DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 10 recites “wherein the icing management system is an electrical system”. This is indefinite because it is unclear how Claim 10 can require the icing management system is an electrical system, when Claim 1 requires the system to be a bleed air system with the distribution module in airflow communication with the compressor section of a gas turbine engine. Appropriate clarification or correction is required. Claims 11-12 fail to cure the deficiency and are similarly rejected.
Claim 11 recites “a gas turbine engine” in line 2, despite previously introducing a gas turbine engine in claim 1. It is unclear if this recitation in Claim 11 intends to reference the previous recitation, or intends to introduce new, additional “gas turbine engine.” Appropriate correction is required. Claim 12 fails to cure the deficiency. Claim 13 is similarly rejected for the recitation of “an engine” in line 2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-6, 14-21, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Al-Khalil (US 20120091276 A1), hereafter Al-Khalil, in view of Chapman (US 8843253 B1) and Kawai et al. (US 20230348057 A1), hereafter Kawai.
Regarding Claim 1, Al-Khalil discloses an aircraft (Fig. 5A and para. [0049]) defining a longitudinal direction (longitudinal direction of fuselage, Fig. 5A), a lateral direction (lateral direction of wing extension, Fig. 5A), and a longitudinal centerline extending along the longitudinal direction (longitudinal centerline of fuselage, Fig. 5A), the aircraft comprising:
a body (fuselage of aircraft, Fig. 5A ) defining a leading portion (nose of fuselage, Fig. 5A);
a pair of wings extending outward from the body along the lateral direction (“Right Wing” and “Left Wing”, Fig. 5A), each wing of the pair of wings defining a leading edge (leading edges of “Right Wing” and “Left Wing”, Fig. 5A); and
an icing management system (Fig. 5A) comprising a distribution module (508, Fig. 5A) a plurality of icing management modules (each zone 1-9 of SR1, SR4, SL1 and SL4, Fig. 5A-5B ) in thermal communication with the leading portion of the body, the leading edges of the pair of wings (SR1, SR4, SL1, SL4 are in communication with leading edges of wings, see para. [0051]), the distribution module in selective communication with each of the plurality of icing management modules (paras. [0051]-[0053]),
the distribution module configured to alternatingly activate independent segments (SR1 and SL1 create a segment, and SR4 and SL4 create a segment, for example) of the plurality of icing management modules (para. [0051]-[0053], SR1 and SL1 are deiced together and SR2 and SL2 are alternatingly activated, for example);
wherein the distribution module comprises a plurality of branches (para. [0053] and Fig. 5A, branch between SR1, 508 and SL1, and branch between SR4, 508, and SL4), each of the plurality of branches in communication with one of the segments of the plurality of icing management modules (Fig. 5A, each branch is in communication with SR1, SL1 and SR4, SL4), and wherein each branch of the plurality of branches comprises a mechanism (para. [0050], 508 comprises a mechanism for alternatively activating the segments, additionally see Fig. 5A) for selectively controlling airflow to respective segments of the plurality of icing management modules (para. [0051]-[0053]).
Al-Khalil discloses an electrical system and is therefore silent about a gas turbine engine coupled to, or formed integrally with, the body, the gas turbine engine comprising a turbomachine including a compressor section; the distribution module in airflow communication with the compressor section of the gas turbine engine and in selective airflow communication with each of the plurality of icing management modules; wherein the distribution module comprises a manifold, the manifold defining an inlet duct in fluid communication with the compressor section, each of the plurality of branches in fluid communication with the segments and comprises a valve for selectively controlling airflow, and wherein the aircraft is a blended wing aircraft.
Chapman teaches a similar aircraft ice protection system comprising a gas turbine engine (Fig. 1, 102-1 and Col. 5, line 39, “turbofan gas turbine engines”) coupled to, or formed integrally with a similar body (Fig. 1), the gas turbine engine comprising a turbomachine including a compressor section (Col. 5, line 39, “turbofan gas turbine engines”, examiner notes a compressor section is part of a turbofan);
a distribution module comprising a manifold (118, Fig. 1); the distribution module in airflow communication with the compressor section of the gas turbine engine (Fig. 1, 118 is in airflow communication with 102-1) and in selective airflow communication with similar icing management modules (Fig. 1, via 114-2 and 114-1); the manifold defining an inlet duct in fluid communication with the compressor section (Fig. 1, duct between 102-1 and 118), a plurality of similar branches comprising a valve for selectively controlling airflow (Fig. 1, 114-1 and 114-2).
