DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in reply to the patent application filed on October 7, 2024.
Claims 1-28 are currently pending and have been examined.
This action is made Non-FINAL.
The examiner would like to note that this application is being handled by examiner Christine Huynh.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on October 7, 2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
The numbering of claims is not in accordance with 37 CFR 1.126 which requires the original numbering of the claims to be preserved throughout the prosecution. When claims are canceled, the remaining claims must not be renumbered. When new claims are presented, they must be numbered consecutively beginning with the number next following the highest numbered claims previously presented (whether entered or not).
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
Claim 1 states “a first control unit” and “a second control unit”, which is interpreted in light of the instant specification (“The control device 34 includes a computation unit 43 and a storage unit 44. The computation unit 43 is a processor such as, for example, a CPU (Central Processing Unit), a GPU (Graphics Processing Unit), or the like.” See instant specification [0057]), and FIG. 5, as part of the processor.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fuentes Utrilla et al. (US 20160177844 A1) in view of Wendt et al. (US 20220354048 A1).
Regarding claims 1-28:
With respect to claims 1, 26, and 27, Fuentes Utrilla teaches:
a first control unit configured to control rotation of the working member based on a target working member rotation state amount; (“The ESCM 34 further receives inputs from the cutting unit pressure sensor 62 indicative of the present load (or resistive force) on the blades of the cutting unit(s) of the cutting unit 30, and from the ECU 38 indicative of the present engine speed, as indicated at 730 and 732. Then based on the real time various inputs, the ESCM 34 determines a real time optimal engine speed, i.e., the most efficacious and fuel efficient engine speed, for performing the present vehicle 14 task. Then, without adjustment of the desired terrestrial vehicle speed by the ESCM 34, the ESCM 34 regularly outputs (e.g., outputs at a predefined frequency or period, or aperiodically outputs) command signals to the ECU 38 to control and make incremental/step adjustments to the engine throttle such that the rotational speed of the ICE 10 is regularly incrementally adjusted (e.g., incrementally adjusted at a predefined frequency or period, or aperiodically incrementally adjusted) in real time to establish the determined optimal engine speed for performing the present vehicle 14 task, as indicated at 734 and 736” [0051], “the vehicle 14 further includes an engine speed control module (ESCM) 34 that is bi-directionally communicatively connected (wired or wirelessly) to an engine control unit (ECU) 38 for controlling the operational speed of the ICE 10.” [0027]), where there is a control unit configured to control rotation of the working member, or the blade or the work vehicle, based on a target amount.
a second control unit configured to control movement of the work vehicle based on a target vehicle movement state amount, (“The transmission 18 is controlled by an electrical displacement control (EDC) module 28 that controls the amount of torque (e.g., torque values) output by the transmission, thereby controlling the terrestrial speed of the vehicle 14, i.e., the speed at which the vehicle 14 is moving forward or backward across a ground surface.” [0026], “When the ESCM 34 receives a mode selection input from the engine speed control mode selection device indicating the Creep Mode has been selected, the ESCM 34 will command the ECU 38 to limit the engine speed such that the terrestrial speed of the vehicle 14 will not exceed a predetermined speed, e.g., 5 KPH (kilometers per hour)” [0033]), this shows that there is a control unit that controls the movement, or the terrestrial speed, of the work vehicle based on a target amount.
While Fuentes Utrilla teaches the ECU in combination with the ESCM controlling the rotation of the working member and the movement of the work vehicle, Wendt teaches controllers for the rotation of the working member and a second set of controllers for the movement of the work vehicle (“Right and left deck motor controllers 112a and 112b (or first and second deck motor controllers) are in communication with the associated right and left deck motors 114a and 114b to control the right and left deck motors. Embodiments with mower decks that have less than two blades and more than two blades would include the appropriate number of deck motors or other blade rotation systems. The right and left deck motors 114a and 114b are in communication with the vehicle controller 102.” [0034], “A right traction motor control 108a (or first traction motor control) is in communication with the right traction motor 110a to control the right traction motor 110a. A left traction motor control 108b (or second traction motor control) is in communication with the left traction motor 110b to control the left traction motor 110b. The vehicle controller 102 is in communication with the right and left traction motor controls 108a and 108b.” [0035]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to have combined the work vehicle of Fuentes Utrilla with Wendt’s controllers because (“The vehicle controller 102 in an example embodiment, modifies or overrides normal operations of a vehicle through the right and left deck motor controllers 112a and 112b and the right and left traction motor controls 108a and 108b based on at least one of instructions relating to operation modes stored in the memory 103, user inputs and sensor data. In at least some examples, the mode instructions stored in memory 103, cause the right and left traction motor controls 108a and 108b to vary at least one of torque, revolution per minute (RPM), and power independent of at least one of vehicle direction signals, vehicle speed signals and vehicle accretion signals generated from the user inputs 104a and 104b.” see Wendt [0036]), for improved control over the vehicle movement.
Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
wherein the target working member rotation state amount: is instructed by a passenger of the work vehicle; is instructed by an operator of the work vehicle; is instructed by a manager of the work vehicle; is determined by the work vehicle; or is determined by a control device that is provided so as to be communicable with the work vehicle, (“The operating speed of the ICE for such turf-care vehicles is typically controlled by an operator of the vehicle using a throttle control such as a foot operated pedal or hand operated lever.” [0004], “The engine speed command software can be selectively instructed by an operator of the vehicle 14 to enter one of various engine speed control modes, then based on the respective engine speed control mode and inputs from the various systems, sensors and/or electronic controllers of the vehicle 14, output engine speed commands to the ECU 38 to actively control the operational speed of the ICE 10” [0031], “based on the various real time inputs, the ESCM 34 determines a real time optimal, or target, engine speed, i.e., the most efficacious and fuel efficient engine speed, for performing the present vehicle 14 task. The ESCM 34, then regularly outputs (e.g., outputs at a predefined frequency or period, or aperiodically outputs) command signals to the ECU 38 to control the engine throttle such that the rotational speed of the ICE 10 is regularly adjusted (e.g., adjusted at a predefined frequency or period, or aperiodically adjusted) in real time to the determined optimal engine speed for performing the present vehicle 14 task,” [0039]), where it shows that the target working member rotation state amount is controlled by operator of the work vehicle, and can also be determined by the vehicle control unit.
the target vehicle movement state amount: is instructed by the passenger; is instructed by the operator; is instructed by the manager; is determined by the work vehicle; or is determined by the control device; (“in various embodiments, the ESCM 34 can be bi-directionally communicatively connected (wired or wirelessly) to one or more of a foot operated accelerator pedal 42, a hand operated throttle control mechanism 46, an operator interface 50 (e.g., a liquid-crystal display unit, a panel or box having a display plus a plurality of buttons and/or switches, a touch-screen display unit, double-cycling of a vehicle operation key or switch such as an Forward/Neutral/Reverse key or a tow mode switch or a light switch, or any other suitable hardware or software switching device, etc.)” [0027], “The engine speed command software can be selectively instructed by an operator of the vehicle 14 to enter one of various engine speed control modes, then based on the respective engine speed control mode and inputs from the various systems, sensors and/or electronic controllers of the vehicle 14, output engine speed commands to the ECU 38 to actively control the operational speed of the ICE 10” [0031], “hen the ESCM 34 receives a mode selection input from the engine speed control mode selection device indicating the Creep Mode has been selected, the ESCM 34 will command the ECU 38 to limit the engine speed such that the terrestrial speed of the vehicle 14 will not exceed a predetermined speed” [0033]), where the target vehicle movement state amount, or the terrestrial movement of the vehicle, is determined by the operator, or can be determined by the control unit of the vehicle.
With respect to claim 2, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 1. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 1. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
a control mode in which the rotation of the working member is controlled by the first control unit includes a first working member control mode of controlling the rotation of the working member based on the target working member rotation state amount, and a second working member control mode of controlling the rotation of the working member based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount that is smaller than the target working member rotation state amount; (“The ESCM 34 further receives in real time inputs from one or more of the various systems, sensors and electronic controllers of the vehicle 14, e.g., from the cutting unit pressure sensor 62 indicative of the present load (or resistive force) on the cutting unit blades, and from the ECU 38 indicative of the present engine speed, as indicated at 310 and 312. Then based on the various real time inputs, the ESCM 34 determines a real time optimal, or target, engine speed, i.e., the most efficacious and fuel efficient engine speed, for performing the present vehicle 14 task. The ESCM 34, then regularly outputs (e.g., outputs at a predefined frequency or period, or aperiodically outputs) command signals to the ECU 38 to control the engine throttle such that the rotational speed of the ICE 10 is regularly adjusted (e.g., adjusted at a predefined frequency or period, or aperiodically adjusted) in real time to the determined optimal engine speed for performing the present vehicle 14 task, having the maximum engine speed set by the throttle control mechanism 46 setting, as indicated at 314 and 316. That is, the ESCM 34 will command operation of the ICE 10 at a speed that will allow the vehicle 14 to effectively perform the task at hand while operating the ICE 10 at a speed that will achieve a desired fuel efficiency.” [0039], “Based on the inputs received from the ECU 38 and the cutting unit pressure sensor 58, the ESCM 34 will automatically, in real time, command an increase or decrease of engine speed to compensate for any increase or decrease in load on the ICE 14.” [0041], “More specifically, for a desired target engine speed (e.g., 50% full throttle), the ESCM 34 will read the real time speed of the ICE 10 from the ECU 38 and compare this value with the target value. If the real time engine speed is less than or greater than the target value, the ESCM 34 will determine whether the difference between target and real time speed, i.e., a ‘delta Y’, is greater than a predetermined deviation threshold (e.g., 100 RPMs). If the delta Y is greater than deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 will command one or more incremental X % increases or decreases in throttle setting, e.g., 5% made at predetermined set intervals t, e.g., 1 second, until the target speed is reached.” [0055]) this shows calculating the target working member rotation state amount, and that the working member rotation state can be increased or decreased. This shows that there is a mode where the rotation of the working member is based on the target working member rotation state amount, and there is also a rotation mode amount that is smaller than the target working member rotation state amount.
