DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to Application 18/908,745 filed on 10/07/2024.
Claims 1-20 have been examined and are pending in this application. As per Preliminary Amendment filed on 11/16/2024, claim 1 has been amended and claims 2-20 have been newly added. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,111,909. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all limitations recited in claims 1-20 of the instant application are anticipated by claims 1-20 of US Patent No. 12,111,909:
The examiner notes that claim 1, and representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12, of U.S. patent No. 12,111,909 anticipates, more specifically: A system comprising: one or more processors programmed with computer-readable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause operations comprising: storing first and second records of a first set of records associated with a user in a first memory area of a server system, each record of the first set comprising a record identifier and a resource amount, wherein the first record stored in the first memory area comprises a first account identifier and account resource amount, and the second record stored in the first memory area comprises a second account identifier and account resource amount; in connection with a user-device-generated request indicating one or more transfers from the first or second record in the first memory area to one or more records associated with one or more users, obtaining, from a user device of the user, authentication data generated at the user device of the user based on a plurality of account identifiers of accounts of the user and a plurality of account resource amounts of the accounts of the user that are the same as corresponding account identifiers and corresponding account resource amounts of the records of the first set stored in the first memory area, wherein the plurality of account identifiers and the plurality of account resources amounts are part of record copies of the first set stored on the user device; performing verification of the authentication data using a hash-based value derived from hashing of a combination of inputs comprising the first account identifier and account resource amount of the first record stored in the first memory area and the second account identifier and account resource amount of the second record stored in the first memory area; and based on the verification indicating a match between the authentication data and the hash-based value derived from the hashing of the combination of inputs, causing modification of the first or second record in the first memory area of the server system to reflect the one or more transfers.
The examiner notes that the features emphasized above anticipate what is claimed in the limitations of claim 1, representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12 of the Instant Application.
Therefore, the claims are rejected under nonstatutory double patenting.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,734,411. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all limitations recited in claims 1-20 of the instant application are anticipated by claims 1-20 of US Patent No. 11,734,411:
The examiner notes that claim 1, and representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12, of U.S. patent No. 11,734,411 anticipates, more specifically: A computer system for facilitating multi-transfer of a resource, the system comprising: one or more physical processors programmed with computer program instructions that, when executed, cause operations comprising: storing first and second records of a first set of records associated with a user in a first memory area, each record of the first set comprising a record identifier and a resource amount; in response to a user application of a user device of the user (i) scanning a graphic indicia that indicates a transfer to one or more other records associated with one or more users and (ii) generating a request directing a resource transfer to the one or more other records, obtaining, from the user application of the user device of the user, the user-application-generated request, the user-application-generated request comprising one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to an application to access the first and second records of the first set, (ii) a first transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the first record in the first memory area to the second record in the first memory area, and (iii) then a second transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the second record in the first memory area to the one or more other records; obtaining authentication data from the user device, wherein the authentication data is generated by the user device based on record copies of the first set stored on the user device, the record copies stored on the user device having account identifiers of accounts of the user and account resource amounts of the accounts of the user that are the same as corresponding account identifiers and corresponding account resource amounts of the records of the first set stored in the first memory area; performing verification of the authentication data using a hash-based value derived from hashing of a combination of inputs comprising a first account identifier and account resource amount of the first record stored in the first memory area and a second account identifier and account resource amount of the second record stored in the first memory area; and in response to (i) the user-application-generated request comprising the one or more commands and (ii) the verification indicating a match between the authentication data and the hash-based value derived from the hashing of the combination of inputs, providing the entitlement to access the first memory area to the application, the application modifying the first record in the first memory area and the second record in the first memory area to reflect the first transfer and the second transfer.
The examiner notes that the features emphasized above anticipate what is claimed in the limitations of claim 1, representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12 of the Instant Application.
Therefore, the claims are rejected under nonstatutory double patenting.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,461,456. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all limitations recited in claims 1-20 of the instant application are anticipated by claims 1-20 of US Patent No. 11,461,456:
The examiner notes that claim 1, and representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12, of U.S. patent No. 11,461,456 anticipates, more specifically: A computer system for facilitating multi-transfer of a resource via modified instances of corresponding records in memory, the system comprising: one or more physical processors programmed with computer program instructions that, when executed, cause operations comprising: storing a first set of records associated with a user in a first memory area, each record of the first set comprising a record identifier and a resource amount; generating a second set of records associated with the user based on records of the first set such that each record of the second set (i) is a modified instance of a corresponding record of the first set and (ii) comprises a resource amount and a record identifier different from the record identifier of the corresponding record of the first set; storing first and second records of the second set in a second memory area; obtaining one or more commands from a user device associated with the user, the one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to an application to access the first and second records of the second set, (ii) a first transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the first record in the second memory area to the second record in the second memory area, and (iii) then a second transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the second record in the second memory area to one or more records associated with one or more users; and in response to the one or more commands, providing the entitlement to access the first and second records of the second set to the application, the application modifying the first record in the second memory area and the second record in the second memory area to reflect the first transfer and the second transfer.
