DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) filed on November 21, 2025; October 7, 2024 have/has been acknowledged and considered by the examiner. Initialed copies of supplied IDS(s) forms are included in this correspondence.
Claim Objections
Claims 14, 15, 31, 32 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 14-15, 31-32 appear to be using radians however Applicant’s specification uses degrees. Examiner suggest using degrees for the claims.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
As to claims 1, 19, the claim recites “|θ57 - π|” and “|θ68 - π|” which is unclear what the units are. As per Applicant’s specification, the angles are measured in degrees however the equation(s) use radians. Examiner suggests changing π to 180o.
As to claim 1, 19, the claim recites “|θ57 - π|” and “|θ68 - π|” but as per Applicant’s specification, several of the surfaces are parallel1. It is unclear how there exists an angle between surfaces which do not intersect. While there may be angles between surface vectors2, Applicant does not discuss/disclose such vector calculation. Additionally, while Applicant’s specification suggests that for parallel surfaces, the angle could be 180o, such requirement is not a special definition and thus what constitutes the angle of two parallel surfaces appears subjective (MPEP 2173.05(b)). For instance, Applicant’s Fig. 16 simultaneously infringes and does not infringe. If θ57 = 0o or 360o for being between two parallel surfaces, and θ68 = 39o, then the limitation becomes:
|0-180| ≤ |39-180| or |360-180| ≤ |39-180| which isn’t correct.
For purposes of compact prosecution, Examiner will understand the claim such that for a parallel surface, the angle is particularly defined at 180o.
Claims 2-18, 20-35 are rejected as dependent upon claims 1 or 19.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-12, 14-20, 22-29, 31-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US 2023/0266638 - Lee) in view of Han et al. (US 2023/0209165 - Han) and Jeong et al. (KR 10-2020-0144349 - Jeong; text references made to machine translation).
As to claim 1, Lee teaches an imaging lens driving module (Lee Figs. 1-8) comprising:
an imaging lens having an optical axis (Lee Fig. 2 - 200; para. [0071])
a lens carrier (Lee Fig. 2 - 400; para. [0070]) accommodating the imaging lens, and the lens carrier comprising:
a first guide rail extending in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 3 - g1), and the first guide rail having a second surface (Lee Fig. 1 - g1; Fig. Fig. 7 - surface at either (C1) or (C2));
and a second guide rail extending in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 4 - g3), and the second guide rail having a fourth surface (Lee Fig. 4 - g3; Fig. 5 - surface at (C5); Fig. 8 - g3);
a base disposed corresponding to the lens carrier (Lee Fig. 3 - 110), and the base comprising:
a third guide rail extending in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 3 - g2), the third guide rail having a fifth surface and a sixth surface (Lee Fig. 3 - g2; Fig. 4 - g2; Fig. 7 - surfaces at (C3) and (C4)), and the fifth surface and the sixth surface are connected and form an included angle (Lee Fig. 7 - C3, C4);
and a fourth guide rail extending in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 3 - g4), the fourth guide rail having a seventh surface and an eighth surface (Lee Fig. 5 - surfaces at (C6, C7)), and the seventh surface and the eighth surface are connected and form an included angle (Lee Fig. 5 - C6, C7);
a plurality of balls disposed between the lens carrier and the base (Lee Fig. 3 - B1, B2; Fig. 8 - B1, B2; para. [0095]-[0098]), the plurality of balls configured to provide the lens carrier with a degree of freedom for movement along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 3 - B1, B2; Fig. 8 - B1, B2; para. [0095]-[0098]);
at least one first ball disposed between the first guide rail and the third guide rail (Lee Fig. 3 - B1, g1, g2; Fig. 8 - B1, g1, g2);
at least one second ball disposed between the second guide rail and the fourth guide rail (Lee Fig. 3 - B2, g3, g4; Fig. 8 - B2, g3, g4);
a focus assembly configured to drive the lens carrier to move in a direction parallel to the optical axis relative to the base so as to achieve focusing of the imaging lens (Lee Fig. 2 - 500, 700, 600; para. [0084]);
wherein the at least one first ball comprises a first center (Lee Fig. 6 - B1), the at least one second ball comprises a second center (Lee Fig. 6 - B2), the first center and the second center are connected to form a first connection line on a plane perpendicular to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 6), and the first connection line has a first midpoint (Lee Fig. 6 - 810a);
when the lens carrier is driven by the focus assembly to move relative to the base, a stopper portion (Lee Fig. 8 - 133, 131; para. [0077]) of at least one flexure buffer is configured to physically contact the plurality of balls to restrict movement of the plurality of balls within a certain range (Lee Fig. 8 - 133, 131; para. [0077]);
wherein the seventh surface is located closer to the first midpoint than the eighth surface (Lee Figs. 5, 6 - seventh surface (surface of C7) is closer to (810a) than eighth surface (surface of C6)), the second surface, the fifth surface and the sixth surface each have a contact point with the at least one first ball (Lee Fig. 7 - ball (B1) contacts second (C1 or C2), fifth (C3), and sixth (C4) surfaces), and the fourth surface, the seventh surface and the eighth surface each have a contact point with the at least one second ball (Lee Fig. 5 - ball (B2) contacts fourth (C5), seventh (C7) and eighth (C6) surfaces);
and satisfying: |θ57 - π| ≤ |θ68 - π| (Lee Figs. 5, 6, 7; para. [0155]-[0157] - as shown/discussed, seventh surface (C7) and eighth surface (C6) are perpendicular; fifth surface (C3) and sixth surface (C4) are perpendicular, and thus θ57 = θ68).
