The Application number 18/905,336 filed on 10/3/2024 has been considered. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/3/2024 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 6-9, 13-16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Horne et al. (US 2023/0080347 hereinafter Horne).
Regarding claim 1, Horne discloses a computer-implemented method comprising:
receiving an authentication request to access a device (FIG. 1-6, ¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041]-[0045]; i.e. receiving input security measures or credentials to login or access a device);
determining that the authentication request is to initiate a security system on the device (FIG. 1-6, ¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041]-[0045]; i.e. determining that the login or accessing the device is to access different secure configuration of the computing device); and
in response to initiating the security system, executing an artificial environment, appearing as a real environment, for presentation on the device, wherein the artificial environment is presented to exclude sensitive information of the real environment (FIG. 1-6, ¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041], [0045]; i.e. in response to the login or access different secure configuration of the computing device, executing a false or fake desktop system to display restricted or false data).
Regarding claim 2, Horne discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the authentication request is a biometric authentication (¶ [0023]-[0025]).
Regarding claim 6, Horne discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein: the artificial environment is a copy of a type of applications in the real environment but with different data for the applications; the artificial environment is a copy of the real environment with different applications and with the different data for the different applications; the artificial environment is a different environment from the real environment with the applications and with the different data for the applications; the artificial environment is a different environment from the real environment with the different applications and with the different data for the different applications; or the artificial environment is a customized environment designed by an owner of the device (¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041]-[0045]).
Regarding claim 7, Horne discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the authentication request is received using one or more sensors of the device (¶ [0026]).
Regarding claim 8, Horne discloses a device comprising:
a memory having computer readable instructions (FIG. 1 & 5); and
one or more processors for executing the computer readable instructions, the computer readable instructions when executed cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising (FIG. 1 & 5):
receiving an authentication request to access the device (FIG. 1-6, ¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041]-[0045]; i.e. receiving input security measures or credentials to login or access a device);
determining that the authentication request is to initiate a security system on the device (FIG. 1-6, ¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041]-[0045]; i.e. determining that the login or accessing the device is to access different secure configuration of the computing device); and
in response to initiating the security system, executing an artificial environment, appearing as a real environment, for presentation on the device, wherein the artificial environment is presented to exclude sensitive information of the real environment (FIG. 1-6, ¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041], [0045]; i.e. in response to the login or access different secure configuration of the computing device, executing a false or fake desktop system to display restricted or false data).
Regarding claim 9, see claim 2 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 13, see claim 6 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 14, see claim 7 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 15, Horne discloses a computer program product comprising a computer readable storage medium having program instructions embodied therewith, the program instructions executable by one or more processors to cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising:
receiving an authentication request to access a device (FIG. 1-6, ¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041]-[0045]; i.e. receiving input security measures or credentials to login or access a device);
determining that the authentication request is to initiate a security system on the device (FIG. 1-6, ¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041]-[0045]; i.e. determining that the login or accessing the device is to access different secure configuration of the computing device); and
in response to initiating the security system, executing an artificial environment, appearing as a real environment, for presentation on the device, wherein the artificial environment is presented to exclude sensitive information of the real environment (FIG. 1-6, ¶ [0023]-[0025], [0041], [0045]; i.e. in response to the login or access different secure configuration of the computing device, executing a false or fake desktop system to display restricted or false data).
Regarding claim 16, see claim 2 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 20, see claim 6 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-5, 10-12 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Horne et al. (US 2023/0080347 hereinafter Horne) in view of Sipolins et al. (US 2025/0238530 hereinafter Sipolins).
Regarding claim 3, Horne discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1.
Horne does not explicitly disclose wherein the determining that the authentication request is to initiate the security system on the device comprises identifying that a security request occurred during fingerprint recognition.
However, Sipolins discloses wherein the determining that the authentication request is to initiate the security system on the device comprises identifying that a security request occurred during fingerprint recognition (FIG. 1 & 7, ¶ [0041]-[0042], [0098]-[0099]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Horne and Sipolins in order to protect confidential and sensitive information related to a user associated with computing device while still allowing access to some functionalities, data and/or displays of the computing device, while the computing device is in an unlocked state (Sipolins, ¶ [0002]-[0005]).
Regarding claim 4, Horne discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1.
Horne does not explicitly disclose wherein the determining that the authentication request is to initiate the security system on the device comprises identifying that a security request occurred during facial recognition.
However, Sipolins discloses wherein the determining that the authentication request is to initiate the security system on the device comprises identifying that a security request occurred during facial recognition (FIG. 1 & 7, ¶ [0041]-[0042], [0098]-[0099]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Horne and Sipolins in order to protect confidential and sensitive information related to a user associated with computing device while still allowing access to some functionalities, data and/or displays of the computing device, while the computing device is in an unlocked state (Sipolins, ¶ [0002]-[0005]).
Regarding claim 5, Horne discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1.
Horne does not explicitly disclose wherein the determining that the authentication request is to initiate the security system on the device comprises identifying that a security request occurred during gesture recognition.
However, Sipolins discloses wherein the determining that the authentication request is to initiate the security system on the device comprises identifying that a security request occurred during gesture recognition (FIG. 1 & 7, ¶ [0041]-[0042], [0098]-[0099]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Horne and Sipolins in order to protect confidential and sensitive information related to a user associated with computing device while still allowing access to some functionalities, data and/or displays of the computing device, while the computing device is in an unlocked state (Sipolins, ¶ [0002]-[0005]).
Regarding claim 10, see claim 3 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 11, see claim 4 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 12, see claim 5 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 17, see claim 3 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 18, see claim 4 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 19, see claim 5 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Conclusion
/C.D.N/Examiner, Art Unit 2435
/AMIR MEHRMANESH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2435