The examiner notes that the features emphasized above anticipate what is claimed in the limitations of claim 1, representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12 of the Instant Application.
Therefore, the claims are rejected under nonstatutory double patenting.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,386,195. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all limitations recited in claims 1-20 of the instant application are anticipated by claims 1-20 of US Patent No. 11,386,195:
The examiner notes that claim 1, and representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12, of U.S. patent No. 11,386,195 anticipates, more specifically: A computer system for facilitating multi-transfer of a resource via modified instances of corresponding records in memory, the system comprising: one or more physical processors programmed with computer program instructions that, when executed, cause operations comprising: storing a primary set of records associated with a user in a primary memory area, each record of the primary set comprising a record identifier and a resource amount; generating a secondary set of records associated with the user based on records of the primary set such that each record of the secondary set (i) is a modified instance of a corresponding record of the primary set and (ii) comprises a resource amount and a record identifier different from the record identifier of the corresponding record of the primary set; storing first and second records of the secondary set in first and second secondary memory areas, respectively; obtaining, via an application having no access permissions to data stored in the primary memory area and the first and second secondary memory areas, one or more commands from a user device of the user, the one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to access the first and second secondary memory areas, (ii) a first transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the first record to the second record, and (iii) then a second transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the second record to one or more records associated with one or more other users; in response to the one or more commands, providing the entitlement to access the first and second secondary memory areas to the application, the application modifying the first and second records in the respective secondary memory areas to reflect the first and second transfers; and in response to the modification, updating the primary set of records in the primary memory area to reflect the first and second transfers, and resetting the first and second secondary memory areas, the resetting causing removal of the entitlement from the application and deletion of the first and second records from the first and second secondary memory areas.
The examiner notes that the features emphasized above anticipate what is claimed in the limitations of claim 1, representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12 of the Instant Application.
Therefore, the claims are rejected under nonstatutory double patenting.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,176,240. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all limitations recited in claims 1-20 of the instant application are anticipated by claims 1-20 of US Patent No. 11,176,240:
The examiner notes that claim 1, and representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12, of U.S. patent No. 11,176,240 anticipates, more specifically: A computer system for facilitating multi-transfer of a resource via a virtual sandboxed application and modified instances of corresponding records in memory, the system comprising: one or more physical processors programmed with computer program instructions that, when executed, cause operations comprising: generating, on the computer system, a virtual sandbox environment in which an application is installed, the virtual sandbox environment configured to prevent the application from accessing a resource outside of the virtual sandbox environment without one or more entitlements assigned to the application to access the resource, the application being configured to receive requests from a user to initiate an update related to a record associated with the user; storing a primary set of records associated with a user in a primary memory area outside of the virtual sandbox environment, each record of the primary set comprising a record identifier and a resource amount; generating a secondary set of records associated with the user based on records of the primary set such that each record of the secondary set (i) is a modified instance of a corresponding record of the primary set and (ii) comprises a resource amount and a record identifier different from the record identifier of the corresponding record of the primary set; storing first and second records of the secondary set in first and second secondary memory areas, respectively, outside of the virtual sandbox environment; obtaining, via the application, one or more commands from a user device of the user, the one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to access the first and second secondary memory areas, (ii) a first transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the first record to the second record, and (iii) then a second transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the second record to one or more records associated with one or more other users; providing the entitlement to the application in response to the one or more commands, the application modifying the first and second records in the respective secondary memory areas to reflect the first and second transfers; and in response to the modification, updating the primary set of records in the primary memory area to reflect the first and second transfers, and resetting the first and second secondary memory areas, the resetting causing removal of the entitlement from the application and deletion of the first and second records from the first and second secondary memory areas.
The examiner notes that the features emphasized above anticipate what is claimed in the limitations of claim 1, representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12 of the Instant Application.
