Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/03/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JAPAN 2019-188400, filed on 10/15/2019.
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JAPAN 2019-191004, filed on 10/18/2019.
This office action is in response to the Preliminary amendment filed 04/07/2025.
Claims 1-10, 11-21, 22, 23, 24, 25 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-10, 11, 12, 15-21, 22, 23, 24, 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patil et al. ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) in view of JANG et al. ( US 20210315036, hereinafter, JANG’s 036).
Regarding to the claim 1, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) teaches a wireless communication control device comprising:
a control circuit configured to control a wireless communication circuit of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] to transmit, to a second wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ], a first information (duration of the multi link session) [see the Abstract ] and a second information (duration of the single link transmission ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] using one or more wireless signals, the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a plurality of links, the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a single link,
wherein the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] includes information indicating a first value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the plurality of links [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ] ,
wherein the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] includes information indicating a second value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the single link [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ],
wherein the second value (duration of the signal link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link is different from the first value (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links,
However, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval for the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links,
wherein the second value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
JANG’s 036, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first value (the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] [Also see the Paragraph 0004 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval ( the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) or the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links [Also see Paragraphs 0156 & 0157 & 0179 & 0185 & 0188 & 0190 & 0192 & 0197 & 0219 & 0233 & 0261 & 0004],
wherein the second value ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200288523 in view of JANG’s 036 because JANG’s 036 suggests that improved techniques for ACI management in multi-link aggregation may be desired.
Regarding to the claim 4, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) further teaches wherein the first information includes information for identifying the plurality of links, and wherein the second information includes information for identifying the single link (wherein the first information includes information for identifying the plurality of links, and wherein the second information includes information for identifying the single link) [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0101] [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ] .
Regarding to the claim 5, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) further teaches wherein the first information and the second information are included in a frame (wherein the first information and the second information are included in a frame ) [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0101] [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ] .
Regarding to the claim 6, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) further teaches wherein the first value further includes a first value related to a period in which the wireless communication terminal performs communication for the plurality of links [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0101] [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ] .
Regarding to the claim 7, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) further teaches wherein the first value related to the period indicates at least one of a start time of the period or a length of the period (wherein the first value related to the period indicates at least one of a start time of the period or a length of the period ) [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0101] [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ].
Regarding to the claim 8, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) further teaches wherein the first value related to the period indicates an end of the period [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0101] [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ].
Regarding to the claim 9, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) further teaches wherein the first value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links and the second value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link correspond to link information or access category information [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0101] [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ].
Regarding to the claim 10, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) further teaches wherein the second value for the single link comprises an existing Enhanced Distributed Channel Access (EDCA) parameter [see the Abstract and Paragraph 0101] [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ].
Regarding to the claim 11, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) teaches Regarding to the claim 1, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) teaches a wireless communication control device comprising:
a control circuit configured to control a wireless communication circuit of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] to receive, from a second wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ], a first information (duration of the multi link session) [see the Abstract ] and a second information (duration of the single link transmission ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] using one or more wireless signals, the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a plurality of links, the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a single link,
wherein the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] includes information indicating a first value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the plurality of links [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ] ,
wherein the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] includes information indicating a second value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the single link [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ],
wherein the second value (duration of the signal link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link is different from the first value (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links,
However, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval for the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links,
wherein the second value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
JANG’s 036, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first value (the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] [Also see the Paragraph 0004 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval ( the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) or the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links [Also see Paragraphs 0156 & 0157 & 0179 & 0185 & 0188 & 0190 & 0192 & 0197 & 0219 & 0233 & 0261 & 0004],
wherein the second value ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200288523 in view of JANG’s 036 because JANG’s 036 suggests that improved techniques for ACI management in multi-link aggregation may be desired.
Regarding to the claim 12, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) further teaches wherein the control controls the wireless communication circuit to transmit one or more wireless signals based on the first value (duration of the multi link session) [see the Abstract ] and the second value (duration of the single link session) [see the Paragraph 0101 ] .
Regarding to the claim 15, claim 15 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 4 above.
