DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 11-15, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Han et al. (US 2025/0168042 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Han discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a radio unit (RU) (e.g. 2A-2B, 5-7, and so on), comprising: one or more memories (625); and one or more processors (621), coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the RU to: receive, as at least part of a first fronthaul control plane (C-plane) message, a sounding reference signal (SRS) section extension that indicates transmission configuration information associated with two or more SRS ports and one or more transmissions that share one or more air interface resources that span multiple symbols and one or more frequency partitions (paragraph [0007]-[0012]; [0114]-[0116]; [0119]-[0123]; [0129]-[0136]; [0138]-[0152]; [0154]-[0159]; [0169]-[0171]; [0175]-[0177]; [0179]-[0192]; [0203]-[0210]; [0212]-[0216]; and so on, illustrating receiving, as part of C-plane, SRS section extension indicating configuration information related to antenna ports and resources in symbols and frequencies); and transmit, as at least part of a second fronthaul C-plane message, one or more channel estimation measurement metrics that are based at least in part on the transmission configuration information (paragraph [0009]-[0012]; [0129]-[0130]; [0134]; [0138]-[0159]; [0207]; and etc., explaining transmitting channel estimation measurements based on the received configuration information).
Regarding claim 15 and 19, the claims include features identical to the subject matter mentioned in the rejection to claim 1. The claims are mere reformulation of claim 1 in order to define the corresponding method and a non-transitory computer-readable medium, and the rejection to claim 1 is applied hereto.
Regarding claim 11, Han discloses wherein the second fronthaul C-Plane message indicates at least one of: a channel response matrix (H matrix) calculated by the RU, a channel singular value decomposition information associated with the H matrix, a signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio metric, an eigen vector associated with the H matrix, or a codebook value that is associated with channel state information (paragraph [0207]).
Regarding claim 12, Han discloses wherein the first fronthaul C-plane message includes multiple instances of the SRS section extension, each SRS extension being associated with a respective time partition (figs. 8-10; paragraph [0179]-[0185]; [0188]-[0192]; [0203]-[0210]; [0216]; [0220]; and so on).
Regarding claim 13, Han discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the RU to: compute the one or more channel estimation measurement metrics based at least in part on the transmission configuration information (paragraph [0009]-[0012]; [0129]-[0130]; [0134]; [0138]-[0159]; [0207]; and etc.).
Regarding claim 14, Han discloses wherein the first fronthaul C-plane message indicates at least one of: a type of channel estimation measurement to include in the second fronthaul C-plane message, a list of SRS ports, from the two or more SRS ports, that indicate to include, for each SRS port in the list of SRS ports, a respective channel estimation measurement metric in the one or more channel estimation measurement metrics in the second fronthaul C-plane message, or a frequency reporting granularity (paragraph [0204]-[0206]; and so on).
Conclusion
/KIBROM T HAILU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461