DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 8, 11-14, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leipzig(US20150215753A1) in view of Chung(US20240256965A1) and Wang(US20210049387A1).
Claim 1
Leipzig discloses:
A method for autonomous patient monitoring in a telehealth system, the method comprising: displaying a user interface at a provider device(Figure 3, Leipzig discloses provider device user interface examples), the user interface including a care location menu(Para 0207, Leipzig discloses medical provider contacts), a video window(Figure 1, Leipzig discloses a video window), (Para 0207, Leipzig discloses contacts including urgent call centers); receiving a selection of at least one care location from a user via a user input device(Para 0260, Leipzig discloses menu list selection); displaying video received from a camera installed at the selected care location in the video window(Figure 1, Leipzig discloses displaying a video from a camera at a potential care site); receiving a prompt(Para 0130 Leipzig discloses prompt)(Para 0266, Leipzig discloses event information and actions to be taken); communicating an application programmer interface (API) call(Para 0179, Leipzig discloses an API) to a via an MMLLM interface(Figure 7, Leipzig discloses an intelligent event notification engine, which can be an MMLLM interface), the API call including an instruction to notify a response handler(Para 0261, Leipzig discloses an event notification engine which sends notifications to 911, urgent response centers, or authorized users) when the (Para 0261, Leipzig discloses an event notification engine which sends notifications to 911, urgent response centers, or authorized users); and performing the action included in the prompt.
Leipzig does not explicitly disclose:
prompt editor
receiving a prompt via the prompt editor, the prompt comprising a text string
multi-media large language model (MMLLM)
event is detected in the video received
Chung discloses:
prompt editor(Para 0214, Chung discloses prompt engineering tools)
the prompt comprising a text string(Para 0049, Chung discloses string-based inputs)
multi-media large language model (MMLLM)(Para 0178, Chung discloses large language model)
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of
ordinary skill in the art to have modified the remote care and monitoring system of Leipzig to add prompt editor, a prompt comprising a text string, and large language model, as taught by Chung. One of ordinary skill would have been so motivated to provide a means to simplify the intermediary processes of telehealth, but in this case, for fine-tuning machine learned models using intermediate steps (Para 0003, Chung discloses: “The computer can update parameters of the model based on the feedback to improve its performance. In this manner, the computer can iteratively “learn” to generate the desired outputs, which when utilized in healthcare settings, can potentially improve patient outcomes”).
Chung does not explicitly disclose:
event is detected in the video received
Wang discloses:
event is detected in the video received from the care location(Para 0233, Wang discloses event detection from video)
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of
ordinary skill in the art to have modified the remote care and monitoring system of Leipzig to add event detection in video, as taught by Wang. One of ordinary skill would have been so motivated to provide a means to identify pertinent events in a video to detect potential emergencies or non-adherence to a care plan, but in this case, for a system which monitors driving state (Para 0004, Wang discloses: “A poor driving state of the driver may lead to a decline in judgment ability, or even mind wandering or transient memory loss, resulting in unsafe factors such as delayed or premature driving action, unscheduled operation or improper correction time, and thus, road traffic accidents are very likely to occur.”).
Claim 2
Leipzig discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein the action includes transmitting an alert to a user device(Para 0113, Leipzig discloses mobile application alerts).
Claim 3
Leipzig discloses:
The method of claim 2, wherein the alert is transmitted to the user device using a short message service (SMS)(Para 0140, Leipzig discloses SMS).
Claim 4
Leipzig discloses:
The method of claim 2, wherein the alert transmitted to the user includes a description of the event(Para 0266, Leipzig discloses an alert that may contain event information) and the care location where the event was detected(Para 0219, Leipzig discloses location alert).
Claim 8
Leipzig discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein the user interface includes an event history window that displays a list of timestamped events detected in the video(Para 0035, Leipzig discloses logging timestamp video/images) received from the care location history of alerts(Para 0187, Leipzig discloses timestamped video snippet history).
Claim 11
Claim 11 recites similar limitations as claim 1. See claim 1 analysis.
Claim 12
Claim 12 recites similar limitations as claim 2. See claim 2 analysis.
Claim 13
Claim 13 recites similar limitations as claim 3. See claim 3 analysis.
Claim 14
Claim 14 recites similar limitations as claim 4. See claim 4 analysis.
Claim 18
Claim 18 recites similar limitations as claim 8. See claim 8 analysis.
Subject Matter Free of Prior Art
The following is a statement of reasons for the subject matter free of prior art:
Claims 5-7, 9-10, 15-17, and 19-20 distinguish over the prior art for the following reasons.
Claim 5 :
The method of claim 1, wherein the prompt editor displays a list of events and a list of actions and receiving the prompt includes receiving a selection of at least one event and at least one action from a user via the user input device.
Claim 6:
The method of claim 1, wherein the event includes a patient getting out of bed.
Claim 7:
The method of claim 1, wherein the event includes a patient’s blood pressure exceeding a specified threshold.
Claim 9:
The method of claim 1, wherein the prompt editor displays a notification when an element included in the prompt cannot be identified in the video received from the care location.
Claim 10:
The method of claim 1, wherein the prompt includes a plurality of events and a corresponding plurality of actions to be performed when each respective event is detected.
The recited limitations indicate the reason for subject matter free of prior art.
The closest available prior art of record as follows:
• Leipzig(US20150215753A1) discloses a system for remote care and monitoring using a mobile device, but does not fairly disclose or suggest the aforementioned configuration for the claimed invention.
• Greer(US20050200486A1) discloses a patient visual monitoring system, but does not fairly disclose or suggest the aforementioned configuration for the claimed invention.
• Eaton(US10706284B2) discloses a semantic representation module of a machine learning engine in a video analysis system, but does not fairly disclose or suggest the aforementioned configuration for the claimed invention.
Based on the evidence presented above, none of the closest available prior art of record fairly
discloses or suggests the claimed invention. For this reason, claims 5-7, 9-10, 15-17, and 19-20 would be found to be subject matter free of prior art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Greer(US20050200486A1) discloses a patient visual monitoring system. Some disclosures for this invention are similar to that of this instant pending application.
Muhsin(US20230329649A1) discloses a patient position detection system. Some disclosures for this invention are similar to that of this instant pending application.
/S.G.P./Examiner, Art Unit 3685
/KAMBIZ ABDI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3685