during the first working member control mode, in a case that an output correlation value in the working member, or an output correlation value in a drive source configured to drive the working member has become less than a predetermined first threshold value, the first control unit transitions from the first working member control mode to the second working member control mode; (“Based on the inputs received from the ECU 38 and the cutting unit pressure sensor 58, the ESCM 34 will automatically, in real time, command an increase or decrease of engine speed to compensate for any increase or decrease in load on the ICE 14.” [0041], “Subsequently, if the real time engine speed is substantially equal to the target RPMs (e.g., the delta Y is less than the deviation threshold) for the time interval t, the ESCM 34 will command a decrease in the throttle setting to decrease the engine speed by Z %, e.g., 5%” [0056]), this shows that the output correlation value has become less than a threshold amount, the member rotation state amount is decreased. When the member rotation state amount is decreased, that is comparable to transitioning from the first working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount to a second working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount.
With respect to claim 3, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 2. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 2. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the first working member control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become less than the first threshold value for a predetermined second threshold time period or more, the first control unit transitions from the first working member control mode to the second working member control mode; (“Based on the inputs received from the ECU 38 and the cutting unit pressure sensor 58, the ESCM 34 will automatically, in real time, command an increase or decrease of engine speed to compensate for any increase or decrease in load on the ICE 14.” [0041], “Subsequently, if the real time engine speed is substantially equal to the target RPMs (e.g., the delta Y is less than the deviation threshold) for the time interval t, the ESCM 34 will command a decrease in the throttle setting to decrease the engine speed by Z %, e.g., 5%” [0056]), this shows that the output correlation value has become less than a threshold amount for a time interval, the member rotation state amount is decreased. When the member rotation state amount is decreased, that is comparable to transitioning from the first working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount to a second working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount.
With respect to claim 4, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 2. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 2. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the second working member control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become greater than or equal to a predetermined third threshold value that differs from the first threshold value, the first control unit transitions from the second working member control mode to the first working member control mode; (“For example, if the ICE 10 is operating at a target value of 50% throttle, and the vehicle 14 begins to traverse an incline that causes the engine RPMs to drop, the ESCM 34, due to its regular monitoring of the real time engine speed, will detect the drop in engine speed and determine the delta Y. If the delta Y is equal to or greater than the predetermined deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 will command adjustment of the throttle to increase the ICE 10 RPMs by X %, e.g., 5%.” [0055]), where when the output correlation value has become more than a threshold amount, the member rotation state amount is increased. When the member rotation state amount is increased, that is comparable to transitioning from the second working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount to a first working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount.
With respect to claim 5, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 4. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 4. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the second working member control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become greater than or equal to the third threshold value for a predetermined fourth threshold time period or more, the first control unit transitions from the second working member control mode to the first working member control mode; (“For example, if the ICE 10 is operating at a target value of 50% throttle, and the vehicle 14 begins to traverse an incline that causes the engine RPMs to drop, the ESCM 34, due to its regular monitoring of the real time engine speed, will detect the drop in engine speed and determine the delta Y. If the delta Y is equal to or greater than the predetermined deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 will command adjustment of the throttle to increase the ICE 10 RPMs by X %, e.g., 5%.” [0055]), where when the output correlation value has become more than a threshold amount for a time interval, the member rotation state amount is increased. When the member rotation state amount is increased, that is comparable to transitioning from the second working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount to a first working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount.
With respect to claim 6, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 1. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 1. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
a control mode in which the rotation of the working member is controlled by the first control unit includes a first working member control mode of controlling the rotation of the working member based on the target working member rotation state amount, and a second working member control mode of controlling the rotation of the working member based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount that is smaller than the target working member rotation state amount; (“The ESCM 34 further receives in real time inputs from one or more of the various systems, sensors and electronic controllers of the vehicle 14, e.g., from the cutting unit pressure sensor 62 indicative of the present load (or resistive force) on the cutting unit blades, and from the ECU 38 indicative of the present engine speed, as indicated at 310 and 312. Then based on the various real time inputs, the ESCM 34 determines a real time optimal, or target, engine speed, i.e., the most efficacious and fuel efficient engine speed, for performing the present vehicle 14 task. The ESCM 34, then regularly outputs (e.g., outputs at a predefined frequency or period, or aperiodically outputs) command signals to the ECU 38 to control the engine throttle such that the rotational speed of the ICE 10 is regularly adjusted (e.g., adjusted at a predefined frequency or period, or aperiodically adjusted) in real time to the determined optimal engine speed for performing the present vehicle 14 task, having the maximum engine speed set by the throttle control mechanism 46 setting, as indicated at 314 and 316. That is, the ESCM 34 will command operation of the ICE 10 at a speed that will allow the vehicle 14 to effectively perform the task at hand while operating the ICE 10 at a speed that will achieve a desired fuel efficiency.” [0039], “Based on the inputs received from the ECU 38 and the cutting unit pressure sensor 58, the ESCM 34 will automatically, in real time, command an increase or decrease of engine speed to compensate for any increase or decrease in load on the ICE 14.” [0041], “More specifically, for a desired target engine speed (e.g., 50% full throttle), the ESCM 34 will read the real time speed of the ICE 10 from the ECU 38 and compare this value with the target value. If the real time engine speed is less than or greater than the target value, the ESCM 34 will determine whether the difference between target and real time speed, i.e., a ‘delta Y’, is greater than a predetermined deviation threshold (e.g., 100 RPMs). If the delta Y is greater than deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 will command one or more incremental X % increases or decreases in throttle setting, e.g., 5% made at predetermined set intervals t, e.g., 1 second, until the target speed is reached.” [0055]) this shows calculating the target working member rotation state amount, and that the working member rotation state can be increased or decreased. This shows that there is a mode where the rotation of the working member is based on the target working member rotation state amount, and there is also a rotation mode amount that is smaller than the target working member rotation state amount.