Lee doesn’t specify:
a) one buffer component and at least one flexure buffer disposed corresponding to the at least one buffer counterpart, and the at least one flexure buffer being disposed on at least one of the lens carrier and the base, wherein the at least one flexure buffer is flexible to mitigate an impact of bumping between the at least one flexure buffer and the at least one buffer counterpart through its flexure when the lens carrier moves in a direction parallel to the optical axis;
b) the fifth surface is located closer to the midpoint than the sixth surface (i.e. Lee’s fifth surface (C3) and sixth surface (C4) form the corner).
In the same field of endeavor Han teaches one buffer counterpart (Han Figs. 7A, B – 111; para. [0130]-[0134]) and at least one flexure buffer (Han Fig. 7A,B – 510; para. [0130]) disposed corresponding to the at least one buffer counterpart (Han Figs. 7A,B – 510, 111), and the at least one flexure buffer being disposed on at least one of the lens carrier and the base (Han Fig. 6A – 510, 310; para. [0116]), wherein the at least one flexure buffer is flexible to mitigate an impact of bumping between the at least one flexure buffer and the at least one buffer counterpart through its flexure when the lens carrier moves in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Han Figs. 7A, B; para. [0113], [0136]).
In the same field of endeavor Jeong teaches guide rails for ball bearings for lens drive modules where the rail has a first surface closer to a bearing midpoint than a second surface of the rail (Jeong Fig. 7 – 18-1, 18-2, 182-1, 182-2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to provide the buffer counter part and flexure buffer since, as taught by Han, such elements allow for reducing noise during a collision with the carrier and lens/housing unit (Han para. [0136]) and to provide such surfaces allows for providing either U-shaped or V-shaped rails having reduced frictional force and/or suppression horizontal fluctuations (Jeong para. [0065]).
As to claim 2, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 1, and Lee further teaches a cover coupled to the base and forming an internal space with the base (Lee Fig. 2 - 130), and the lens carrier is disposed within the internal space (Lee Fig. 2 - 130, 800, 400).
As to claim 4, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 2, and Han further teaches the at least one flexure buffer is further disposed on the cover (Han Fig. 7A, B - 510, 120).
As to claim 5, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 1, and Han further teaches the at least one buffer counterpart is disposed on the base (Han Fig. 3 - 111; Fig. 5 - 110).
As to claim 6, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 1, and Han further teaches the at least one buffer counterpart is disposed on the lens carrier (Han Fig. 3 - 111; buffer (111) being indirectly disposed on carrier (310)).
As to claim 7, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 2, and Han further teaches the at least one buffer counter part is disposed on the cover (Han Figs. 7A,B - 120, 510).
As to claim 8, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 1, and Lee further teaches the focus assembly comprises a magnet (Lee Fig. 2 - 510) and a coil (Lee Fig. 2 - 530) disposed corresponding to the magnet (Lee Fig. 2 - 510, 530).
As to claim 9, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 1, and Lee further teaches the at least one first ball comprises at least two balls (Lee para. [0097], [0117]) and the at least one second ball comprises at least two second balls (Lee para. [0097], [0117]).
As to claim 10, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 1, and Jeong further teaches wherein the optical axis and the first connection line are connected to form a second connection line on a plane perpendicular to the optical axis (Jeong Fig. 7 - vertical or horizontal centering lines), the second connection line is orthogonal to and intersects both the optical axis and the first connection line (Jeong Fig. 7 - vertical or horizontal centering lines), and an intersection point of the first connection line and the second connection line is an eccentric point (Jeong Fig. 7 - vertical or horizontal centering lines).
