DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted, IDS - / /2023 and 0/0 /2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and
exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which
it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best
mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention.
and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to
enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly
connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated
by the inventor of carrying out his invention.
Claim 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first
paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s)
contains subject matter in Claim 1 and 19, “mixed network”, “a mixed network comprising a combination of reduced overhead nodes, and normal nodes configured to transmit both traffic and control data”,
which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor,
or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the
application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Claim [1,19] lacks in the written description in the specification [0039-00410049, 0053-0056, 0062]
Spec [0039] “one or more nodes may be configured to operate in a “minimal (node) control overhead” mode, or reduced overhead nodes with less node control overhead data than regular nodes”.
Claim 1 and 19 includes “the method comprising steps of:”
“the method comprising steps of:
transmitting a first signal from an initiating node in a first subslot; and
receiving the first signal at other nodes in the network in the first subslot; and
retransmitting the first signal or an algorithmically related first signal in a second subslot different and nonoverlapping from the first subslot, wherein the retransmitting comprises:
preparing a retransmission of at least one of the first signal or the algorithmically related first signal by one or more nodes via one or more respective controllers; and
transmitting the first signal or the algorithmically related first signal via the one or more nodes.”
The claim subject matter, “reduced overhead node” and “the mixed network”. Specification/disclosure doesn’t specify “how to determine the reduced overhead”. Even, how the reduced overhead is performed by a node when operating as a normal node at one time instance and then reduced to specific limit to operate as the reduced overhead node. And, the dependent claim are also rejected based on the Claim 1 and 19 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the
inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention.
Claim 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1, 6-8, 14 and 19 includes “a mixed network“ that is recited in Claim 1 and 19, “a mixed network comprising a combination of reduced overhead nodes, and normal nodes configured to transmit both traffic and control data”. The NW topology the size of nodes and their traffic condition dynamically changes. A node operate as normal at one time instance/time slot and another time instance/time slot operate as reduced overhead node and vice versa. There is no specific determination to identify a node is operating as reduced overhead alternatively normal node. Therefore, the term used “the mixed NW of a combination of reduced overhead and normal node” is indefinite.
Claim 1 is dependent on claim 7 and 8 includes limitation configuration for the mixed NW asynchronous that is randomized in Claim 7 and predefined synchronously based on schedule in Claim 8. There is no specific determination/identification of nodes as normal node and reduced overhead node. In dynamic NW topology and NW traffic condition, the NW can perform slot allocation based on predefined fixed schedule alternatively randomized. For the synchronous and asynchronous transmission reduced overhead/control packets will vary. For the synchronous and asynchronous transmission in reduced overhead node there is no specific limit as to determine the reduced overhead nodes. Similar to the normal nodes that also uses the control packet to reduce control traffic comparatively less in contrast to reduced overhead nodes.
Claim 1 and Claim 19 and the dependent Claims 15 to 18 (dependent to Claim 1) includes claim limitation “routing first signal”, “transmitting a first signal from an initiating node in a first subslot”, and “retransmitting the first signal or an algorithmically related first signal”. And Claim 2 and Claim 20 includes “the first subslot of the TDMA frame is configured to be allocated by at least one: randomly; deterministically…”. Claim subject matter TDMA frame/packets allocation/reduce/removal procedure. Allocated randomly/deterministically. Therefore, the claim invention doesn’t perform routing rather sending/transmitting the first signal based on the allocation procedure of TDMA frame/packet. In addition, the claim limitation “an algorithmically related first signal” is also unclear.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of
rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be
the same under either status.
form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention.
or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section
122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another
inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed
invention.
Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jabandžić, Irfan, et al. "A dynamic distributed multi-channel TDMA slot management protocol for ad hoc networks." IEEE Access 9 (2021) hereinafter “Jabandžić-Irfan”.