Therefore, the claims are rejected under nonstatutory double patenting.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,934,513. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all limitations recited in claims 1-20 of the instant application are anticipated by claims 1-20 of US Patent No. 11,934,513:
The examiner notes that claim 1, and representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12, of U.S. patent No. 11,934,513 anticipates, more specifically: A computer system for facilitating resource transfer via modified instances of corresponding records in memory, the system comprising: one or more physical processors programmed with computer program instructions that, when executed, cause operations comprising: storing a first set of records associated with a user in a first memory area, each record of the first set comprising a record identifier and a resource amount; generating a second set of records associated with the user based on records of the first set such that each record of the second set (i) is a modified instance of a corresponding record of the first set and (ii) comprises a resource amount and a record identifier different from the record identifier of the corresponding record of the first set; storing first and second records of the second set in a second memory area; obtaining one or more commands from a user device associated with the user, the one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to an application to access the first or second record of the second set and (ii) one or more transfers of at least some of the resource amounts of the first or second record in the second memory area to one or more records associated with one or more users; and in response to the one or more commands, providing the entitlement to access the first or second record of the second set to the application, the application modifying the first or second record in the second memory area to reflect the one or more transfers.
The examiner notes that the features emphasized above anticipate what is claimed in the limitations of claim 1, representative independent claim(s) 4 and 12 of the Instant Application.
Therefore, the claims are rejected under nonstatutory double patenting.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-8, 11-16 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hazam et al. (US 2014/0279415 A1) in view of Biggs (US 2009/0089803 A1).
Regarding Claim 1;
Hazam discloses a computer system for facilitating multi-transfer of a resource (Abstract), the system comprising:
one or more processors programmed with computer program instructions that, when executed (FIG. 1 and [0033]), cause operations comprising:
storing, in a first memory area of a server system, first and second records of a first set of records associated with a user ([0050] - Accounts module 144 may, for example, process data related to the financial transactions described herein. ([0053] - In describing method 300, a user of a smartphone or other portable device (e.g., device 110) with a touch screen is assumed to initiate a financial transaction. In particular, the user wishes to transfer funds from a first account to a second account by providing instructions via the touch screen of the smartphone or other portable device),, for example, accounts module 144 may use data associated with those accounts to determine any appropriate parameters to the transfer request), each record of the first set comprising a record identifier and a resource amount (FIG. 6A – Everyday Checking 3671 w/ 350.48 and John’s Savings – 1234 w/ $10,600), wherein the first record stored in the first memory area comprises a first account identifier and account resource amount (FIG. 6A – Everyday Checking 3671 w/ 350.48 and [0032]-[0033] - Such a processing machine may execute instructions stored in a memory to process the data. ... As noted above, the processing machine executes the instructions that are stored in the memory or memories or persistent or non-transitory data storage devices to process data and [0050]), and the second record stored in the first memory area comprises a second account identifier and account resource amount (FIG. 6A - John’s Savings – 1234 w/ $10,600 and [0032]-[0033] - Such a processing machine may execute instructions stored in a memory to process the data. ... As noted above, the processing machine executes the instructions that are stored in the memory or memories or persistent or non-transitory data storage devices to process data and [0050]),
in connection with a user-device-generated request indicating one or more transfers from the first or second record in the first memory area of the server system to one or more records associated with one or more users ([0050] and [0053] - In describing method 300, a user of a smartphone or other portable device (e.g., device 110) with a touch screen is assumed to initiate a financial transaction. In particular, the user wishes to transfer funds from a first account to a second account by providing instructions via the touch screen of the smartphone or other portable device), obtaining, from a user device of the user, the user-device- generated request comprising one or more commands ([0050] and [0053]), the one or more commands directing(ii) a first transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the first record in the first memory area to the second record in the first memory area (FIG. 6A and [0064] - FIG. 6a depicts a user interface showing the user initiating transfer of $300 from the Everyday Checking Account No. 3672 to John's Savings Account No. 1234. As shown, a user may drag and drop the transfer amount icon 605 depicting the $300 from the checking account 3672 to the savings account 1234), and (iii) then a second transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the second record in the first memory area to one or more records associated with one or more users (FIG. 6A – John’s Saving 1234 and FIG. 6C – Mortgage – 1234 (i.e., as noted one or more records associated with the one or more users)- 1234 300 and [0053] - In particular, the user wishes to transfer funds from a first account to a second account by providing instructions via the touch screen of the smartphone or other portable device and [0064] - The system may automatically disable ineligible accounts based on the "From" account... When the user hovers over an applicable account, blue dashed lines will appear giving the user a general target area and the account balance will update to reflect the change upon applying the transfer (i.e., As noted an applicable account to mortgage can be John’s Savings 1234); and
in response to the user-device-generated request comprising the one or more commands, ...the one or more applications modifying the first record in the first memory area of the server system and the second record in the first memory area of the server system ([0050], [0053], [0059], and [0064]) to reflect the first transfer from the first record to the second record in the first memory area (FIG. 6A and [0064] - FIG. 6a depicts a user interface showing the user initiating transfer of $300 from the Everyday Checking Account No. 3672 to John's Savings Account No. 1234. As shown, a user may drag and drop the transfer amount icon 605 depicting the $300 from the checking account 3672 to the savings account 1234) and the second transfer from the second record to the one or more records associated with the one or more users (FIG. 6A – John’s Saving 1234 and FIG. 6C – Mortgage – 1234 (i.e., as noted one or more records associated with the one or more users)- 1234 300 and [0053] - In particular, the user wishes to transfer funds from a first account to a second account by providing instructions via the touch screen of the smartphone or other portable device and [0064] - The system may automatically disable ineligible accounts based on the "From" account... When the user hovers over an applicable account, blue dashed lines will appear giving the user a general target area and the account balance will update to reflect the change upon applying the transfer (i.e., As noted an applicable account to mortgage can be John’s Savings 1234).
