DETAILED ACTION
This communication is response to claims filed on 10/04/24.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement’s
4. The information disclosure statement(s) submitted on 10/04/24 & 04/21/26 have being considered by the examiner and made of record in the application file.
Drawing
5. The drawings filed on 10/04/24 are accepted by the examiner.
Specification
6. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Examiner suggested to change the title to “HOW TO REDUCE AN INTERFERENCE CAUSED BY LARGE-SCALE DEPLOYMNET OF ZERO POWER CONSUMPTION DEVICES”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claims Objections
7. Claims 2, 7-8, 10, 15, 17 & 19-20 are objected to because of minor informalities:
8. Claim 2, in part, recites, “…data signal…in line 3. For consistency and clarification with “a data signal” recited in claim 2, lines 1-2, it is suggested to change “data signal” in line 3, to “the data signal”.
9. Claims 7 & 19 are also objected for the same reason as claim 2 above.
10. Claim 2, in part, recites, “…and/or…in line 1. It is suggested to clarify the use of words instead of “/”.
11. Claims 7-8, 10, 15 & 19-20 are also objected for the same reason as claim 2 above.
12. Claim 17 is also objected since they are depend upon objected dependent claim set forth above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
14. Claims 1-8, 13-14 & 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tao et al. (hereinafter referred as Tao) European Patent Application EP 3 972 178 A1 (as disclosed in the IDS).
Regarding claim 1: Tao discloses a first device (See FIG. 20 & Para. 0142; a device (i.e., first device in FIG. 1C)), comprising:
a processor (See FIG. 20 & Para. 0142; a device (i.e., first device in FIG. 1C) includes Processor) and
a memory (See FIG. 20 & Para. 0142; a device (i.e., first device in FIG. 1C) includes a memory), wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, the processor is configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory, to cause the first device to perform:
transmitting a first signal to a second device (See FIG. 2 & Para. 0049; the first device sends a back reflection signal to the second device),
wherein the first signal is backscatter-transmitted by the first device based on a second signal (See Para. 0048; wherein the back reflection signal is a signal transmitted by the second device),
a symbol length corresponding to the first signal is N times a symbol length corresponding to the second signal (See Para. 0049; Duration of one modulation symbol in the back-reflection signal is N times duration of one channel estimation unit in the background signal), and the second signal is transmitted by a third device (See FIG. 1C & Para. 0045; the background signal is transmitted between the second device or a third device), wherein N is a positive integer greater than 1 (See Para. 0049; N is an integer greater than or equal to 1).
Regarding claim 2: Tao discloses a first device, wherein the first signal comprises a pilot signal and/or a data signal; wherein in a case where the first signal comprises the pilot signal and data signal, the pilot signal is before the data signal, or the pilot signal is after the data signal, or the pilot signal is within the data signal (See FIG. 3, 5, 7 & Para. 0062; data and pilot subcarrier).
Regarding claim 3: Tao discloses a first device, wherein the first device further performs: receiving first indication information transmitted by the third device, wherein the first indication information is used for indicating that the first device performs data transmission; wherein the first signal is transmitted in a case where the first indication information is received by the first device (See FIG. 2 & Para. 0044 & 0051).
Regarding claim 4: Tao discloses a first device, wherein the first device further performs: receiving second indication information transmitted by the second device, wherein the second indication information is used for indicating that the first device performs data transmission; wherein the first signal is transmitted in a case where the second indication information is received by the first device (See FIG. 2 & Para. 0044 & 0051).
Regarding claim 5: Tao discloses a first device, wherein the first signal and the second signal overlap at least partially in a time domain; the first signal and the second signal overlap at least partially in a frequency domain (See FIG. 3 & Para. 0058).
