DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 8-15, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mufti et al PG PUB 2016/0248814.
Re Claims 1, 11 and 20, Mufti et al teaches in figure 1, a first CSCG 110 (a first device comprising a processor, CRM) receiving with IMS 102 (a first network) a SIP Invite (a service request) associated with UE 104 [0018]; based on a service profile (a service provisioning profile) [0022], the CSCG 110 (the first device) transmitting a signal, See figure 4, to a second CSCF 110 (a second device) in a Partner IMS (a second network) wherein the second CSCF is capable of serving the SIP Invite (the service request) wherein the first and second CSCFs sharing a IP multimedia subsystem IMS protocol (a core network application) for the SIP invite (the service request).
Re Claims 2, 12, Mufti et al teaches in figure 1 a Profile database 122 (the service provisioning profile) indicating a URI (identifiers) of a particular server (different second devices) uses for processing communications relating to particular types of services (different services) [0022] wherein the URI is identified based on the SIP invite (the service request).
Re Claims 3, 4, 13, 14, Mufti et al teaches the first and second CSCF 110 (originating, receiving) in respective IMS networks are telephony/peering application servers [0013 0046].
Re Claims 5, 15, Claims 1 and 11.
Re Claims 8. 9, 18, 19, Mufti et al teaches in figure 1, the first CSCF 110 transmitting the signal to the second CSCF (the second device) via a IBCF NNI-A (a third device) wherein the signal is associated with the SIP Invite message wherein the IBCF functions of a SIP proxy server (a proxy telephony AS).
Re Claim 10, See Claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 7, 16, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mufti et al PG PUB 2016/0248814 in view of Piscopo U.S. Patent Number 11,038,929.
Re Claims 6, 7, 16, 17, Mufti et al teaches the CSCF 110 queries the ENUM service 112 (the second device) and receives a response relating to the receive SIP invite [0053] Mufti et al fails to explicitly teach API query and response. However, Piscopo teaches in figure 3, based on a received SIP message, a CSCF transmitting and receiving a API query and response from a control node (See col. 4, lines 55 – col. 5, lines 1-35). One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have API queried with control node in the IMS network for efficient SIP message processing (See Col. 2, lines 12-21). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to have combined the teachings.
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475