As to claim 11, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 10, and while Jeong teaches an intersection of the first line and second line is an eccentric point (Jeong Fig. 7 - intersection of either vertical/horizontal centering lines and connecting lines between balls (B1, B2, or B3), Jeong doesn’t specify the eccentric point does not coincide with the first midpoint. Such feature represents a change in shape - i.e. square to rectangle. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to provide the lens module as rectangular, since it has been held that a mere change in shape of an element is generally recognized as being with in the level of ordinary skill in the art when the change in shape is not significant to the function of the combination. In re Dailey 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966).
As to claim 12, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 10, Jeong further teaches the eccentric point coincides with the first midpoint (Jeong Fig. 7 - vertical or horizontal lines).
As to claim 14, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 1, and Lee further teaches wherein an angle between the fifth surface and the sixth surface is θ56, an angle between the seventh surface and the eighth surface is θ78, and the following conditions are satisfied:
90 ≤ θ56 < 180o (Lee Fig. 7 - fifth (C3) and sixth (C4) surfaces at right angle (90o));
90 ≤ θ78 < 180o (Lee Fig. 5 - seventh (C7) and eighth (C6) surfaces at right angle (90o)).
As to claim 15, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 14, but doesn’t specify : 98 ≤ θ56 < 180o; 90 ≤ θ78 < 180o. Such features an adjustment of the shapes of the rails. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to satisfy 98 ≤ θ56 < 180o; 90 ≤ θ78 < 180o, since it has been held that a mere change in shape of an element is generally recognized as being with in the level of ordinary skill in the art when the change in shape is not significant to the function of the combination. In re Dailey 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966). As taught by Jeong, such shapes as U-shape and V-shape allow reduced frictional force and/or suppression horizontal fluctuations (Jeong Fig. 7 – 18-1, 18-2, 182-1, 182-2; para. [0065]) .
As to claim 16, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 1, and Lee further teaches a reduced portion trimmed towards the optical axis from a part of the imaging lens, resulting in a non-circular shape of the imaging lens in a direction surrounding the optical axis (Lee Fig. 8 - 210).
As to claim 17, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 1, and Lee further teaches an image sensor (Lee Fig. 2 - 810; para. [0075]).
As to claim 18, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 17, and Lee teaches an electronic device (Lee Fig. 2).
As to claim 19, Lee teaches an imaging lens driving module (Lee Figs. 1-8) comprising:
an imaging lens having an optical axis (Lee Fig. 2 - 200; para. [0071])
a lens carrier (Lee Fig. 2 - 400; para. [0070]) accommodating the imaging lens, and the lens carrier comprising:
a first guide rail extending in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 3 - g1), and the first guide rail having a second surface (Lee Fig. 1 - g1; Fig. Fig. 7 - surface at either (C1) or (C2));
and a second guide rail extending in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 4 - g3), and the second guide rail having a fourth surface (Lee Fig. 4 - g3; Fig. 5 - surface at (C5); Fig. 8 - g3);
a base disposed corresponding to the lens carrier (Lee Fig. 3 - 110), and the base comprising:
a third guide rail extending in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 3 - g2), the third guide rail having a fifth surface and a sixth surface (Lee Fig. 3 - g2; Fig. 4 - g2; Fig. 7 - surfaces at (C3) and (C4)), and the fifth surface and the sixth surface are connected and form an included angle (Lee Fig. 7 - C3, C4);
and a fourth guide rail extending in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 3 - g4), the fourth guide rail having a seventh surface and an eighth surface (Lee Fig. 5 - surfaces at (C6, C7)), and the seventh surface and the eighth surface are connected and form an included angle (Lee Fig. 5 - C6, C7);
a plurality of balls disposed between the lens carrier and the base (Lee Fig. 3 - B1, B2; Fig. 8 - B1, B2; para. [0095]-[0098]), the plurality of balls configured to provide the lens carrier with a degree of freedom for movement along a direction parallel to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 3 - B1, B2; Fig. 8 - B1, B2; para. [0095]-[0098]);
at least one first ball disposed between the first guide rail and the third guide rail (Lee Fig. 3 - B1, g1, g2; Fig. 8 - B1, g1, g2);
at least one second ball disposed between the second guide rail and the fourth guide rail (Lee Fig. 3 - B2, g3, g4; Fig. 8 - B2, g3, g4);
a focus assembly configured to drive the lens carrier to move in a direction parallel to the optical axis relative to the base so as to achieve focusing of the imaging lens (Lee Fig. 2 - 500, 700, 600; para. [0084]);
wherein the at least one first ball comprises a first center (Lee Fig. 6 - B1), the at least one second ball comprises a second center (Lee Fig. 6 - B2), the first center and the second center are connected to form a first connection line on a plane perpendicular to the optical axis (Lee Fig. 6), and the first connection line has a first midpoint (Lee Fig. 6 - 810a);
wherein the seventh surface is located closer to the first midpoint than the eighth surface (Lee Figs. 5, 6 - seventh surface (surface of C7) is closer to (810a) than eighth surface (surface of C6)), the second surface, the fifth surface and the sixth surface each have a contact point with the at least one first ball (Lee Fig. 7 - ball (B1) contacts second (C1 or C2), fifth (C3), and sixth (C4) surfaces), and the fourth surface, the seventh surface and the eighth surface each have a contact point with the at least one second ball (Lee Fig. 5 - ball (B2) contacts fourth (C5), seventh (C7) and eighth (C6) surfaces);
and satisfying: |θ57 - π| ≤ |θ68 - π| (Lee Figs. 5, 6, 7; para. [0155]-[0157] - as shown/discussed, seventh surface (C7) and eighth surface (C6) are perpendicular; fifth surface (C3) and sixth surface (C4) are perpendicular, and thus θ57 = θ68).
