DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-12 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being -unpatentable over claims 1, 2-6, 8, 9 and 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12,144,001. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because:
Re Claims 1-12 of instant application, claims 1, 2-6, 8, 9 and 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12,144,001 are functionally reciprocal to each other. Claims 1, 2-6, 8, 9 and 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12,144,001 refer to the UE operating functionally reciprocal with the base station of Claims 1-12 of instant application. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled have claimed the “base station” as recited in Claims 1-12 of instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2)as being anticipated by WU et al PG PUB 2020/0229092.
Re Claims 1, 4 and 7, WU et al teaches a minimum gap (a specific time gap) of the WUS is related to UE capability [0075] whereby a UE report this capability to the base station (receiving, from a UE, time information for a specific time gap) for an active DL BWP [0197]; figure 2 teaches a base station (at least one transceiver, memory with instructions, processor) transmitting to a UE a WUS (a first DCI) in the PDCCH in the active DL BWP [0063] wherein the WUS indicates a wake-up indication and is used to inform the UE the need to monitor a second DCI on a next DRX on-duration [0068] wherein the WUS (the first DCI) through PDCCH is transmitted prior to the next DRX on duration and is not transmitted during the minimum gap prior to a beginning of the next DRX on duration (See figure 2), and wherein the minimum time gap is dependent on SCS of the active DL BWP [0076].
Re Claims 2, 5, 8, WU et al teaches the base station may transmit WUS before the On-Duration to wake up the UE to monitor the PDCCH during the On-Duration for data scheduling [0068].
Re Claims 3, 6, 12, WU et al teaches the WUS (the time information) is configured by RRC signaling (message) [0199].
Re Claim 9, WU et al teaches the minimum time gap is a transition time from Opportunity-for-DRX to the On-Duration (a power saving mode to a normal mode) [0075].
Re Claim 10, WUS et al teaches the UE monitoring only a physical layer power saving signaling (first PDCCH) among a plurality of PDCCHs in the power saving mode [0058 also see Figure 2].
Re Claim 11, WUS et al teaches based on the WUS, the UE monitoring remaining PDCCHs except the physical layer power saving signal (the first PDCCH) among the plurality of PDCCHs in the On-duration (in the normal mode).
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475