled data in the event of its occurrence or detection. The event detection unit 18 detects, as a trigger event, occurrence of an accident such as collision, contact, overturn, and fall of a vehicle or of a trouble such as rude conduct and dangerous driving by the driver of a vehicle around. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data acquired by the camera 42 or sound data acquired by the microphone 44 to detect occurrence of an accident or a trouble by image recognition or sound recognition based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may refer to information such as traveling speed and acceleration of the vehicle and information related to manipulation of accelerator, brake, steering, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior caused by a sudden start, sudden stop, and sudden swinging. The event detection unit 18 may detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior based on a predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data of the camera 42, information from a radar sensor of the vehicle, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing approach to the vehicle in front, approach to an object around the vehicle, deviation from a lane being traveled, etc., based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may also detect the occurrence of a trigger event when the user operation reception unit 26 receives pressing of a save start button provided in the drive recorder 10 or an audio command designating start of saving.
Kasuva, 0021-0022, 0024, 0026, emphasis added.
at least one radio detection and ranging (RADAR) mounted at a front portion or a rear portion of the vehicle;
[0024] A serious incident such as a vehicle accident or trouble is assumed as a trigger event. A trigger event is a save-triggering event that triggers saving of video data as overwrite-disabled data in the event of its occurrence or detection. The event detection unit 18 detects, as a trigger event, occurrence of an accident such as collision, contact, overturn, and fall of a vehicle or of a trouble such as rude conduct and dangerous driving by the driver of a vehicle around. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data acquired by the camera 42 or sound data acquired by the microphone 44 to detect occurrence of an accident or a trouble by image recognition or sound recognition based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may refer to information such as traveling speed and acceleration of the vehicle and information related to manipulation of accelerator, brake, steering, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior caused by a sudden start, sudden stop, and sudden swinging. The event detection unit 18 may detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior based on a predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data of the camera 42, information from a radar sensor of the vehicle, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing approach to the vehicle in front, approach to an object around the vehicle, deviation from a lane being traveled, etc., based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may also detect the occurrence of a trigger event when the user operation reception unit 26 receives pressing of a save start button provided in the drive recorder 10 or an audio command designating start of saving.
Kasuva, 0021-0022, 0024, 0026, emphasis added.
However, Kasuya fails to explicitly teach but Amirloo teaches:
at least one ultrasonic sensor mounted on a side portion of the vehicle;
[0036] The vehicle 100 has a number of vehicle systems 108, which in some embodiments may include both sensor systems 110 (e.g. camera system 120, LIDAR system 122, radar system 124, ultrasound system 126, GPS 128, external temperature sensor, precipitation sensor, speedometer, inertial measurement unit, odometer, microphone) as well as non-sensor systems 112 (e.g. steering system 135, braking system 134, transmission, electrical system, climate control, dashboard system). In some embodiments, the vehicle 100 may have one or more communications systems 114, which may operate as sensor systems 110 or non-sensor systems 112 in the context of the described methods depending on how they are used.
Amirloo, 0036, emphasis added.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching Amirloo with the system of Kasuya in order at least one ultrasonic sensor mounted on a side portion of the vehicle, as such, assessment may be performed at least in part on the basis of data collected by one or more of the vehicle's sensors. The result of the assessment may be used as the basis for decisions about vehicle operation carried out by an autonomous driving module..--Abstract.
Furthermore, Kasuva teaches: a weather determination unit configured to determine a weather condition for controlling an operation of the at least one LiDAR;
[0026] “Abnormal noise” as a marking event is sound inside and outside the vehicle acquired by the microphone 44 and recognized based on a predetermined recognition pattern. For example, “abnormal noise” may be sound exceeding a predetermined sound level, sound for which a rate of increase of sound volume exceeds a predetermined value, sound within a predetermined frequency range, or sound of a cell phone. “Opening or closing of a door or a window” as a marking event is detected based on information that the vehicle information acquisition unit 16 acquires from the vehicle-mounted apparatus 46 as indicating the open or closed condition of a door or a window or information indicating that a user operation requesting opening or closing of a door or a window is provided. “Flickering of light” as a marking event is detected from, for example, image data, based on a predetermined recognition pattern. “Change in a passenger” as a marking event is a large change in the line of sight or posture of the driver or a passenger and is detected from the image data, based on a predetermined recognition pattern. For example, change in the line of sight is a change in which the driver or a passenger witnesses an accident or sudden pedestrian crossing occurring outside the vehicle and suddenly moves the line of sight in the direction of occurrence. Change in posture is an action different from an ordinary driving action such as an action of picking up an article dropped on the floor. “Driver's action other than steering” as a marking event may be a driving action other than steering such as manipulation of a direction indicator, a shift lever, and a hand brake or may be an action other than a driving action such as manipulation of an apparatus such as a navigation apparatus, audio apparatus, and cell phone, These actions may be detected by referring to information acquired from the vehicle-mounted apparatus 46 and related to an action to control the vehicle or may be detected from the video data capturing the interior of the vehicle, based on a predetermined recognition pattern. “Up and down movement of a vehicle” may be up and down movement caused by a step encountered when the vehicle enters or leaves a parking lot and may be detected based on vehicle information from an acceleration sensor or from image data, based on a predetermined threshold value or recognition pattern. When an up and down movement caused by a step is detected from vehicle information from an acceleration sensor, the movement is detected according to a predetermined threshold value lower than the threshold value used for detection of collision of a vehicle. “Behavior of a vehicle around” as a marking event is a behavior of another vehicle around the driver's vehicle overtaking or passing by the driver's vehicle at an extremely high speed that exceeds a predetermined speed and may be detected from the image data based on a predetermined recognition pattern. “Weather change” as a marking event is, for example, an abrupt change to rough weather such as heavy rain and snow and may be detected from the image data based on a predetermined recognition pattern.
