DETAILED OFFICE ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-8 are pending examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claims 1 ,5,7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over Mertz et al. (USPUB 20180269964 ) in view of Di Pasquale et al. (USPAT 6556346) in further view of TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. ( NPL Doc. : “Ultrawideband Systems and Networks: Beyond C + L-Band,”7th August 2022, PROCEEDINGS OF THE IEEE, Pages 1- 13.).
As per claim 1, Mertz et al. teaches An optical transmission device (Optical transmission taught within FIG. 4 showing a transmission system and Paragraphs [0061-0062]- “…The node 100 may include a plurality of transceivers 104a, 104b and 104c, which, as shown in FIG. 5A may include a transmitter 106 that includes one or more optical sources 107.sub.1-n to output modulated optical signals (e.g., on-off-keying (OOK), …”) comprising: a reception unit that receives (receiving of optical signal taught within Paragraph [0062]- “…Each transceiver 104a, 104b, and 104c also includes a receiver 108, which may include multiple optical receivers 109.sub.1-n as shown in FIG. 5B. The optical receivers 109.sub.1-n may each be a coherent receiver (e.g., having four photodiodes arranged in a predetermined pattern for optical to electrical signal conversion) configured to receive, demodulate, and extract data from received modulated optical signals….”) , from an optical transmission line, a wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) signal obtained by multiplexing a first optical signal ( Paragraphs [0063-0065]- “… multiplexer 110 can be a wavelength division multiplexer that combines optical carriers generated by the optical sources 107 onto a single waveguide. When the receiver 108 includes multiple optical receivers 109, the receiver 108 may also include a demultiplexer 112. The demultiplexer 112 can be a wavelength division demultiplexer that receives and demultiplexes multiple optical carriers from a single waveguide….”) , a second optical signal, and a third optical signal after optical power of each of the first optical signal, the second optical signal, and the third optical signal is adjusted, the first optical signal having a wavelength belonging to a first wavelength band, the second optical signal having a wavelength belonging to a second wavelength band longer than the first wavelength band, the third optical signal having a wavelength belonging to a third wavelength band shorter than the first wavelength band ( multiple optical signal and optical power taught within Paragraphs [0085-0086]- “…constructed and operated in accordance with the inventive concepts disclosed herein, receives a second optical signal power spectrum 191. The first optical signal power spectrum 190 includes optical data carrier channels 1, 2, and 3 at distinct bands within the first optical signal power spectrum 190 and idler carrier signals I. In accordance with one embodiment of the presently disclosed inventive concepts, the idler carrier signals I that have been inserted fill/replace optical data carrier channels that are either not in use or are not being transmitted because a transmitter has failed or is not enabled to provide an optical data carrier channel,…” AND Paragraph [0092]- “… The WSS attenuation profile is a per spectral slice attenuation applied across the entire C-Band, its granularity is determined by the WSS technology (e.g. 12.5 GHz or 6.25 GHz or etc.). In this example, there are 384 spectral slices across the C band based on WSS's 12.5 GHz slice granularity. The WSS attenuation profile can be retuned by the controller 162 instructing the wavelength selective switch 114 to shape the light to be consistent with the baseline profile before re-insertion. After insertion of the optical carriers, the baseline profile can be adjusted by the operator, or in a control loop to optimize the performance of the optical carriers…”) ;
Mertz et al. does not explicitly teach an amplification unit that amplifies the WDM signal based on an output to the optical transmission line of a pump light propagating in a direction opposite to a propagation direction of the WDM signal; and a control unit that controls a gain of the amplification unit based on a quality of the third optical signal, the quality of the third optical signal being calculated based on optical power of the third optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal received by the reception unit.
However, within analogous art, Di Pasquale et al. teaches an amplification unit that amplifies the WDM signal based on an output to the optical transmission line of a pump light propagating in a direction opposite to a propagation direction of the WDM signal ( Amplification of signal taught within Fig. 9,15 and 16 AND Col. 19- lines 3-20 – “…pump laser 110 to receive the pump radiation and its third access fiber 112c optically coupled to the output of amplification fiber 108 to receive from amplification fiber 108 the amplified RB2 band channels and to feed to fiber 108 the pump radiation generated by pump laser 110 in an opposite propagation direction with respect to the transmitted signals….”) ;
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of Di Pasquale et al. within the modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. because the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. provides a method and system for implementation of amplification of optical WDM transmission signal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. within the modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. for implementing a system and method for amplification of optical WDM transmission signal.
