DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed June 10th, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-7, 9-10, 12, 15-16, 20-25 and 27 have been amended. Claim 14 has been canceled. Claim 30 has been added. Claims 1-13 and 15-30 remain pending. Applicant’s amendments to the claims overcome the objections previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed February 11th, 2026.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of prior-filed application 18/309,502 under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a measurement unit configured to measure a position” in claim 17.
“a measurement unit configured to measure at least one of a position and a speed” in claim 18 (Paragraph 0026).
“a spectroscopic unit configured to disperse light” in claim 19 (Paragraph 0026).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-12, 15-17, 19 and 23-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049). English translations of Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) have been provided herein.
Regarding claim 1, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches a measurement apparatus (Paragraph 0006 lines 1-6), comprising:
a scanner (Fig. 11 #10 “light irradiation unit”) configured to perform scanning with illumination light to illuminate an object (Paragraph 0013 lines 3-8);
a controller (Fig. 11 #170 “control unit”) configured to control the scanner (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-11);
a light receiving sensor (Fig. 11 #30 “visible camera”, #40 “condensing/filter unit”) configured to receive light from the object illuminated by the illumination light (Paragraph 0014 lines 1-7); and
a recognition sensor (Fig. 11 #80) configured to obtain information related to characteristics of the object (Paragraph 0014 lines 2-20),
wherein the controller (Fig. 11 #170) controls the scanner to illuminate the object based on the information related to characteristics of the object (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-16, Paragraph 0030 line 1-Paragraph 0033 line 2).
Regarding claim 3, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller (Fig. 11 #170) controls the scanner to prevent the illumination light from staying at one point on the surface of the object (Paragraph 0038 lines 5-6).
Regarding claim 4, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the scanner (Fig. 11 #10) performs scanning with the illumination light in a moving direction of the object while performing scanning with the illumination light in a direction perpendicular to the moving direction (Paragraph 0015 lines 5-6).
Regarding claim 5, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller (Fig. 11 #170) controls the scanner based on information related to characteristics of the object so that the scanner illuminates the object while moving an irradiation position of the illumination light on a surface of the object (Paragraph 0038 lines 5-6).
Regarding claim 6, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller (Fig. 11 #170) controls the scanner to change a scanning condition of the illumination light based on the information related to characteristics of the object (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-13).
Regarding claim 7, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, in a case where a plurality of objects exists in an area scannable with the illumination light (Paragraph 0017 lines 7-9), the controller (Fig. 11 #170) determines a measurement target object based on the information related to characteristics of the object (Paragraph 0017 lines 8-9, Paragraph 0025 lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 8, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the information related to characteristics of the object is a brightness of the measured object (Paragraph 017 lines 1-9, Paragraph 0037 lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 9, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller (Fig. 11 #170) changes an illumination time of the object based on the brightness of the object (Paragraph 0032 line 1-Paragraph 0032 line 2).
Regarding claim 10, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, in a case where the scanner illuminates a first object having a first brightness (Paragraph 0031 lines 1-4, “adhesion range of the deposit can not be specified”) and a second object having a second brightness higher than the first brightness (Paragraph 0031 lines 1-3, “adhesion range of the deposit can be specified”) while performing scanning with the illumination light (Paragraph 0030 lines 1-2), the controller (Fig. 11 #170) controls the scanner so that an illumination time of the first object is longer (Paragraph 0032 lines 1-4, “interval between discrete irradiations may be narrowed”) than an illumination time of the second object (Paragraph 0033 lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 11, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the information related to characteristics of the object is information regarding at least one of a shape and a size of the object (Paragraph 0022 lines 3-11, Paragraph 0026 lines 1-13).
Regarding claim 12, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller (Fig. 11 #170) controls the scanner based on the information and on information regarding a position of the object (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-13, Paragraph 0038 lines 5-12).
Regarding claim 15, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a processor (Fig. 11 #130) configured to identify a type of the object based on measurement results by the light receiving sensor (Paragraph 0025 lines 3-6).
Regarding claim 16, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 15, wherein the processor (Fig. 11 #130) identifies a type of the object (Paragraph 0025 lines 3-6) by using data previously obtained by measuring samples by the light receiving sensor (Paragraph 0026 lines 3-7).
Regarding claim 17, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a measurement unit (Fig. 11 #50) configured to measure a position of the object (Paragraph 0014 lines 16-18).
Regarding claim 19, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a spectroscopic unit (Fig. 11 #60) configured to disperse light from the object illuminated by the illumination light (Paragraph 0014 lines 7-9).