Regarding to the claim 16, claim 16 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 5 above.
Regarding to the claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 6 above.
Regarding to the claim 18, claim 18 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 7 above.
Regarding to the claim 19, claim 19 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 8 above.
Regarding to the claim 20, claim 20 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 9 above.
Regarding to the claim 21, claim 21 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 10 above.
Regarding to the claim 22, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) teaches a method performed by a wireless communication control device, the method comprising:
controlling a link usage of at least one of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] and a second wireless communication device, the controlling the link usage comprising:
controlling a wireless communication circuit of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] to transmit, to a second wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ], a first information (duration of the multi link session) [see the Abstract ] and a second information (duration of the single link transmission ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] using one or more wireless signals, the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a plurality of links, the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a single link,
wherein the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] includes information indicating a first value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the plurality of links [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ] ,
wherein the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] includes information indicating a second value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the single link [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ],
wherein the second value (duration of the signal link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link is different from the first value (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links,
However, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval for the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links,
wherein the second value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
JANG’s 036, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first value (the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] [Also see the Paragraph 0004 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval ( the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) or the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links [Also see Paragraphs 0156 & 0157 & 0179 & 0185 & 0188 & 0190 & 0192 & 0197 & 0219 & 0233 & 0261 & 0004],
wherein the second value ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200288523 in view of JANG’s 036 because JANG’s 036 suggests that improved techniques for ACI management in multi-link aggregation may be desired.
Regarding to the claim 23, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) teaches a method performed by a wireless communication control device, the method comprising:
controlling a link usage of at least one of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] and a second wireless communication device, the controlling the link usage comprising:
controlling a wireless communication circuit of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] to receive, from a second wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ], a first information (duration of the multi link session) [see the Abstract ] and a second information (duration of the single link transmission ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] using one or more wireless signals, the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a plurality of links, the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a single link,
wherein the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] includes information indicating a first value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the plurality of links [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ] ,
wherein the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] includes information indicating a second value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the single link [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ],
wherein the second value (duration of the signal link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link is different from the first value (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links,
However, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval for the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links,
wherein the second value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
JANG’s 036, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first value (the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] [Also see the Paragraph 0004 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval ( the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) or the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links [Also see Paragraphs 0156 & 0157 & 0179 & 0185 & 0188 & 0190 & 0192 & 0197 & 0219 & 0233 & 0261 & 0004],
wherein the second value ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200288523 in view of JANG’s 036 because JANG’s 036 suggests that improved techniques for ACI management in multi-link aggregation may be desired.
Regarding to the claim 24, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) teaches a non-transitory computer product containing instructions for a method performed by a wireless communication control device, the method comprising:
controlling a link usage of at least one of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] and a second wireless communication device, the controlling the link usage comprising:
controlling a wireless communication circuit of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] to transmit, to a second wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ], a first information (duration of the multi link session) [see the Abstract ] and a second information (duration of the single link transmission ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] using one or more wireless signals, the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a plurality of links, the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a single link,
wherein the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] includes information indicating a first value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the plurality of links [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ] ,
wherein the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] includes information indicating a second value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the single link [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ],
wherein the second value (duration of the signal link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link is different from the first value (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links,
However, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval for the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links,
wherein the second value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
JANG’s 036, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first value (the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] [Also see the Paragraph 0004 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval ( the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) or the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links [Also see Paragraphs 0156 & 0157 & 0179 & 0185 & 0188 & 0190 & 0192 & 0197 & 0219 & 0233 & 0261 & 0004],
wherein the second value ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200288523 in view of JANG’s 036 because JANG’s 036 suggests that improved techniques for ACI management in multi-link aggregation may be desired.