Combination of Mertz et al. and Di Pasquale et al. does not explicitly teach a control unit that controls a gain of the amplification unit based on a quality of the third optical signal, the quality of the third optical signal being calculated based on optical power of the third optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal received by the reception unit.
However, within analogous art, TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. teaches a control unit that controls a gain of the amplification unit based on a quality of the third optical signal, the quality of the third optical signal being calculated based on optical power of the third optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal received by the reception unit ( Page 5- Col. 2- “…the optical controller setting the amplifiers, and consequently the fiber input power per channel for each band, must be an MB optical controller that sets all the per-band amplifiers [55]; and 3) deploying traffic on additional bands on the same fiber must be accurately controlled to avoid GSNR reduction and, as a result, the possibility of service outages on already active WDM channels….”) .
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. within the combined modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. and the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. because the Ultrawideband Systems and Networks: Beyond C + L-Band mentioned by TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. provides a method and system for implementation of frequency range increase within optical transport system and network.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Ultrawideband Systems and Networks: Beyond C + L-Band mentioned by TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. within the combined modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. and the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. for implementation of frequency range increase within optical transport system and network.
As per claim 5, Combination of Mertz et al., Di Pasquale et al. and TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. teach claim 1,
Mertz et al. teaches wherein the control unit generates information on the gain of the amplification unit based on a tilt amount of a quality of the third optical signal ( Paragraph [0076]- “…may affect power per channel in the spectrum and reduced quality factors (Qs). Applying an idler carrier with a peak power delta only may affect tilt, perturbing system pre-emphasis optimization. …”) , and controls the gain of the amplification unit based on the information ( Paragraphs [0088-0090]- “…constant gain control mode, the average gain of the amplifiers and maintained by the optical networking hardware and its controls. However, the linespread may drastically change, as shown in the FIG. 2 and FIG. 3. …”) .
As per claim 7, Mertz et al. teaches An optical transmission ( Optical transmission taught within FIG. 4 showing a transmission system and Paragraphs [0061-0062]- “…The node 100 may include a plurality of transceivers 104a, 104b and 104c, which, as shown in FIG. 5A may include a transmitter 106 that includes one or more optical sources 107.sub.1-n to output modulated optical signals (e.g., on-off-keying (OOK), …”) method comprising: receiving, from an optical transmission line(Receiving of optical signal taught within Paragraph [0062]- “…Each transceiver 104a, 104b, and 104c also includes a receiver 108, which may include multiple optical receivers 109.sub.1-n as shown in FIG. 5B. The optical receivers 109.sub.1-n may each be a coherent receiver (e.g., having four photodiodes arranged in a predetermined pattern for optical to electrical signal conversion) configured to receive, demodulate, and extract data from received modulated optical signals….”), a wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) signal obtained by multiplexing a first optical signal(
Multiplexing of WMD signal taught within Paragraphs [0063-0065]- “… multiplexer 110 can be a wavelength division multiplexer that combines optical carriers generated by the optical sources 107 onto a single waveguide. When the receiver 108 includes multiple optical receivers 109, the receiver 108 may also include a demultiplexer 112. The demultiplexer 112 can be a wavelength division demultiplexer that receives and demultiplexes multiple optical carriers from a single waveguide….”), a second optical signal, and a third optical signal after optical power of each of the first optical signal, the second optical signal, and the third optical signal is adjusted, the first optical signal having a wavelength belonging to a first wavelength band, the second optical signal having a wavelength belonging to a second wavelength band longer than the first wavelength band, the third optical signal having a wavelength belonging to a third wavelength band shorter than the first wavelength band(Multiple optical signal transmission and wavelength band taught Paragraphs [0085-0086]- “…constructed and operated in accordance with the inventive concepts disclosed herein, receives a second optical signal power spectrum 191. The first optical signal power spectrum 190 includes optical data carrier channels 1, 2, and 3 at distinct bands within the first optical signal power spectrum 190 and idler carrier signals I. In accordance with one embodiment of the presently disclosed inventive concepts, the idler carrier signals I that have been inserted fill/replace optical data carrier channels that are either not in use or are not being transmitted because a transmitter has failed or is not enabled to provide an optical data carrier channel,…” AND Paragraph [0092]- “… The WSS attenuation profile is a per spectral slice attenuation applied across the entire C-Band, its granularity is determined by the WSS technology (e.g. 12.5 GHz or 6.25 GHz or etc.). In this example, there are 384 spectral slices across the C band based on WSS's 12.5 GHz slice granularity. The WSS attenuation profile can be retuned by the controller 162 instructing the wavelength selective switch 114 to shape the light to be consistent with the baseline profile before re-insertion. After insertion of the optical carriers, the baseline profile can be adjusted by the operator, or in a control loop to optimize the performance of the optical carriers…”);
Mertz et al. does not explicitly teach amplifying the WDM signal based on an output to the optical transmission line of a pump light propagating in a direction opposite to a propagation direction of the WDM signal; and controlling a gain of amplification based on a quality of the third optical signal, the quality of the third optical signal being calculated based on optical power of the third optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal that has been received.