Regarding claim 23, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the light receiving sensor (Fig. 11 #30, 40) receives reflection light from the object illuminated by the illumination light (Paragraph 0014 lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 24, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the light receiving sensor (Fig. 11 #30, 40) receives Raman scattering light from the object illuminated by the illumination light (Paragraph 0016 lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 25, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the light receiving sensor (Fig. 11 #30, 40) receives scattering light from the object illuminated by the illumination light (Paragraph 0014 lines 3-12).
Regarding claim 26, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches a sorting apparatus (Paragraph 0001 lines 1-2) comprising;
the measurement apparatus according to claim 1 (see claim 1); and
a sorting unit (Paragraph 0024 lines 1-3) configured to sort objects based on results measured by the measurement apparatus (Paragraph 0026 lines 3-9, classification of tire marks to “tire brand”).
Regarding claim 27, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches a measurement method (Paragraph 0001 lines 1-2) comprising:
performing scanning with illumination light to illuminate an object (Paragraph 0014 lines 1-7); and
measuring light from the object illuminated by the illumination light (Paragraph 0014 lines 12-15); and
obtaining information related to characteristics of the object (Paragraph 0014 lines 2-20),
wherein the scanning with the illumination light is performed to illuminate the object based on the information related to characteristics of the object (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-16, Paragraph 0030 line 1-Paragraph 0033 line 2).
Regarding claim 28, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches a sorting method (Paragraph 0001 lines 1-2) comprising;
identifying an object using the measurement method according to claim 27 (see claim 27); and
sorting the object based on identification results (Paragraph 0026 lines 3-9, classification of tire marks to “tire brand”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 13, 18, 22 and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) in view of Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916).
Regarding claim 2, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller (Fig. 11 #170) controls the scanner based on information related to characteristics of an object (Paragraph 0032 lines 1-4).
Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) lacks teaching a moving object.
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) teaches a measurement apparatus (Paragraph 0003 lines 1-3, Paragraph 0006 lines 6-11), wherein the controller (Fig. 1 #108) controls the scanner (Fig. 1 #124) based on information related to characteristics of a moving object (Fig. 1 #111, Paragraph 0036 lines 16-38).
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the material pieces may have irregular shapes, and the distance measuring devices provides a measurement of a height and a length of each material piece passing by on the conveyor belt, and explains that the measurement may be utilized to determine when to activate and deactivate the acquisition of detected fluorescence by a sensor system, and this results in a more accurate detection and analysis of the fluorescence and saves time in the signal processing (Paragraph 0036 lines 5-38). Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the objects may be deposited on a conveyor system, and the system is capable of simultaneously tracking, classifying, and sorting a plurality of such objects (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-14). Finally, Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the conveyor system may simply convey a collection of material pieces which have been deposited onto the conveyor belt in a random manner (Paragraph 0029 lines 13-16).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) to include a moving object as taught by Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) in order to simultaneously track, classify and sort a plurality of objects deposited in a random manner and moving through a system.
Regarding claim 13, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) lacks teaching the measurement apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the information related to characteristics of the object is information regarding at least one of a conveying direction and a conveying speed of the moving object.
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) teaches a measurement apparatus (Paragraph 0003 lines 1-3, Paragraph 0006 lines 6-11), wherein the information related to characteristics of the object is information regarding at least one of a conveying direction and a conveying speed of the moving object (Paragraph 0028 lines 1-16).
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that a position detector may provide information corresponding to the movement (e.g. speed) of the conveyor belt such that the various components of the system can be activated/deactivated as each material piece passes within their vicinity and the control system is able to track the location of each of the material pieces while they travel along the conveyor belt (Paragraph 0028 lines 1-16). Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the distance measuring device provides a measurement of a height and a length of each material piece passing by on the conveyor belt, and explains that the measurement may be utilized to determine when to activate and deactivate the acquisition of detected fluorescence by a sensor system (Paragraph 0036 lines 5-38). Finally, Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the objects may be deposited on a conveyor system, and the system is capable of simultaneously tracking, classifying, and sorting a plurality of such objects (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-14).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) to include wherein the information related to characteristics of the object is information regarding at least one of a conveying direction and a conveying speed of the moving object as taught by Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) in order to simultaneously track, classify and sort a plurality of objects and in order to activate and deactivate the various components as each object passes within their vicinity.
Regarding claim 18, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches the measurement apparatus according to claim 2, further comprising a measurement unit (Fig. 11 #50) configured to measure at least one of a position and a speed of the object (Paragraph 0014 lines 16-18).
As stated previously, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) lacks teaching the moving object.
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) teaches a measurement apparatus (Paragraph 0003 lines 1-3, Paragraph 0006 lines 6-11) comprising a moving object (Fig. 1 #111, Paragraph 0036 lines 16-38).