Kasuva, 0021-0022, 0024, 0026, emphasis added.
a vehicle speed determination unit configured to determine a driving speed of the vehicle for controlling an operation of the at least one ultrasonic sensor [see under Amirloo the use of Ultrasonic sensor];
[0024] A serious incident such as a vehicle accident or trouble is assumed as a trigger event. A trigger event is a save-triggering event that triggers saving of video data as overwrite-disabled data in the event of its occurrence or detection. The event detection unit 18 detects, as a trigger event, occurrence of an accident such as collision, contact, overturn, and fall of a vehicle or of a trouble such as rude conduct and dangerous driving by the driver of a vehicle around. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data acquired by the camera 42 or sound data acquired by the microphone 44 to detect occurrence of an accident or a trouble by image recognition or sound recognition based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may refer to information such as traveling speed and acceleration of the vehicle and information related to manipulation of accelerator, brake, steering, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior caused by a sudden start, sudden stop, and sudden swinging. The event detection unit 18 may detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior based on a predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data of the camera 42, information from a radar sensor of the vehicle, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing approach to the vehicle in front, approach to an object around the vehicle, deviation from a lane being traveled, etc., based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may also detect the occurrence of a trigger event when the user operation reception unit 26 receives pressing of a save start button provided in the drive recorder 10 or an audio command designating start of saving.
Kasuva, 0021-0022, 0024, 0026, emphasis added.
a camera video analysis processing unit configured to analyze a video obtained by the at least two cameras;
[0019] The video acquisition unit 12 acquires video data taken by a camera 42 provided in the vehicle. The camera 42 is configured to image a scene around the vehicle. For example, the camera 42 is configured to image a scene in front of the vehicle. The camera 42 may be configured to image only a scene outside the vehicle or image scenes both outside and inside the vehicle. A plurality of cameras may be mounted in a vehicle. For example, the plurality of cameras may image scenes in front of, behind, to the side of, and inside the vehicle, respectively. To implement the feature for imaging scenes both outside and inside the vehicle, the camera 42 may be configured as a full-circumference camera capable of capturing a scene 360° around or a plurality of cameras capturing scenes in front and behind. The camera 42 may be built in the drive recorder 10 or separate from the drive recorder 10. The video acquisition unit 12 may acquire, as vehicle information related to the driving of the vehicle, an image taken by the camera 42. The video acquisition unit 12 may be regarded as a part of the vehicle information acquisition unit 16.
Kasuva, 0019, emphasis added.
an event occurrence probability calculator configured to determine an event occurrence probability based on a result of analyzing the video by the camera video analysis processing unit or data detected by the at least one LiDAR, the at least one ultrasonic sensor, or the at least one RADAR;
[0024] A serious incident such as a vehicle accident or trouble is assumed as a trigger event. A trigger event is a save-triggering event that triggers saving of video data as overwrite-disabled data in the event of its occurrence or detection. The event detection unit 18 detects, as a trigger event, occurrence of an accident such as collision, contact, overturn, and fall of a vehicle or of a trouble such as rude conduct and dangerous driving by the driver of a vehicle around. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data acquired by the camera 42 or sound data acquired by the microphone 44 to detect occurrence of an accident or a trouble by image recognition or sound recognition based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may refer to information such as traveling speed and acceleration of the vehicle and information related to manipulation of accelerator, brake, steering, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior caused by a sudden start, sudden stop, and sudden swinging. The event detection unit 18 may detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior based on a predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data of the camera 42, information from a radar sensor of the vehicle, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing approach to the vehicle in front, approach to an object around the vehicle, deviation from a lane being traveled, etc., based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may also detect the occurrence of a trigger event when the user operation reception unit 26 receives pressing of a save start button provided in the drive recorder 10 or an audio command designating start of saving.