Hazam fails to explicitly disclose the one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to one or more applications to access the first and second records of the first set..., and ... providing the entitlement to access the first and second records of the first set to the one or more applications
However, in an analogous art, Biggs teaches one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to an application to access ... records of the ... set ([0024] - A user may store any kind of information, such as a list of contacts, other user personal data, a collection of documents, a collection of image files, a collection of audio files, any kind of metadata, and so forth, or any combination thereof. In one case, a single user may store different types of information in different respective information sources (106, . . . 108). The information sources (106, . . . 108) can be administered by a single entity or by any combination of entities [0026] and [0044]) and ... providing the entitlement to access the ... records ... to the one or more applications ([0024] - A user may store any kind of information, such as a list of contacts, other user personal data, a collection of documents, a collection of image files, a collection of audio files, any kind of metadata, and so forth, or any combination thereof. In one case, a single user may store different types of information in different respective information sources (106, . . . 108). The information sources (106, . . . 108) can be administered by a single entity or by any combination of entities [0026] and [0044] - assuming that access is granted, the registration module 120 can provide an access token to the application. The access token can correspond to any information which the application can later use as verification that it has been granted access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinarily skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Biggs to the first and second records of Hazam to include one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to an application to access ... records of the ... set and ... providing the entitlement to access the ... records ... to the one or more applications
One would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Biggs to Hazam to do so as it provides / allows to share parts of this information with others (Biggs, [0001]).
Regarding Claim 4;
Hazam discloses a method comprising:
one or more processors programmed with computer program instructions that, when executed (FIG. 1 and [0033]), cause operations comprising:
storing, in a first memory area of a server system, a first record and a second record of a first set of records associated with a user ([0050] - Accounts module 144 may, for example, process data related to the financial transactions described herein. ([0053] - In describing method 300, a user of a smartphone or other portable device (e.g., device 110) with a touch screen is assumed to initiate a financial transaction. In particular, the user wishes to transfer funds from a first account to a second account by providing instructions via the touch screen of the smartphone or other portable device),, for example, accounts module 144 may use data associated with those accounts to determine any appropriate parameters to the transfer request), each record of the first set comprising a record identifier and a resource amount (FIG. 6A – Everyday Checking 3671 w/ 350.48 and John’s Savings – 1234 w/ $10,600), wherein the first record stored in the first memory area comprises a first account identifier and account resource amount (FIG. 6A – Everyday Checking 3671 w/ 350.48 and [0032]-[0033] - Such a processing machine may execute instructions stored in a memory to process the data. ... As noted above, the processing machine executes the instructions that are stored in the memory or memories or persistent or non-transitory data storage devices to process data and [0050]) and the second record stored in the first memory area comprises a second account identifier and account resource amount; (FIG. 6A - John’s Savings – 1234 w/ $10,600 and [0032]-[0033] - Such a processing machine may execute instructions stored in a memory to process the data. ... As noted above, the processing machine executes the instructions that are stored in the memory or memories or persistent or non-transitory data storage devices to process data and [0050]),