Regarding claim 6: Tao discloses a second device (See FIG. 20 & Para. 0142; a device (i.e., second device in FIG. 1C)), comprising:
a processor (See FIG. 20 & Para. 0142; a device (i.e., second device in FIG. 1C) includes Processor) and a memory (See FIG. 20 & Para. 0142; a device (i.e., second device in FIG. 1C) includes a memory), wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, the processor is configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory, to cause the second device to perform:
receiving a first signal transmitted by at least one first device (See FIG. 2 & Para. 0049; the first device sends a back reflection signal to the second device),
wherein the first signal is backscatter-transmitted based on a second signal (See Para. 0048; wherein the back reflection signal is a signal transmitted by the second device), and
a symbol length corresponding to the first signal is N times a symbol length corresponding to the second signal (See Para. 0049; Duration of one modulation symbol in the back-reflection signal is N times duration of one channel estimation unit in the background signal), wherein N is a positive integer greater than 1 (See Para. 0049; N is an integer greater than or equal to 1).
Regarding claim 7: Tao discloses a second device, wherein the first signal comprises a pilot signal and/or a data signal; wherein in a case where the first signal comprises the pilot signal and data signal, the pilot signal is before the data signal, or the pilot signal is after the data signal, or the pilot signal is within the data signal (See FIG. 3, 5, 7 & Para. 0062; data and pilot subcarrier).
Regarding claim 8: Tao discloses a second device, wherein the second signal comprises a pilot signal and/or a data signal; wherein in a case where the second signal comprises the pilot signal and data signal, the pilot signal is before the data signal, or the pilot signal is after the data signal, or the pilot signal is within the data signal (See FIG. 2 & Para. 0044 & 0051).
Regarding claim 13: Tao discloses a second device, wherein the first signal and the second signal overlap at least partially in a time domain; the first signal and the second signal overlap at least partially in a frequency domain (See FIG. 3 & Para. 0058).
Regarding claim 14: Tao discloses a third device (See FIG. 20 & Para. 0142; a device (i.e., third device in FIG. 1C)), comprising:
a processor (See FIG. 20 & Para. 0142; a device (i.e., third device in FIG. 1C) includes Processor) and a memory (See FIG. 20 & Para. 0142; a device (i.e., third device in FIG. 1C) includes Processor), wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, the processor is configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory, to cause the second device to perform:
transmitting a second signal to a second device (See FIG. 1C & Para. 0045; the background signal is transmitted between the second device or a third device), wherein the second signal is used by a first device to perform backscatter to obtain a first signal (See Para. 0048-0049; the first device generates a back reflection signal of a back ground signal, where the back-ground signal is a signal transmitted by aa second device), and a symbol length corresponding to the first signal is N times a symbol length corresponding to the second signal (See Para. 0049; Duration of one modulation symbol in the back-reflection signal is N times duration of one channel estimation unit in the background signal), wherein N is a positive integer greater than 1 (See Para. 0049; N is an integer greater than or equal to 1).
Regarding claim 18: Tao discloses a third device, wherein the first signal and the second signal overlap at least partially in a time domain; the first signal and the second signal overlap at least partially in a frequency domain (See FIG. 2 & Para. 0044 & 0051).
Regarding claim 19: Tao discloses a third device, wherein the first signal comprises a pilot signal and/or a data signal; wherein in a case where the first signal comprises the pilot signal and data signal, the pilot signal is before the data signal, or the pilot signal is after the data signal, or the pilot signal is in the data signal (See FIG. 3, 5, 7 & Para. 0062; data and pilot subcarrier).
Regarding claim 20: Tao discloses a third device, wherein the second signal comprises a pilot signal and/or a data signal; wherein in a case where the second signal includes a pilot signal and a data signal, the pilot signal is before the data signal, or the pilot signal is after the data signal, or the pilot signal is within the data signal (See FIG. 3, 5, 7 & Para. 0062; data and pilot subcarrier).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
16. Claims 9-11 & 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tao, in view of Alexandros et al. (hereinafter referred as Alexandros) International Publication Application No. WO 2023/278901 A1.
Regarding claim 9: Tao discloses all the limitations of the claimed invention with an exception of wherein the second device further performs: transmitting second indication information to a target first device, wherein the second indication information is used for indicating that the target first device performs data transmission; wherein channel state information (CSI) corresponding to the target first device is strongest among multiple first devices.