Kasuva, 0021-0022, 0024, 0026
and a predicted event video recording storage configured to record a video obtained by a camera viewing a direction with an event occurrence probability higher than a threshold among the at least two cameras,
[0024] A serious incident such as a vehicle accident or trouble is assumed as a trigger event. A trigger event is a save-triggering event that triggers saving of video data as overwrite-disabled data in the event of its occurrence or detection. The event detection unit 18 detects, as a trigger event, occurrence of an accident such as collision, contact, overturn, and fall of a vehicle or of a trouble such as rude conduct and dangerous driving by the driver of a vehicle around. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data acquired by the camera 42 or sound data acquired by the microphone 44 to detect occurrence of an accident or a trouble by image recognition or sound recognition based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may refer to information such as traveling speed and acceleration of the vehicle and information related to manipulation of accelerator, brake, steering, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior caused by a sudden start, sudden stop, and sudden swinging. The event detection unit 18 may detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing an abrupt change in vehicle behavior based on a predetermined threshold value or a predetermined recognition pattern for recognizing a condition in which the likelihood of an accident or a trouble is high. The event detection unit 18 may refer to video data of the camera 42, information from a radar sensor of the vehicle, etc. to detect the occurrence of a trigger event by recognizing approach to the vehicle in front, approach to an object around the vehicle, deviation from a lane being traveled, etc., based on a predetermined recognition pattern. The event detection unit 18 may also detect the occurrence of a trigger event when the user operation reception unit 26 receives pressing of a save start button provided in the drive recorder 10 or an audio command designating start of saving.
Kasuva, 0021-0022, 0024, 0026
wherein the controlling of the operation of the at least one LiDAR and the at least
one ultrasonic sensor [see under Amirloo the use of Ultrasonic sensor] is performed in coordination with the event occurrence probability calculator and the predicted event video recording storage.
Kasuva, 0021-0022, 0024, 0026.
In regarding to claim 7 Kasuya and Amirloo teaches:
7. The event video recording system of claim 6, furthermore, Amirloo teaches wherein the weather determination unit is further configured to check an operating state of wipers or fog lights of the vehicle, and deactivate the at least one LiDAR based on a result of the checking.
[0063] Each of these actions undertaken by the autonomous driving module 312 can be taken alone or in combination with other. For example, when rain is detected, the autonomous driving module 312 may deactivate a LIDAR system or give its output lower weight, while also selecting a lower level of autonomy for the vehicle because of the lower confidence in the overall ability of the vehicle's sensor systems 110 to navigate the environment under those conditions.
Amirloo, 0063-0064, emphasis added.
In regarding to claim 8 Kasuya and Amirloo teaches:
8. The event video recording system of claim 6, furthermore, Amirloo teaches wherein the vehicle speed determination unit is further configured to activate the at least one ultrasonic sensor, in response to the driving speed of the vehicle being less than or equal to a preset threshold value.
Amirloo, 0060 and Fig. 6 Activate/deactivate
In regarding to claim 9 Kasuya and Amirloo teaches:
9. The event video recording system of claim 6, furthermore, Amirloo teaches wherein the vehicle speed determination unit is further configured to activate the at least one ultrasonic sensor, and deactivate the at least one LiDAR through the weather determination unit, in response to the driving speed of the vehicle being less than or equal to a preset threshold value.
Amirloo, 0060 and Fig. 6 Activate/deactivate
In regarding to claim 10 Kasuya and Amirloo teaches:
10. The event video recording system of claim 6, furthermore, Amirloo teaches: wherein the at least one RADAR operates in an always-on operation mode, and wherein a video obtained by a camera viewing a detection area detected by the at least one RADAR among the at least two cameras is stored in the predicted event video recording storage in the always-on recording mode.
Amirloo, 0060
In regarding to claim 11 Kasuya and Amirloo teaches:
11. The event video recording system of claim 6, furthermore, Kasuva teaches further including an autonomous driving controller configured to: operate independently of the event occurrence probability calculator, determine an event occurrence probability based on data detected by the at least one LiDAR, the at least one ultrasonic sensor, or the at least one RADAR and select a path of a lowest event occurrence probability to drive the vehicle; and control the predicted event video recording storage to store a video obtained by a camera viewing a path of a highest event occurrence probability among the at least two cameras.
Kasuva, 0021-0022, 0024, 0026
Claim 12 list all similar elements of claim 6, but in method form rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claim 6 applies equally as well to claim 12.
Claim 13 list all similar elements of claim 7, but in method form rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claim 7 applies equally as well to claim 13.
Claim 14 list all similar elements of claim 8, but in method form rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claim 8 applies equally as well to claim 14.
Claim 15 list all similar elements of claim 7, but in method form rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claim 7 applies equally as well to claim 15.
Claims 16-18 list all similar elements of claims 9-11, but in method form rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claims 9-11 applies equally as well to claims 16-18.
Conclusion
/DANIEL T TEKLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2481