in connection with a request, generated at a user device of the user, indicating one or more transfers from the first record in the first memory area to one or more records associated with one or more users ([0050] and [0053] - In describing method 300, a user of a smartphone or other portable device (e.g., device 110) with a touch screen is assumed to initiate a financial transaction. In particular, the user wishes to transfer funds from a first account to a second account by providing instructions via the touch screen of the smartphone or other portable device), obtaining, from the user device of the user, the request comprising one or more commands ([0050] and [0053]), the one or more commands directing (ii) a first transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the first record in the first memory area to the second record in the first memory area (FIG. 6A and [0064] - FIG. 6a depicts a user interface showing the user initiating transfer of $300 from the Everyday Checking Account No. 3672 to John's Savings Account No. 1234. As shown, a user may drag and drop the transfer amount icon 605 depicting the $300 from the checking account 3672 to the savings account 1234), and (iii) then a second transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the second record in the first memory area to the one or more records associated with the one or more users (FIG. 6A – John’s Saving 1234 and FIG. 6C – Mortgage – 1234 (i.e., as noted one or more records associated with the one or more users)- 1234 300 and [0053] - In particular, the user wishes to transfer funds from a first account to a second account by providing instructions via the touch screen of the smartphone or other portable device and [0064] - The system may automatically disable ineligible accounts based on the "From" account... When the user hovers over an applicable account, blue dashed lines will appear giving the user a general target area and the account balance will update to reflect the change upon applying the transfer (i.e., As noted an applicable account to mortgage can be John’s Savings 1234); and
and in response to the request comprising the one or more commands, the one or more applications modifying the first record in the first memory area (FIG. 6A, [0050], [0053], [0059], and [0064] - FIG. 6a depicts a user interface showing the user initiating transfer of $300 from the Everyday Checking Account No. 3672 to John's Savings Account No. 1234. As shown, a user may drag and drop the transfer amount icon 605 depicting the $300 from the checking account 3672 to the savings account 1234) and the second record in the first memory area to reflect the first transfer and the second transfer (FIG. 6A – John’s Saving 1234 and FIG. 6C – Mortgage – 1234 (i.e., as noted one or more records associated with the one or more users)- 1234 300and [0050] and [0053] - In particular, the user wishes to transfer funds from a first account to a second account by providing instructions via the touch screen of the smartphone or other portable device and [0059] and [0064] - The system may automatically disable ineligible accounts based on the "From" account... When the user hovers over an applicable account, blue dashed lines will appear giving the user a general target area and the account balance will update to reflect the change upon applying the transfer (i.e., As noted an applicable account to mortgage can be John’s Savings 1234).
Hazam fails to explicitly disclose the one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to one or more applications to access the first and second records of the first set..., and ... providing the entitlement to access the first and second records of the first set to the one or more applications.
However, in an analogous art, Biggs teaches one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to an application to access ... records of the ... set ([0024] - A user may store any kind of information, such as a list of contacts, other user personal data, a collection of documents, a collection of image files, a collection of audio files, any kind of metadata, and so forth, or any combination thereof. In one case, a single user may store different types of information in different respective information sources (106, . . . 108). The information sources (106, . . . 108) can be administered by a single entity or by any combination of entities [0026] and [0044]) and ... providing the entitlement to access the ... records ... to the one or more applications ([0024] - A user may store any kind of information, such as a list of contacts, other user personal data, a collection of documents, a collection of image files, a collection of audio files, any kind of metadata, and so forth, or any combination thereof. In one case, a single user may store different types of information in different respective information sources (106, . . . 108). The information sources (106, . . . 108) can be administered by a single entity or by any combination of entities [0026] and [0044] - assuming that access is granted, the registration module 120 can provide an access token to the application. The access token can correspond to any information which the application can later use as verification that it has been granted access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinarily skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Biggs to the first and second records of Hazam to include one or more commands directing (i) grant of an entitlement to an application to access ... records of the ... set and ... providing the entitlement to access the ... records ... to the one or more applications
One would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Biggs to Hazam to do so as it provides / allows to share parts of this information with others (Biggs, [0001]).
Regarding Claim 5;
Hazam and Biggs disclose the method to Claim 4.