However, within analogous art, Di Pasquale et al. teaches amplifying the WDM signal based on an output to the optical transmission line of a pump light propagating in a direction opposite to a propagation direction of the WDM signal ( Amplification of WDM signal taught within Fig. 9,15 and 16 AND Col. 19- lines 3-20 – “…ump laser 110 to receive the pump radiation and its third access fiber 112c optically coupled to the output of amplification fiber 108 to receive from amplification fiber 108 the amplified RB2 band channels and to feed to fiber 108 the pump radiation generated by pump laser 110 in an opposite propagation direction with respect to the transmitted signals….”) ;
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of Di Pasquale et al. within the modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. because the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. provides a method and system for implementation of amplification of optical WDM transmission signal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. within the modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. for implementing a system and method for amplification of optical WDM transmission signal.
Combination of Mertz et al. and Di Pasquale et al. does not explicitly teach controlling a gain of amplification based on a quality of the third optical signal, the quality of the third optical signal being calculated based on optical power of the third optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal that has been received.
However, within analogous art, TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. teaches controlling a gain of amplification based on a quality of the third optical signal, the quality of the third optical signal being calculated based on optical power of the third optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal that has been received(Controlling of optical signal and amplification taught within Page 5- Col. 2- “…the optical controller setting the amplifiers, and consequently the fiber input power per channel for each band, must be an MB optical controller that sets all the per-band amplifiers [55]; and 3) deploying traffic on additional bands on the same fiber must be accurately controlled to avoid GSNR reduction and, as a result, the possibility of service outages on already active WDM channels….”) .
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. within the combined modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. and the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. because the Ultrawideband Systems and Networks: Beyond C + L-Band mentioned by TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. provides a method and system for implementation of frequency range increase within optical transport system and network.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Ultrawideband Systems and Networks: Beyond C + L-Band mentioned by TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. within the combined modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. and the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. for implementation of frequency range increase within optical transport system and network.
As per claim 8, Mertz et al. teaches An optical transmission system ( Optical transmission taught within FIG. 4 showing a transmission system and Paragraphs [0061-0062]- “…The node 100 may include a plurality of transceivers 104a, 104b and 104c, which, as shown in FIG. 5A may include a transmitter 106 that includes one or more optical sources 107.sub.1-n to output modulated optical signals (e.g., on-off-keying (OOK), …”) comprising: a first optical transmission device that adjusts optical power of each of a first optical signal( Paragraphs [0063-0065]- “… multiplexer 110 can be a wavelength division multiplexer that combines optical carriers generated by the optical sources 107 onto a single waveguide. When the receiver 108 includes multiple optical receivers 109, the receiver 108 may also include a demultiplexer 112. The demultiplexer 112 can be a wavelength division demultiplexer that receives and demultiplexes multiple optical carriers from a single waveguide….”),
a second optical signal, and a third optical signal, and then transmits a wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) signal obtained by multiplexing the first optical signal, the second optical signal, and the third optical signal to an optical transmission line, the first optical signal having a wavelength belonging to a first wavelength band, the second optical signal having a wavelength belonging to a second wavelength band longer than the first wavelength band, the third optical signal having a wavelength belonging to a third wavelength shorter than the first wavelength band ( Multiple optical signal and wavelength bands taught within Paragraphs [0085-0086]- “…constructed and operated in accordance with the inventive concepts disclosed herein, receives a second optical signal power spectrum 191. The first optical signal power spectrum 190 includes optical data carrier channels 1, 2, and 3 at distinct bands within the first optical signal power spectrum 190 and idler carrier signals I. In accordance with one embodiment of the presently disclosed inventive concepts, the idler carrier signals I that have been inserted fill/replace optical data carrier channels that are either not in use or are not being transmitted because a transmitter has failed or is not enabled to provide an optical data carrier channel,…” AND Paragraph [0092]- “… The WSS attenuation profile is a per spectral slice