DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Amendment dated July 8, 2026. Currently, claims 1, 3, 10, 14, and 15 are pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Barlinek (DE202019101603).
Referring to claim 1: Barlinek teaches a herringbone locking plate unit, comprising a pair of long sides parallel to each other and a pair of short sides parallel to each other, wherein the pair of long sides are a first side and a second side respectively, and the first side and the second side are respectively provided with a first clamping structure and a second clamping structure, and each short side is provided with a third clamping structure, wherein when adjacent units are assembled with one another the first clamping structure of one panel unit is clamped with the second clamping structure and the third clamping structure of another panel unit respectively along a horizontal direction, and the third clamping structure of one panel unit is clamped with the second clamping structure of another panel unit along the horizontal direction (figures 17-22); wherein the third clamping structure comprises a first locking tongue (item 25) protruding in the horizontal direction, a first locking groove opened downwards, a second locking groove opened downwards, and a second locking tongue protruding downwards (item 27); wherein a depth of the first locking groove is greater than a depth of the second locking groove (figure 18); wherein a first locking hook extends in a horizontal direction from a lowermost end of the first clamping structure, and a first hook part is provided at a top of the first locking hook, the first locking hook is clamped and matched with the second locking groove and the second locking tongue of the third clamping structure of another plate unit, and the first hook part is matched with the second locking groove of another plate unit in shape (fig 17); wherein the first clamping structure is further provided with an avoidance step (item 22) horizontally defined, and the avoidance step is configured for avoiding the first locking tongue of the third clamping structure of another plate unit (figure 17); wherein the first clamping structure is further provided with a third locking groove (item 32), and the avoidance step (item 22), the third locking groove and the first locking hook are sequentially arranged from top to bottom; wherein a second locking hook (item 33) protrudes and extends in the horizontal direction from a middle part of the second clamping structure, and a second hook part is provided at an end of the second locking hook, the second locking hook is configured to be clamped and matched with a third locking groove of the first clamping structure of another plate unit, and the second locking hook is further clamped and matched with the first locking groove of the third clamping structure of another plate unit (fig 18); wherein the second clamping structure is further provided with a fifth locking groove (item 37) opened downwards, and the fifth locking groove is configured to be matched with the first locking hook of the first clamping structure of another plate unit, and the fifth locking groove is matched with the first hook part of the first locking hook in shape (figure 19); wherein the second clamping structure is further provided with a fourth locking groove (item 21)opened in the horizontal direction, and the fourth locking groove is configured to be matched and clamped with the first locking tongue of the third clamping structure of another plate unit (figure 18).
Referring to claim 3: Barlinek teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as noted above. Additionally, Barlinek teaches wherein a side face of the first locking groove proximate to the first locking tongue is an inclined side face, and a side face of the second locking groove proximate to the second locking tongue is an inclined side face (figure 18). Inclined side faces allow for gradual connection and less stress.
Referring to claim 10: Barlinek teaches the herringbone locking plate units of claim 1 as noted above. Additionally, Barlinek teaches wherein the at least four herringbone locking plate units include a first herringbone locking plate unit, a second herringbone locking plate unit, a third herringbone locking plate unit and a fourth herringbone locking plate unit, one of two third clamping structures of the first herringbone locking plate unit is clamped with a part of the first clamping structure of the second herringbone locking plate unit, a remaining part of the first clamping structure of the second herringbone locking plate unit is clamped with the second clamping structure of the third herringbone locking plate unit, one of two third clamping structures of the third herringbone locking plate unit is clamped with a part of the first clamping structure of the first herringbone locking plate unit, and a remaining part of the first clamping structure of the first herringbone locking plate unit is clamped with the second clamping structure of the fourth herringbone locking plate unit (figure 22).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 14 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: It would not have been obvious to modify the first locking tongue of Barlinek to have a smooth and arcuate contour as in the instant claim 14.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 3, 10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PATRICK J MAESTRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3635