Regarding Claim 1,
Jabandžić-Irfan discloses, ‘A method of routing first signals in a telecommunication network, wherein the telecommunications network comprises a plurality of nodes, wherein the telecommunications network uses time-division multiple access (TDMA) frames, each TDMA frame being divided into a series of time slots, and each time slot being divided into subslots,
wherein at least one of: the telecommunication network comprises a reduced overhead node only network comprising only reduced overhead nodes’ (Regarding the routing first signals in a TN, disclosure, a dynamic distributed multi-channel TDMA slot management. Executed on all nodes in ad hoc NW in Fig. 1, page-61870, Col. 1 3rd para and Col. 2, 2nd and 3rd para. Slot allocation procedure – allocates a slot for communication with a neighboring node. Both an initiating node and neighboring node exchange-control message for the allocation. Rx-node identify slot allocation in a scheduling table to determine which slots from a lists of slots, page-61873, Col. 1 first para. Main contribution of disclosure, TDMA scheduling with low control overhead is provided for both single-channel and multi-channel. And, designed scalability in mind , page-61866, Col. 1 3rd para.
Ratio of control and data slots can be lower. Fine grained superframes (with many narrow frequency channels and small time slots) will be more spectrum efficient than course-grained superframes (with a limited number of channels and large time slots). A higher number of control slots also reduces the time-frequency resources available for the allocation of data slots, page-61876, Col 2 first para. TDMA frame in time slots in Fig. 7. In Fig. 15 control overhead of multi-hop NW (a) overall (b) per node. In Fig. 15b further proves the scalability of the algorithm If there is no traffic for one or more nodes, there is no control messages and zero control overhead for nodes, page-61882, Col. 1, second para, Col 2 first para. To reduce control overhead by minimizing the number of control messages exchanged during a slot allocation procedure, page-61869, Col. 2 3rd para. Channel bandwidth in the NW is divided into time frames, called superframes, with every superframe further partitioned into time slots. Multi frequency TDMA (Mf-TDMA) extends the basic TDMA medium access method, which uses only one frequency channel, to multiple channels. Slots in a Mf-TDMA superframe are represented as time-frequency tuples.
Reliability enhancement of control slots – to prevent control slots from being saturated and becoming unreliable, the number of nodes that simultaneously execute slot allocation/removal procedure should be limited. To address this, slot allocation procedure timeout (Talloc) and slot allocation procedure delay (Twait) are introduced. Talloc is a fixed value, whereas Twait is a random value between predefined Twait_min and Twait_max values, page-61877 2nd para.);
And discloses, ‘or the telecommunication network comprises a mixed network comprising a combination of reduced overhead nodes, and normal nodes configured to transmit both traffic and control data,
the method comprising steps of:
transmitting a first signal from an initiating node in a first subslot’ (
Regarding the mixed NW, disclosure includes slot usage messages are being broadcasted periodically, with a calculated period of scheduling table broadcasting (Tsh) given by Tsh = Tshf + Tshr. To avoid multiple broadcasts of slot usage messages by different nodes simultaneously and to avoid the congestion of control slots, Tsh consists of a fixed scheduling table broadcasting delay(Tshf) and a random scheduling table broadcasting delay (Tshr) slot allocation procedure in dynamic NW topologies – mobile nodes. Slot usage information collected from periodic broadcast complements slot usage information retrieved during event based slot allocation/removal procedures. Such a combined approach leads to a more reliable slot management protocol that converges faster to a steady state, page-61876 Col. 1 2nd to 4th paragraph. Disclosure analyze the system application with different application load, uses two application data rates with max 800 packet/s, 400 packet/s below max supported data rate low data rate, with one application packet fitting into a single MAC frame, page-61878, 2nd paragraph. Disclosure exemplified with a combination/mixed NW includes three types DDMC-TDMA, DDMC-TDMA + packet error rate removal and DDMC-TDMA + more channels in Table 4, page-61879.