during the first working member control mode, in a case that a movement state amount of the work vehicle has become less than a predetermined fifth threshold value, the first control unit transitions from the first working member control mode to the second working member control mode; (“For example, in some embodiments, if the engine speed is between 1600 and 2200 RPMs and is reducing due to resistance on the cutting unit(s) 30 or the vehicle 14 is traversing a steep incline when the accelerator pedal 42 and the throttle control mechanism 46 are in the maximum position and substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command a reduction, such as a 1%-5% reduction, of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for a defined RPM drop, such as for every 10 RPM drop (or other defined increment of RPM drop), in engine speed to reduce the terrestrial vehicle speed until 1600 RPMs is reached or the engine speed starts to increase.” [0042]), which shows that when the movement state of the vehicle has become less than a threshold value, or when the terrestrial speed is lower than a threshold value, than the member rotation state amount is decreased. When the member rotation state amount is decreased, that is comparable to transitioning from the first working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount to a second working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount.
With respect to claim 7, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 6. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 6. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the first working member control mode, in a case that the movement state amount has become less than the fifth threshold value for a predetermined sixth threshold time period or more, the first control unit transitions from the first working member control mode to the second working member control mode; (“For example, in some embodiments, if the engine speed is between 1600 and 2200 RPMs and is reducing due to resistance on the cutting unit(s) 30 or the vehicle 14 is traversing a steep incline when the accelerator pedal 42 and the throttle control mechanism 46 are in the maximum position and substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command a reduction, such as a 1%-5% reduction, of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for a defined RPM drop, such as for every 10 RPM drop (or other defined increment of RPM drop), in engine speed to reduce the terrestrial vehicle speed until 1600 RPMs is reached or the engine speed starts to increase.” [0042], “based on the real time ECU 38 inputs, the ESCM 34 will command the ECU 38 to adjust, in real time, the engine speed to optimize the engine speed for performing the present vehicle 14 task, having the maximum engine speed set by the throttle control mechanism 46 setting. If, thereafter, the accelerator pedal 42 is released and the vehicle 14 comes to a stop for a predetermined period of time, e.g., 2 seconds, the ESCM 34 will command the engine speed to drop back to idle.” [0040], which shows that when the movement state of the vehicle has become less than a threshold value for a period of time, or when the terrestrial speed is lower than a threshold value, than the member rotation state amount is decreased. When the member rotation state amount is decreased, that is comparable to transitioning from the first working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount to a second working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount.
With respect to claim 8, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 6. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 6. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the second working member control mode, in a case that the movement state amount has become greater than or equal to a predetermined seventh threshold value that differs from the fifth threshold value, the first control unit transitions from the second working member control mode to the first working member control mode; (“If the transport/mower switch 66 is set to transport and the accelerator pedal 42 is depressed, the ESCM 34 will command the ECU 38 to set the operational speed of the ICE 10 to the speed corresponding to the present throttle control mechanism 46 position. Then, based on the real time ECU 38 inputs, the ESCM 34 will command the ECU 38 to adjust, in real time, the engine speed to optimize the engine speed for performing the present vehicle 14 task, having the maximum engine speed set by the throttle control mechanism 46 setting” [0040], “Conversely, in some embodiments, if the engine speed is between 1600 and 2200 RPMs and is increasing due to the load on the ICE 10 decreasing when the accelerator pedal 42 and the throttle control mechanism 46 are in the maximum position and substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command an increase, such as a 1%-5% increase, in the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for a defined RPM rise, such as for every 10 RPM rise (or other defined increment of RPM rise), in the engine speed to increase terrestrial vehicle speed until 2200 RPMs is reached or the engine speed starts decreasing.” {0042]), which shows that when the movement state of the vehicle has become more than a threshold value, or when the terrestrial speed is faster than a threshold value, than the member rotation state amount can be increased. When the member rotation state amount is increased, that is comparable to transitioning from the second working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount to a first working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount.