Regarding to the claim 25, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) teaches a non-transitory computer product containing instructions for a method performed by a wireless communication control device, the method comprising:
controlling a link usage of at least one of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] and a second wireless communication device, the controlling the link usage comprising:
controlling a wireless communication circuit of a first wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ] to receive, from a second wireless communication device (STA 115a, STA 115i ) [see figure 2 ], a first information (duration of the multi link session) [see the Abstract ] and a second information (duration of the single link transmission ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] using one or more wireless signals, the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a plurality of links, the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a single link,
wherein the first information (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] includes information indicating a first value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the plurality of links [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ] ,
wherein the second information (duration of the single link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] includes information indicating a second value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity (TXOP ) [see Paragraphs 0152] for the single link [Also see the paragraphs 0128 & 0130 & 0138 & 0150 & 0152 & 0176 & 0185 & 0186 ],
wherein the second value (duration of the signal link session ) [see Paragraph 0101 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link is different from the first value (duration of the multi link session ) [see the Abstract ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links,
However, ( US 20200288523, Provisional Application No. 62816028, Provisional Application No. 62834316 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval for the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links,
wherein the second value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
JANG’s 036, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first value (the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] [Also see the Paragraph 0004 ] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of:
a first value related to a frame transmission interval ( the first period of time to perform a plurality of links) or the plurality of links,
a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or
a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links [Also see Paragraphs 0156 & 0157 & 0179 & 0185 & 0188 & 0190 & 0192 & 0197 & 0219 & 0233 & 0261 & 0004],
wherein the second value ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of:
a second value related to a frame transmission interval ( the second period of time to perform only one of the plurality of links) [see Paragraphs 0156 & 0179] for the single link,
a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or
a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200288523 in view of JANG’s 036 because JANG’s 036 suggests that improved techniques for ACI management in multi-link aggregation may be desired.
Double Patenting
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12127243. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because
Claim 1 of the application serial number 18905171
Claim 1 of the Patent Number 12127243
A wireless communication control device comprising : a control circuit configured to control a wireless communication circuit of a first wireless communication device to transmit, to a second wireless communication device, a first information and a second information using one or more wireless signals, the first information being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a plurality of links, the second information being used for setting of communication in which the second wireless communication device uses a single link, wherein the first information includes information indicating a first value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity for the plurality of links, wherein the second information includes information indicating a second value related to an acquisition of a transmission opportunity for the single link, wherein the second value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link is different from the first value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links, wherein the first value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the plurality of links comprises at least one of: a first value related to a frame transmission interval for the plurality of links, a first value related to a transmission waiting time for the plurality of links, or a first value related to an occupation time of a channel for the plurality of links, wherein the second value related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity for the single link comprises at least one of: a second value related to a frame transmission interval for the single link, a second value related to a transmission waiting time for the single link, or a second value related to an occupation time of a channel for the single link
A wireless communication device comprising: a control circuit that transmits a first parameter and a second parameter, the first parameter being used for setting of communication in which a wireless communication terminal uses a plurality of links, the second parameter being used for setting of communication in which the wireless communication terminal uses a single link, wherein the first parameter and the second parameter each include a parameter related to acquisition of a transmission opportunity, wherein the first parameter and the second parameter each include, as the parameter related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity, a parameter related to a frame transmission interval or a parameter related to transmission waiting time, and the frame transmission interval and the transmission waiting time are set to be smaller in the first parameter than in the second parameter, or wherein the first parameter and the second parameter each include, as the parameter related to the acquisition of the transmission opportunity, a value related to occupation time of a channel, and the value related to the occupation time of the channel is set to be longer in the first parameter than in the second parameter.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose wherein the first value related to the frame transmission interval for the plurality of links and the first value related to the transmission waiting time for the plurality of links are set to be smaller than a respective one of the second value related to the frame transmission interval for the single link and the second value related to the transmission waiting time for the single link, or
wherein the first value related to the occupation time of the channel for the plurality of links is set to be longer than the second value related to the occupation time of the channel for the single link.
Claims 13, 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose wherein the first value related to the frame transmission interval and the first value related to the transmission waiting time are set to be smaller than a respective one of the second value related to the frame transmission interval and the second value related to the transmission waiting time, or wherein the first value related to the occupation time of the channel is set to be longer than the second value related to the occupation time of the channel.
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412