Both an initiating node and neighboring node exchange-control message for the allocation. Rx-node identify slot allocation in a scheduling table to determine which slots from a lists of slots, page-61873, Col. 1 first para. );
And discloses, ‘and receiving the first signal at other nodes in the network in the first subslot’ (both nodes A and B have allocated the same slot, page-61873, 4th para);
‘and retransmitting the first signal or an algorithmically related first signal in a second subslot different and nonoverlapping from the first subslot,
wherein the retransmitting comprises: preparing a retransmission of at least one of the first signal or the algorithmically related first signal by one or more nodes via one or more respective controllers’ (In Fig. 4 illustrates slot allocation between nodes. Node A select one/more slots from list of available slots and propose to Node B. Max number depends on TBS. Node B selects from the list of schedule table, reports by transmit control message and update its schedule table, page-61873 3rd and 4th paragraph. Continue retransmission until ACK message received and max number of retransmission is reached, page-61875 3rd para and in Fig. 6. The central module is the scheduling table with different types of internally and externally used slots that are maintained in all nodes, page-61884, Col. 1 3rd paragraph. And, a registration module, maintaining a scheduling table of the slots, page-61870, Col. 2 2nd para and in Fig. 1. A dynamic distributed multi-channel TDMA slot management executed on all nodes in ad hoc NW in Fig. 1. Every node running own instance as DDMC-TCMA, page-61870, Col. 1 3rd para and Col. 2 2nd and 3rd para.
And discloses, ‘and transmitting the first signal or the algorithmically related first signal via the one or more nodes.’ (Both an initiating node and neighboring node exchange-control message for the allocation. Rx-node identify slot allocation in a scheduling table to determine which slots from a lists of slots, page-61873, Col. 1 first para. In Fig. 3 illustrates NW topology, super-frame and schedule. In the scheduling table of node A, time slot 1 is marked as Tx since node A is using this slot itself for transmission to node B.)
Regarding Claim 2,
‘The method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the first subslot of the TDMA frame is configured to be allocated by at least one:
Randomly’ (Slot allocation – receiver node randomly selects one slots from the list of proposed slots, page-61874 3rd paragraph );
deterministically such that one or more particular nodes are allocated the first subslot and one or more non-allocated nodes are configured to know that they are not allocated the first subslot’ (Slot allocation procedure - receiver node uses a schedule table of allocated slots and determine slot sent by transmitter nodes, page-61873 Col. 1, 1st para. In Fig. 1, dynamic distributed multi-channel TDMA slot allocation. Collection of slot usage indicative for the use of the slots by neighbor nodes, updates the scheduling table and share local usage to neighbor nodes, page-61870, 3rd para.);
And discloses, ‘or wherein the first subslot comprises multiple timeslots and the multiple timeslots are configured to be allocated via a mix of at least one of randomly or deterministically.’ (Slot allocation procedure – multiple appropriate slots for slot allocation. Rx node randomly selects from the list of slots. Rx node select from the schedule table. Based on weight assigned. To optimize the spectrum utilization can prioritize, page-61874 3rd paragraph.)
Regarding Claim 3,
‘The method of claims 2’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the telecommunication network comprises the reduced overhead node only network comprising only the reduced overhead nodes.’ ( Main contribution of disclosure, TDMA scheduling with low control overhead is provided for both single-channel and multi-channel. And, designed scalability in mind , page-61866, Col. 1 3rd para.)
Regarding Claim 4,
‘The method of claim 3’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the reduced overhead node only network is configured such a TDMA frames is defined asynchronously based on a transmission of the signals by a transmitter of the first subslot in a TDMA frame.’ (Nodes allocate slots asynchronously, page-61789 last paragraph and in Fig. 9. In TABLE 4. Averaged numbers of the executed slot allocation /removal procedures until a steady condition is reached. DDMC-TDMA + packet error rate removal procedures uses asynchronous sync and randomness that cause two/more nodes allocate same slot simultaneously that not reliable due to high packet error rate removal procedures in contrast to DDMC-TDMA in TABLE 4. Comparison table example of 30 nodes, DDMC-TDMA allocated 405 and removal 184 in contrast DDMC-TDMA + randomness per removal allocated 378 and removal, and further DDMC-TDMA + more channels allocated 503 and remove 70. Therefore allocated channels number are less in packet error removal.