Hazam further teaches wherein obtaining the request comprises obtaining, from the user device of the user, the request comprising (i) a first command directing the first transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the first record in the first memory area to the second record in the first memory area and (FIG. 6A, [0050], [0053], [0059], and [0064] - FIG. 6a depicts a user interface showing the user initiating transfer of $300 from the Everyday Checking Account No. 3672 to John's Savings Account No. 1234. As shown, a user may drag and drop the transfer amount icon 605 depicting the $300 from the checking account 3672 to the savings account 1234) (ii) a second command directing the second transfer of at least some of the resource amount of the second record in the first memory area to one or more records associated with one or more users (FIG. 6A – John’s Saving 1234 and FIG. 6C – Mortgage – 1234 (i.e., as noted one or more records associated with the one or more users)- 1234 300and [0050] and [0053] - In particular, the user wishes to transfer funds from a first account to a second account by providing instructions via the touch screen of the smartphone or other portable device and [0059] and [0064] - The system may automatically disable ineligible accounts based on the "From" account... When the user hovers over an applicable account, blue dashed lines will appear giving the user a general target area and the account balance will update to reflect the change upon applying the transfer (i.e., As noted an applicable account to mortgage can be John’s Savings 1234).
Regarding Claim 6;
Hazam and Biggs disclose the method to Claim 4.
Hazam further discloses wherein obtaining the one or more commands comprises obtaining reciprocal corresponding transfer commands from the user device associated with the user, the reciprocal corresponding transfer commands comprising (i) a first transfer command to transfer at least a first resource amount of the first record in the first memory area to the second record in the first memory area (FIG. 6A – $300 and “605”) and (ii) a first acceptance command to accept the first resource amount of the first record in the first memory area into the second record in the first memory area (FIG. 6A – $300 and “605” and [0064] - As shown, a user may drag and drop the transfer amount icon 605 depicting the $300 from the checking account 3672 to the savings account 1234.), each of the first transfer command and the first acceptance command comprising both the respective record identifiers of the first and second records in the first memory area (FIG. 6A and [0064] - FIG. 6a depicts a user interface showing the user initiating transfer of $300 from the Everyday Checking Account No. 3672 to John's Savings Account No. 1234).
Regarding Claim 7;
Hazam and Biggs disclose the method to Claim 4.
Hazam further discloses the first set of records stored in the first memory area ([0050]).
Biggs further teaches wherein providing the entitlement to the one or more applications comprises providing the entitlement to the one or more applications in response to (i) the one or more commands (FIG. 4) and (ii) authentication data at the user device matching the ... records stored in the ... memory area (FIG. 4 – Sign-In Pages... and [0047] - In block 404, as a first part of the set-up procedure, one or more entities in the system 100 can ask the user to enter password information or other access codes. For example, a service associated with an information source that will be accessed may ask the user to sign into the service by entering password inform).
Similar rationale and motivation is noted for the combination of Biggs to Hazam in view of Biggs, as per Claim 3 above.
Regarding Claim 8;
Hazam and Biggs disclose the method to Claim 7.
Biggs further teaches further comprising: obtaining the authentication data from the user device ([0047] – ...enter password information or other access codes); and performing verification of the authentication data based on the first set of records stored in the first memory area ([0047] - In block 404, as a first part of the set-up procedure, one or more entities in the system 100 can ask the user to enter password information or other access codes. For example, a service associated with an information source that will be accessed may ask the user to sign into the service by entering password information), wherein providing the entitlement to the one or more applications comprises providing the entitlement to the one or more applications in response to (i) the one or more commands ([0047]) and (ii) the verification indicating the match between the authentication data and the first set of records FIG. 4 – Sign-In Pages... and [0047] - In block 404, as a first part of the set-up procedure, one or more entities in the system 100 can ask the user to enter password information or other access codes. For example, a service associated with an information source that will be accessed may ask the user to sign into the service by entering password inform).
Similar rationale and motivation is noted for the combination of Biggs to Hazam in view of Biggs, as per Claim 7 above.
Regarding Claim 11;
Hazam and Biggs disclose the method to Claim 4.
Hazam further discloses wherein the first record corresponds to a first account of the user, and the second record corresponds to a second account of the user (FIG. 6A and FIG. 6C and [0050] and [0064]).
Regarding Claim(s) 12-16 and 20; claim(s) 12-16 and 20 is/are directed to a/an media associated with the method claimed in claim(s) 4-8 and 11. Claim(s) 12-16 and 20 is/are similar in scope to claim(s) 4-8 and 11, and is/are therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claim(s) 9 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hazam et al. (US 2014/0279415 A1) in view of Biggs (US 2009/0089803 A1) and further in view of Takemura (US 2015/0347767 A1) and Benantar (US 2002/0144119 A1).
Regarding Claim 9;
Hazam and Biggs disclose the method to Claim 7.