attenuation applied across the entire C-Band, its granularity is determined by the WSS technology (e.g. 12.5 GHz or 6.25 GHz or etc.). In this example, there are 384 spectral slices across the C band based on WSS's 12.5 GHz slice granularity. The WSS attenuation profile can be retuned by the controller 162 instructing the wavelength selective switch 114 to shape the light to be consistent with the baseline profile before re-insertion. After insertion of the optical carriers, the baseline profile can be adjusted by the operator, or in a control loop to optimize the performance of the optical carriers…”); and a second optical transmission device that receives the WDM signal from the optical transmission line (WDM signal and transmission taught within Paragraph [0062]- “…Each transceiver 104a, 104b, and 104c also includes a receiver 108, which may include multiple optical receivers 109.sub.1-n as shown in FIG. 5B. The optical receivers 109.sub.1-n may each be a coherent receiver (e.g., having four photodiodes arranged in a predetermined pattern for optical to electrical signal conversion) configured to receive, demodulate, and extract data from received modulated optical signals….”),
Mertz et al. does not explicitly teach amplifies the WDM signal based on an output to the optical transmission line of a pump light propagating in a direction opposite to a propagation direction of the WDM signal, and controls a gain of amplification based on a quality of the third optical signal, the quality of the third optical signal being calculated based on optical power of the third optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal that has been received through the optical transmission line.
However, within analogous art, Di Pasquale et al. teaches amplifies the WDM signal based on an output to the optical transmission line of a pump light propagating in a direction opposite to a propagation direction of the WDM signal ( Fig. 9,15 and 16 AND Col. 19- lines 3-20 – “…ump laser 110 to receive the pump radiation and its third access fiber 112c optically coupled to the output of amplification fiber 108 to receive from amplification fiber 108 the amplified RB2 band channels and to feed to fiber 108 the pump radiation generated by pump laser 110 in an opposite propagation direction with respect to the transmitted signals….”),
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of Di Pasquale et al. within the modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. because the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. provides a method and system for implementation of amplification of optical WDM transmission signal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. within the modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. for implementing a system and method for amplification of optical WDM transmission signal.
Combination of Mertz et al. and Di Pasquale et al. does not explicitly teach controls a gain of amplification based on a quality of the third optical signal, the quality of the third optical signal being calculated based on optical power of the third optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal that has been received through the optical transmission line.
However, within analogous art, TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. teaches controls a gain of amplification based on a quality of the third optical signal, the quality of the third optical signal being calculated based on optical power of the third optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal that has been received through the optical transmission line( Page 5- Col. 2- “…the optical controller setting the amplifiers, and consequently the fiber input power per channel for each band, must be an MB optical controller that sets all the per-band amplifiers [55]; and 3) deploying traffic on additional bands on the same fiber must be accurately controlled to avoid GSNR reduction and, as a result, the possibility of service outages on already active WDM channels….”) .
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. within the combined modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. and the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. because the Ultrawideband Systems and Networks: Beyond C + L-Band mentioned by TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. provides a method and system for implementation of frequency range increase within optical transport system and network.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Ultrawideband Systems and Networks: Beyond C + L-Band mentioned by TAKESHI HOSHIDA et al. within the combined modified teaching of the Systems and methods for dynamic spectral shaping in optical communications mentioned by Mertz et al. and the Optical amplifying Unit And Optical Transmission System mentioned by Di Pasquale et al. for implementation of frequency range increase within optical transport system and network.
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Allowable Subject Matter
2. Claims 2,3,4 and 6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
3. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for objecting the claims as allowable subject matter:
As to claim 2 , prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 2 : “…the control unit adjusts a gain on a short-wavelength side of the third wavelength band to a gain higher than at least one of a gain on a long-wavelength side of the first wavelength band, a gain on a long-wavelength side of the second wavelength band, or a gain on a long-wavelength side of the third wavelength band.”