Examiner notes that Al-Khalil discloses that it would be possible to obtain acceptable performance of the system using “bleed air as a source of heat” (Al-Khalil, para. [0012]). It would therefore have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the icing management system of Al-Khalil to be a pneumatic system comprising a gas turbine engine, a manifold as the distribution module in airflow communication with the compressor section of the gas turbine engine, as taught by Chapman, whereby Chapman’s gas turbine and manifold are in selective airflow communication with Al-Khalil’s icing management modules, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to use an available engine power source for anti-icing, since the equivalence of electrical icing management systems and pneumatic icing management systems for their use in the aircraft art and the selection of any known equivalents would be within the level of ordinary skill in the art.
Kawai teaches a blended wing aircraft (Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to configure the aircraft of Al-Khalil to be a blended wing aircraft as taught by Kawai, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to allow the entire aircraft to generate lift and facilitate a reduction in size and/or drag of wings (Kawai, para. [0028]).
Regarding Claim 3, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 1, wherein the plurality of icing management modules are spaced along the lateral direction (each zone 1-9 of SR1 and SL2 are spaced along the lateral direction, Fig. 5A-5B).
Regarding Claim 4, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 1, wherein the plurality of icing management modules includes at least three icing management modules and up to 20 icing management modules (each of SR1 and SL2 include 9 zones, for a total of 18 icing management modules, Fig. 5B).
Regarding Claim 5, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 1, wherein the distribution module is in selective fluid communication with each of the plurality of segments of the plurality of icing management modules to alternatingly activate the plurality of segments of the plurality of icing management modules (Al-Khalil, paras. [0051]-[0053], as modified by Chapman above in Claim 1).
Regarding Claim 6, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 5, wherein the blended wing aircraft defines a port side (Al-Khalil, left side of aircraft, Fig. 5A) and a starboard side (Al-Khalil, right side of aircraft, Fig. 5A), wherein the plurality of icing management modules includes a first icing management module on the port side (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, Zone 1 of SR1) and a second icing management module on the starboard side (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, Zone 1 of SL1), wherein the first icing management module and the second icing management module are spaced an equal distance along the lateral direction from the longitudinal centerline (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A), and wherein the first icing management module and the second icing management module together form a first segment of icing management modules (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, SR1 and SL1 together form a first segment, see Claim 1 above).
Regarding Claim 14, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 1, further comprising: a controller operably connected to the distribution module (Al-Khalil, 510, Fig. 5A), the controller configured to send control signals to the distribution module to alternatingly activate of the plurality of icing management modules (Al-Khalil, paras. [0050]-[0053]).
Regarding Claim 15, Al-Khalil discloses an icing management system (Fig. 5A) for an aircraft (Fig. 5A and para. [0049]), the blended wing aircraft defining a longitudinal direction (longitudinal direction of fuselage, Fig. 5A), a lateral direction (lateral direction of wing extension, Fig. 5A), and a longitudinal centerline extending along the longitudinal direction (longitudinal centerline of fuselage, Fig. 5A), the icing management system comprising:
a distribution module (508, Fig. 5A); and
a plurality of icing management modules (each zone 1-9 of SR1, SR4, SL1 and SL4, Fig. 5A-5B), the plurality of icing management modules configured to be in thermal communication with a leading portion of a body of the aircraft, with leading edges of a pair of wings of the aircraft, or both when the icing management module is installed in the aircraft (SR1, SR4, SL1, SL4 are in communication with leading edges of wings, see para. [0051]),
the distribution module in selective communication with each of the plurality of icing management modules to alternatingly activate independent segments (SR1 and SL1 create a segment, and SR4 and SL4 create a segment, for example) of the plurality of icing management modules (para. [0051]-[0053], SR1 and SL1 are deiced together and SR2 and SL2 are alternatingly activated, for example);
wherein the distribution module comprises a plurality of branches (para. [0053] and Fig. 5A, branch between SR1, 508 and SL1, and branch between SR4, 508, and SL4), each of the plurality of branches in fluid communication with one of the segments of the plurality of icing management modules (Fig. 5A, each branch is in communication with SR1, SL1 and SR4, SL4), and wherein each branch of the plurality of branches comprises a mechanism (para. [0050], 508 comprises a mechanism for alternatively activating the segments, additionally see Fig. 5A) for selectively controlling airflow to respective segments of the plurality of icing management modules (para. [0051]-[0053]).