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the material pieces may have irregular shapes, and the distance measuring devices provides a measurement of a height and a length of each material piece passing by on the conveyor belt, and explains that the measurement may be utilized to determine when to activate and deactivate the acquisition of detected fluorescence by a sensor system (Paragraph 0036 lines 5-38). Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the objects may be deposited on a conveyor system, and the system is capable of simultaneously tracking, classifying, and sorting a plurality of such objects (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-14). Finally, Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the conveyor system may simply convey a collection of material pieces which have been deposited onto the conveyor belt in a random manner (Paragraph 0029 lines 13-16).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) to include a moving object as taught by Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) in order to simultaneously track, classify and sort a plurality of objects deposited in a random manner and moving through a system.
Regarding claim 22, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) lacks teaching the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a conveyor configured to move the object.
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) teaches a measurement apparatus (Paragraph 0003 lines 1-3, Paragraph 0006 lines 6-11) further comprising a conveyor (Fig. 1 #103) configured to move the object (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-14).
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the objects may be deposited on a conveyor system, and the system is capable of simultaneously tracking, classifying, and sorting a plurality of such objects (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-14). Additionally, Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the conveyor system may simply convey a collection of material pieces which have been deposited onto the conveyor belt in a random manner (Paragraph 0029 lines 13-16).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) to include a conveyor configured to move the object as taught by Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) in order to simultaneously track, classify and sort a plurality of objects deposited in a random manner and moving through a system.
Regarding claim 29, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) teaches a manufacturing method (Paragraph 0001 lines 1-2) comprising;
sorting an object using the sorting apparatus according to claim 26 (see claim 26).
Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) lacks teaching manufacturing a product by processing the sorted object.
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) teaches a method (Paragraph 0003 lines 1-3, Paragraph 0006 lines 6-11) comprising: sorting an object using the sorting apparatus (Paragraph 0022 lines 1-12); and manufacturing a product by processing the sorted object (Paragraph 0006 lines 1-3).
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that recycling is the process of collecting and processing materials that would otherwise be thrown away as trash and turning them into new products, therefore reducing the amount of waste sent to incinerators, conserving natural resources, preventing pollution, and saving energy (Paragraph 0005 lines 1-9).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) to include manufacturing a product by processing the sorted object as taught by Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) in order to recycle sorted materials which would otherwise be thrown away as trash, therefore preventing pollution and saving energy.
Regarding claim 30, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) lacks teaching the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the recognition sensor being upstream to the scanner.
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) teaches a measurement apparatus (Paragraph 0003 lines 1-3, Paragraph 0006 lines 6-11), wherein the recognition sensor (Fig. 1 #111) being upstream to the scanner (Fig. 1 #111 upstream #124).
Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the material pieces may have irregular shapes, and the distance measuring devices provides a measurement of a height and a length of each material piece passing by on the conveyor belt, and explains that the measurement may be utilized to determine when to activate and deactivate the acquisition of detected fluorescence by a sensor system, and this results in a more accurate detection and analysis of the fluorescence and saves time in the signal processing (Paragraph 0036 lines 5-38). Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) explains that the objects may be deposited on a conveyor system, and the system is capable of simultaneously tracking, classifying, and sorting a plurality of such objects (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-14).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) to include wherein the recognition sensor being upstream to the scanner as taught by Kumar et al. (US 2021/0346916) in order to determine when to activate and deactivate the scanner and provide a more accurate detection and analysis as well as simultaneously track, classify and sort a plurality of objects moving through a system.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) in view of Yan et al. (CN 107505285). English translations of Yan et al. (CN 107505285) have been provided herein.
Regarding claim 20, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) lacks teaching the measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the scanner is a galvano scanner.
Yan et al. (CN 107505285) teaches a measurement apparatus (Paragraph 0001 lines 1-2, Paragraph 0006 lines 1-3), wherein the scanner (Paragraph 0024 lines 1-9) is a galvano scanner (Paragraph 0004 lines 7-9, Paragraph 0025 lines 1-3).
Yan et al. (CN 107505285) explains that the scanning imaging spectrometer utilizes a multi-faceted scanning mirror to scan and acquire material spectral data, wherein the spectral analysis equipment adopts a rapid infrared spectrometer with orthogonal CT micro-structure, which can not only improve the signal-to-noise ratio of the detection signal and the compactness of the device structure, but also satisfy the rapid and high-resolution sorting (Paragraph 0032 lines 1-7).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) to include wherein the scanner is a galvano scanner as taught by Yan et al. (CN 107505285) in order to provide a scanning unit which satisfies rapid and high-resolution sorting.
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) in view of Hamada et al. (US 2020/0141865).
Regarding claim 21, Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) lacks teaching the measurement apparatus according to claim 15, wherein the object is a resin, and the processor identifies a type of the resin.
