DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Katt (20260006423).
Regarding claim 1, Katt discloses, a system (abstract, fig. 1-18), comprising:
an emergency-call-management system (i.e., emergency management cloud server), including: a first memory configured to store first computer instructions (¶ 0039); and a first processor system configured to execute the first computer instructions to (¶ 0039):
receive an emergency alert for a user device (i.e., user device) (¶ 0023, identify a user in an emergency, where the user is associated with the user device);
obtain an emergency profile for the user device (¶ 0023, obtain a location of the emergency, where the location is generated by the user device);
identify a target user device from emergency profile (¶ 0023, determine an ESP, from the plurality of ESPs, that can provide an emergency response to the location based on the location being within a service area of the ESP); and
transmit an emergency alert command for the user device to the target user device (¶ 0023, provide a prompt at an ESP terminal of the ESP to initiate communication with the user device via the emergency management cloud server; receive an input from the ESP terminal in response to the prompt; and initiate a real time messaging session between the user device and the ESP terminal in response to the input);
the target user device (i.e., ESP terminal), including: a second memory configured to store second computer instructions (0027); and
a second processor system configured to execute the second computer instructions to (0027):
receive the emergency alert command for the user device (¶ 0029, a system for communications between a user in an emergency and an emergency service provider (ESP), includes: (a) a user device with messaging capability; (b) an emergency response platform accessible by an ESP user at an ESP terminal at the ESP; and (c) an emergency management cloud server communicatively coupled to the user device and the ESP terminal via the emergency response platform and configured to: (i) identify the user in an emergency associated with the user device); and
initiate a proxy emergency call with emergency services on behalf of the user device based on the emergency alert command (¶ 0029, obtain the location of the emergency generated on the user device; (iii) determine the ESP that can provide emergency response to the location of the emergency as the location falls within the service area of the ESP; (iv) prompt the ESP user at the ESP to initiate communication with the user via emergency response platform; (v) receive input from the ESP user; and (vi) initiate a real time messaging session between the user and the ESP user).
Regarding claim 2, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, determine a location of the user device; and provide the location of the user device to the emergency services with the proxy emergency call (¶ 0025-0026, identifying a user in an emergency, where the user associated with a user device; obtaining a location of the emergency, where the location is generated by the user device; determining an ESP, from a plurality of ESPs, that can provide an emergency response to the location based on the location being within a service area of the ESP; providing a prompt at an ESP terminal to initiate communication with the user device via the emergency management cloud server; receiving an input from the ESP terminal; and initiating a real time messaging session between the user device and the ESP terminal).
Regarding claim 3, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, obtain a location of the user device from the emergency alert command; and utilize the location of the user device for the proxy emergency call (¶ 0025-0027, identifying a user in an emergency, where the user associated with a user device; obtaining a location of the emergency, where the location is generated by the user device; determining an ESP, from a plurality of ESPs, that can provide an emergency response to the location based on the location being within a service area of the ESP; providing a prompt at an ESP terminal to initiate communication with the user device via the emergency management cloud server; receiving an input from the ESP terminal; and initiating a real time messaging session between the user device and the ESP terminal).
Regarding claim 4, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, obtain user data regarding a first user of the user device from the emergency alert command; and output the user data to a second user of the target user device (¶ 0025-0027, identifying a user in an emergency, where the user associated with a user device; obtaining a location of the emergency, where the location is generated by the user device; determining an ESP, from a plurality of ESPs, that can provide an emergency response to the location based on the location being within a service area of the ESP; providing a prompt at an ESP terminal to initiate communication with the user device via the emergency management cloud server; receiving an input from the ESP terminal; and initiating a real time messaging session between the user device and the ESP terminal).
Regarding claim 5, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, obtain user data regarding a first user of the user device based on the emergency alert command; and transmit the user data to the emergency services with the proxy emergency call (¶ 0025-0027, 0030, identifying a user in an emergency, where the user associated with a user device; obtaining a location of the emergency, where the location is generated by the user device; determining an ESP, from a plurality of ESPs, that can provide an emergency response to the location based on the location being within a service area of the ESP; providing a prompt at an ESP terminal to initiate communication with the user device via the emergency management cloud server; receiving an input from the ESP terminal; and initiating a real time messaging session between the user device and the ESP terminal).
