Information Disclosure Statement
Applicant’s information disclosure statement of filed 4/15/2025 and 1/28/2025 are considered,
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10, 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Agiwal (US 20230209504 A1) in view of Huang et al (US 20230084618).
Regarding claim 1, Agiwal discloses receiving, by a wireless device, an indication that system information associated with a cell may be requested; sending, via the cell, an uplink signal requesting a transmission of system information associated with the cell [0038].
However, while Agiwal is silent Huang discloses based on a determination that system information has not been received after sending the uplink signal, determining that the cell is barred; and performing, based on the determination that the cell is barred, a cell re-selection procedure [0036].
Therefore, it would be obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to incorporate system information teaching of Huang in the system of Agwal in order to enable spatial relation information to map uplink resources.
Regarding claim 2, Agiwal discloses receiving downlink control information (DCI) configured to schedule reception of system information [0038].
Regarding claim 3, Agiwal discloses the uplink signal requesting a transmission of system information associated with the cell comprises a request for an on-demand system information block (SIB1) [0059].
Regarding claim 4. Agwal discloses the cell re-selection procedure comprises switching the cell to a different cell [0041].
Regarding claim 5, Agiwal discloses receiving a master information block (MIB) message after performing a cell selection to the cell [0059].
Regarding claim 6, Agiwal teaches the system information comprises a system information block 1 (SIB1) [0059].
Regarding claims 7 and 8, Agiwal teaches the sending the uplink signal is based on at least one of: a determination of a failure to receive downlink control information (DCI); or a reference signal received power (RSRP) of the cell being greater than a threshold [0214].
Regarding claim 9, Agiwal discloses the uplink signal comprises at least one of: a preamble; a sounding reference signal (SRS); or an uplink reference signal that is different from a sounding reference signal (SRS) [0038].
Regarding claim 10, Agiwal discloses receiving an indication of one or more radio resources of the uplink signal via the cell [0015].
Claims 16-18 are similarly analyzed as claim 9-10 above.
Regarding claim 19, Agiwal discloses sending to the wireless device, a master information block (MIB) message [0059].
Regarding claim 20, claim 20 is similarly analyzed as claim 6 above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11-15 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The cited prior art of Agiwal and Huang et al. above fail to teach a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) of the cell for DCI configured to schedule reception of system information; and sending, based on a determination that DCI has not been received in the first slot, an uplink signal in a second slot occurring after the first slot, in combination with other elements of the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Abotabl (US 20230284188) discloses a technique for wireless communication.
Ibrahim et al. (US 20230284212) disclose a techniques for multiplexing uplink control information on physical uplink shared channels in full duplex mode.
Zhang et al. (US 20230199687) disclose techniques for configuring timing advances for uplink communications resources. A method for wireless communications by a user equipment
/JAYANTI K PATEL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2485 July 30, 2026