Hamada et al. (US 2020/0141865) teaches a measurement apparatus (Paragraph 0001 lines 1-4), wherein the object is a resin (Paragraph 0032 lines 1-4), and the processor (Fig. 1 #10) identifies a type of the resin (Paragraph 0049 lines 1-6).
Hamada et al. (US 2020/0141865) explains that the processor calculates and acquires spectrum intensity of the reflection or absorption spectrum of the object to be sorted on the bases of reflected light from the light receiver (Paragraph 0051 lines 1-5), and explains that acquired data references reference data to determine the resin type, wherein the reference data represents the relationship between the reflection or absorption spectrum and the spectrum intensity using samples of resin types (Paragraph 0053 lines 1-16). Hamada et al. (US 2020/0141865) states that it is possible to highly accurately determine a resin type of a transparent resin by using the disclosed resin determination method and apparatus (Paragraph 0081 lines 1-4).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nishizawa et al. (JP 2015225049) to include wherein the object is a resin, and the processor identifies a type of the resin as taught by Hamada et al. (US 2020/0141865) in order to accurately determine resin types on the basis of a reflection or absorption spectrum.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-2, 5-6 and 19 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 12 of U.S. Patent No. 12,138,663. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-2, 5-6 and 19 of the instant application are anticipated by claims 1 and 12 of U.S. Patent No. 12,138,663.
Application 18/908,471
U.S. Patent No. 12,138,663
1. A measurement apparatus, comprising:
a scanner configured to perform scanning with illumination light to illuminate an object;
a controller configured to control the scanner;
a light receiving sensor configured to receive light from the object illuminated by the illumination light; and
a recognition sensor configured to obtain information related to characteristics of the object,
wherein the controller controls the scanner to illuminate the object based on the information related to characteristics of the object.
1. “A measurement apparatus comprising:
a scanning unit configured to move illumination light to illuminate an object configured to move;
a control unit configured to control the scanning unit; and
a sensor configured to measure reflection light from the illuminated object,
wherein the control unit controls the scanning unit so that the illumination light from the scanning unit to illuminate the object tracks the moving object”
12. “The measurement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a recognition unit configured to recognize a position of an object, wherein, based on a position of the object obtained from the recognition unit, the control unit makes the scanning unit perform scanning with the illumination light.”
2. The measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller controls the scanner based on information related to characteristics of a moving object.
1. “wherein the control unit controls the scanning unit so that the illumination light from the scanning unit to illuminate the object tracks the moving object”
12. “The measurement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a recognition unit configured to recognize a position of an object, wherein, based on a position of the object obtained from the recognition unit, the control unit makes the scanning unit perform scanning with the illumination light.”
5. The measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller controls the scanner based on information related to characteristics of the object so that the scanner illuminates the object while moving an irradiation position of the illumination light on a surface of the object.
1. “wherein the control unit controls the scanning unit so that the illumination light from the scanning unit to illuminate the object tracks the moving object”
12. “The measurement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a recognition unit configured to recognize a position of an object, wherein, based on a position of the object obtained from the recognition unit, the control unit makes the scanning unit perform scanning with the illumination light.”
6. The measurement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the controller controls the scanner to change a scanning condition of the illumination light based on the information related to characteristics of the object.
1. “wherein the control unit controls the scanning unit so that the illumination light from the scanning unit to illuminate the object tracks the moving object”
19. The measurement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a spectroscopic unit configured to disperse light from the object illuminated by the illumination light.
1. “wherein the sensor includes a spectroscopic unit configured to disperse scattering light from the object illuminated by the illumination light”
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed June 10th, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding the Applicant’s argument that Nishizawa lacks teaching the recognition sensor configured to obtain information related to characteristics of the object, which obtained information is used to control illumination of the object, the Examiner would like to clarify that Nishizawa explains that “image processing unit 80” generates an image of the attached matter in accordance with the adhesion state of the substance, which is determined by the adhering matter estimation unit 70, and in accordance with the positional information of the inspection object generated by the irradiation range detection unit 50 based on the signal from the visible camera 30 (Paragraph 0014 lines 7-20). Nishizawa explains that the control unit 170 performs control of the amount of laser light from the light irradiation unit 10 and during the operation, the control unit 170 checks the adhesion area (area to be analyzed) of the deposit from the image of the Raman scattered light (created by the image processing unit 80 as previously explained) and changes the settings/conditions of scanning of the laser light accordingly (Paragraph 0026 lines 1-16, Paragraph 0030 line 1-Paragraph 0033 line 2). Therefore, Nishizawa teaches recognition sensor (image processing unit 80) configured to obtain information related to characteristics of the object (adhesion area), which obtained information is used to control illumination of the object.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MOLLY K DEVINE/ Examiner, Art Unit 3653