Regarding claim 6, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, determine a location of the user device; and identify the target user device from emergency profile based on the location of the user device (¶ 0025-0027, 0030-0032, identifying a user in an emergency, where the user associated with a user device; obtaining a location of the emergency, where the location is generated by the user device; determining an ESP, from a plurality of ESPs, that can provide an emergency response to the location based on the location being within a service area of the ESP; providing a prompt at an ESP terminal to initiate communication with the user device via the emergency management cloud server; receiving an input from the ESP terminal; and initiating a real time messaging session between the user device and the ESP terminal).
Regarding claim 7, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, determine a type of emergency based on the emergency alert for the user device; and identify the target user device from emergency profile based on the type of emergency (¶ 0081-0082, user identifier and an emergency location (e.g., a primary location, as described above). In some embodiments, the primary emergency data also includes a type of emergency call for which the primary emergency data is associated (also referred to as a “class of service”). For example, in some embodiments, the emergency call type (or class of service) for an emergency call may be landline, mobile, voice over internet protocol (VOIP), or text. A landline emergency call type indicates a traditional emergency call made from a hardwired landline phone. A mobile emergency call type indicates an emergency call made from a mobile phone (e.g., a cell phone). A VoIP emergency call type indicates an emergency call made from internet connected device through an internet facilitated data connection. A text emergency call type indicates an emergency text (e.g., SMS, MMS, or RCS) made from a mobile phone (e.g., a cell phone). In some embodiments, the primary emergency data also includes a type of primary emergency location.).
Regarding claim 8, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, determine a location of the user device; and generate the emergency alert command to include the location of the user device (¶ 0081-0082, user identifier and an emergency location (e.g., a primary location, as described above). In some embodiments, the primary emergency data also includes a type of emergency call for which the primary emergency data is associated (also referred to as a “class of service”). For example, in some embodiments, the emergency call type (or class of service) for an emergency call may be landline, mobile, voice over internet protocol (VOIP), or text. A landline emergency call type indicates a traditional emergency call made from a hardwired landline phone. A mobile emergency call type indicates an emergency call made from a mobile phone (e.g., a cell phone). A VoIP emergency call type indicates an emergency call made from internet connected device through an internet facilitated data connection. A text emergency call type indicates an emergency text (e.g., SMS, MMS, or RCS) made from a mobile phone (e.g., a cell phone). In some embodiments, the primary emergency data also includes a type of primary emergency location.).
Regarding claim 9, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, determine user data for a user of the user device; and generate the emergency alert command to include the user data (¶ 0081-0082,0120, user identifier and an emergency location (e.g., a primary location, as described above). In some embodiments, the primary emergency data also includes a type of emergency call for which the primary emergency data is associated (also referred to as a “class of service”). For example, in some embodiments, the emergency call type (or class of service) for an emergency call may be landline, mobile, voice over internet protocol (VOIP), or text. A landline emergency call type indicates a traditional emergency call made from a hardwired landline phone. A mobile emergency call type indicates an emergency call made from a mobile phone (e.g., a cell phone). A VoIP emergency call type indicates an emergency call made from internet connected device through an internet facilitated data connection. A text emergency call type indicates an emergency text (e.g., SMS, MMS, or RCS) made from a mobile phone (e.g., a cell phone). In some embodiments, the primary emergency data also includes a type of primary emergency location.).
Regarding claim 10, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, wherein the emergency-call-management system (110, fig.1) is separate from the user device (100, fig.1) (see fig. 1, ¶ 0042-0042).
Regarding claim 11, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, a method, comprising: receiving, by an emergency-call-management system, an emergency alert for a user device; obtaining, by the emergency-call-management system, an emergency profile for the user device; identifying, by the emergency-call-management system, target user device from emergency profile; and transmitting, by the emergency-call-management system, an emergency alert command for the user device to the target user device causing the target user device to initiate a proxy emergency call with emergency services on behalf of the user device (¶ 0023, 0029, a system for communications between a user in an emergency and an emergency service provider (ESP), includes: (a) a user device with messaging capability; (b) an emergency response platform accessible by an ESP user at an ESP terminal at the ESP; and (c) an emergency management cloud server communicatively coupled to the user device and the ESP terminal via the emergency response platform and configured to: (i) identify the user in an emergency associated with the user device; (ii) obtain the location of the emergency generated on the user device; (iii) determine the ESP that can provide emergency response to the location of the emergency as the location falls within the service area of the ESP; (iv) prompt the ESP user at the ESP to initiate communication with the user via emergency response platform; (v) receive input from the ESP user; and (vi) initiate a real time messaging session between the user and the ESP user. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the emergency. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the location of the emergency.).