Regarding Claim 5,
‘The method of claim 3’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the reduced overhead node only network is configured such that an TDMA frame is predefined synchronously based on known synchronized timing between nodes.’ (TDMA schemes nodes clock synchronized, page-61870 Col. 1 last paragraph. Uses TDMA schedule table and updates slot usage page-61870 Col. 1 last paragraph and Col. 2 last paragraph. Therefore predefined synchronized based on timing between the nodes.)
Regarding Claim 6,
‘The method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the telecommunication network comprises the mixed network comprising the combination of reduced overhead nodes, and the normal nodes.’ (Disclosure includes dynamic NW topology where the size of NW changes includes variation of nodes, the schedule table comprises basic DDMC-TDMA, DDMC-TDMA + random and DDMC-TDMA + more channels, in Table 4. In addition, two application data rates in Table 2 and 3, single hop and multi hop NW. the Schedule table mixed Tsh consists of a fixed scheduling table broadcasting delay(Tshf) and a random scheduling table broadcasting delay (Tshr) slot allocation procedure in dynamic NW topologies – mobile nodes. Slot usage information collected from periodic broadcast complements slot usage information retrieved during event based slot allocation /removal procedures. Such a combined approach leads to a more reliable slot management protocol that converges faster to a steady state, page-61876 Col. 1 2nd to 4th paragraph. Disclosure analyze the system application with different application load, uses two application data rates with max 800 packet/s, 400 packet/s below max supported data rate low data rate, with one application packet fitting into a single MAC frame, page-61878, 2nd paragraph. Disclosure exemplified with a combination/mixed NW includes three types DDMC-TDMA, DDMC-TDMA + packet error rate removal and DDMC-TDMA + more channels in Table 4, page-61879)
Regarding Claim 7,
‘The method of claim 6’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the mixed network is configured such that a TDMA frames is defined asynchronously based on a transmission of signals by a transmitter of the first subslot in a TDMA frame.’ (Similar to Claim 3 only inclusion of mixed NW.)
Regarding Claim 8,
‘The method of claim 6’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the mixed network is configured such that an TDMA frame is predefined synchronously based on known synchronized timing between nodes, and, further, in that the reduced overhead nodes are configured to receive transmissions from the normal nodes.’ (TDMA access schemes all nodes are clock synchronized and in Fig. 1. Uses TDMA schedule table and updates slot usage page-61870 Col. 1 last paragraph and Col. 2 last paragraph. Therefore predefined synchronized based on timing between the nodes.)
Regarding Claim 9,
‘The method of claim 6’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein a subset of the reduced overhead nodes are configured to transmit relatively-low-rate control overhead signals configured to inform the normal nodes that of one or more timeslots are allocated to be used by the reduced overhead nodes, wherein the relatively-low-rate control overhead signals are defined as being at a rate of time that is less frequent than a control overhead rate of control overhead signals configured to be transmitted by the normal nodes.’ (Maximum transmit capacity is calculated. And the maximum achievable data rate of a node is 688 frames/s. Disclosure analyze the system application with different application load, uses two application data rates, with one application packet fitting into a single MAC frame.
And Table 3 above.)
Regarding Claim 10,
‘The method of claim 6’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the normal nodes are configured to perform relays of control data on behalf of a subset of the reduced overhead nodes and configured to not transmit relatively-low-rate control overhead signals, wherein the normal nodes are configured to ensure timeslots are allocated for the reduced overhead nodes.’ (Disclosure includes control overhead multi-hop that perform as the relays of reduces control overhead. Disclosure implements multi-hop NW uses optimal spatial spectrum reuse for reliable and scalable performance of DDMC-TDMA in the multi-HOP NW, page-61881 Col. 1 last paragraph. And, in FIGURE 13. Transmit slot allocation graph for the multi-hop network topology with the number of neighbor nodes fixed to 20. In FIGURE 14. Convergence times versus the number of neighbor nodes for various sizes of multi-hop networks and in FIGURE 15. Control overhead of multi-hop networks. (a) Overall. (b) Per node.)
