DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 4 and 10-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (CN 211011295 machine translation), and in further view of Wu (US 2015/0173140).
Regarding claim 1, Huang figures 1-3 teach a garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage.
Huang teaches the steam generator in said detecting module comprises a sampling circuit and a single chip microcomputer for sampling the commercial power. The rectifying filter circuit for direct current voltage signal input of the rectification and filter to generate sampling the low voltage part in to the single chip machine in the single chip microcomputer for judging whether commercial power is 11OVAC or 220VAC thereby reading on a power grid voltage detection circuit and a controller wherein the power grid voltage detection circuit is used for detecting the voltage of the input power supply; the controller is electrically connected with the power grid voltage detection circuit and obtains the voltage value of the input power supply through the power grid voltage detection circuit.[page 3]
Huang teaches a heater composed of two identical rated power rated voltage of 11OVAC of first heating load and second heating load thereby reading on a heating control circuit and a heating unit.[page 4]
Although Huang teaches a rectifier circuit formed by a rectifier diode D3, a rectifier diode D4, a filter capacitor comprises a filter circuit composed of electrolytic capacitor C7,
capacitor C8 set between the voltage dividing resistor R6 and the voltage dividing resistor R7 is connected the public end and the commercial power AC-N-phase rectifying diode D3, a P electrode of the rectifier diode D3 is connected with the commercial power AC-N phase, rectifying diode D4 is arranged between the voltage-dividing resistor R6 and the voltage dividing resistor R7, a P electrode is connected with the voltage division resistor R6 of the rectifier diode D4, Huang is silent to the heating control circuit includes a silicon controlled rectifier (SCR) Q1, which is arranged on the power supply circuit of the heating unit and is electrically connected with the controller; the controller is used for controlling the conduction angle of the SCR Q1 to adjust the heating power of the heating unit[page 5]
Wu is directed towards a control circuit where a silicon controlled rectifier (SCR) TRIAC to control different phases in order to change the voltage phase of an input current, and a driving voltage outputted by the control circuit is changed by the method of switching the conduction angle of the voltage phase to adjust the driving current.[0005]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide the control circuit of Wu to adjust for input-voltage variation so the current remains more constant.[0007]
Regarding claim 2, Wu teaches an anode of the backflow prevention element 221, and a cathode of the backflow prevention element 221.[0020] Therefore, Huang in view of Wu suggests the garment steamer circuit further includes a power supply module; an anode of the SCR Q1 is connected to the heating unit and a cathode of the SCR Q1 is connected to the power supply module; a control electrode of the SCR Q1 is connected to the controller to be an obvious modification.
Regarding claim 3, Huang figures 1-2 teach a rectifier circuit formed by a rectifier diode D3, a rectifier diode D4, a filter capacitor comprises a filter circuit composed of electrolytic capacitor C7, capacitor C8 set between the voltage dividing resistor R6 and the voltage dividing resistor R7 is connected the public end and the commercial power AC-N-phase rectifying diode D3, a P electrode of the rectifier diode D3 is connected with the commercial power AC-N phase, rectifying diode D4 is arranged between the voltage-dividing resistor R6 and the voltage dividing resistor R7, a P electrode is connected with the voltage division resistor R6 of the rectifier diode D4 thereby suggesting the power grid voltage detection circuit comprises a diode D3, a resistor R1, a resistor R25 and a capacitor C1; an anode of the diode D3 is connected to the power supply module and a cathode of the diode D3 is connected to one end of the resistor R1 while another end of the resistor R1 is connected to the controller; one end of the resistor R25 connected in parallel with the capacitor C1 is connected to a common end of the resistor R1 and the controller, and another end of the resistor R25 connected in parallel with the capacitor C1 is grounded to be an obvious modification.
Regarding claim 4, Huang figures 1-3 teach the voltage division circuit comprises a voltage dividing resistor R5, a voltage dividing resistor R6 and the voltage-dividing resistor R7. Voltage-dividing resistor R7 of resistance value far less than, a voltage-dividing resistor R6 of resistance and voltage-dividing resistor R5, a voltage dividing resistor R6 and a voltage dividing resistor R7 connected in series, two ends of voltage-dividing resistor R7 forms the partial voltage output.
Huang figures 1-2 teach a rectifier circuit formed by a rectifier diode D3, a rectifier diode D4, a filter capacitor comprises a filter circuit composed of electrolytic capacitor C7, capacitor C8 set between the voltage dividing resistor R6 and the voltage dividing resistor R7 is connected the public end and the commercial power AC-N-phase rectifying diode D3, a P electrode of the rectifier diode D3 is connected with the commercial power AC-N phase, rectifying diode D4 is arranged between the voltage-dividing resistor R6 and the voltage dividing resistor R7, a P electrode is connected with the voltage division resistor R6 of the rectifier diode D4.
Huang teaches the driving circuit under the control of the single-chip microcomputer to realize the control of the relay, the control circuit is very simple, the coil of each relay is a terminating + 12VDC power supply, the other end is connected with triode with a collector, the emitter of the triode is grounded; when the control signal generated by the single chip microcomputer of high effective (here level) triode is high level, such that the triode is conducted, the relay coil current, the relay thereby suggesting wherein the garment steamer circuit further includes a power grid synchronization detection circuit, which comprises a resistor R3, a resistor R4, a resistor R5, a resistor R14, a resistor R28, a capacitor C8, a diode D2 and a triode Q5; one end of the resistor R28 is connected to the power supply module; the resistor R28, resistor R3 and resistor R4 are connected in series; the capacitor C8 and the diode D2 are connected in parallel on both ends of the resistor R4; the resistor R5 is connected in series between the resistor R4 and a base of the triode Q5; an emitter of the triode Q5 is connected with the resistor R4 and is grounded, and a collector of the triode Q5 is input with the direct current voltage output by the power supply module through the resistor R14; the controller is connected to a common end of the collector of the triode Q5 and the resistor R14 to be an obvious modification. [page 5]
Regarding claim 10, Huang is directed towards a steam generator and a handheld garment steamer thereby reading on the garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage according to claim 1.