With respect to claim 9, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 8. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 8. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the second working member control mode, in a case that the movement state amount has become greater than or equal to the seventh threshold value for a predetermined eighth threshold time period or more, the first control unit transitions from the second working member control mode to the first working member control mode; “Conversely, in some embodiments, if the engine speed is between 1600 and 2200 RPMs and is increasing due to the load on the ICE 10 decreasing when the accelerator pedal 42 and the throttle control mechanism 46 are in the maximum position and substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command an increase, such as a 1%-5% increase, in the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for a defined RPM rise, such as for every 10 RPM rise (or other defined increment of RPM rise), in the engine speed to increase terrestrial vehicle speed until 2200 RPMs is reached or the engine speed starts decreasing.” {0042], “the ESCM 34 regularly (e.g., at a predetermined frequency or period, or aperiodically), in real time, monitors the various vehicle systems, sensors and electronic controllers, and regularly commands (e.g., commands at a predetermined frequency or period or aperiodically commands) the incremental increasing and decreasing of engine speed to regularly maintain the engine speed at the target speed.” [0054]”), which shows that when the movement state of the vehicle has become more than a threshold value for a period of time, or when the terrestrial speed is faster than a threshold value, than the member rotation state amount can be increased. When the member rotation state amount is increased, that is comparable to transitioning from the second working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount to a first working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount.
With respect to claim 10, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 2. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 2. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
when transitioning from the first working member control mode to the second working member control mode, the first control unit controls the rotation of the working member in a manner so that a change occurs, by a first amount of change, from the target working member rotation state amount to the reduced target working member rotation state amount; (“Based on the inputs received from the ECU 38 and the cutting unit pressure sensor 58, the ESCM 34 will automatically, in real time, command an increase or decrease of engine speed to compensate for any increase or decrease in load on the ICE 14.” [0041], “Subsequently, if the real time engine speed is substantially equal to the target RPMs (e.g., the delta Y is less than the deviation threshold) for the time interval t, the ESCM 34 will command a decrease in the throttle setting to decrease the engine speed by Z %, e.g., 5%” [0056]), this shows controlling the rotation of the working member in incremental changes, so the member rotation state can go from the target working member rotation state amount to the reduced target working member rotation state amount.
With respect to claim 11, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 10. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 10. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
when transitioning from the second working member control mode to the first working member control mode, the first control unit controls the rotation of the working member in a manner so that a change occurs, by a second amount of change that differs from the first amount of change, from the reduced target working member rotation state amount to the target working member rotation state amount; (“For example, if the ICE 10 is operating at a target value of 50% throttle, and the vehicle 14 begins to traverse an incline that causes the engine RPMs to drop, the ESCM 34, due to its regular monitoring of the real time engine speed, will detect the drop in engine speed and determine the delta Y. If the delta Y is equal to or greater than the predetermined deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 will command adjustment of the throttle to increase the ICE 10 RPMs by X %, e.g., 5%.” [0055]), where the member rotation amount is transitioning from the second working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount to a first working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount. The change is the increase in the member rotation amount. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the second amount of change is different than a first amount of change in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the rotation of the working member is changed by a second amount of change that differs from the first amount of change.
With respect to claim 12, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 11. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 11. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
a magnitude of the second amount of change is greater than a magnitude of the first amount of change; (“If the delta Y is greater than deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 will command one or more incremental X % increases or decreases in throttle setting, e.g., 5% made at predetermined set intervals t, e.g., 1 second, until the target speed is reached” [0055]), in which the magnitude of change is set in different intervals. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the second amount of change is different than a first amount of change in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the rotation of the working member is changed by a second amount of change that differs from the first amount of change.
With respect to claim 13, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 1. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 1. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
a control mode in which the movement of the work vehicle is controlled by the second control unit includes a first movement control mode of controlling the movement of the work vehicle based on the target vehicle movement state amount, and a second movement control mode of controlling the movement of the work vehicle based on a first reduced target vehicle movement state amount that is smaller than the target vehicle movement state amount; (“The ESCM 34 additionally receives inputs from the transport/mower switch 66 to indicate whether the operator has put the vehicle 14 in transport or mower mode, and from the accelerator pedal 42 indicative of a desired terrestrial speed of the vehicle 14, as indicated at 306 and 308.” [0039], “embodiments, if the engine speed is between 1600 and 2200 RPMs and is increasing due to the load on the ICE 10 decreasing when the accelerator pedal 42 and the throttle control mechanism 46 are in the maximum position and substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command an increase, such as a 1%-5% increase, in the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for a defined RPM rise, such as for every 10 RPM rise (or other defined increment of RPM rise), in the engine speed to increase terrestrial vehicle speed until 2200 RPMs is reached or the engine speed starts decreasing.” [0042], “Hence, when in Creep Mode the operational speed of the ICE 10 will not be allowed to exceed the creep mode threshold, thereby controlling the terrestrial speed of the vehicle 14 such that the terrestrial speed will not exceed a predetermined speed, e.g., 5 KPH.” [0033]), which shows that the movement of the work vehicle includes a first movement control mode of controlling the movement of the work vehicle based on the target vehicle movement state amount, and a second movement control mode of controlling the movement of the work vehicle based on a first reduced target vehicle movement state amount that is smaller than the target vehicle movement state amount. When the vehicle movement state amount is able to be increased and decreased, that is comparable to a target vehicle movement state amount and a movement state that is reduced from the target vehicle movement state amount.