Regarding Claim 11,
‘The method of claim 10’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein at least one normal node is configured to un-allocate one or more node based on one or more timeout thresholds, wherein the at least one normal node is configured to use an overhead node timeout threshold for reduced overhead nodes that is longer in time relative to a normal timeout threshold for normal nodes.’ (To prevent control slots from being saturated and to increase reliability, the number of nodes that simultaneously execute slot allocation/removal procedures were defined. The slot allocation procedure timeout (Talloc) and slot allocation procedure delay (Twait) are introduced. Talloc is a fixed value, whereas Twait is a random value between predefined Twait_min and Twait_max values, i.e. Twait is calculated as: Twait = rand(Twait_min,Twait_max). If the proce dure is executed successfully within this time frame, timeout Talloc is discarded, and initiate subsequent slot allocation/removal procedure after the Twait period. Imposed random ness reduces the probability of the large number of nodes starting simultaneous slot allocation/removal procedures and increases the reliability of control message transmissions in control slots, page-61877 Col. 1, Reliability enhancement of control slots. )
Regarding Claim 12,
‘The method of claim 10’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the at least one normal node comprises a Network Control Node (NCN) configured to determine the control data for an entirety of the telecommunication network.’ (The central module is the scheduling table with different types of internally and externally used slots that are maintained in all nodes, page-61884, Col. 1 3rd paragraph. And, a registration module, maintaining a scheduling table of the slots, page-61870, Col. 2 2nd para and in Fig. 1.)
Regarding Claim 13,
‘The method of claim 10’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein a reduced overhead node timeout measurement, against which a breach of an overhead node timeout threshold is configured to be determined, is configured to be reset to zero based on a receiving of either one of: a transmission comprising the control data; or a transmission comprising traffic without control data.’ (In Fig. 15 control overhead of multi-hop networks with different sizes and densities is presented; overall control over head of networks in Fig. 15a and per node control overhead in Fig. 15b, page-61882. FIGURE 15. Control overhead of multi-hop networks. (a) Overall. (b) Per node.)
Regarding Claim 14,
‘The method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the reduced overhead nodes are characterized in that each reduced overhead node is configured to, in terms of transmissions comprising control data, at least one of:
1) receive transmissions only, without transmitting of the control data;
2a) receive transmissions only, except for originating transmissions in the first subslot;
3a) receive transmissions only, except for: originating transmissions in the first subslot; and retransmissions for other reduced overhead nodes in later timeslots;
2b) receive transmissions only, except for: originating transmissions in the first subslot; and relatively low-rate control transmissions when part of a mixed network; or
3b) receive transmissions only, except for: originating transmissions in the first subslot; retransmissions for other reduced overhead nodes in later timeslots; and
relatively low-rate control transmissions when part of a mixed network.’ (In Fig. 3 illustrates super-frame and scheduling table of the NW nodes. Tx slots are slots the node uses for transmission to a neighboring node, whereas Rx slots are allocated for the reception of transmissions from a neighboring node. In the scheduling table of node A, time slot 1 is marked as Tx since node A is using this slot itself for transmission to node B. Node D is using time slot 4 itself for reception from node E, so this slot is marked as Rx in its scheduling table. Tx slots are slots the node uses for transmission to a neighboring node, whereas Rx slots are allocated for the reception of transmissions from a neighboring node. In the scheduling table of node A, time slot 1 is marked as Tx since node A is using this slot itself for transmission to node B. Node D is using time slot 4 itself for reception from node E, so this slot is marked as Rx in its scheduling table. In a specific time as an example time slot 1 is for used Tx only by node D to establish connection not for Rx and time slot 4 is used for Rx only therefore during these specific time slot 1 and 4 can’t use control traffic, page-61872, 2nd and 3rd paragraph.)
Regarding Claim 15,
‘The method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein one or more nodes are further configured to repeat the receiving and retransmitting of the first signal or the algorithmically related first signal by other nodes in subsequent subslots.’ (repeat the retransmission until control ack message successfully received illustrated in Fig. 6, page-61875 Col. 1 3rd paragraph.)
