DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to application 19/906,090 filed 10/03/2024 in which claims 1-15 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kwak et al (US 2026/0082274 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kwak teaches a user equipment (UE) (Kwak: Figs. 2-3, WTRU/UE), comprising:
one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing one or more computer-executable instructions; and
at least one processor coupled to the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media, and configured to execute the one or more computer-executable instructions to cause the UE to:
receive cell information, via a serving cell, the cell information comprising one or more network-side conditions and an associated identifier (ID) of at least one cell (Kwak: Figs. 2-3; [0103], [0133],[0149], WTRU receives network cell ID and network conditions);
evaluate one or more functionalities of the at least one cell based on the cell information; report evaluation results of the one or more functionalities of the at least one cell to the serving cell (Kwak: Figs. 2-3; [0098]-[0110], [0110], WTRU performs measurement and reporting to the network).
Regarding claim 15, Kwak teaches a method by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving cell information via a serving cell, the cell information comprising one or more network-side conditions and an associated identifier (ID) of at least one cell (Kwak: Figs. 2-3; [0103], [0133],[0149], WTRU receives network cell ID and network conditions);
evaluating one or more functionalities of the at least one cell based on the cell information; reporting evaluation results of the one or more functionalities of the at least one cell to the serving cel (Kwak: Figs. 2-3; [0098]-[0110], [0110], WTRU performs measurement and reporting to the network).
Regarding claim 2, Kwak teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the one or more computer-executable instructions to cause the UE to:
receive one or more functionality key performance indicator (KPI) thresholds associated with the one or more functionalities of at least one cell (Kwak: [0131], [0175] KPI thresholds received);
determine whether a reporting event is triggered based on at least one of the one or more functionality KPI thresholds, mobility scenarios, and UE-specific parameters, scenarios and conditions, wherein the reporting of the evaluation results is in response to the reporting event being triggered (Kwak: [0135], [0202]-[0203] event-triggered and WTRU reporting to the network).
Regarding claim 3, Kwak teaches wherein the one or more functionality KPI thresholds comprise artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) functionality KPI thresholds (Kwak: [0131], [0175] AI/ML KPI thresholds).
Regarding claim 4, Kwak teaches wherein the evaluation results of the one or more functionalities are reported to the serving cell in response to a change in an observed artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) functionality KPI range (Kwak: [0131], [0175], [0202]-[0203] event-triggered and WTRU reporting to the network).
Regarding claim 5, Kwak teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the one or more computer-executable instructions to cause the UE to: prior to receiving the cell information, send a measurement report to the serving cell in response to a triggering event (Kwak: [0135], [0202]-[0203] event-triggered and WTRU reporting to the network).
Regarding claim 6, Kwak teaches wherein the measurement report includes measurements of channel quality of the at least one cell (Kwak: [0098]-[0100], [0135], [0202]-[0203] event-triggered and WTRU reporting to the network).
Regarding claim 7, Kwak teaches wherein the evaluation results of the one or more functionalities are reported to the serving cell in response to: a measurement parameter of the serving cell falling below a first threshold, or a measurement parameter of the at least one cell exceeding a second threshold (Kwak: [0084], [0135], [0202]-[0203] event-triggered and WTRU reporting to the network based on threshold not being met, i.e. less than or exceeding).
Regarding claim 8, Kwak teaches wherein the at least one cell comprises the serving cell (Kwak: [0004]-[0010]).
Regarding claim 9, Kwak teaches wherein the at least one cell comprises a neighboring cell (Kwak: [0004]-[0010]; [0107]-[0108] adjacent cells).
Regarding claim 10, Kwak teaches wherein the cell information further comprises one or more functionality configurations of the at least one cell (Kwak: Figs. 2-3; [0103], [0133],[0149], WTRU receives network cell ID and network conditions).
Regarding claim 11, Kwak teaches wherein the UE evaluates the one or more functionalities of the at least one cell based on at least one of: one or more functionality KPI thresholds, one or more associated IDs, the one or more network-side conditions, functionality or inference configurations, the UE’s internal parameters, and model availability (Kwak: [0098]-[0100], [0135], [0202]-[0203] event-triggered and WTRU reporting to the network).
Regarding claim 12, Kwak teaches wherein the evaluation results comprise an indication of whether at least one of the one or more functionalities is a functionality applicable for the at least one cell (Kwak: [0098]-[0100], [0135], [0202]-[0203] event-triggered and WTRU reporting to the network).
Regarding claim 13, Kwak teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the one or more computer-executable instructions to cause the UE to: receive one or more functionality key performance indicator (KPI) thresholds associated with the one or more functionalities of at least one cell; evaluate one or more functionality KPI thresholds; accept or reject the one or more functionality KPI thresholds based on the evaluation (Kwak: [0098]-[0100], [0135], [0202]-[0203] event-triggered and WTRU reporting to the network).
Regarding claim 14, Kwak teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the one or more computer-executable instructions to cause the UE to: monitor a functionality key performance indicator (KPI) range of at least one of the one or more functionalities (Kwak: [0098]-[0100], [0135], [0202]-[0203] event-triggered and WTRU reporting to the network).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478