Biggs further teaches performing verification of the authentication data... ([0047] - In block 404, as a first part of the set-up procedure, one or more entities in the system 100 can ask the user to enter password information or other access codes. For example, a service associated with an information source that will be accessed may ask the user to sign into the service by entering password information), wherein providing the entitlement to the one or more applications comprises providing the entitlement to the one or more applications in response to (i) the one or more commands ([0047]) and (ii) the verification indicating the match between the authentication data and the first set of records FIG. 4 – Sign-In Pages... and [0047] - In block 404, as a first part of the set-up procedure, one or more entities in the system 100 can ask the user to enter password information or other access codes. For example, a service associated with an information source that will be accessed may ask the user to sign into the service by entering password inform).
Hazam and Biggs fails to explicitly disclose further comprising: hashing one or more records of the first set to generate a hash value of the one or more records of the first set; generating a reference value based on the authentication data from the user device and a public key associated with the user; and performing verification of the authentication data based on based on the hash value and the reference value.
However, in an analogous art, Takemura teaches further comprising: hashing one or more records of the first set to generate a hash value of the one or more records of the first set (FIG. 3 and [0027] – generates a hash value from the acquired information... user ID and the password and [0028] – the processor encrypts the acquired data using the hash value generated from the information of the user logged in...); generating a reference value based on the authentication data from the user device (FIG. 5 and [0047] – generates the hash value form the user ID and the authentication information of the user logged in); and performing verification of the authentication data based on based on the hash value and the reference value ([0048] - If it is confirmed that the external memory M is attached to the interface 17 (YES in ACT 54), the processor 11 reads the hash value from the external memory M attached to the interface 17 (ACT 55). After the hash value is read from the external memory M, the processor 11 determines whether or not the hash value read from the external memory M is consistent with the hash value generated from the information of the user logged in (ACT 56)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinarily skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Takemura to the one or more records/authentication data of Hazam and Biggs to include further comprising: hashing one or more records of the first set to generate a hash value of the one or more records of the first set; generating a reference value based on the authentication data from the user device...; and performing verification of the authentication data based on based on the hash value and the reference value.
One would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Takemura to Hazam and Biggs to do so as it provides / allows to “protect” data... “from being” viewed by a third person (Takemura, [0002] – as reasonably constructed).
Further, in an analogous art, Benantar teaches concepts of generating a reference value based on the authentication data from the user device and a public key associated with the user (Benantar, [0084] - Client SSO manager 510 encrypts one or more sets of authentication data 512 with the public key of user 500, thereby generating encrypted authorization attributes 526. The encrypted authorization information is then placed into request 528 for requesting an attribute certificate, along with associated identifying information for user 500 and target legacy applications 502 as required by the format of the request and/or attribute certificate, and sent to attribute certificate authority 528).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinarily skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Benantar to the authentication data of Hazam and Biggs and Takemura to include further comprising: hashing one or more records of the first set to generate a hash value of the one or more records of the first set; generating a reference value based on the authentication data from the user device...; and performing verification of the authentication data based on based on the hash value and the reference value.
One would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Benantar to Hazam and Biggs and Takemura to do so as it provides / allows to secure user access by computer-to-computer authentication and authorization (Benantar, [0011] and [0002]).
Regarding Claim(s) 17; claim(s) 17 is/are directed to a/an media associated with the method claimed in claim(s) 9. Claim(s) 17 is/are similar in scope to claim(s) 9, and is/are therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claim(s) 2, 10 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hazam et al. (US 2014/0279415 A1) in view of Biggs (US 2009/0089803 A1) and further in view of Brown et al. (US 20110314070 A1).
Regarding Claim 2;
Hazam and Biggs disclose the system of claim 1.
Biggs further teaches wherein: in connection with the user-device-generated request, the user device modifies record copies of the first set stored on the user device to reflect the modification of the first record and the second record occurring at the server system (FIG. 6A).
Hazam and Biggs fails to explicitly disclose [[and]] the user device generates hash-based confirmation data based on the modified record copies of the first set and transmits the hash-based confirmation data to a web service.
However, in an analogous art, Brown teaches the user device generates hash-based confirmation data based on the modified record copies of the first set and transmits the hash-based confirmation data to a web service ([0086]-[0088] - For example, a client with local modifications to a file may generate a hash list representation of the modified file. This hash list may then be transmitted to a data storage server. The data storage server may then compare the received hash list representing the modified file with a comprehensive hash list maintained on the data storage server which identified file chunks stored on the data storage server... Having received a hash list representing the modified file and having received the chunks of the modified file which were not already stored upon the data storage server, the data storage server may now store the complete modified file (which is comprised of some chunks already stored on the server, some chunks newly received by the server, and a hash list (or chunk list) representing the complete modified file)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinarily skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Brown to the method of Hazam and Biggs to include the user device generates hash-based confirmation data based on the modified record copies of the first set and transmits the hash-based confirmation data to a web service.