As to claim 3 , Claim 3 depends on objected allowable claim 2, therefore claim 3 is considered objected allowable over prior art of record.
As to claim 4 , prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 4 : “…a demultiplexing unit that demultiplexes the WDM signal into the first optical signal, the second optical signal, and the third optical signal, wherein the optical power of each of the first optical signal and the second optical signal is adjusted so that a quality of each of the first optical signal and the second optical signal calculated based on optical power of each of the first optical signal and the second optical signal before being transmitted to the optical transmission line and optical power of each of the first optical signal and the second optical signal demultiplexed by the demultiplexing unit before the amplification unit amplifies the WDM signal is flat, and then optical power of each of the first optical signal, the second optical signal, and the third optical signal demultiplexed by the demultiplexing unit is further adjusted so that each quality is flat after the quality of each of the first optical signal and the second optical signal is flattened.”
As to claim 6 , prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 6 :”… the control unit generates information on the gain of the amplification unit based on a target linear SNR and a linear SNR, and controls the gain of the amplification unit based on the information, the target linear SNR being obtained based on a target value of the quality of the third optical signal and a nonlinear SNR, and the linear SNR being calculated based on the optical power of the third optical signal included in the WDM signal received by the reception unit. ”)
Examiner’s Notes
4. The Examiner acknowledges the following prior arts below as pertinent to the current applications claim limitations and inventive concept, although the following prior arts shown below were not relied upon to address the limitations within the claim , they are analogous art mentioning the inventive concept key points on (Optical Transmission, WDM signal, variable wavelength bands , amplification of optical signal , controlling optical signal amplification etc.).
1) Maria José Freire Hermelo," Amplifier control using machine learning and coloured optical packet switching node design in optical networks," 10th February 2021,HAL open science,Pages 13-72.
2) Pierluigi Poggiolini,"Analytical Modeling of Non-Linear Propagation in Coherent Systems,"March 21st 2013, Optical Society of America,2013,Pages 67-104.
3) Mariam Lazim et al.," Improve Quality Factor by Using DWDM Technology for Long Distances and Different Power Levels," 31st December 2022, Journal of Techniques, ISSN: 2708-8383, Vol. 4, No. 4, December 31, 2022, Pages 12-19.
4) Alessio Ferrari et al.,"Assessment on the Achievable Throughput of Multi-Band ITU-T G.652.D Fiber Transmission Systems," 28th July 2020, JOURNAL OF LIGHTWAVE TECHNOLOGY, VOL. 38, NO. 16, AUGUST 15, 2020, Pages 4279-4289.
5) S. J. B. Yoo," Wavelength Conversion Technologies for WDM Network Applications," 15th April 1995, JOURNAL OF LIGHTWAVE TECHNOLOGY, VOL. 14. NO. 6, JUNE 1996,Pages 955-961.
6) Zaineb Al-Qazwini et al., " Colorless Optical Transmitter for Upstream WDM PON Based on Wavelength Conversion," 9th January 2013, JOURNAL OF LIGHTWAVE TECHNOLOGY, VOL. 31, NO. 6, MARCH 15, 2013,Pages 896-900.
7) R.E. Neuhauser et al. , " New remote pump scheme enabling high-capacity (3.2 Tb/s) unrepeatered C + L band transmission over 220 km," 9th January 2013, Optical Fiber Communication Conference 2002, Anaheim, California United States,17–20 March 2002,Pages 117-119.
8) Ramanathan et al. (USPUB 20230261749)
9) KAWAHARA et al. (WO 2021156932 )
8) Onaka (USPUB 20100073762)
10) Onaka et al. (USPUB 20090190204 )
11) Wysocki et al. (USPUB 20080068701 )
12) Jablonowski et al. (USPUB 20050063656 )
13) Puc et al. ( USPAT 6825973)
14) Chbat et al. (USPAT 6810214)
15) Jones et al. (USPUB 20040100684)
16) MIYAMOTO TOSHIYUKI (JP 2004078176)
17) Jones et al. ( USPAT 6621621)
18) Tsuda et al. ( USPUB 20020154359 )
19) Yokota (USPAT 6424459)
20) HOSHIDA GOJI (JP 2001053686 )
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892, Notice of Reference Cited for a listing of analogous art.
http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/OMAR S ISMAIL/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2635