Claims 1-11 are currently pending.
Filed IDS of 10/08/2024 has been received and considered.
Please refer to the action below.
Examiner Notes
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6-8, and 10-11 is/are further rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Matsumoto et al. (US 2020/0034439, A1) in view of Soma et al. (US 2021/0349667, A1).
Regarding claim 1, Matsumoto teaches a print control device (at least para. 0028-0032 teaches control system 11 comprising a print control device 30 configured to control a print execution instruction to at a print device 40 corresponding to data associated with a chat server 20 and document server 50), comprising:
a posting unit configured to post information about printing in a chat room (Figs. 7-14 further illustrated chat posting accepted in a case by the post accepting unit 202 configured to post at least print instruction information about printing in a chat room); and
a change instruction acquisition unit configured to acquire a change instruction inputted
wherein when the change instruction is acquired, the posting unit changes the posting language from a first language used before the change instruction is acquired, to a second language, and then performs posting (the system of at least para. 0084 detects the user’s nationality and their posting language based on stored advance data thereby obviously capable of wherein when the system change instruction is acquired, the posting unit changes the posting language from a first language used obviously before the change instruction is acquired, to a second language, and then performs posting).
However, Matsumoto is silent regarding the above lined-out items such as the acquire change instruction inputted specifically to the chat room.
Soma teaches at least in Figs. 9-10 a print bot service 500 employing a print control means configured for receiving and posting of chat contents including at least printing file according to print chat instruction information, the system is set up at least in Fig. 10 and para. 0077 and 0117-0118 to receive a change instruction acquisition 1001 inputted to the chat room and giving an instruction to change a posting language used in the chat room and the system proceeds subsequently to change the posting language from a first language used before the change instruction is acquired, to a second language, and then performs posting and/or execute an instructed print function. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Matsumoto in view of Soma to include wherein said acquired change instruction inputted to the chat room, as discussed above, as Matsumoto in view of Soma are in the same of endeavor employing methods and systems for changing a chat posting language used in the chat room according to a received instruction, where Soma’s combination of print chat control device and means to receive in the chat room from a chat user said acquired chat language posting instruction further complements the changed chat posting languages used in the chat room of Matsumoto, in such a way that said methods and systems when combined with the combination architecture of Soma, it further advantageously enables the chat room posting methods and systems of Matsumoto to realize realtime chat room posting in user selected or preferred languages while the user is in the chat room where the user may be able to print the chat posting and perform continued chat postings in the said user selected or preferred languages while the user is in the chat room further increasing a user convenience of said chat posting methods and systems in multi-language and/or cross-language processing according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F).
Regarding claim 6 (according to claim 1), Matsumoto further teaches wherein the posting unit posts a response message to the change instruction, in the second language in the chat room (Fig. 15 and para. 0084).
Regarding claim 7 (according to claim 1), Matsumoto further teaches wherein when a language of the change instruction posted in the chat room is different from the first language, the posting unit changes the posting language from the first language to the second language, which is the language of the change instruction, and then performs posting (a language change of further para. 0084 and Fig. 15 further comprises as illustrated in at least Fig. 15 a switch to a French language as the change instruction, the posting unit changes the posting language from the first language to the second language, which is the language of the change instruction, and then performs posting).
Regarding claim 8 (according to claim 1), Matsumoto further teaches wherein further comprising: a print instruction acquisition unit configured to acquire a print instruction posted in the chat room (Figs. 7-14); wherein the posting unit posts a response message to the print instruction, in the second language in the chat room (Fig. 15).
Regarding claim 10, Matsumoto teaches a processing method by a device that performs posting in a chat room (at least Figs. 1-3 teaches a chat posting system where a chat server 30 and a talk room server 20 of further para. 0030-0032 collectively form a device that performs posting in the said chat room),
the method comprising:
acquiring a change instruction inputted
when the change instruction is acquired, changing the posting language from a first language used before the change instruction is acquired, to a second language, and then performing posting in the chat room (the system of at least para. 0084 detects the user’s nationality and their posting language based on stored advance data thereby obviously capable of wherein when the system change instruction is acquired, the posting unit changes the posting language from a first language used obviously before the change instruction is acquired, to a second language, and then performs posting).
However, Matsumoto is silent regarding the above lined-out items such as the change instruction inputted to the chat room.
Soma teaches at least in Figs. 9-10 a print bot service 500 employing a print control means configured for receiving and posting of chat contents including at least printing file according to print chat instruction information, the system is set up at least in Fig. 10 and para. 0077 and 0117-0118 to receive a change instruction acquisition 1001 inputted to the chat room and giving an instruction to change a posting language used in the chat room and the system proceeds subsequently to change the posting language from a first language used before the change instruction is acquired, to a second language, and then performs posting and/or execute an instructed print function. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Matsumoto in view of Soma to include wherein said change instruction inputted realtime chat room posting in user selected or preferred languages while the user is in the chat room where the user may be able to print the chat posting and perform continued chat postings in the said user selected or preferred languages while the user is in the chat room further increasing a user convenience of said chat posting methods and systems in multi-language and/or cross-language processing according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F).
Regarding claim 11, Matsumoto teaches at least in para. 0002 a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program,
the program causing a computer to execute:
a posting step of posting information about printing in a chat room (at least Figs. 7-15 teaches the posting step of posting instruction information about printing in a talk/chat room); and
a change instruction acquisition step of acquiring a change instruction inputted
wherein in the posting step, when the change instruction is acquired, the posting language is changed from a first language used before the change instruction is acquired, to a second language, and then posting is performed (the system of at least para. 0084 detects the user’s nationality and their posting language based on stored advance data, wherein when the system change instruction is acquired, the posting unit changes the posting language from a first language used obviously before the change instruction is acquired, to a second language, and then performs posting).
However, Matsumoto is silent regarding the above lined-out items such as said acquiring change instruction inputted to the chat room.
Soma teaches at least in Figs. 9-10 a print bot service 500 employing a print control means configured for receiving and posting of chat contents including at least printing file according to print chat instruction information, the system is set up at least in Fig. 10 and para. 0077 and 0117-0118 to receive a change instruction acquisition 1001 inputted to the chat room and giving an instruction to change a posting language used in the chat room and the system proceeds subsequently to change the posting language from a first language used before the change instruction is acquired, to a second language, and then performs posting and/or execute an instructed print function. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Matsumoto in view of Soma to include wherein said acquiring change instruction inputted to the chat room, as discussed above, as Matsumoto in view of Soma are in the same of endeavor employing methods and systems for changing a chat posting language used in the chat room according to a received instruction, where Soma’s combination of print chat control device and means to receive in the chat room from a chat user said acquired chat language posting instruction further complements the changed chat posting languages used in the chat room of Matsumoto, in such a way that said methods and systems when combined with the combination architecture of Soma, it further advantageously enables the chat room posting methods and systems of Matsumoto to realize realtime chat room posting in user selected or preferred languages while the user is in the chat room where the user may be able to print the chat posting and perform continued chat postings in the said user selected or preferred languages while the user is in the chat room further increasing a user convenience of said chat posting methods and systems in multi-language and/or cross-language processing according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F).
Claims Standings
Claims 2-5, and 9 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior arts do not appear to teach: claim 2. The print control device according to claim 1, wherein the change instruction acquisition unit acquires a function call instruction, which is an instruction to call a posting language change function, posted in the chat room before the change instruction is acquired; the posting unit posts candidate languages that can be used as the posting language in the chat room when the function call instruction is acquired; the change instruction acquisition unit acquires an input designating one of the candidate languages, as the change instruction; and the posting unit uses the second language, which is the language designated by the change instruction, as the posting language.
3. The print control device according to claim 2, wherein the posting unit provides candidate languages that can be used as the posting language, as options, and posts an input form that accepts an input to select one of the options, in the chat room, and the designation is performed by a selection operation from the options provided by the input form.
4. The print control device according to claim 2, wherein the designation is performed by a posting that specifies one of the candidate languages, in the chat room.
5. The print control device according to claim 2, wherein the posting unit posts a response message to the function call instruction, in the first language in the chat room.
9. The print control device according to claim 1, wherein when a change of the posting language according to the change instruction fails, the posting unit posts error information in the first language in the chat room.
Conclusion
/MARCELLUS J AUGUSTIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682 09/21/2026