One would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Brown to Hazam and Biggs to do so as it provides / allows unified data optimization tools and techniques encompassing storage, transmission protocols, file system APIs, data stores, servers, clients, applications, and cloud (Brown, [0006]).
Regarding Claim 10;
Hazam and Biggs disclose the method to Claim 7.
Biggs further teaches wherein the user device generates the one or more commands and modifies record copies of the first set stored on the user device to reflect the first transfer and the second transfer directed by the one or more commands (FIG. 6A).
Hazam and Biggs fails to explicitly disclose and wherein the user device generates hash-based confirmation data based on the modified record copies of the first set and transmits the hash-based confirmation data to a web service.
However, in an analogous art, Brown teaches wherein the user device generates hash-based confirmation data based on the modified record copies of the first set and transmits the hash-based confirmation data to a web service ([0086]-[0088] - For example, a client with local modifications to a file may generate a hash list representation of the modified file. This hash list may then be transmitted to a data storage server. The data storage server may then compare the received hash list representing the modified file with a comprehensive hash list maintained on the data storage server which identified file chunks stored on the data storage server... Having received a hash list representing the modified file and having received the chunks of the modified file which were not already stored upon the data storage server, the data storage server may now store the complete modified file (which is comprised of some chunks already stored on the server, some chunks newly received by the server, and a hash list (or chunk list) representing the complete modified file)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinarily skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Brown to the method of Hazam and Biggs to include wherein the user device generates hash-based confirmation data based on the modified record copies of the first set and transmits the hash-based confirmation data to a web service.
One would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Brown to Hazam and Biggs to do so as it provides / allows unified data optimization tools and techniques encompassing storage, transmission protocols, file system APIs, data stores, servers, clients, applications, and cloud (Brown, [0006]).
Regarding Claim(s) 19; claim(s) 19 is/are directed to a/an media associated with the method claimed in claim(s) 10. Claim(s) 19 is/are similar in scope to claim(s) 10, and is/are therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hazam et al. (US 2014/0279415 A1) in view of Biggs (US 2009/0089803 A1) and further in view of Takemura (US 2015/0347767 A1).
Regarding Claim 18;
Hazam and Biggs disclose the media to Claim 15.
Hazam and Biggs fails to explicitly disclose wherein the authentication data is generated by the user device based on record copies of the first set stored on the user device.
However, in an analogous art, Takemura teaches further wherein the authentication data is generated by the user device based on record copies of the first set stored on the user device. (FIG. 3 and [0027] – generates a hash value from the acquired information... user ID and the password and [0028] – the processor encrypts the acquired data using the hash value generated from the information of the user logged in... and [0047] – generates the hash value form the user ID and the authentication information of the user logged in and [0049] - If the hash value read from the external memory M is consistent with the hash value generated from the information of the user logged in ... the processor ... decrypts the saved data of the user based on the generated hash value (or the hash value read from the external memory M)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinarily skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Takemura to the authentication data of Hazam and Biggs to include wherein the authentication data is generated by the user device based on record copies of the first set stored on the user device.
One would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Takemura to Hazam and Biggs to do so as it provides / allows to “protect” data... “from being” viewed by a third person (Takemura, [0002] – as reasonably constructed).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims; of note, as allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
Upon review of the evidence at hand, it is hereby concluded that the evidence obtained and made of record, alone or in combination, neither anticipates, reasonably teaches, nor renders obvious the below noted features of applicant’s invention as the noted features amount to more than a predictable use of elements in the prior art.
Regarding Claim 3, the prior art of record as cited within this Office Action, nor those cited, in the additional references cited , alone or in combination, neither anticipates, reasonably teaches, nor renders obvious “wherein, in connection with the user-device-generated request, the user device modifies record copies of the first set stored on the user device to reflect the modification of the first record and the second record occurring at the server system, the operations further comprising: obtaining confirmation data generated at the user device, wherein the confirmation data is generated by the user device based on the modified record copies of the first set; performing confirmation verification of the confirmation data using a hash-based value derived from hashing of a combination of inputs comprising a third account identifier and account resource amount of a modified first instance of the first record and a fourth account identifier and account resource amount of a modified second instance of the second record; and based on the confirmation verification indicating that the confirmation data matches the hash-based value derived from the hashing of the combination of inputs, deleting the first and second records of the first set from the first memory area.”
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 attached.
/KARI L SCHMIDT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2439