However, Alexandros from the same field of endeavor discloses wherein the second device further performs: transmitting second indication information to a target first device, wherein the second indication information is used for indicating that the target first device performs data transmission; wherein channel state information (CSI) corresponding to the target first device is strongest among multiple first devices (See FIG. 13 & Para. 0061 & 0103-0104).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the second device further performs: transmitting second indication information to a target first device, wherein the second indication information is used for indicating that the target first device performs data transmission; wherein channel state information (CSI) corresponding to the target first device is strongest among multiple first devices as taught by Alexandros in the system of Tao to select harvesting peers in cellular network (See Para. 0002; lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 10: The combination of Tao and Alexandros disclose the second device.
Furthermore, Alexandros discloses the second device, wherein the second device further performs: transmitting third indication information to a third device, wherein the third indication information is used for indicating that the third device notifies a target first device to perform data transmission and/or that channel state information (CSI) corresponding to the target first device is strongest among multiple first devices; wherein the third indication information is identification information of the target first device (See FIG. 13, Para. 0061 & Para. 0103-0104).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the second device further performs: transmitting third indication information to a third device, wherein the third indication information is used for indicating that the third device notifies a target first device to perform data transmission and/or that channel state information (CSI) corresponding to the target first device is strongest among multiple first devices; wherein the third indication information is identification information of the target first device as taught by Alexandros in the system of Tao to select harvesting peers in cellular network (See Para. 0002; lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 11: The combination of Tao and Alexandros disclose the second device.
Furthermore, Alexandros discloses the second device, wherein the second device further performs: transmitting CSI of multiple first devices to a third device; wherein the CSI of the multiple first devices are used for the third device to determine a target first device among the multiple first devices (See FIG. 13, Para. 0061 & Para. 0103-0104).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the second device further performs: transmitting CSI of multiple first devices to a third device; wherein the CSI of the multiple first devices are used for the third device to determine a target first device among the multiple first devices as taught by Alexandros in the system of Tao to select harvesting peers in cellular network (See Para. 0002; lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 15 The combination of Tao and Alexandros disclose the third device.
Furthermore, Alexandros discloses the third device, wherein the third device further performs: receiving third indication information transmitted by the second device, wherein the third indication information is used for indicating that the third device notifies a target first device to perform data transmission and/or that channel state information (CSI) corresponding to the target first device is strongest among multiple first devices; wherein the third indication information is identification information of the target first device (See FIG. 13, Para. 0061 & Para. 0103-0104).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the third device further performs: receiving third indication information transmitted by the second device, wherein the third indication information is used for indicating that the third device notifies a target first device to perform data transmission and/or that channel state information (CSI) corresponding to the target first device is strongest among multiple first devices; wherein the third indication information is identification information of the target first device as taught by Alexandros in the system of Tao to select harvesting peers in cellular network (See Para. 0002; lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 16 The combination of Tao and Alexandros disclose the third device.
Furthermore, Alexandros discloses the third device, wherein the third device further performs: receiving, by the third device, CSI of multiple first devices transmitted by the second device; wherein the third device further performs: determining a target first device among the multiple first devices according to the CSI of the multiple first devices (See FIG. 13, Para. 0061 & Para. 0103-0104).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the third device further performs: receiving, by the third device, CSI of multiple first devices transmitted by the second device; wherein the third device further performs: determining a target first device among the multiple first devices according to the CSI of the multiple first devices as taught by Alexandros in the system of Tao to select harvesting peers in cellular network (See Para. 0002; lines 1-2).
Allowable Subject Matter
17. Claims 12 & 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
18. The prior art of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
A. Zuo et al. 2025/0126559 A1 (Title: State determination method and apparatus…) (See Abstract, Para. 0012 & 0037-0038).
B. Kaiki et al. 2007/0118788 A1 (Title: Digital demodulation apparatus) (See abstract, Para. 0006 & 00813-0016).
C. HE et al. 2025/0365662 A1 (Title: Method for wireless communication, network device and…) (See FIG. 1, Para. 0046, 0050 & 0160).
/MEWALE A AMBAYE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469