DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 and 14-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by KIM PG PUB 2026/0172174.
Re Claims 1, 14, 15 and 16, KIM teaches in figure 4, S400, a UE (comprising a memory and processor) to receive from a base station (comprising a memory and processor) a beam hopping DRX pattern (a bean pattern over a time domain) [0085] wherein the beam hopping DRX pattern is associated with a plurality of subsets of beams; the UE receives the beam hopping DRX pattern in a DRX pattern configuration (information…with beam pattern) via RRC signaling wherein the DRX configuration is associated with the beam hopping pattern (the beam pattern).
Re Claims 2, 17, KIM teaches in S400, the indication information for the beam hopping DRX pattern includes a first non-active duration (inactive period…skipping the monitoring for wireless communication) and a first active duration (active period…monitoring for wireless communication) for discontinuous transmission [0108].
Re Claims 3, 18, KIM teaches the beam hopping pattern.
Re Claims 4, 19, KIM determines the beam hopping scheme is enabled/disable is based at least one parameter of the cell DTX configuration such as the active/inactive durations (at least one parameter) [0085].
Re Claim 5, KIM teaches the beam hopping pattern is associated with the set of beams with the non-active and active durations (a first and second durations).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 7, 11 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM PG PUB 2026/0172174 in view of SHA et al PG PUB 2021/0400510.
Re Claims 6, 20, KIM fails to explicitly teach “…wherein first DCI comprises a plurality of information blocks, each information block… corresponding to a respective subset of beams…the set of beams.”. However, SHA et al teaches a DCI a bitmap (a plurality of information blocks) with a plurality of bits (each information block) corresponding to a plurality of beams (a respective subset of beams) [0118]. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have modified the DCI in KIM with the DCI in SHA to save signaling overhead [0102]. Therefore, it would have been obvious one skilled to have combined the teachings.
Re Claim 7, KIM in view of SHA et al teaches the UE receiving a RRC signaling to configure the bitmap (one or more information blocks) in the DCI to be monitored by the UE.
Re Claim 11, KIM in view of SHA et al teaches receiving subsequent DCI (a second DCI) corresponding to DCI format associated with the cell DTX configuration to promote power saving.
Claims 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM PG PUB 2026/0172174 in view of SHA et al PG PUB 2021/0400510 as applied to Claim 7 above and further in view of SONG et al PG PUB 2021/0028844.
Re Claims 8, 9, SHA et al teaches the bitmap indicates whether one or more beams are activated; KIM teaches the cell DTX configuration is activated or deactivated for a subset of beams wherein a set of DL signals is applicable for the cell DTX configuration. KIM in view of SHA et al fails to explicitly teach “whether a set of common signals are to be received during a cell inactive period of the cell DTX configuration;”. However, SONG et al teaches the UE receiving an indication whether the terminal in an inactive time reports a CSI report [0100] wherein the CSI report is associated is associated with a set of common signals such as CSI-RS. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have received the set of CSI-RS during the inactive times of the cell DRX configuration to improve communication efficiency [SONG 0020]. Therefore, it would have been obvious one skilled to have combined the teachings.
Re Claim 10, SONG et al teaches during the active time for the cell DRX configuration, the UE receives data such as SPS-PDSCH [0078].
Claims 12, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM PG PUB 2026/0172174 in view of SHA et al PG PUB 2021/0400510 as applied to Claim 11 above and further in view of Babaei PG PUB 2023/0059092.
Re Claim 12, KIM in view of SHA et al fails to explicitly teach “…the UE receive a SIB that indicates a CORESET associated with at least one of the first DCI or the second DCI.”. However, Babaei teaches the UE receiving a SIB indicating a CORESET for scheduling information [0197]. By combining the teachings, the SIB can indicate the CORESET in KIM to enable UE to monitor the DCI for scheduling the PDSCH during the active period. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have received the CORESET to enable monitoring for the DCI. Therefore, it would have been obvious one skilled to have combined the teachings.
Re Claim 13, SHA et al teaches the bitmap (mapped information blocks) having a one-to-mapping to the respective beams which is applied to first and second DCIs.
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475