Regarding claim 12, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses,, wherein identifying the target user device comprises: determining, by the emergency-call-management system, a location of the user device; and identifying, by the emergency-call-management system, the target user device from emergency profile based on the location of the user device (¶ 0023, 0029, a system for communications between a user in an emergency and an emergency service provider (ESP), includes: (a) a user device with messaging capability; (b) an emergency response platform accessible by an ESP user at an ESP terminal at the ESP; and (c) an emergency management cloud server communicatively coupled to the user device and the ESP terminal via the emergency response platform and configured to: (i) identify the user in an emergency associated with the user device; (ii) obtain the location of the emergency generated on the user device; (iii) determine the ESP that can provide emergency response to the location of the emergency as the location falls within the service area of the ESP; (iv) prompt the ESP user at the ESP to initiate communication with the user via emergency response platform; (v) receive input from the ESP user; and (vi) initiate a real time messaging session between the user and the ESP user. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the emergency. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the location of the emergency.).
Regarding claim 13, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, wherein identifying the target user device comprises: determining, by the emergency-call-management system, a type of emergency based on the emergency alert for the user device; and identifying the target user device from emergency profile based on the type of emergency (¶ 0029, 0081-0082,0120, user identifier and an emergency location (e.g., a primary location, as described above). In some embodiments, the primary emergency data also includes a type of emergency call for which the primary emergency data is associated (also referred to as a “class of service”). For example, in some embodiments, the emergency call type (or class of service) for an emergency call may be landline, mobile, voice over internet protocol (VOIP), or text. A landline emergency call type indicates a traditional emergency call made from a hardwired landline phone. A mobile emergency call type indicates an emergency call made from a mobile phone (e.g., a cell phone). A VoIP emergency call type indicates an emergency call made from internet connected device through an internet facilitated data connection. A text emergency call type indicates an emergency text (e.g., SMS, MMS, or RCS) made from a mobile phone (e.g., a cell phone). In some embodiments, the primary emergency data also includes a type of primary emergency location.).
Regarding claim 14, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, further comprising: determining, by the emergency-call-management system, a location of the user device; and generating, by the emergency-call-management system, the emergency alert command to include the location of the user device (¶ 0023, 0029, a system for communications between a user in an emergency and an emergency service provider (ESP), includes: (a) a user device with messaging capability; (b) an emergency response platform accessible by an ESP user at an ESP terminal at the ESP; and (c) an emergency management cloud server communicatively coupled to the user device and the ESP terminal via the emergency response platform and configured to: (i) identify the user in an emergency associated with the user device; (ii) obtain the location of the emergency generated on the user device; (iii) determine the ESP that can provide emergency response to the location of the emergency as the location falls within the service area of the ESP; (iv) prompt the ESP user at the ESP to initiate communication with the user via emergency response platform; (v) receive input from the ESP user; and (vi) initiate a real time messaging session between the user and the ESP user. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the emergency. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the location of the emergency.).
Regarding claim 15, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, further comprising: determining, by the emergency-call-management system, user data for a user of the user device; and generating, by the emergency-call-management system, the emergency alert command to include the user data.
Regarding claim 16, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses,
16. The method of claim 11, further comprising: causing, by the emergency-call-management system, a camera, microphone, or sensor associated with the user device to be turned on (¶ 0023, 0029, 0081-0082, a system for communications between a user in an emergency and an emergency service provider (ESP), includes: (a) a user device with messaging capability; (b) an emergency response platform accessible by an ESP user at an ESP terminal at the ESP; and (c) an emergency management cloud server communicatively coupled to the user device and the ESP terminal via the emergency response platform and configured to: (i) identify the user in an emergency associated with the user device; (ii) obtain the location of the emergency generated on the user device; (iii) determine the ESP that can provide emergency response to the location of the emergency as the location falls within the service area of the ESP; (iv) prompt the ESP user at the ESP to initiate communication with the user via emergency response platform; (v) receive input from the ESP user; and (vi) initiate a real time messaging session between the user and the ESP user. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the emergency. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the location of the emergency.).