during the first movement control mode, in a case that an output correlation value in the working member, or an output correlation value in a drive source configured to drive the working member has become greater than or equal to a predetermined ninth threshold value, the second control unit transitions from the first movement control mode to the second movement control mode; (“Additionally, or alternatively, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 activates, indicating that the cutting blades of the cutting unit(s) 30 have encounter a certain amount of resistance, and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command a reduction, such as a 1%-5% reduction, of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for every 10 RPMs of engine speed to reduce the terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is off or the voltage to the EDC coil 28 reaches a defined low threshold/parameter, indicating that the terrestrial vehicle speed has been reduced to a predetermined low speed.” [0043]), which shows that when the output value is high and therefore greater or equal to a threshold value, then the vehicle movement transitions from the first movement control mode to the second movement control mode, therefore a reduced vehicle movement amount.
With respect to claim 14, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 13. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 13. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the first movement control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become greater than or equal to the ninth threshold value for a predetermined tenth threshold time period or more, the second control unit transitions from the first movement control mode to the second movement control mode; (“Additionally, or alternatively, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 activates, indicating that the cutting blades of the cutting unit(s) 30 have encounter a certain amount of resistance, and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command a reduction, such as a 1%-5% reduction, of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for every 10 RPMs of engine speed to reduce the terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is off or the voltage to the EDC coil 28 reaches a defined low threshold/parameter, indicating that the terrestrial vehicle speed has been reduced to a predetermined low speed.” [0043], “If the engine speed has reached the maximum threshold and the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 can command a reduction (e.g., 1%-5%) of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for every defined number of RPMs the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold (e.g., 3% reduction for every 10 RPMs the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold), thereby reducing terrestrial vehicle speed and the load on the ICE 10.” [0060]), which shows that when the output value is high and therefore greater or equal to a threshold value for a period of time, then the vehicle movement transitions from the first movement control mode to the second movement control mode, therefore a reduced vehicle movement amount.
With respect to claim 15, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 14. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 14. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the second movement control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become less than a predetermined eleventh threshold value that differs from the ninth threshold value, the second control unit transitions from the second movement control mode to the first movement control mode; (“Subsequently, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is deactivated for more than 2 seconds (or any other predetermined temporal period) and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command an increase, such as a 2%-6% increase in the voltage to the EDC coil 28 every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) to increase terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is activated or a maximum terrestrial vehicle speed has been reached.” [0043]), which shows that when the output value is low or not in use and therefore less than a threshold value, then the vehicle movement transitions from the second movement control mode to the first movement control mode, therefore an increase in vehicle movement amount.
With respect to claim 16, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 15. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 15. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the second movement control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become less than the eleventh threshold value for a predetermined twelfth threshold time period or more, the second control unit transitions from the second movement control mode to the first movement control mode; (“Subsequently, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is deactivated for more than 2 seconds (or any other predetermined temporal period) and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command an increase, such as a 2%-6% increase in the voltage to the EDC coil 28 every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) to increase terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is activated or a maximum terrestrial vehicle speed has been reached.” [0043]), which shows that when the output value is low or not in use and therefore less than a threshold value for a period of time, then the vehicle movement transitions from the second movement control mode to the first movement control mode, therefore an increase in vehicle movement amount.
With respect to claim 17, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 13. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 13. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
a control mode in which the movement of the work vehicle is controlled by the second control unit further includes a third movement control mode of controlling the movement of the work vehicle based on a second reduced target vehicle movement state amount that is smaller than the first reduced target vehicle movement state amount; (“Thereafter, the ESCM 34 will continue to monitor the delta Y and incrementally reduce the EDC coil 28 output until the real time engine speed is substantially equal to the target RPMs (e.g., the delta Y is less than the deviation threshold) for the time interval t. Once the real time engine speed is substantially equal to the target RPMs, the ESCM 34 will command a decrease in the throttle setting to decrease the engine speed by Z %, e.g., 5%, as described above.” [0060]), where the movement of the work vehicle can be controlled in continuously decreasing amounts, where the movement amount can smaller than the first reduced target vehicle movement state amount. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode.
during the second movement control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become greater than or equal to a predetermined thirteenth threshold value that is greater than the ninth threshold value, the second control unit transitions from the second movement control mode to the third movement control mode; (“Additionally, or alternatively, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 activates, indicating that the cutting blades of the cutting unit(s) 30 have encounter a certain amount of resistance, and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command a reduction, such as a 1%-5% reduction, of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for every 10 RPMs of engine speed to reduce the terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is off or the voltage to the EDC coil 28 reaches a defined low threshold/parameter, indicating that the terrestrial vehicle speed has been reduced to a predetermined low speed.” [0043], “If the engine speed has reached the maximum threshold and the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 can command a reduction (e.g., 1%-5%) of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for every defined number of RPMs the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold (e.g., 3% reduction for every 10 RPMs the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold), thereby reducing terrestrial vehicle speed and the load on the ICE 10.” [0060]), which shows that when the output value is high and therefore greater or equal to a threshold value, then the vehicle movement transitions from the first movement control mode to the second movement control mode, therefore a reduced vehicle movement amount. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode.