Lee doesn’t specify:
a) one buffer component and at least one flexure buffer disposed corresponding to the at least one buffer counterpart, and the at least one flexure buffer being disposed on at least one of the lens carrier and the base, wherein the at least one flexure buffer is flexible to mitigate an impact of bumping between the at least one flexure buffer and the at least one buffer counterpart through its flexure when the lens carrier moves in a direction parallel to the optical axis;
b) the fifth surface is located closer to the midpoint than the sixth surface (i.e. Lee’s fifth surface (C3) and sixth surface (C4) form the corner).
In the same field of endeavor Han teaches one buffer counterpart (Han Figs. 7A, B – 111; para. [0130]-[0134]) and at least one flexure buffer (Han Fig. 7A,B – 510; para. [0130]) disposed corresponding to the at least one buffer counterpart (Han Figs. 7A,B – 510, 111), and the at least one flexure buffer being disposed on at least one of the lens carrier and the base (Han Fig. 6A – 510, 310; para. [0116]), wherein the at least one flexure buffer is flexible to mitigate an impact of bumping between the at least one flexure buffer and the at least one buffer counterpart through its flexure when the lens carrier moves in a direction parallel to the optical axis (Han Figs. 7A, B; para. [0113], [0136]).
In the same field of endeavor Jeong teaches guide rails for ball bearings for lens drive modules where the rail has a first surface closer to a bearing midpoint than a second surface of the rail (Jeong Fig. 7 – 18-1, 18-2, 182-1, 182-2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to provide the buffer counter part and flexure buffer since, as taught by Han, such elements allow for reducing noise during a collision with the carrier and lens/housing unit (Han para. [0136]) and to provide such surfaces allows for providing either U-shaped or V-shaped rails having reduced frictional force and/or suppression horizontal fluctuations (Jeong para. [0065]).
As to claim 20, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 19, and Lee further teaches a cover coupled to the base and forming an internal space with the base (Lee Fig. 2 - 130), and the lens carrier is disposed within the internal space (Lee Fig. 2 - 130, 800, 400).
As to claim 22, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 20, and Han further teaches the at least one flexure buffer is further disposed on the cover (Han Fig. 7A, B - 510, 120).
As to claim 23, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 19, and Han further teaches the at least one buffer counterpart is disposed on the base (Han Fig. 3 - 111; Fig. 5 - 110).
As to claim 24, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 19, and Han further teaches the at least one buffer counterpart is disposed on the lens carrier (Han Fig. 3 - 111; buffer (111) being indirectly disposed on carrier (310)).
As to claim 25, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 20, and Han further teaches the at least one buffer counter part is disposed on the cover (Han Figs. 7A,B - 120, 510).
As to claim 26, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 19, and Lee further teaches the focus assembly comprises a magnet (Lee Fig. 2 - 510) and a coil (Lee Fig. 2 - 530) disposed corresponding to the magnet (Lee Fig. 2 - 510, 530).
As to claim 27, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 19, and Lee further teaches the at least one first ball comprises at least two balls (Lee para. [0097], [0117]) and the at least one second ball comprises at least two second balls (Lee para. [0097], [0117]).