Regarding claim 17, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, a mobile user device, comprising: a memory configured to store computer instructions; and a processor system configured to execute the computer instructions to: receive an emergency alert command for a user device that is separate from the mobile user device; and initiate a proxy emergency call with emergency services on behalf of the user device based on the emergency alert command (¶ 0023, 0029, 0081-0082, a system for communications between a user in an emergency and an emergency service provider (ESP), includes: (a) a user device with messaging capability; (b) an emergency response platform accessible by an ESP user at an ESP terminal at the ESP; and (c) an emergency management cloud server communicatively coupled to the user device and the ESP terminal via the emergency response platform and configured to: (i) identify the user in an emergency associated with the user device; (ii) obtain the location of the emergency generated on the user device; (iii) determine the ESP that can provide emergency response to the location of the emergency as the location falls within the service area of the ESP; (iv) prompt the ESP user at the ESP to initiate communication with the user via emergency response platform; (v) receive input from the ESP user; and (vi) initiate a real time messaging session between the user and the ESP user. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the emergency. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the location of the emergency.).
Regarding claim 18, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, determine a location of the user device; and provide the location of the user device to the emergency services with the proxy emergency call (¶ 0023, 0029, 0081-0082, a system for communications between a user in an emergency and an emergency service provider (ESP), includes: (a) a user device with messaging capability; (b) an emergency response platform accessible by an ESP user at an ESP terminal at the ESP; and (c) an emergency management cloud server communicatively coupled to the user device and the ESP terminal via the emergency response platform and configured to: (i) identify the user in an emergency associated with the user device; (ii) obtain the location of the emergency generated on the user device; (iii) determine the ESP that can provide emergency response to the location of the emergency as the location falls within the service area of the ESP; (iv) prompt the ESP user at the ESP to initiate communication with the user via emergency response platform; (v) receive input from the ESP user; and (vi) initiate a real time messaging session between the user and the ESP user. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the emergency. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the location of the emergency.).
Regarding claim 19, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, wherein the processor system is further configured to execute the computer instructions to: obtain user data regarding a first user of the user device from the emergency alert command; and output the user data to a second user of the target user device (¶ 0023, 0029, 0081-0082, a system for communications between a user in an emergency and an emergency service provider (ESP), includes: (a) a user device with messaging capability; (b) an emergency response platform accessible by an ESP user at an ESP terminal at the ESP; and (c) an emergency management cloud server communicatively coupled to the user device and the ESP terminal via the emergency response platform and configured to: (i) identify the user in an emergency associated with the user device; (ii) obtain the location of the emergency generated on the user device; (iii) determine the ESP that can provide emergency response to the location of the emergency as the location falls within the service area of the ESP; (iv) prompt the ESP user at the ESP to initiate communication with the user via emergency response platform; (v) receive input from the ESP user; and (vi) initiate a real time messaging session between the user and the ESP user. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the emergency. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the location of the emergency.).
Regarding claim 20, Katt discloses in claim 1, further, Katt discloses, wherein the processor system is further configured to execute the computer instructions to: obtain user data regarding a first user of the user device based on the emergency alert command; and transmit the user data to the emergency services with the proxy emergency call (¶ 0023, 0029, 0081-0082, a system for communications between a user in an emergency and an emergency service provider (ESP), includes: (a) a user device with messaging capability; (b) an emergency response platform accessible by an ESP user at an ESP terminal at the ESP; and (c) an emergency management cloud server communicatively coupled to the user device and the ESP terminal via the emergency response platform and configured to: (i) identify the user in an emergency associated with the user device; (ii) obtain the location of the emergency generated on the user device; (iii) determine the ESP that can provide emergency response to the location of the emergency as the location falls within the service area of the ESP; (iv) prompt the ESP user at the ESP to initiate communication with the user via emergency response platform; (v) receive input from the ESP user; and (vi) initiate a real time messaging session between the user and the ESP user. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the emergency. In some embodiments, the real time messaging session is initiated after the user has confirmed the location of the emergency.).
Conclusion
/KHAWAR IQBAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643