With respect to claim 18, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 17. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 17. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the second movement control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become greater than or equal to the thirteenth threshold value for a predetermined fourteenth threshold time period or more, the second control unit transitions from the second movement control mode to the third movement control mode; (“Additionally, or alternatively, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 activates, indicating that the cutting blades of the cutting unit(s) 30 have encounter a certain amount of resistance, and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command a reduction, such as a 1%-5% reduction, of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for every 10 RPMs of engine speed to reduce the terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is off or the voltage to the EDC coil 28 reaches a defined low threshold/parameter, indicating that the terrestrial vehicle speed has been reduced to a predetermined low speed.” [0043], “If the engine speed has reached the maximum threshold and the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 can command a reduction (e.g., 1%-5%) of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for every defined number of RPMs the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold (e.g., 3% reduction for every 10 RPMs the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold), thereby reducing terrestrial vehicle speed and the load on the ICE 10.” [0060]), which shows that when the output value is high and therefore greater or equal to a threshold value for a period of time, then the vehicle movement transitions from the first movement control mode to the second movement control mode, therefore a reduced vehicle movement amount. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode.
With respect to claim 19, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 17. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 17. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the third movement control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become less than a predetermined fifteenth threshold value that differs from the thirteenth threshold value, the second control unit transitions from the third movement control mode to the second movement control mode; (“Subsequently, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is deactivated for more than 2 seconds (or any other predetermined temporal period) and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command an increase, such as a 2%-6% increase in the voltage to the EDC coil 28 every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) to increase terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is activated or a maximum terrestrial vehicle speed has been reached.” [0043]), which shows that when the output value is low or not in use and therefore less than a threshold value, then the vehicle movement transitions from the second movement control mode to the first movement control mode, therefore an increase in vehicle movement amount. As the increase in the vehicle movement amount is determined by a correlating output value, the movement control mode has the capabilities to transition from a third movement control to a second movement control mode, which is increasing the vehicle movement amount. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode.
With respect to claim 20, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 19. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 19. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the third movement control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become less than the fifteenth threshold value for a predetermined sixteenth threshold time period or more, the second control unit transitions from the third movement control mode to the second movement control mode; (“Subsequently, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is deactivated for more than 2 seconds (or any other predetermined temporal period) and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command an increase, such as a 2%-6% increase in the voltage to the EDC coil 28 every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) to increase terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is activated or a maximum terrestrial vehicle speed has been reached.” [0043]), which shows that when the output value is low or not in use and therefore less than a threshold value for a period of time, then the vehicle movement transitions from the second movement control mode to the first movement control mode, therefore an increase in vehicle movement amount. As the increase in the vehicle movement amount is determined by a correlating output value, the movement control mode has the capabilities to transition from a third movement control to a second movement control mode, which is increasing the vehicle movement amount. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode.
With respect to claim 21, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 13. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 13. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
a control mode in which the movement of the work vehicle is controlled by the second control unit further includes a third movement control mode of controlling the movement of the work vehicle based on a second reduced target vehicle movement state amount that is smaller than the first reduced target vehicle movement state amount; (“Thereafter, the ESCM 34 will continue to monitor the delta Y and incrementally reduce the EDC coil 28 output until the real time engine speed is substantially equal to the target RPMs (e.g., the delta Y is less than the deviation threshold) for the time interval t. Once the real time engine speed is substantially equal to the target RPMs, the ESCM 34 will command a decrease in the throttle setting to decrease the engine speed by Z %, e.g., 5%, as described above.” [0060]), where the movement of the work vehicle can be controlled in continuously decreasing amounts, where the movement amount can smaller than the first reduced target vehicle movement state amount. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode.
during the first movement control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become greater than or equal to a predetermined seventeenth threshold value that is greater than the ninth threshold value, the second control unit transitions from the first movement control mode to the third movement control mode; (“Additionally, or alternatively, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 activates, indicating that the cutting blades of the cutting unit(s) 30 have encounter a certain amount of resistance, and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command a reduction, such as a 1%-5% reduction, of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for every 10 RPMs of engine speed to reduce the terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is off or the voltage to the EDC coil 28 reaches a defined low threshold/parameter, indicating that the terrestrial vehicle speed has been reduced to a predetermined low speed.” [0043], “If the engine speed has reached the maximum threshold and the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 can command a reduction (e.g., 1%-5%) of the EDC coil 28 output every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) for every defined number of RPMs the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold (e.g., 3% reduction for every 10 RPMs the delta Y is greater than the deviation threshold), thereby reducing terrestrial vehicle speed and the load on the ICE 10.” [0060]), which shows that when the output value is high and therefore greater or equal to a threshold value, then the vehicle movement transitions from the first movement control mode to the second movement control mode, therefore a reduced vehicle movement amount. The movement control amount is correlated to the output, and therefore as the vehicle movement amount can be decreased based on the output calculations, the vehicle amount could be changed to a third vehicle movement amount. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the third movement control mode is a reduced amount compared to the first and second movement control mode and the vehicle transitions from a first movement control mode to a third movement control mode in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the vehicle transitions from a first movement control mode to a third movement control mode when the output correlation value is greater or equal to a predetermined value.