Regarding Claim 16,
‘The method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein a first signal of at least one subslot is combined with a replica or an algorithmically related first signal of at least one other subslot to increase a probability of reception.’(repeat the retransmission message and continue monitoring for the control ack message Nretr_max is reached in Fig. 6. This is for reliability of control message, page-61875 Col. 1 3rd paragraph.)
Regarding Claim 17,
‘The method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the initiating node is further configured to transmit a second signal or a algorithmically related second signal in a subslot subsequent to the first subslot on a different frequency than the retransmitted first signal or the algorithmically related first signal.’ (The upper-part of Fig 11 shows the steady super-frame-state of the ad hoc network, which is achieved before the impact of external interference, whereas the lower part of Fig. 11 shows how the interfered slots have been reallocated to slots in the non-interfered section of the radio spectrum, page-61880, Col 2 2nd paragraph.)
Regarding Claim 18,
‘The method of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein at least one node not within range of the initiating node is configured to transmit at least one of a second signal or an algorithmically related second signal in at least one of a first subslot or a second subslot subsequent to a first subslot on a different frequency than the transmitted first signal or algorithmically related first signal.’ (For reliability of control message, to repeat the retransmission and continue monitoring for the control ack message Nretr_max is reached in Fig. 6 and page-61875 Col. 1 3rd paragraph. And in Fig. 11 shows how the interfered slots have been reallocated to slots in the non-interfered section of the radio spectrum that is to transmit second time on a different frequency, page-61880, Col 2 2nd paragraph.)
Regarding Claim 19,
‘A system of routing first signals in a telecommunication network, wherein the system is configured to, utilizing at least one controller of a node:
transmit a first signal from an initiating node in a first subslot’ (The central module is the scheduling table, page-61884 Col. 1 2nd paragraph in registration module in Fig. 1 and DDMC-TDMA protocol includes the module. The distributed slot management protocol is executed on all nodes of the ad hoc network. Dynamic slot allocation/removal procedures of a node and access of a node to the shared medium are managed by an entity that is schematically presented in Fig. 1, every node of the ad hoc network is running its own instance of DDMC TDMA entity, page-61870 Col. 2nd and 3rd paragraph.);
And disclosed above similar to Claim 1, ‘and receive the first signal at other nodes in the network in the first subslot;
and retransmit the first signal or an algorithmically related first signal in a second subslot different and nonoverlapping from the first subslot, wherein the retransmitting comprises:
preparing a retransmission of at least one of the first signal or the algorithmically related first signal by one or more nodes via one or more respective controllers; and
transmitting the first signal or the algorithmically related first signal via the one or more nodes,
wherein the telecommunications network comprises a plurality of nodes, wherein the telecommunications network uses time-division multiple access (TDMA) frames, each TDMA frame being divided into a series of time slots, and each time slot being divided into subslots,
wherein at least one of: the telecommunication network comprises a reduced overhead node only network comprising only reduced overhead nodes; or the telecommunication network comprises a mixed network comprising a combination of reduced overhead nodes, and normal nodes configured to transmit both traffic and control data.’
Regarding Claim 20,
‘The system of claim 19’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 2 disclosed above, ‘wherein the first subslot of the TDMA frame is configured to be allocated by at least one:
randomly;
deterministically such that one or more particular nodes are allocated the first subslot and one or more non-allocated nodes are configured to know that they are not allocated the first subslot; or
wherein the first subslot comprises multiple timeslots and the multiple timeslots are configured to be allocated via a mix of at least one of randomly or deterministically.’
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure:
Jovanovic, Milica D., and Goran L. Djordjevic. "Reduced‐frame TDMA protocols for wireless sensor networks." International Journal of Communication Systems 27.10 (2014) (Year: 2014)
KHALIFE et al. (US-20160366634-A1) “Method for correcting locally the routing path in an ad hoc network and corresponding ad hoc network”, TDMA packets includes controller information in TDMA time slot and sets the controller time period. And if transmission not received within an ack period then the packet is retransmitted [0062-0063].
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Syed Ahmed whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466