Al-Khalil discloses an electrical system and is therefore silent about a gas turbine engine; wherein the distribution module comprises a manifold, the manifold defining an inlet duct in fluid communication with a compressor section, each of the plurality of branches in fluid communication with the segments and comprises a valve for selectively controlling airflow, and wherein the aircraft is a blended wing aircraft.
Chapman teaches a similar aircraft ice protection system comprising a gas turbine engine (Fig. 1, 102-1 and Col. 5, line 39, “turbofan gas turbine engines”) wherein the distribution module comprises a manifold (118, Fig. 1), the manifold defining an inlet duct (Fig. 1, duct between 102-1 and 118) in fluid communication with a compressor section (Col. 5, line 39, “turbofan gas turbine engines”, examiner notes a compressor section is part of a turbofan), and a plurality of similar branches in fluid communication with similar segments and comprises a valve for selectively controlling airflow (Fig. 1, 114-1 and 114-2).
Examiner notes that Al-Khalil discloses that it would be possible to obtain acceptable performance of the system using “bleed air as a source of heat” (Al-Khalil, para. [0012]). It would therefore have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the icing management system of Al-Khalil to be a pneumatic system comprising a gas turbine engine, a manifold as the distribution module in airflow communication with the compressor section of the gas turbine engine, as taught by Chapman, whereby Chapman’s gas turbine and manifold are in selective airflow communication with Al-Khalil’s icing management modules and segments, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to use an available engine power source for anti-icing, since the equivalence of electrical icing management systems and pneumatic icing management systems for their use in the aircraft art and the selection of any known equivalents would be within the level of ordinary skill in the art.
Kawai teaches a blended wing aircraft (Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to configure the aircraft of Al-Khalil to be a blended wing aircraft as taught by Kawai, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to allow the entire aircraft to generate lift and facilitate a reduction in size and/or drag of wings (Kawai, para. [0028]).
Regarding Claim 16, modified Al-Khalil teaches the icing management system of claim 15, wherein the distribution module is in selective fluid communication with each of the segments of the plurality of icing management modules to alternatingly activate the segments of the plurality of icing management modules (Al-Khalil, para. [0051]-[0053])).
Regarding Claim 17, modified Al-Khalil teaches the icing management system of claim 15, wherein the blended wing aircraft defines a port side (Al-Khalil, left side of aircraft, Fig. 5A) and a starboard side (Al-Khalil, right side of aircraft, Fig. 5A), wherein the segments of the plurality of icing management modules includes a first icing management module configured to be positioned on the port side of the blended wing aircraft (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, Zone 1 of SR1) and a second icing management module configured to be positioned on the starboard side of the blended wing aircraft (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, Zone 1 of SL1), wherein the first icing management module and the second icing management module together form a first segment of icing management modules (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, SR1 and SL1 together form a first segment, see para. [0050]-[0053] and Claim 1 above).
Regarding Claim 18, Al-Khalil discloses a method of operating an icing management system for an aircraft (Fig. 5A and para. [0049]), the method comprising:
operating a distribution module of the icing management system (508, Fig. 5A) to activate a first segment (SR1 and SL1, Fig. 5A) of icing management module(s) of a plurality of icing management modules (each zone 1-9 of SR1, SR4, SL1 and SL4, Fig. 5A-5B ) of the icing management system (para. [0051]-[0053]); and
operating the distribution module of the icing management system to activate a second segment of icing management module(s) of the plurality of icing management modules (SR4 and SL4, Fig. 5A) subsequent to operating the distribution module of the icing management system to activate the first segment of icing management module(s) (para. [0051]-[0053]),
wherein each of the plurality of icing management modules is in thermal communication with a leading portion of a body of the aircraft (SR1, SR4, SL1, SL4 are in communication with leading edges of wings, see para. [0051]), leading edges of a pair of wings of the aircraft, or both;
wherein the distribution module comprises a plurality of branches (para. [0053] and Fig. 5A, branch between SR1, 508 and SL1, and branch between SR4, 508, and SL4), each of the plurality of branches in communication with one of the segments of the plurality of icing management modules (Fig. 5A, each branch is in communication with SR1, SL1 and SR4, SL4), and wherein
each branch of the plurality of branches comprises a mechanism (para. [0050], 508 comprises a mechanism for alternatively activating the segments, additionally see Fig. 5A) for selectively controlling airflow to respective segments of the plurality of icing management modules (para. [0051]-[0053]).
Al-Khalil discloses an electrical system and is therefore silent about a gas turbine engine; each of the plurality of branches in fluid communication with the segments and comprises a valve for selectively controlling airflow,; wherein the distribution module comprises a manifold, the manifold defining an inlet duct in fluid communication with a compressor section of the gas turbine engine, and wherein the aircraft is a blended wing aircraft.
Chapman teaches a similar system comprising a gas turbine engine (Fig. 1, 102-1 and Col. 5, line 39, “turbofan gas turbine engines”); a similar plurality of branches in fluid communication with similar segments (Fig. 1, branches in communication via 114-2 and 114-1) and comprises a valve for selectively controlling airflow (Fig. 1, 114-1 and 114-2); wherein the distribution module comprises a manifold (118, Fig. 1), the manifold defining an inlet duct in fluid communication with a compressor section (Col. 5, line 39, “turbofan gas turbine engines”, examiner notes a compressor section is part of a turbofan) of the gas turbine engine (Fig. 1, 118 is in airflow communication with 102-1).
Examiner notes that Al-Khalil discloses that it would be possible to obtain acceptable performance of the system using “bleed air as a source of heat” (Al-Khalil, para. [0012]). It would therefore have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the icing management system of Al-Khalil to be a pneumatic system comprising a gas turbine engine, a manifold as the distribution module in airflow communication with the compressor section of the gas turbine engine, as taught by Chapman, whereby Chapman’s gas turbine and manifold are in selective airflow communication with Al-Khalil’s icing management modules, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to use an available engine power source for anti-icing, since the equivalence of electrical icing management systems and pneumatic icing management systems for their use in the aircraft art and the selection of any known equivalents would be within the level of ordinary skill in the art.
Kawai teaches a blended wing aircraft (Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to configure the aircraft of Al-Khalil to be a blended wing aircraft as taught by Kawai, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to allow the entire aircraft to generate lift and facilitate a reduction in size and/or drag of wings (Kawai, para. [0028]).
Regarding Claim 19, modified Al-Khalil teaches the method of claim 18, wherein the blended wing aircraft defines a port side (Al-Khalil, left side of aircraft, Fig. 5A) and a starboard side (Al-Khalil, right side of aircraft, Fig. 5A), wherein the plurality of icing management modules includes a first icing management module on the port side (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, Zone 1 of SR1) and a second icing management module on the starboard side (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, Zone 1 of SL1), wherein the first icing management module and the second icing management module are each spaced a first distance along the lateral direction from a longitudinal centerline of the blended wing aircraft (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A), and wherein the first segment of icing management module(s) includes at least the first icing management module and the second icing management module (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, SR1 and SL1 together form a first segment, see Claim 18 above).
Regarding Claim 20, modified Al-Khalil teaches the method of claim 19, wherein the plurality of icing management modules further includes a third icing management module on the port side (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, Zone 1 of SR4) and a fourth icing management module on the starboard side (Al-Khalil, Fig. 5A, Zone 1 of SL4), wherein the third icing management module and the fourth icing management module are each spaced a second distance along the lateral direction from the longitudinal centerline greater than the first distance (Fig. 5A), and wherein the second segment of icing management module(s) includes at least the third icing management module and the fourth icing management module (SR5 and SL4, Fig. 5A).
Regarding Claim 21, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 1, wherein the turbomachine defines a bleed port for extracting airflow from the compressor section, the bleed port in airflow communication with the distribution module (Chapman, outlet location for air from 102-1, Fig. 1, additionally see Col. 3, lines 41-47).
Regarding Claim 23, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 1.
Modified Al-Khalil is silent about an inlet duct airflow valve disposed in the inlet duct of the manifold for regulating airflow from the compressor section.
Chapman teaches an inlet duct airflow valve disposed in the inlet duct of the manifold for regulating airflow from the compressor section (Chapman, 108-1, Fig. 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the inlet duct of the manifold of modified Al-Khalil with an inlet duct airflow valve as taught by Chapman, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to selectively supply the bleed air flow (Chapman, Col. 3, lines 52-56).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Al-Khalil as applied above, in view of Zuzelski et al. (US 20240166358 A1), hereafter Zuzelski.
Regarding Claim 2, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 1, wherein the plurality of icing management modules are in thermal communication with the leading edges of the pair of wings (Al-Khalil, para. [0051] and Fig. 5A).
Modified Al-Khalil is silent about the plurality of icing management modules being in thermal communication with the leading portion of the body.