With respect to claim 22, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 21. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 21. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
during the third movement control mode, in a case that the output correlation value has become less than a predetermined fifteenth threshold value for a predetermined sixteenth threshold time period or more, the second control unit transitions from the third movement control mode to the second movement control mode; (“Subsequently, if the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is deactivated for more than 2 seconds (or any other predetermined temporal period) and accelerator pedal 42 is substantially constant, the ESCM 34 will command an increase, such as a 2%-6% increase in the voltage to the EDC coil 28 every 0.5 seconds (or other predetermined frequency) to increase terrestrial vehicle speed until the cutting unit pressure switch 62 is activated or a maximum terrestrial vehicle speed has been reached.” [0043]), which shows that when the output value is low or not in use and therefore less than a threshold value for a period of time, then the vehicle movement transitions from the second movement control mode to the first movement control mode, therefore an increase in vehicle movement amount. As the increase in the vehicle movement amount is determined by a correlating output value, the movement control mode has the capabilities to transition from a third movement control to a second movement control mode, which is increasing the vehicle movement amount. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to transition a third movement control mode to a second movement control mode in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product to transition a third movement control mode to a second movement control mode as it is increasing the vehicle movement amount based on the correlating output.
With respect to claim 23, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 13. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 13. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
when transitioning from the first movement control mode to the second movement control mode, the second control unit controls the movement of the work vehicle in a manner so that a change occurs, by a third amount of change, from the target vehicle movement state amount to the first reduced target vehicle movement state amount; (“Based on the inputs received from the ECU 38 and the cutting unit pressure sensor 58, the ESCM 34 will automatically, in real time, command an increase or decrease of engine speed to compensate for any increase or decrease in load on the ICE 14.” [0041], “Subsequently, if the real time engine speed is substantially equal to the target RPMs (e.g., the delta Y is less than the deviation threshold) for the time interval t, the ESCM 34 will command a decrease in the throttle setting to decrease the engine speed by Z %, e.g., 5%” [0056]), this shows controlling the rotation of the working member in incremental changes, so the member rotation state can go from the target working member rotation state amount to the reduced target working member rotation state amount, where the amount of change can be the result of the correlating output.
With respect to claim 24, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 23. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 23. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
when transitioning from the second movement control mode to the first movement control mode, the second control unit controls the movement of the work vehicle in a manner so that a change occurs, by a fourth amount of change that differs from the third amount of change, from the first reduced target vehicle movement state amount to the target vehicle movement state amount; (“For example, if the ICE 10 is operating at a target value of 50% throttle, and the vehicle 14 begins to traverse an incline that causes the engine RPMs to drop, the ESCM 34, due to its regular monitoring of the real time engine speed, will detect the drop in engine speed and determine the delta Y. If the delta Y is equal to or greater than the predetermined deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 will command adjustment of the throttle to increase the ICE 10 RPMs by X %, e.g., 5%.” [0055]), where the member rotation amount is transitioning from the second working member control mode that is based on a reduced target working member rotation state amount to a first working member control mode that is based on a target working member rotation state amount. The change is the increase in the member rotation amount. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the fourth amount of change is different than the third amount of change in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the fourth amount of change is different than the third amount of change.
With respect to claim 25, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 24. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a work vehicle of claim 24. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
wherein a magnitude of the third amount of change is greater than a magnitude of the fourth amount of change; (“If the delta Y is greater than deviation threshold, the ESCM 34 will command one or more incremental X % increases or decreases in throttle setting, e.g., 5% made at predetermined set intervals t, e.g., 1 second, until the target speed is reached” [0055]), in which the magnitude of change is set in different intervals. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art where the third amount of change is different than the fourth amount of change in an attempt to provide an improved system or method, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. In turn, because the product as claimed has the properties predicted by the prior art, it would have been obvious to make the system or product where the third amount of change is different than the fourth amount of change.
With respect to claim 28, Fuentes Utrilla in combination with Wendt, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 27. The combination of Fuentes Utrilla and Wendt teaches a control method for controlling a work vehicle of claim 27. Fuentes Utrilla further teaches:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium configured to store a program for causing a computer to execute the control method according to claim 27; (“Additionally, the computer programs include processor executable instructions that are stored on a non-transitory tangible computer readable medium. The computer programs may also include stored data. Non-limiting examples of the non-transitory tangible computer readable medium are nonvolatile memory, magnetic storage, and optical storage.” [0025]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Matsuda et al. (US 20180338417 A1) is pertinent because (“as function control modes of the control system of the zero-turn mower, there are provided an eco mode, a standard mode and a full power mode... The mode selection section 70 is used for the driver to select a control mode suitable for a utility work to be now carried out from among the above-described control modes.” [0042]) which pertains to different control modes of the work vehicle.
/CHRISTINE NGUYEN HUYNH/Examiner, Art Unit 3662
/ANISS CHAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3662