Regarding claim 11, Huang is directed towards a steam generator and a handheld garment steamer thereby reading on the garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage according to claim 2.
Regarding claim 12, Huang is directed towards a steam generator and a handheld garment steamer thereby reading on the garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage according to claim 3.
Regarding claim 13, Huang is directed towards a steam generator and a handheld garment steamer thereby reading on the garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage according to claim 4.
Claim(s) 5, 7, 14 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (CN 211011295 machine translation) and Wu (US 2015/0173140), as applied to claim 1, and in further view of Liu (CN 206727881).
Regarding claim 5, Huang teaches figure 3 teaches C2 in series with R1 and R2. Huang in view of Wu suggests one end of the capacitor C2 is connected to the control electrode of the SCR Q1. Figure 3 further suggests R2 in series with thereby suggesting the heating control circuit further comprises a resistor R8, a resistor R10 and a capacitor C6; one end of the capacitor C6 is connected to the control electrode of the SCR Q1, and another end of the capacitor C6 connected in series with the resistor R8 is connected to the controller; one end of the resistor R10 is connected to a common end of the SCR Q1 and the capacitor C6.
Huang is view of Wu is silent to another end of the resistor R10 is grounded.
Liu is directed towards an iron with an intelligent switching circuit where theR6 and R7 are grounded.[page 2]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to ground the resistor as taught in Liu to provide good safety performance.[Abstract]
Regarding claim 7, Liu teaches an invention which prevents the burning the iron temperature fuse thereby suggesting a temperature fuse FUSE1 is arranged between the power supply module and the cathode of the SCR Q1 to be an obvious modification.[page 2]
Regarding claim 14, Huang is directed towards a steam generator and a handheld garment steamer thereby reading on the garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage according to claim 5.
Regarding claim 16, Huang is directed towards a steam generator and a handheld garment steamer thereby reading on the garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage according to claim 7.
Claim(s) 6 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (CN 211011295 machine translation) and Wu (US 2015/0173140), as applied to claim 2, and in further view of Li (CN 110932384 machine translation).
Regarding claim 6, Huang teaches rectifying filter circuit for direct current voltage signal input of the rectification and filter to generate sampling the low voltage part in to the single chip machine in the single chip microcomputer for judging whether commercial power is 11OVAC or 220VAC thereby suggesting power supply module comprises a filter circuit and a rectifier circuit.[page 3]
Huang in view of Wu is silent to a surge protection circuit and an off-line voltage regulator.
Li is directed towards a power supply management where voltage regulator diode (voltage stabilizing circuit, the voltage stabilizing circuit in parallel between the live wire and the zero line) to prevent the over-voltage and to suppress the surge voltage and acts as protection thereby suggesting an input end of the filter circuit is connected to a mains power supply, and the surge protection circuit is connected to both ends of the filter circuit; an output end of the filter circuit is connected to an input end of the rectifier circuit and an output end of the rectifier circuit is connected to the off-line voltage regulator; an output end of the off-line voltage regulator is connected to the controller.[page 8]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide a voltage regulator and surge protector as taught in Li to prevent damage to the system.
Regarding claim 15, Huang is directed towards a steam generator and a handheld garment steamer thereby reading on the garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage according to claim 6.
Claim(s) 8-9 and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (CN 211011295 machine translation), Wu (US 2015/0173140), and Liu (CN 206727881) as applied to claim 2, and in further view of Zhang (CN 117394652).
Regarding claim 8, Liu teaches an invention which prevents the burning the iron temperature fuse thereby suggesting the heating control circuit further includes a current fuse FUSE4.
Huang in view of Wu and Liu is silent to the garment steamer circuit further includes a water pump control module; the heating unit is connected to the water pump control module through the current fuse FUSE4.
Zhang is directed towards a garment steamer circuit a water pump control circuit is configured as a steam hanging ironing machine water pump control circuit, the water pump control circuit is connected with the water pump control end of the garment steamer.[page 2]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to provide a water pump control module to provide steam to a garment.
Regarding claim 9, Zhang teaches the main control IC controls the water pump communication.[page 6] Therefore the combination of Huang, Wu, Liu, and Zhang suggests the water pump control module comprises a water pump, a diode D4 and a SCR Q2; the SCR Q2 is used for controlling the turn-on or turn-off of the power supply circuit of the water pump; one end of the water pump is connected to the power supply module and another end of the water pump is connected to an anode of the diode D4; a cathode of the diode D4 is connected to an anode of the SCR Q2 and a cathode of the SCR Q2 is grounded; a control electrode of the SCR Q2 is connected to the controller to be an obvious modification.
Regarding claim 17, Huang is directed towards a steam generator and a handheld garment steamer thereby reading on the garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage according to claim 8.
Regarding claim 18, Huang is directed towards a steam generator and a handheld garment steamer thereby reading on the garment steamer, includes the garment steamer circuit for regulating voltage according to claim 9.
Conclusion
CRISTI J. TATE-SIMS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1711
/CRISTI J TATE-SIMS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1711