DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 18 and 20 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the pending claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
III. CLAIMS 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PERRY (US 2020/0402118) in view of DEOLE et al (US 2022/0070234).
Per claim 1, PERRY teaches an information processing method, comprising:
in response to inputting first item information by a first user, storing the first item information in a first system and determining a first topic group based on the first item information (paras 0073-74, 0077, 0091, 0119, 0127, 0132-133, 0139-140, 0143, 0152—inputting messages posted in first target discussion groups, retrieving data specific to a trending topic, a particular category, terms, product, service, location, merchant, etc. and storing information related to the discussion groups); and
generating first topic information based on the first item information, and sending the first topic information to the first topic group (paras 0127, 0130-133—generating first target discussion group information based on the first term, topic or category information and sending it to the first discussion group);
wherein the first topic information is associated with the first item information and the first topic group is a topic group in which a message is displayed in a form of topic information or reply information to the topic information (paras 0076-77, 0089, 0091, 0118, 0121-122, 0127-128, 0135, 0139-144, 0146—first discussion group messages associated with a category, identifying and displaying discussion group messages or response information to the category).
PERRY teaches the claim limitations, as applied above, yet fail to explicitly teach “the topic information and the reply information to the topic information are aggregated to be displayed”. However, DEOLE et al teach identifying topic information and associated responses messages displayed in a user interface based on topic associated and organized based on identified topics (Abstract, paras 0022, 0063, 0088-89, 0107).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed the invention to combine the teachings of PERRY with DEOLE et al for the purpose of aggregating topic information and reply information for display, which is well-known in the art for displaying and grouping topic information and responses in a user interface.
Claims 18 and 20 contain limitations that are substantially equivalent to the limitations of claim 1 and are therefore rejected under the same basis.
b. Per claim 2, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches the method further comprising: in response to a first operation event for the first topic information in the first topic group, synchronizing a processing result of the first operation event to the first item information in the first system; or in response to a second operation event for the first item information in the first system, synchronizing a processing result of the second operation event to the first topic information in the first topic group (paras 0008-9, 0051, 0091, 0118-121—synchronizing events and response message in a first discussion group based on the associated categories and information).
Claim 19 contains limitations that are substantially equivalent to the limitations of claim 2 and are therefore rejected under the same basis.
c. Per claim 3, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches wherein determining the first topic group based on the first item information comprises: in response to the first item information comprising a selected topic group, taking the selected topic group as the first topic group; or in response to the first item information comprising group creation information, creating the first topic group based on the group creation information (paras 0077-79, 0087-88, 0127, 0150—new discussion groups are created at the request of merchants belonging to a given category; DEOLE et al: paras 0088-89, 0107—grouping associated with the topic).
d. Per claim 4, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches the method further comprising: the first item information comprising a first object, and associating the first item information with the first object in the first system (paras 0034, 0056, 0063-65, 0073-74, 0079-80, 0088-90, 0101—associating messages, products and merchants with a discussion group; DEOLE et al: paras 0106-107, 0110-111—associating messages, topics and users).
e. Per claim 5, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches wherein an input interface for the first item information has a first control for selecting a category of the first item information; and the first control is configured to determine whether the first item information is of a first category or a second category (paras 0008, 0095-98, 0101-109—selecting a category associated with a particular subset of existing discussion groups relevant to a new merchant, product or service; DEOLE et al: paras 0063-67—classifying messages and determining messages association with multiple topics).
f. Per claim 6, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 5, PERRY further teaches the method further comprising: in response to the first item information being of the first category, storing the first item information in the first system and determining the first topic group based on the first item information; and generating the first topic information based on the first item information and sending the first topic information to the first topic group; in response to the first item information being of the second category, storing the first item information in the first system and determining a first communication group based on the first item information; and generating first communication information based on the first item information and sending the first communication information to the first communication group, the first communication group being a non-topic group (paras 0077-79, 0094-101, 0132-133, 0140, 0143—merchant discussion groups based on merchant categories and topics, storing the first discussion group information, first discussion group being a new non-topic group; DEOLE et al: paras 0091-93, 0100-0101, 0107-0111—identifying messages associated with new topic and displaying the new messages in the user interface with a group, storing new topics and text in a learning database).
g. Per claim 7, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 6, PERRY further teaches the method wherein, determining the first topic group based on the first item information comprises: in response to the first item information being determined to be of the first category based on the first control, displaying at least one topic group to be selected, and in response to a selection on the at least one topic group displayed, determining a selected topic group as the first topic group; or determining the first communication group based on the first item information comprises: in response to the first item information being determined to be of the second category based on the first control, displaying a second control for creating a communication group and a selection control for selecting an existing communication group, and in response to the second control being triggered, generating communication group creation information and creating the first communication group, or in response to a selected communication group after the selection control being triggered, taking the selected communication group as the first communication group (paras 0008-9, 0076-78, 0089, 0091, 0118, 0121-122, 0127-128, 0135, 0139-144, 0146, 0155—selecting a target discussion group, first discussion group messages associated with a category, identifying and displaying discussion group messages or response information to the category, group creation and starting new discussion group or a following pre-existing discussion groups belonging to a specific category; DEOLE et al: paras 0073, 0098, 0107-0111—creating a new topic and displaying second message in user interface in a group associated with the new topic).
h. Per claim 8, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches wherein the first topic information comprises at least one of the following determined based on the first item information: the first user, a department to which the first user belongs, a first object associated with the first item information, an identifier of the first object, a title of the first item information, an identifier of the first item information, or content of the first item information (paras 0028, 0074, 0077-80, 0092-93, 0111, 0128—user of a company/enterprise/merchant, discussion group associated with the merchant/customer, group types, identifying groups using trending, title or label identifier for each discussion group, similarities among merchants; DEOLE et al: paras 0062, 0064, 0068, 0088-89, 0111—title of group message, topic title and identifying data).
i. Per claim 9, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 8, PERRY further teaches the method further comprising at least one of the following: in response to the title of the first item information or the identifier of the first item information in the first topic information being triggered, opening a details page of the first item information in the first system; in response to the first object or the identifier of the first object in the first topic information being triggered, opening a details page of the first object in the first system (paras 0074, 0076, 0091, 0130-132, 0150—identifying topic or terms actively discussed in discussion group, title or label identifier).
j. Per claim 10, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches wherein sending the first topic information to the first topic group comprises at least one of the following: sending the first topic information in the first topic group by using an account of the first user; and mentioning the first user in the first topic information (paras 0086-87, 0101, 0132-133—topic trending in discussion group, creating user account associated with a merchant).
k. Per claim 11, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches the method further comprising: generating, based on the first topic information, first record information in a first document, the first record information being associated with the first topic information (paras 0083-86, 0132-136, 0139-140—generating trending topic and term associated with discussion group, stored transaction data, list, profile and settings associated with discussion group information).
l. Per claim 12, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 11, PERRY further teaches the method further comprising: the first record information in the first document comprises an association identifier of the first topic information; in response to the association identifier of the first topic information in the first document being triggered, opening the first topic group and locating to the first topic information; and/or, the first record information in the first document comprises an association identifier of the first topic group; in response to the association identifier of the first topic group in the first document being triggered, opening the first topic group (paras 0008-9, 0076-79, 0089, 0091-92, 0097-99, 0111-112, 0117-118, 0121-122, 0127-128, 0135, 0139-144, 0146, 0155—identifier for each discussion group association with merchant, products and services, first discussion group messages associated with a category, identifying and displaying discussion group messages or response information to the category, creation of new discussion group belonging to a specific category).
m. Per claim 13, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches wherein a details page of the first item information in the first system is displayed with a third control, and the third control is configured to, after being triggered, locate to the first topic information in the first topic group; and/or the details page of the first item information in the first system is displayed with a fourth control, and the fourth control is configured to, after being triggered, determine content in a second system and associate the content with the first item information (paras 0008-9, 0033, 0076-79, 0089, 0091-92, 0097-99, 0111-112, 0117-118, 0121-122, 0127-128, 0135, 0139-144, 0146, 0155—platform webpage of information identifier for each discussion group association with merchant, products and services, first discussion group messages associated with a category, identifying and displaying discussion group messages via input control objects, creation of new discussion group belonging to a specific category).
n. Per claim 14, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches wherein the first topic information is sent to the first topic group in a form of a topic card; at least one of a fifth control, a sixth control or a seventh control is displayed in the topic card of the first topic group; the fifth control is configured to, after being triggered, mark the first item information as in a completed state in the first system and/or in the first topic group; the sixth control is configured to, after being triggered, mark the first item information as in a recording state in the first system and/or in the first topic group; the seventh control is configured to, after being triggered, determine content in a second system and associate the content with the first item information (paras 0008-9, 0033, 0076-79, 0089-101, 0132-133, 0140, 0143— platform webpage of information identifier for merchant discussion groups based on merchant categories and topics, storing the first discussion group information and displaying discussion group messages via input control objects).
o. Per claim 15, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 14, PERRY further teaches the method further comprising at least one of the following: after the fifth control, the sixth control or the seventh control is triggered, sending a first notification message in the first topic group in a form of replying to the first topic information, or sending the first notification message in the first topic group and mentioning the first user in the form of replying to the first topic information; the first item information being associated with one or more pieces of content in the second system; after the seventh control is triggered, displaying an address input area for inputting an address of content in the second system; if the address inputted in the address input area is wrong, displaying a prompt message; and if the address inputted in the address input area is correct, associating the first item information with the content in the second system corresponding to the input address (Abstract, paras 0005, 0033, 0037-38, 0059, 0089—notification of the recommendation transmitted to the user interface, dialog between the customer and the merchant, confirmation notification displayed on the user interface, web browser for inputting address; DEOLE et al: para 0060—notification to topics associated with messages).
p. Per claim 16, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 1, PERRY further teaches the method further comprising: associating the first topic information with first content in a second system; in response to update of the first content in the second system, sending second notification information to the first topic group in a form of replying to the first topic information (paras 0051, 0059, 0089, 0092, 0116-117, 0119, 0132-133—event notification, confirmation notifications for notifying and updating content and discussion group in the user interface; DEOLE et al: para 0060—notification to topics associated with messages).
q. Per claim 17, PERRY with DEOLE et al teach the method of claim 16, PERRY further teaches the method further comprising: in response to the second notification information being triggered, opening the first content in the second system (paras 0051, 0059, 0089, 0116-117, 0119, 0132-133, 0156-159—event notification, notifying and confirmation notifications, identifying discussion groups that are trending and updated based on similarities).
Conclusion
IV. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure: USPN 11,201,844; USPN 12,021,807.
V. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
VI. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KRISTIE D SHINGLES whose telephone number is (571)272-3888. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 10am-7pm.
/KRISTIE D SHINGLES/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453