As to claim 28, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 19, and Jeong further teaches wherein the optical axis and the first connection line are connected to form a second connection line on a plane perpendicular to the optical axis (Jeong Fig. 7 - vertical or horizontal centering lines), the second connection line is orthogonal to and intersects both the optical axis and the first connection line (Jeong Fig. 7 - vertical or horizontal centering lines), and an intersection point of the first connection line and the second connection line is an eccentric point (Jeong Fig. 7 - vertical or horizontal centering lines).
As to claim 29, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 10, and while Jeong teaches an intersection of the first line and second line is an eccentric point (Jeong Fig. 7 - intersection of either vertical/horizontal centering lines and connecting lines between balls (B1, B2, or B3), Jeong doesn’t specify the eccentric point does not coincide with the first midpoint. Such feature represents a change in shape - i.e. square to rectangle. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to provide the lens module as rectangular, since it has been held that a mere change in shape of an element is generally recognized as being with in the level of ordinary skill in the art when the change in shape is not significant to the function of the combination. In re Dailey 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966).
As to claim 31, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 19, and Lee further teaches wherein an angle between the fifth surface and the sixth surface is θ56, an angle between the seventh surface and the eighth surface is θ78, and the following conditions are satisfied:
90 ≤ θ56 < 180o (Lee Fig. 7 - fifth (C3) and sixth (C4) surfaces at right angle (90o));
90 ≤ θ78 < 180o (Lee Fig. 5 - seventh (C7) and eighth (C6) surfaces at right angle (90o)).
As to claim 32, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 31, but doesn’t specify : 98 ≤ θ56 < 180o; 90 ≤ θ78 < 180o. Such features an adjustment of the shapes of the rails. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to satisfy 98 ≤ θ56 < 180o; 90 ≤ θ78 < 180o, since it has been held that a mere change in shape of an element is generally recognized as being with in the level of ordinary skill in the art when the change in shape is not significant to the function of the combination. In re Dailey 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966). As taught by Jeong, such shapes as U-shape and V-shape allow reduced frictional force and/or suppression horizontal fluctuations (Jeong Fig. 7 – 18-1, 18-2, 182-1, 182-2; para. [0065]) .
As to claim 33, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 19, and Lee further teaches a reduced portion trimmed towards the optical axis from a part of the imaging lens, resulting in a non-circular shape of the imaging lens in a direction surrounding the optical axis (Lee Fig. 8 - 210).
As to claim 34, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 19, and Lee further teaches an image sensor (Lee Fig. 2 - 810; para. [0075]).
As to claim 35, Lee in view of Han and Jeong teaches all the limitations of the instant invention as detailed above with respect to claim 34, and Lee teaches an electronic device (Lee Fig. 2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 13, 21, 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
As to claims 3, 21, although the prior art of Lee, Han, and Jeong teaches the limitations of claims 1 and 19 above, the prior art taken either singularly or in combination fails to anticipate or fairly suggest the limitations of claim(s) 3, 21, in such a manner that a rejection under 35 U.S.C. §102 or §103 would be proper, including the details of the flexure buffer and bumping part as claimed, including all the numerical and structural limitations recited together in combination with the totality of particular features/limitations recited therein.
As to claims 13, 30, although the prior art of Lee, Han, and Jeong teaches the limitations of claims 1 and 19 above, the prior art taken either singularly or in combination fails to anticipate or fairly suggest the limitations of claim(s) 13, 30, in such a manner that a rejection under 35 U.S.C. §102 or §103 would be proper, including the details of the first guide rail, second guide rail, to include additional surfaces and the associated relationships with the fifth and seventh surfaces as claimed, including all the numerical and structural limitations recited together in combination with the totality of particular features/limitations recited therein.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Patent Documents: The following documents are cited for showing additional features of the claimed and disclosed invention including ball bearing structures, guide rail structures, rail surface structures, and buffer/flexure components:
Kim et al. (US 12,547,052; 2024/0369913); Kim et al. (US 12,645,132; 2024/0319568); Han et al. (US 12,395,719); Song et al. (US 10,305,359; 2017/0141669); Kang et al. (US 9,848,126; 2015/0296143); Kim et al. (US 2026/0181234); Jo et al. (US 2025/0370216); Lee et al. (US 2023/0185164); Go et al. (US 2023/0251550); Kim et al. (US 2022/0066290); Lim et al. (US 2021/0215902); Lim et al. (US 2020/0050084); Lim et al. (US 2018/0246293); Jung et al. (US 2018/0115715).
/ZACHARY W WILKES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 August 25, 2026
1 Spec. Fig. 13; Fig. 14; Fig. 16
2 https://mathworld.wolfram.com/DihedralAngle.html