Zuzelski teaches a similar aircraft having similar icing management modules in thermal communication with the leading portion of the body (nose 108, see para. [0027]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the aircraft of modified Al-Khalil with the icing management modules in thermal communication with the leading portion of the body as taught by Zuzelski, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to prevent ice buildup on the aircraft nose and reduce drag and weight due to ice buildup.
Claims 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Al-Khalil as applied above, in view of White (US 20200017221 A1).
Regarding Claim 10, as best understood (see 112(b) rejection above), modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 1, wherein the icing management system is an electrical system (examiner notes Al-Khalil is alternatively an electrical system, see para. [0057], additionally see 112(b) rejection above), wherein the distribution module is in selective electric communication with each of the plurality of icing management modules (Figs. 5A and 7, and para. [0057], “DCU supplies power to the heaters 17 through the ESBs…”).
Modified Al-Khalil does not teach a specific power source for the distribution module, and is therefore silent about wherein the distribution module is in electrical communication with an electric power source.
White teaches a similar icing management system wherein a similar distribution module is in electrical communication with an electric power source (Fig. 2, 30L, 30R, 50).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to arrange the aircraft of modified Al-Khalil to use an electric power source for de-icing, as taught by White, in order to reduce parasitic drain of compressed air from the engine, for example.
Regarding Claim 11, as best understood, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 10, further comprising: a gas turbine engine coupled to, or formed integrally with, the body (Chapman, 102-2).
Modified Al-Khalil is silent about wherein the electric power source for the distribution module is the gas turbine engine.
White teaches a gas turbine as an electric power source (para. [0026]-[0029]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to configure the blended wing aircraft of modified Al-Khalil to use the gas turbine engine as the electric power source for the distribution module as taught by White, in order to provide an embedded propulsion unit in the blended wing body for enhanced aerodynamic efficiency, and to use a readily available power as the power source for the distribution module.
Regarding Claim 12, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 11, wherein the gas turbine engine comprises a turbomachine and an electric machine rotatable with the turbomachine, wherein the electric power source for the distribution module is the electric machine (White, para. [0056]).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Al-Khalil as applied above, in view of Nagashiki (US 20210253226 A1).
Regarding Claim 13, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 1, wherein the body defines a flowpath surface (Kawai, surface of 104, Fig. 2).
Modified Al-Khalil is silent about an engine coupled to, or formed integrally with, the body, wherein the body defines a flowpath surface, and wherein the flowpath surface defines a deflection bump at a location downstream of one or more of the icing management modules and upstream of the engine.
Kawai teaches an engine coupled to, or formed integrally with, the body (212, Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the blended wing aircraft of modified Al-Khalil with an engine coupled to, or formed integrally with, the body, as taught by Kawai, in order to provide a propulsion system and power source for the aircraft.
Modified Al-Khalil is silent about wherein the flowpath surface defines a deflection bump at a location downstream of one or more of the icing management modules and upstream of the engine.
Nagashiki teaches a deflection bump downstream of a wing leading edge (10, Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the flowpath surface of modified Al-Khalil with a deflection bump, as taught by Nagashiki, wherein the deflection bump is downstream of one or more of the icing management modules (which are located at the leading edge of a wing, for example) and upstream of the engine, in order to reduce drag on the flowpath surface (Nagashiki, para. [0005]).
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Al-Khalil as applied above, in view of Duesler et al. (US 20170204787 A1), hereafter Duesler.
Regarding Claim 22, modified Al-Khalil teaches the blended wing aircraft of claim 21.
Modified Al-Khalil is silent about wherein the gas turbine engine comprises a nacelle at least partially surrounding the turbomachine and a plurality of guide vanes extending between the turbomachine and the nacelle, wherein the airflow if directed from the compressor section to the distribution module through one or more of the plurality of guide vanes.
Duesler teaches a similar gas turbine engine comprises a nacelle (48, Fig. 1) and a plurality of guide vanes extending between the similar turbomachine and the nacelle (38, Fig. 1), wherein the airflow if directed from a similar compressor section (14, Fig. 1) as bleed air through one or more of the plurality of guide vanes (para. [0016] and Fig. 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the gas turbine engine of modified Al-Khalil with a nacelle, a plurality of guide vanes, as taught by Duesler, whereby the airflow is directed from the compressor section to the distribution module of modified Al-Khalil through the plurality of guide vanes as taught by Duesler, with a reasonable expectation of success, with the benefit of ensuring smooth, uniform flow into the compressor.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any combination of references applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANNA L. GORDON/Examiner, Art Unit 3642
/JOSHUA D HUSON/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3642