DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LOYAL et al (8,125,334) in view of SHUDEN et al (2020/0106968).
As to claims 1-6, LOYAL discloses visual event detection system and further discloses a method for graphically displaying data, comprising:
sensing (figs.1-13, Event Detection System “EDE”) a position of a ball (objects: gun, shooter and other objects) on a field using one or more sensors during a live sporting event; sensing human movement and location information using one or more sensors in the live sporting event (0000000), EDE detection system includes sensors on the stationary or moving vehicle and other sensors on the street or around the environment to detect live events of objects (moving and/or stationary);
determining (EDE) positioning information of one or more players based on the sensed human movement and location information and the sensed ball position on the field; and generating graphical indica on a transmitted broadcast of the live sporting event, the graphical indica showing a generated graphic of at least one of positioning information and ball position on the field (figs.8-13, Col.4, line 11-Col.5, line 38, Col.9, line 8-Col.10, line 65 and Col.11, line 8-Col.13, line 23), generates video data streams that includes image data and metadata includes timestamps and map showing locations of the gun, movement of shooter and other stationary and moving objects, tracks movements of the various objects within the environments,; displayed UI of the video data streams and/or map is responsive to movements of the human (platform).
comparing the determined positioning information with historical data (previous locations); and determining an expected upcoming location of at least the ball and the one or more players based on the comparison of the positioning information with the historical data; updating the generated graphical indicia to show the expected upcoming location of least the ball and the one or more players and wherein the generated graphic indicia is a highlight on an area on the field, wherein the generated graphic indicia is an expected route of the one or more players (Col.4, line 11-Col.5, line 38, Col.9, line 8-Col.10, line 65 and Col.11, line 8-Col.13, line 23)
LOYAL discloses various visual events detection system (moving and/or stationary system Col.14, lines 24-33): including, including events in a park, streets, towns, etc., determines positioning information of the shooter and gun based on human and/or object movements within an environment or geographical location or map (Col.1, lines 13-58), BUT appears silent as to determining positioning information of the shooter or player based on sensed ball position on a field in live sporting events
However, in the same field of endeavor, SHUDEN discloses method of generating video and information and further discloses tracking ball position information on a field, players movement, spectator seats and other movements and generating a video and other information based on the track ball movement (figs.1-16, [0048-0058], [0065-85] and [0090-0114]), tracks, ball, players, ball possessing rate with player(s), movement area, non-movement area and other related information to generated a video and other information based on the generated tracking data.
Hence it would have been obvious before the filing date of the claimed invention to one skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of SHUDEN into the system of LOYAL to generate additional object(s) position and other information of specific event information as a UI to enable a user to interact and access for additional information
As to claims 7. LOYAL further discloses wherein the position of the ball is sensed by one or more of a motion sensor, a temperature sensor, a humidity sensor, an optical sensor, a camera, a microphone, a radio receiver, a thermal imager, a tracking device, an accelerometer, a radar device, a LIDAR device, and an ultrasound device (Col.7, line 44-Col.8, line 46).
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG