CTNF 18/909,155 CTNF 97084 DETAILED ACTION Notice of AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/08/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP2022-064525 , filed on 04/08/2022 . 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims were amended pursuant to a preliminary amendment filed together with the initial set on 10/08/2024. For the examination purpose, the claim set with amended claims have been used. Claim 28 was cancelled. Claims 1-27 are pending of which Claims 1, 16, 26 and 27 are independent. Claim Objections Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 9, line 3 recites “ an S/N of sound related to user’s speech”, where the term S/N is not clear. For examination purpose “an S/N” is considered as “a signal to noise ratio”. Applicant is advised to amend the claim to clarify. 35 U.S.C. 112(f) Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term "means" or "step" or a term used as a substitute for "means" that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a nonstructural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term "means" or "step" or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word "for'' (e.g., "means for'') or another linking word or phrase, such as "configured to" or "so that"; and (C) the term "means" or "step" or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word "means" (or "step") in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word "means" (or "step") in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word "means" (or "step") are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word "means" (or "step") are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word "means," but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “ biometric information detection unit” in claims 1, 2, 16, 18-21, 23-27, “sound information detection unit” in claims 1-13, 16, 17, 20, 24-27, ” determination unit” in claims 1, 8-12, 16, 20, 26, “conversion unit” in claims 1, 2, 3, 7 -13, 15-18, 20, 24, 26, “wearing detection unit” in claims 18,19, 21, “receiving unit”, in claims 20, 26, “transmitting unit”, in claim 20, “processing unit”, in claim 23. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The Independent claim 1 recites “a biometric information detection unit that detects biometric information from one or more parts of a user”; “a sound information detection unit that detects sound information”; “a determination unit that determines whether a characteristic of the sound information satisfies a certain condition”; “and a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit using a first conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition”, “and outputs text information converted from the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit using a second conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition”. The limitations above as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers a mental process, as this could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The limitation of " detects ... ", "determines ... ", "outputs ... ", as drafted covers mental activities. More specifically, one person can utter a speech, another person can hear the utterance and determine from the volume of speech of the first person, if the first person need to raise his/her voice or lower it down or may be he/she can write it down instead of speaking it out loud. The above steps, as drafted, is a process that under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. There is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. Additionally, the mere nominal recitation of a generic computer appliance does not take the claim limitation out of the mental processes grouping. Thus, the claim recites a mental process. The claim recites the additional limitations of “biometric information detection unit”, “ sound information detection unit”, “determination unit”, “conversion unit” for performing the method, which are recited at a high level of generality and are recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. The current specification in paragraph [0015],[0016],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect biometric information or sound, which are generic. Throughout the specification, conversion unit, determination unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. All those are recited at a high level of generality and are recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. This is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, taken alone, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the above identified judicial exception (the abstract idea). Looking at the limitations as an ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology. Their collective functions merely provide conventional computer implementation. Claim 1 is therefore not drawn to eligible subject matter as this is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more than the abstract idea. The Independent claim 16 recites “a biometric information detection unit that detects biometric information from one or more parts of a user”; “a sound information detection unit that detects sound information”; “a determination unit that determines whether a characteristic of the sound information satisfies a certain condition”; “and a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit using a first conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition”, “and outputs text information converted from information including the sound information and the biometric information using a third conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition”. The limitations above as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers a mental process, as this could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The limitation of " detects ... ", "determines ... ", "outputs ... ", as drafted covers mental activities. More specifically, one person can utter a speech, another person can hear the utterance and determine from the volume of speech of the first person, if the first person need to raise his/her voice or lower it down or may be he/she can write it down instead of speaking it out loud. The above steps, as drafted, is a process that under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. There is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. Additionally, the mere nominal recitation of a generic computer appliance does not take the claim limitation out of the mental processes grouping. Thus, the claim recites a mental process. The claim recites the additional limitations of “biometric information detection unit”, “ sound information detection unit”, “determination unit”, “conversion unit” for performing the method, which are recited at a high level of generality and are recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. The current specification in paragraph [0015],[0016],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect biometric information or sound, which are generic. Throughout the specification, conversion unit, determination unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. All those are recited at a high level of generality and are recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. This is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, taken alone, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the above identified judicial exception (the abstract idea). Looking at the limitations as an ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology. Their collective functions merely provide conventional computer implementation. Claim 16 is therefore not drawn to eligible subject matter as this is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more than the abstract idea. The Independent claim 26 recites “a receiving unit that receives biometric information detected by a biometric information detection unit and sound information detected by a sound information detection unit”; “a determination unit that determines whether a characteristic of the sound information satisfies a certain condition”; “and a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit using a first conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition”,” and outputs text information converted from the sound information using a second conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition”. The limitations above as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers a mental process, as this could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The limitation of " receives ... ", "determines ... ", "outputs ... ", as drafted covers mental activities. More specifically, one person can utter a speech, another person can hear the utterance and determine from the volume of speech of the first person, if the first person need to raise his/her voice or lower it down or may be he/she can write it down instead of speaking it out loud. The above steps, as drafted, is a process that under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. There is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. Additionally, the mere nominal recitation of a generic computer appliance does not take the claim limitation out of the mental processes grouping. Thus, the claim recites a mental process. The claim recites the additional limitations of “ receiving unit”, “biometric information detection unit”, “ sound information detection unit”, “determination unit”, “conversion unit” for performing the method, which are recited at a high level of generality and are recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. The current specification in paragraph [0015],[0016],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect biometric information or sound, which are generic. Throughout the specification, receiving unit, conversion unit, determination unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. All those are recited at a high level of generality and are recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. This is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, taken alone, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the above identified judicial exception (the abstract idea). Looking at the limitations as an ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology. Their collective functions merely provide conventional computer implementation. Claim 26 is therefore not drawn to eligible subject matter as this is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more than the abstract idea. The Independent claim 27 recites “a step of receiving biometric information detected by a biometric information detection unit and sound information detected by a sound information detection unit”; “a step of determining whether a characteristic of the sound information satisfies a certain condition”; “and a step of outputting text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit using a first conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition”, “and outputting text information converted from the sound information using a second conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition”. The limitations above as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers a mental process, as this could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The limitation of " receiving ... ", "determining ... ", "outputting ... ", as drafted covers mental activities. More specifically, one person can utter a speech, another person can hear the utterance and determine from the volume of speech of the first person, if the first person need to raise his/her voice or lower it down or may be he/she can write it down instead of speaking it out loud. The above steps, as drafted, is a process that under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind. There is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. Additionally, the mere nominal recitation of a generic computer appliance does not take the claim limitation out of the mental processes grouping. Thus, the claim recites a mental process. The claim recites the additional limitations of “biometric information detection unit”, “ sound information detection unit”, for performing the method, which are recited at a high level of generality and are recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. The current specification in paragraph [0015],[0016],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect biometric information or sound, which are generic. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. All those are recited at a high level of generality and are recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. This is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, taken alone, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the above identified judicial exception (the abstract idea). Looking at the limitations as an ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology. Their collective functions merely provide conventional computer implementation. Claim 27 is therefore not drawn to eligible subject matter as this is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more than the abstract idea. Claim 2 recites “wherein, in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition, the conversion unit outputs text information or audio information converted from information including the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit and the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit, using a third conversion method”, where human can listen to any sound or audio and based on certain condition, such as loud or not loud, can convert the audio either in text or less volume, which is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of conversion unit, sound information detection unit , biometric information detection unit. Specification in paragraph [0015],[0016],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect biometric information or sound, which is generic. Throughout the specification, conversion unit is also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 2 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 3 recites “wherein the conversion unit switches from the first conversion method to the second conversion method or from the second conversion method to the first conversion method depending on the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit, and outputs text information or audio information converted by the switched conversion method”, where human can switch/change the conversion of sound depending on the characteristics of sound such as volume, noise and can make the other person speak louder or lower or write it down, which are evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of sound information detection unit, conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, conversion unit is also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 3 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 4 recites “wherein the sound information detection unit is composed of at least two or more detection units.”, where determining the number of sound information detection unit is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recites additional limitation of sound information detection unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic and is not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 4 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 5 recites “wherein the sound information detection unit includes a sound information detection unit detecting sound information generated within a body and a sound information detection unit detecting external sound.”, where determining that the sound is getting detected from body and from externally, is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recites additional limitation of sound information detection unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic and is not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 5 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 6 recites “wherein the sound information detection unit detecting sound information generated within the body is a bone conduction microphone or a skin conduction microphone”, where determining the type of microphone is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recites additional limitation of sound information detection unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic and is not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 6 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 7 recites “wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit contains noise, the conversion unit does not convert the biometric information into either text information or audio information”, where human can determine if there is any noise in the sound and can decide not to convert it to text or audio, is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of sound information detection unit, determination unit, conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, determination unit, conversion unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 7 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 8 recites “wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that a volume of sound related to a user's speech in the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit is greater than a threshold, the conversion unit converts the sound information into text information or audio information”, where to determine that the volume of user’s speech is more than a threshold and based on that converting it into text or audio, is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitation of sound information detection unit, determination unit, conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, determination unit, conversion unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 8 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 9 recites “wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that an S/N of sound related to a user's speech in the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit is greater than a threshold, the conversion unit converts the sound information into text information or audio information”, where to determine that the signal to noise ratio in user’s speech is more than a threshold and based on that converting it into text or audio, is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of sound information detection unit, determination unit, conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, determination unit, conversion unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 9 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 10 recites “wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that a volume of sound related to a user's speech in the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit is less than or equal to a threshold, the conversion unit converts the biometric information into text information or audio information”, where to determine that the volume of user’s speech is less than a threshold and based on that converting it into text or audio, is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of sound information detection unit, determination unit, conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, determination unit, conversion unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 10 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 11 recites “wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit corresponds to a user's speech period, the conversion unit converts the sound information into text information or audio information”, where to determine that the detected sound information is related to the duration of user’s speech and converting it into text or audio, is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of sound information detection unit, determination unit, conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, determination unit, conversion unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 11 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 12 recites “wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit corresponds to a user's non-speech period, the conversion unit converts the biometric information into text information or audio information”, where to determine that the detected sound information is a non-speech period and converting it into text or audio, is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of sound information detection unit, determination unit, conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, determination unit, conversion unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 12 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 13 recites “wherein, depending on the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit, the conversion unit sets either the first conversion method of converting biometric information into text information or audio information or the second conversion method of converting the sound information into text information, and converts the biometric information or the sound information into text information or audio information”, where to convert the sound based on the characteristics of the sound, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of sound information detection unit, conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, conversion unit is also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 13 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 14 recites “wherein the biometric information includes at least one of myoelectric information, acceleration information, ultrasonic information, tactile information, light information, and pressure information”, where determining the type of biometric information is an evaluation, observation and could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception, as claim 14 does not recite any additional limitations. The claim as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 15 recites “wherein the conversion unit further converts text information converted from the biometric information into audio information”, where converting text information from biometric unit to audio, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recites additional limitation of conversion unit. Throughout the specification, conversion unit is recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications, which is not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 15 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 17 recites “wherein the conversion unit switches from the first conversion method to the third conversion method or from the third conversion method to the first conversion method depending on the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit, and outputs text information or audio information converted by the switched conversion method”, where to convert the sound based on the characteristics of the sound and switching method, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitation of sound information detection unit, conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0016],[00118] specifies that sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, conversion unit is also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 17 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 18 recites “a wearing detection unit that detects that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, wherein, in response to detection by the wearing detection unit that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, the conversion unit becomes able to convert the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit into text information or audio information”, where to detect that the user is wearing a biometric detection unit and converting the information to text or audio, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of biometric information detection unit, wearing detection unit , conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0015],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, conversion unit, wearing detection unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 18 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 19 recites “wherein the wearing detection unit detects that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user by analyzing the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit”, where to detect that the user is wearing a biometric detection unit by analyzing the information from the biometric unit is an observation, evaluation, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of biometric information detection unit, wearing detection unit. Specification in paragraph [0015],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, wearing detection unit is also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 19 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 20 recites “a detection device including the biometric information detection unit, the sound information detection unit, and a transmitting unit that transmits the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit and the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit”; “and an information processing apparatus including a receiving unit that receives the biometric information and the sound information transmitted from the transmitting unit, the determination unit, and the conversion unit”, where to determine what type of units are in the detection device and what type of units are in the information processing apparatus, is an observation, evaluation, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of detection device, biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit, transmitting unit, information processing apparatus, receiving unit, determination unit, and conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0015],[0016], [00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit and sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, detection device, transmitting unit, information processing apparatus, receiving unit, determination unit, and conversion unit are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 20 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 21 recites “ a wearing detection unit that detects that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, wherein, in response to detection by the wearing detection unit that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, the detection device and the information processing apparatus enter a communicable state”, where detecting that the user is wearing a biometric detection unit by realizing that the detection device and the information processing apparatus are communicating, is an observation, evaluation, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of biometric information detection unit, wearing detection unit, detection unit, information processing apparatus. Specification in paragraph [0015],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, wearing detection unit, detection unit, information processing apparatus are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 21 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 22 recites “ wherein the detection device is one of a choker type, a jaw mask type, a glasses type, a ring type, a mask type, and a headset type”, to determine the type of the detection device, is an observation, evaluation, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of biometric information detection unit, wearing detection unit, detection unit, information processing apparatus. Specification in paragraph [0015],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, wearing detection unit, detection unit, information processing apparatus are also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 22 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 23 recites “ comprising a processing unit that evaluates the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit based on a certain evaluation criterion, and deletes text information or audio information corresponding to the biometric information not satisfying the certain evaluation criterion”, where deleting text /audio information corresponding to biometric information, based on certain criteria, is an observation, evaluation, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of biometric information detection unit, processing unit. Specification in paragraph [0015],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, processing unit is also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 23 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 24 recites “ wherein, in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition, the conversion unit converts the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit into text information or audio information using the first conversion method, and, in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition, the conversion unit converts the sound information into text information using the second conversion method.”, where converting the biometric information to text /audio information based on the sound information meeting certain criteria, is an observation, evaluation, could be performed in the human mind or with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit , conversion unit. Specification in paragraph [0015],[0016],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, conversion unit is also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 24 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim 25 recites “ wherein a trained model to be used in the first conversion method is updated based on correspondence between text information converted by the second conversion method using the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit and the biometric information obtained by the biometric information detection unit obtained at a same time as the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit”, where to use a trained model for the conversion and updating the model based on the corresponding sound and biometric information, with the aid of pen and paper. The claim recite additional limitations of biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit ,trained model. Specification in paragraph [0015],[0016],[00118] specifies that biometric information detection unit, sound information detection unit can include sensors to detect sound information, which is generic. Throughout the specification, trained model is also recited as performing generic computer functions routinely used in computer applications. None of the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim 25 as drafted, is not patent eligible. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-6, 8-11,13, 14, 16, 17, 20, 22, 24, 26 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Omori et al. ( JP 2014027459 A), hereinafter referenced as Omori, in view of Shin et al. ( US 20220261218 A1), hereinafter referenced as Shin . Regarding Claim 1, Omori teaches an information conversion system comprising: a biometric information detection unit that detects biometric information [from one or more parts of a user] (Omori: Para.[0012],[0014], Figs. 1, 2, A head mounted display device includes the glasses 11, the display device 12, the sound information input / output device 13, and the air conduction microphone 14. The sound information input / output device 13 is a headphone type device that covers the user's ear and includes a bone conduction microphone 31 ( biometric information detection unit)); a sound information detection unit that detects sound information (Omori: Para.[0014],[0017], Figs. 1, 2, The sound information input / output device 13 includes a bone conduction microphone 31, an air conduction earphone 32, and a bone conduction earphone 33, an air conduction microphone 14. Air conduction microphone detects the sound travelling through air ( from another device)( sound information detection unit). Bone conduction microphone detects sound of the user( sound information detection unit) ) ; a determination unit that determines whether a characteristic of the sound information satisfies a certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0011], [0018], Figs. 1, 2, head mounted display device ( HMD) includes a control device 3, which includes CPU 41 which controls the entire control device 3 and is electrically connected to other electronic devices included in the control device 3. Para. [0021],[0022], the CPU 41 ( determination unit) executes call environment determination processing (S10). CPU 41 acquires the sound information, specifies the sound level around the HMD and transmits data including the specified sound level to the other device (S20). The sound level is represented by a known index that represents the degree of loudness of the surrounding sound. The CPU 41 determines whether the sound level of the HMD is equal to or less than a threshold(S30). The threshold is a value set in advance to determine whether the environment around the HMD is a noise environment based on the sound level of the HMD specified in S20.) ; and a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information [converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit] using a first conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0024]-[0026], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is smaller than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is off, which indicates that the call environment is determined not to be a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the air conduction type earphone 32 and outputs the sound (S85) ( first conversion)). and outputs text information converted from the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit using a second conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0024],[0025], [0029], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is larger than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is on, which means it’s a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the bone conduction type earphone 33 based on the instruction received from the control device 3 and outputs the sound (S70). Next, the CPU 41 recognizes the voice of the sound information acquired in S60 and converts it into text (S75) ( second conversion method) and displayed on display 28 of HMD). Omori while teaching the system of claim 1, fails to explicitly teach the claimed, a biometric information detection unit that detects biometric information from one or more parts of a user; a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit. However, Shin does teach the claimed, a biometric information detection unit that detects biometric information from one or more parts of a user ( Shin: Para.[0129], Figs.5,6A, when the user wearing the electronic device 501 ( biometric information detection unit) utters speech, the electronic device 501 may detect a movement pattern (for example, jaw movements) of the user by the acceleration sensor ( sensor 623)). a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit ( Shin: Para.[0134], [035], Fig.6A, speaker identification module 614 may detect whether the user of the electronic device 501 (biometric determination unit) is speaking by using the acceleration sensor 623 and upon detection of a speech of the user, the electronic device 501 may switch to the dialog mode. The speaker output control module 615 ( conversion unit) may decrease the volume of audio currently being output through the speaker 621 by as much as a specified value ( or a specified level) or stop (for example, mute) the audio output). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Shin’s teaching of an electronic device which includes a communication circuit, a plurality of microphones, a speaker, and at least one processor which is configured to output audio through the speaker based on data received from an external electronic device through the communication circuit, based on the identification of the utterance, into the system and method of a communication device that is configured to be attachable to the head of a user and can transmit and receive data including sound information with other devices , taught by Omori, because, this would improve the use convenience of an audio output device, which is increasingly demanded. (Shin, Para.[0005],[0008]). Regarding Claim 2, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, wherein, in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition, the conversion unit outputs text information or audio information converted from information including the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit and the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit, using a third conversion method ( Omori: Para. [0045], when it is determined that the call environment is a noise environment ( satisfies the certain condition), the first sound information acquired from the air conduction microphone 14 and the second sound information acquired from the bone conduction microphone 31, may be sent to the other device. In this case, the other device can select the sound information of the person who can easily hear the sound from the first sound information and the second sound information, and convert the sound information into a sound ( third conversion)). Regarding Claim 3, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, wherein the conversion unit switches from the first conversion method to the second conversion method or from the second conversion method to the first conversion method depending on the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit, and outputs text information or audio information converted by the switched conversion method ( Omori: Para.[0024]-[0026], [0029], CPU 21 ( conversion unit) switches based on the sound level threshold. When the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is larger than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is on, which means it’s a noise environment. CPU 21 converts the sound information to sound and later to text ( second conversion method). When the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is smaller than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is off, which means the call environment is not a noise environment. CPU 21 converts the sound information and outputs the sound ( first conversion method)) Regarding Claim 4, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, wherein the sound information detection unit is composed of at least two or more detection units (Omori: Para.[0014],[0017], Figs. 1, 2, The sound information input / output device 13 includes a bone conduction microphone 31, an air conduction earphone 32, and a bone conduction earphone 33, an air conduction microphone 14. Air conduction microphone detects the sound travelling through air ( from another device)( sound information detection unit). Bone conduction microphone detects sound of the user( sound information detection unit) ). Regarding Claim 5, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 4. Omori further teaches, wherein the sound information detection unit includes a sound information detection unit detecting sound information generated within a body and a sound information detection unit detecting external sound (Omori: Para.[0014],[0017], Figs. 1, 2, The sound information input / output device 13 includes an air conduction microphone 14 which detects the sound travelling through air ( to detect external sound) and a bone conduction microphone 31 which detects sound from user’s ear ). Regarding Claim 6, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 5. Omori further teaches, wherein the sound information detection unit detecting sound information generated within the body is a bone conduction microphone or a skin conduction microphone ( Omori: Para.[0014], The sound information input / output device 13 includes a bone conduction microphone 31. Bone conduction microphone detects sound of the user, situated in ear ( sound information detection unit) ). Regarding Claim 8, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that a volume of sound related to a user's speech in the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit is greater than a threshold, the conversion unit converts the sound information into text information or audio information ( Omori: Para.[0024],[0025], [0029], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is larger than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is on, which means it’s a noise environment. CPU 21 converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the bone conduction type earphone 33 based on the instruction received from the control device 3 and outputs the sound and converts it into text. Para.[0039], the sound information can be the volume of the user’s voice). Regarding Claim 9, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that an S/N of sound related to a user's speech in the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit is greater than a threshold, the conversion unit converts the sound information into text information or audio information ( Omori: Para.[0024],[0025], [0029], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is larger than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is on, which means it’s a noise environment. CPU 21 converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the bone conduction type earphone 33 based on the instruction received from the control device 3 and outputs the sound. Next, the CPU 41 recognizes the voice of the sound information acquired in S60 and converts it into text (S75) and displayed on display 28 of HMD. Para.[0040], the sound information can be S/N ratio ( signal to noise ratio)). Regarding Claim 10, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that a volume of sound related to a user's speech in the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit is less than or equal to a threshold, the conversion unit converts the biometric information into text information or audio information ( Omori: Para.[0024]-[0026], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is smaller than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is off, which indicates that the call environment is determined not to be a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the air conduction type earphone 32 and outputs the sound. Para. [0039], the sound information can be the volume of the user’s voice ). Regarding Claim 11, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Shin further teaches, wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit corresponds to a user's speech period, the conversion unit converts the sound information into text information or audio information ( Shin: Para.[0149], the electronic device 501 may identify the duration of the received speech and compare the identified duration with a preset threshold. When the duration is equal to or greater than the preset threshold, the electronic device 501 may set its mode to the dialog mode ( converting to audio information). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Shin’s teaching of an electronic device which includes a communication circuit, a plurality of microphones, a speaker, and at least one processor which is configured to output audio through the speaker based on data received from an external electronic device through the communication circuit, based on the identification of the utterance, into the system and method of a communication device that is configured to be attachable to the head of a user and can transmit and receive data including sound information with other devices , taught by Omori, because, this would improve the use convenience of an audio output device, which is increasingly demanded. (Shin, Para.[0005],[0008]). Regarding Claim 13, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, wherein, depending on the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit, the conversion unit sets either the first conversion method of converting biometric information into text information or audio information or the second conversion method of converting the sound information into text information, and converts the biometric information or the sound information into text information or audio information ( Omori: Para.[0024],[0025], [0029], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is larger than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is on, which means it’s a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the bone conduction type earphone 33 based on the instruction received from the control device 3 and outputs the sound (S70). Next, the CPU 41 recognizes the voice of the sound information acquired in S60 and converts it into text (S75) ( second conversion method) and displayed on display 28 of HMD). Regarding Claim 14, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Shin further teaches, wherein the biometric information includes at least one of myoelectric information, acceleration information, ultrasonic information, tactile information, light information, and pressure information ( Shin: Para.[0129], Fig. 6A, when the user wearing the electronic device 501 utters speech, the electronic device 501 may detect a movement pattern (for example, jaw movements) of the user by the acceleration sensor ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Shin’s teaching of an electronic device which includes a communication circuit, a plurality of microphones, a speaker, and at least one processor which is configured to output audio through the speaker based on data received from an external electronic device through the communication circuit, based on the identification of the utterance, into the system and method of a communication device that is configured to be attachable to the head of a user and can transmit and receive data including sound information with other devices , taught by Omori, because, this would improve the use convenience of an audio output device, which is increasingly demanded. (Shin, Para.[0005],[0008]). Regarding Claim 16, Omori teaches an information conversion system comprising: a biometric information detection unit that detects biometric information [from one or more parts of a user] (Omori: Para.[0012],[0014], Figs. 1, 2, A head mounted display device includes the glasses 11, the display device 12, the sound information input / output device 13, and the air conduction microphone 14. The sound information input / output device 13 is a headphone type device that covers the user's ear and includes a bone conduction microphone 31 ( biometric information detection unit)); a sound information detection unit that detects sound information (Omori: Para.[0014],[0017], Figs. 1, 2, The sound information input / output device 13 includes a bone conduction microphone 31, an air conduction earphone 32, and a bone conduction earphone 33, an air conduction microphone 14. Air conduction microphone detects the sound travelling through air ( from another device)( sound information detection unit). Bone conduction microphone detects sound of the user( sound information detection unit) ) ; a determination unit that determines whether a characteristic of the sound information satisfies a certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0011], [0018], Figs. 1, 2, head mounted display device ( HMD) includes a control device 3, which includes CPU 41 which controls the entire control device 3 and is electrically connected to other electronic devices included in the control device 3. Para. [0021],[0022], the CPU 41 ( determination unit) executes call environment determination processing (S10). CPU 41 acquires the sound information, specifies the sound level around the HMD and transmits data including the specified sound level to the other device (S20). The sound level is represented by a known index that represents the degree of loudness of the surrounding sound. The CPU 41 determines whether the sound level of the HMD is equal to or less than a threshold(S30). The threshold is a value set in advance to determine whether the environment around the HMD is a noise environment based on the sound level of the HMD specified in S20.) ; and a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information [converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit] using a first conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0024]-[0026], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is smaller than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is off, which indicates that the call environment is determined not to be a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the air conduction type earphone 32 and outputs the sound (S85)( first conversion)). and outputs text information converted from information including the sound information and the biometric information using a third conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition ( Omori: Para. [0045], when it is determined that the call environment is a noise environment ( satisfies the certain condition), the first sound information acquired from the air conduction microphone 14 and the second sound information acquired from the bone conduction microphone 31, may be sent to the other device. In this case, the other device can select the sound information of the person who can easily hear the sound from the first sound information and the second sound information, and convert the sound information into a sound ( third conversion)). Omori while teaching the system of claim 16, fails to explicitly teach the claimed, a biometric information detection unit that detects biometric information from one or more parts of a user; a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit. However, Shin does teach the claimed, a biometric information detection unit that detects biometric information from one or more parts of a user ( Shin: Para.[0129], Figs.5,6A, when the user wearing the electronic device 501 ( biometric information detection unit) utters speech, the electronic device 501 may detect a movement pattern (for example, jaw movements) of the user by the acceleration sensor ( sensor 623)). a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit ( Shin: Para.[0134], [035], Fig.6A, speaker identification module 614 may detect whether the user of the electronic device 501 (biometric determination unit) is speaking by using the acceleration sensor 623 and upon detection of a speech of the user, the electronic device 501 may switch to the dialog mode. The speaker output control module 615 ( conversion unit) may decrease the volume of audio currently being output through the speaker 621 by as much as a specified value ( or a specified level) or stop (for example, mute) the audio output). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Shin’s teaching of an electronic device which includes a communication circuit, a plurality of microphones, a speaker, and at least one processor which is configured to output audio through the speaker based on data received from an external electronic device through the communication circuit, based on the identification of the utterance, into the system and method of a communication device that is configured to be attachable to the head of a user and can transmit and receive data including sound information with other devices , taught by Omori, because, this would improve the use convenience of an audio output device, which is increasingly demanded. (Shin, Para.[0005],[0008]). Regarding Claim 17, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 16. Omori further teaches, wherein the conversion unit switches from the first conversion method to the third conversion method or from the third conversion method to the first conversion method depending on the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit, and outputs text information or audio information converted by the switched conversion method ( Omori: Para.[0024]-[0026],[0045], CPU 21 ( conversion unit) switches based on the sound level threshold .when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is smaller than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is off, which indicates that the call environment is determined not to be a noise environment. CPU 21 converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the air conduction type earphone 32 and outputs the sound ( first conversion). When it is determined that the call environment is a noise environment, the first sound information acquired from the air conduction microphone 14 and the second sound information acquired from the bone conduction microphone 31, may be sent to the other device. In this case, the other device can select the sound information of the person who can easily hear the sound from the first sound information and the second sound information, and convert the sound information into a sound ( third conversion) ). Regarding Claim 20, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, comprising: a detection device including the biometric information detection unit, the sound information detection unit, and a transmitting unit that transmits the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit and the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit (Omori: Para.[0012],[0014],[0017], Figs. 1, 2, A head mounted display device includes the mounting device 2 ( a detection device) and the control device 3 ( an information processing apparatus) includes the glasses 11, the display device 12, sound information input / output device 13. The sound information input / output device 13 includes a bone conduction microphone 31, an air conduction earphone 32, and a bone conduction earphone 33, an air conduction microphone 14. Air conduction microphone detects the sound travelling through air ( from another device)( sound information detection unit). Bone conduction microphone detects sound of the user( sound information detection unit). The sound information input / output device 13 is a headphone type device that covers the user's ear and includes a bone conduction microphone 31 ( biometric information detection unit). Para.[0012],[0021], Inside the frame of the glasses 11, a wire electrically connected to the sound information input / output device 13 and the air conduction type microphone 14 is provided. The wiring is for supplying power and transmitting and receiving various signals. CPU 21 and CPU 41 transmits and receives biometric and sound information detected); and an information processing apparatus including a receiving unit that receives the biometric information and the sound information transmitted from the transmitting unit, the determination unit, and the conversion unit ( Omori: Para.[0011],[0012],[0021], Figs. 1, 2, A head mounted display device includes the mounting device 2 ( a detection device) and the control device 3 ( an information processing apparatus) includes the glasses 11, the display device 12. Inside the frame of the glasses 11, a wire electrically connected to the sound information input / output device 13 and the air conduction type microphone 14 is provided. The wiring is for supplying power and transmitting and receiving various signals. CPU 21 and CPU 41 transmits and receives biometric and sound information detected). Regarding Claim 22, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 20. Omori further teaches, wherein the detection device is one of a choker type, a jaw mask type, a glasses type, a ring type, a mask type, and a headset type ( Omori: Para.[0011],[0012], A head mounted display device includes the mounting device 2 ( a detection device)). Regarding Claim 24, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, and, in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition, the conversion unit converts the sound information into text information using the second conversion method ( Omori: Para.[0024],[0025], [0029], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is larger than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is on, which means it’s a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the bone conduction type earphone 33 based on the instruction received from the control device 3 and outputs the sound (S70). Next, the CPU 41 recognizes the voice of the sound information acquired in S60 and converts it into text (S75) and displayed on display 28 of HMD) Shin further teaches, wherein, in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition, the conversion unit converts the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit into text information or audio information using the first conversion method ( Shin: Para.[0134], [035], Fig.6A, speaker identification module 614 may detect whether the user of the electronic device 501 (biometric determination unit) is speaking by using the acceleration sensor 623 and upon detection of a speech of the user, the electronic device 501 may switch to the dialog mode. The speaker output control module 615 ( conversion unit) may decrease the volume of audio currently being output through the speaker 621 by as much as a specified value ( or a specified level) or stop (for example, mute) the audio output). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Shin’s teaching of an electronic device which includes a communication circuit, a plurality of microphones, a speaker, and at least one processor which is configured to output audio through the speaker based on data received from an external electronic device through the communication circuit, based on the identification of the utterance, into the system and method of a communication device that is configured to be attachable to the head of a user and can transmit and receive data including sound information with other devices , taught by Omori, because, this would improve the use convenience of an audio output device, which is increasingly demanded. (Shin, Para.[0005],[0008]). Regarding Claim 25, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori further teaches, wherein a trained model to be used in the first conversion method is updated based on correspondence between text information converted by the second conversion method using the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit and the biometric information obtained by the biometric information detection unit obtained at a same time as the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit ( Omori: Para.[0025], CPU 41 matches the extracted feature amount with the acoustic model and the language model stored in the flash memory while referring to the word dictionary stored in the flash memory as necessary. As a result, the likelihood is determined for each sentence that can be accepted by the language model, and the sentence with the highest likelihood is obtained as the text of the recognition result). Regarding Claim 26, Omori teaches an information processing apparatus comprising: a receiving unit that receives biometric information detected by a biometric information detection unit and sound information detected by a sound information detection unit (Omori: Para.[0012], [0014], [0017], Figs. 1, 2, A head mounted display device includes the mounting device 2 ( a detection device) and the control device 3 ( an information processing apparatus) includes the glasses 11, the display device 12, sound information input / output device 13. The sound information input / output device 13 includes a bone conduction microphone 31, an air conduction earphone 32, and a bone conduction earphone 33, an air conduction microphone 14. Air conduction microphone detects the sound travelling through air ( from another device)( sound information detection unit). Bone conduction microphone detects sound of the user( sound information detection unit). The sound information input / output device 13 is a headphone type device that covers the user's ear and includes a bone conduction microphone 31 ( biometric information detection unit). Para.[0012],[0021], Inside the frame of the glasses 11, a wire electrically connected to the sound information input / output device 13 and the air conduction type microphone 14 is provided. The wiring is for supplying power and transmitting and receiving various signals. CPU 21 and CPU 41 transmits and receives biometric and sound information detected); a determination unit that determines whether a characteristic of the sound information satisfies a certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0011], [0018], Figs. 1, 2, head mounted display device ( HMD) includes a control device 3, which includes CPU 41 which controls the entire control device 3 and is electrically connected to other electronic devices included in the control device 3. Para. [0021],[0022], the CPU 41 ( determination unit) executes call environment determination processing (S10). CPU 41 acquires the sound information, specifies the sound level around the HMD and transmits data including the specified sound level to the other device (S20). The sound level is represented by a known index that represents the degree of loudness of the surrounding sound. The CPU 41 determines whether the sound level of the HMD is equal to or less than a threshold(S30). The threshold is a value set in advance to determine whether the environment around the HMD is a noise environment based on the sound level of the HMD specified in S20) ; and a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information [converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit] using a first conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0024]-[0026], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is smaller than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is off, which indicates that the call environment is determined not to be a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the air conduction type earphone 32 and outputs the sound (S85) ( first conversion)), and outputs text information converted from the sound information using a second conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0024],[0025], [0029], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is larger than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is on, which means it’s a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the bone conduction type earphone 33 based on the instruction received from the control device 3 and outputs the sound (S70). Next, the CPU 41 recognizes the voice of the sound information acquired in S60 and converts it into text (S75) ( second conversion method) and displayed on display 28 of HMD). Omori while teaching the information processing apparatus of claim 26, fails to explicitly teach the claimed, a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit. However, Shin does teach the claimed, a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit ( Shin: Para.[0134], [035], Fig.6A, speaker identification module 614 may detect whether the user of the electronic device 501 (biometric determination unit) is speaking by using the acceleration sensor 623 and upon detection of a speech of the user, the electronic device 501 may switch to the dialog mode. The speaker output control module 615 ( conversion unit) may decrease the volume of audio currently being output through the speaker 621 by as much as a specified value ( or a specified level) or stop (for example, mute) the audio output). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Shin’s teaching of an electronic device which includes a communication circuit, a plurality of microphones, a speaker, and at least one processor which is configured to output audio through the speaker based on data received from an external electronic device through the communication circuit, based on the identification of the utterance, into the system and method of a communication device that is configured to be attachable to the head of a user and can transmit and receive data including sound information with other devices , taught by Omori, because, this would improve the use convenience of an audio output device, which is increasingly demanded. (Shin, Para.[0005],[0008]). Regarding Claim 27, Omori teaches an information processing method comprising: a step of receiving biometric information detected by a biometric information detection unit and sound information detected by a sound information detection unit (Omori: Para.[0012], [0014], [0017], Figs. 1, 2, A head mounted display device includes the mounting device 2 ( a detection device) and the control device 3 ( an information processing apparatus) includes the glasses 11, the display device 12, sound information input / output device 13. The sound information input / output device 13 includes a bone conduction microphone 31, an air conduction earphone 32, and a bone conduction earphone 33, an air conduction microphone 14. Air conduction microphone detects the sound travelling through air ( from another device)( sound information detection unit). Bone conduction microphone detects sound of the user( sound information detection unit). The sound information input / output device 13 is a headphone type device that covers the user's ear and includes a bone conduction microphone 31 ( biometric information detection unit). Para.[0012],[0021], Inside the frame of the glasses 11, a wire electrically connected to the sound information input / output device 13 and the air conduction type microphone 14 is provided. The wiring is for supplying power and transmitting and receiving various signals. CPU 21 and CPU 41 transmits and receives biometric and sound information detected); a step of determining whether a characteristic of the sound information satisfies a certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0011], [0018], Figs. 1, 2, head mounted display device ( HMD) includes a control device 3, which includes CPU 41 which controls the entire control device 3 and is electrically connected to other electronic devices included in the control device 3. Para. [0021],[0022], the CPU 41 ( determination unit) executes call environment determination processing (S10). CPU 41 acquires the sound information, specifies the sound level around the HMD and transmits data including the specified sound level to the other device (S20). The sound level is represented by a known index that represents the degree of loudness of the surrounding sound. The CPU 41 determines whether the sound level of the HMD is equal to or less than a threshold(S30). The threshold is a value set in advance to determine whether the environment around the HMD is a noise environment based on the sound level of the HMD specified in S20); and a step of outputting text information or audio information [converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit] using a first conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit does not satisfy the certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0024]-[0026], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is smaller than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is off, which indicates that the call environment is determined not to be a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the air conduction type earphone 32 and outputs the sound (S85)), and outputting text information converted from the sound information using a second conversion method in a case where the characteristic of the sound information satisfies the certain condition ( Omori: Para.[0024],[0025], [0029], when the sound level of HMD and the sound level of the other device is larger than the threshold, the flag ( to determine call environment) is on, which means it’s a noise environment. CPU 21 ( conversion unit) converts the sound information received from the other device into a sound using the bone conduction type earphone 33 based on the instruction received from the control device 3 and outputs the sound (S70). Next, the CPU 41 recognizes the voice of the sound information acquired in S60 and converts it into text (S75) ( second conversion method) and displayed on display 28 of HMD). Omori while teaching the information processing method of claim 27, fails to explicitly teach the claimed, a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit. However, Shin does teach the claimed, a conversion unit that outputs text information or audio information converted from the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit ( Shin: Para.[0134], [035], Fig.6A, speaker identification module 614 may detect whether the user of the electronic device 501 (biometric determination unit) is speaking by using the acceleration sensor 623 and upon detection of a speech of the user, the electronic device 501 may switch to the dialog mode. The speaker output control module 615 ( conversion unit) may decrease the volume of audio currently being output through the speaker 621 by as much as a specified value ( or a specified level) or stop (for example, mute) the audio output). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Shin’s teaching of an electronic device which includes a communication circuit, a plurality of microphones, a speaker, and at least one processor which is configured to output audio through the speaker based on data received from an external electronic device through the communication circuit, based on the identification of the utterance, into the system and method of a communication device that is configured to be attachable to the head of a user and can transmit and receive data including sound information with other devices , taught by Omori, because, this would improve the use convenience of an audio output device, which is increasingly demanded. (Shin, Para.[0005],[0008]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Omori et al. ( JP 2014027459 A), hereinafter referenced as Omori, in view of Shin et al. ( US 20220261218 A1), hereinafter referenced as Shin, further in view of Sim et al. ( US 20200026939 A1), hereinafter referenced as Sim . Regarding Claim 7, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori in view of Shin fail to explicitly teach the claimed, wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit contains noise, the conversion unit does not convert the biometric information into either text information or audio information. However, Sim does teach the claimed, wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit contains noise, the conversion unit does not convert the biometric information into either text information or audio information ( Sim: Para.[0154], during the voice authentication procedure, the security module may sense ambient noise through the voice sensor and may determine that the voice authentication through the voice sensor is impossible when ambient noise is above a second level and does not proceed with voice authentication ( does not convert biometric information to audio) instead does fingerprint sensor). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sim’s teaching of electronic device capable of performing multimodal biometric authentication, into the system and method, taught by Omori in view of Shin, because, by using multimodal biometric authentication, the authentication accuracy would improve. (Sim, Para.[0010]-[0012]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 12, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Omori et al. ( JP 2014027459 A), hereinafter referenced as Omori, in view of Shin et al. ( US 20220261218 A1), hereinafter referenced as Shin, further in view of Won et al. ( KR 101592114 B1), hereinafter referenced as Won . Regarding Claim 12, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori in view of Shin fail to explicitly teach the claimed, wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit corresponds to a user's non-speech period, the conversion unit converts the biometric information into text information or audio information. However, Won does teach the claimed, wherein, in a case where the determination unit determines that the sound information detected by the sound information detection unit corresponds to a user's non-speech period, the conversion unit converts the biometric information into text information or audio information ( Won: Para.[0022],[0023], when there is no signal in the bone conduction module ( non-speech), and when there is a signal in the microphone, the smart watch is in a listen mode. The smart watch can acquire audio data input from the microphone in the listen mode. At this time, the acquired audio data may be transmitted to the smart phone. The smart phone may convert audio data into text data using an STT through an application, and may generate translation text data by machine translation of the text data). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Won’s teaching of real-time interpretation technology, and to an interpretation method using a bone conduction speaker and a microphone, into the system and method, taught by Omori in view of Shin, because, the use of bone conduction module in a wearable device for the real time translation would improve the communication. (Won, Para.[0003]-[0005]). Regarding Claim 15, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori in view of Shin fail to explicitly teach the claimed, further teaches, wherein the conversion unit further converts text information converted from the biometric information into audio information. However, Won does teach the claimed, further teaches, wherein the conversion unit further converts text information converted from the biometric information into audio information ( Won: Para.[0032], the processor 230 may convert the audio data input from the bone conduction module ( biometric information) into the text data using the STT in the speech mode, and generate the translated text data by machine translation of the text data. The processor 230 may convert the translated text data into translated audio data using the TTS, and output the translated audio data using a speaker). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Won’s teaching of real-time interpretation technology, and to an interpretation method using a bone conduction speaker and a microphone, into the system and method, taught by Omori in view of Shin, because, the use of bone conduction module in a wearable device for the real time translation would improve the communication. (Won, Para.[0003]-[0005]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 18, 19, 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Omori et al. ( JP 2014027459 A), hereinafter referenced as Omori, in view of Shin et al. ( US 20220261218 A1), hereinafter referenced as Shin, further in view of Ludwig et al. ( US 20170164291 A1), hereinafter referenced as Ludwig . Regarding Claim 18, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori in view of Shin fail to explicitly teach the claimed, comprising: a wearing detection unit that detects that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, wherein, in response to detection by the wearing detection unit that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, the conversion unit becomes able to convert the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit into text information or audio information. However, Ludwig does teach the claimed, comprising: a wearing detection unit that detects that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user ( Ludwig: Para.[0046], Fig. 2, Wear detection module 254 may analyze sensors data from one or more sensor components 244 to determine whether wearable device 202 is currently being worn), wherein, in response to detection by the wearing detection unit that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, the conversion unit becomes able to convert the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit into text information or audio information ( Ludwig: Para.[0033], Presence-sensitive display 232 of wearable device 202 may receive tactile input from a user of wearable device 202. Presence sensitive display 232 may present the output as a graphical user interface, which may be associated with functionality provided by various functionality of wearable device 202. Such as an electronic message application, a navigation application, etc.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Ludwig’s teaching of a power sensitive wireless communication of a wearable device, into the system and method, taught by Omori in view of Shin, because, this would improve the wireless communication technology between a wearable device and a computing device.(Ludwig, Para.[0002],[0004]). Regarding Claim 19, Omori in view of Shin, further in view of Ludwig teach the information conversion system according to Claim 18. Ludwig further teaches, wherein the wearing detection unit detects that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user by analyzing the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit ( Ludwig: Para.[0046], Fig. 2, Wear detection module 254 may analyze sensors data from one or more sensor components 244 to determine whether wearable device 202 is currently being worn. For example, sensor components 244 may include one or more of a heart rate monitor, a galvanic skin response sensor, or other sensor that can detect whether wearable computing device is in contact with a user's skin, wear detection module 254 may analyze the sensor information to determine if wearable device 202 is currently being worn). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Ludwig’s teaching of a power sensitive wireless communication of a wearable device, into the system and method, taught by Omori in view of Shin, because, this would improve the wireless communication technology between a wearable device and a computing device.(Ludwig, Para.[0002],[0004]). Regarding Claim 21, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 20. Omori in view of Shin fail to explicitly teach the claimed, comprising: a wearing detection unit that detects that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, wherein, in response to detection by the wearing detection unit that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, the detection device and the information processing apparatus enter a communicable state. However, Ludwig does teach the claimed, comprising: a wearing detection unit that detects that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, wherein, in response to detection by the wearing detection unit that the biometric information detection unit has been worn on the user, the detection device and the information processing apparatus enter a communicable state ( Ludwig: Para.[0064],[0066], Fig. 4, wear detection module 254 wearable device 202 may analyze sensor data to determine if wearable device 202 is being worn. If the user is currently wearing wearable device 202 ("YES" branch of 400), connection determination module 258 of communication selection module 212 may determine whether wearable device 202 is connected to a companion device 100 via Bluetooth ® ( at 406)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Ludwig’s teaching of a power sensitive wireless communication of a wearable device, into the system and method, taught by Omori in view of Shin, because, this would improve the wireless communication technology between a wearable device and a computing device.(Ludwig, Para.[0002],[0004]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Omori et al. ( JP 2014027459 A), hereinafter referenced as Omori, in view of Shin et al. ( US 20220261218 A1), hereinafter referenced as Shin, further in view of Creamer et al. ( US 20050129189 A1), hereinafter referenced as Creamer . Regarding Claim 23, Omori in view of Shin teach the information conversion system according to Claim 1. Omori in view of Shin fail to explicitly teach the claimed, comprising a processing unit that evaluates the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit based on a certain evaluation criterion, and deletes text information or audio information corresponding to the biometric information not satisfying the certain evaluation criterion. However, Creamer does teach the claimed, comprising a processing unit that evaluates the biometric information detected by the biometric information detection unit based on a certain evaluation criterion, and deletes text information or audio information corresponding to the biometric information not satisfying the certain evaluation criterion ( Creamer: Para.[0017], The voice analysis system 105 can include a biometric analysis engine 110, a comparator 115, a data store 120 including voice metrics, and a biometric information encoder 125. The biometric analysis engine 110 can extract biometric information from speech or voice signals. Para.[0029]-[0031], The biometric information encoder can detect sounds that are effectively masked or made inaudible by other sounds. The biometric information encoder can remove the identified portions, i.e. those identified as inaudible, from the voice signal). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Creamer’s teaching of a method of providing voice metrics over an established telephone call between a user and a subscriber by determining biometric information from the voice information for the user, into the system and method, taught by Omori in view of Shin, because, this would improve the communication by detecting and conveying biometric information such as emotional state, over a communications system. (Creamer, Para.[0002]-[0006]). Conclusion Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Freed et al. (US 10653856 B2) teaches a sleep assistance device is provided-for, including a housing, a contactless biometric sensor, a processor, memory, and a speaker. The processor may detect a user's sleep state by reading signals from the contactless biometric sensor based on at least one of a detected change in heartrate, body movement, or respiration. The processor may also arrange a soundscape including individual sound records representing sounds associated with the selected soundscape based, at least in part, on the detected sleep state of a user. Wang et al. (US 10778826 B1) teaches systems and methods for facilitating communication between a user and other users, services, and so forth. A wearable device, such as a pair of glasses, may be worn and used in conjunction with another user device, such as a smartphone, to support communications between the user and others. Inputs such as motion of the head, orientation of the head, verbal input, and so forth may be used to initiate particular functions on the wearable device, the user device, or with a service. For example, a user may turn their head to the left and speak to send a message to a particular person. A display light in the field of view of the user may illuminate to a particular color that has been previously associated with the particular person. This provides visual feedback to the user about the recipient of the message. Iwata et al. (US 20200175988 A1) teaches a voice biometrics system execute machine-learning architectures capable of passive, active, continuous, or static operations, or a combination thereof. Systems passively and/or continuously, in some cases in addition to actively and/or statically, enrolling speakers as the speakers speak into or around an edge device ( e.g., car, television, radio, phone). The system identifies users on the fly without requiring a new speaker to mirror prompted utterances for reconfiguring operations. The system manages speaker profiles as speakers provide utterances to the system. Machine-learning architectures implement a passive and continuous voice biometrics system, possibly without knowledge of speaker identities. Ushiba et al. (US 20200237250 A1 ) teaches a biometric information processing device (1) which includes a brain wave detecting unit (10), a control unit (20), and a movement assisting unit (30). The brain wave detecting unit (10) detects biometric information in at least one brain region from among a plurality of brain regions that are selectable in accordance with a body part that is a target of function recovery or function improvement. The control unit (20) determines, based on the detected biometric information, at least one activity state in the brain including the location of the brain region(s) that is (are) activated in a subject while attempting to move the body part, and an activation level of such activated brain region(s). When the control unit (20) determines that the at least one activated state of the brain satisfies a predetermined condition, the movement assisting unit (30) executes a predetermined motion to assist movement of the body part. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NADIRA SULTANA whose telephone number is (571)272-4048. The examiner can normally be reached M-F,7:30 am-5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Paras D. Shah can be reached on (571) 270-1650. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NADIRA SULTANA/Examiner, Art Unit 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 2 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 3 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 4 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 5 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 6 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 7 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 8 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 9 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 10 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 11 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 12 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 13 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 14 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 15 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 16 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 17 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 18 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 19 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 20 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 21 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 22 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 23 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 24 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 25 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 26 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 27 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 28 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 29 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 30 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 31 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 32 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 33 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 34 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 35 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 36 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 37 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 38 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 39 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 40 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 41 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 42 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 43 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 44 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 45 Art Unit: 2653 Application/Control Number: 18/909,155 Page 46 Art Unit: 2653