Claim Objections
Claims 1, 10, 13, and 22 are objected to because of the following informalities.
• Claim 1, line 11, “the digital content”, should read as “the generated digital content”.
• Claim 1, line 11, “virtual environment”, should read as “the virtual environment”.
• Claim 10, line 1, “the digital content”, should read as “the generated digital content”.
• Claim 10, lines 1-2, “virtual environment”, should read as “the virtual environment”.
• Claim 13, line 9, “the digital content”, should read as “the generated digital content”.
• Claim 13, line 9, “virtual environment”, should read as “the virtual environment”.
• Claim 22, line 1, “the digital content”, should read as “the generated digital content”.
• Claim 22, line 1, “virtual environment”, should read as “the virtual environment”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 1-2, 6, 9, 11-14, 18, 21, and 23-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under US 20200320795 A1 (“Dubnov”) in view of US 20160266740 A1 (“Glasgow”), and US 20140171205 A1 (“Morrison”).
In regards to claim 1, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising ([0024], “The present invention relates … to the generation of interactive … digital contents … where the … system … incorporates … a network of computers”): one or more hardware processors configured for ([0080], “These computer programs … include … a … processor”):
receiving a user input associated with desired digital content ([0081], “input from the user may be received in any form”);
analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters;
selecting one or more content generation modules based on ([0027], “the interactive content is … interpreted and processed by content generation engine”) the content generation parameters ([0031], “digital content is … generated by a system receiving … parameters”);
generating digital content using the selected content generation modules ([0016], “FIG. 3 illustrates … systems for … content generation”);
integrating the generated digital content into a virtual environment;
enhancing the virtual environment with intelligent virtual entities;
optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on ([0039], “The analytics … with other data enables the system … to optimize the … content”) predefined criteria;
interfacing with one or more user interaction devices ([0027], “the digital content is generated … from an input device”);
and outputting the interactive digital content ([0024], “the content is delivered to a display in an appropriate output method”).
Glasgow discloses
analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters ([0078]. “The creator may design new analytics … to generate and implement information received from users”);
predefined criteria ([0049], “The creation platform … includes a … module … where the users are given a set of criteria”);
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, and a set of criteria for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, and a set of criteria for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
Morrison discloses
integrating the generated digital content into a virtual environment ([0028], “the digital content … located within … virtual environment”);
enhancing the virtual environment with intelligent virtual entities ([0020], “in some embodiments … virtual elements may be … provided”);
Dubnov and Morrison are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and interactive digital content. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, as disclosed by Dubnov, integrating the generated digital content into a virtual environment; enhancing the virtual environment with intelligent virtual entities, as disclosed by Morrison, to provide digital content, a virtual environment, and virtual elements for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of digital content, a virtual environment, and virtual elements for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item.
In regards to claim 2, Dubnov discloses
wherein the one or more content generation modules comprise: transformer-based models for text or narrative generation ([0042], “the present system is configured to blend … contents … creating relations between … semantic … layers … specifying transformations”);
generative adversarial networks for image and texture creation ([0019], “a management module for … the creation … of content … over a network”);
and reinforcement learning models for adaptive content generation, refinement, and game play balancing ([0072], “learning methodologies can be used to create … connections between static content and dynamic content based on viewer behavior”).
In regards to claim 6, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising user AI planning and optimization tools configured for ([0039], “The analytics … with other data enables the system … to optimize the … content”): providing a visual programming interface for creating complex AI behaviors without extensive coding knowledge ([0041], “The system … establishes rules that alter the behavior of the graphical elements in the … image so that they take into account elements, objects, or regions in the … image so as to simulate a physical interaction” Examiner notes that a visual programming interface is a method of creating software that allows users to build applications by manipulating graphical elements.);
and incorporating machine learning models that improve over time based on user or groups of users’ interactions and feedback which may occur in real-time, periodic, or aperiodic fashion.
Glasgow discloses
and incorporating machine learning models that improve over time based on user or groups of users’ interactions and feedback which may occur in real-time, periodic, or aperiodic fashion ([0043], “CAM ([0036], “creation analytics module (CAM)”) … may incorporate machine learning … to learn and adapt to the volume of content, signals, statistics and other information processed in operation”).
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, further comprising user AI planning and optimization tools configured for: providing a visual programming interface for creating complex AI behaviors without extensive coding knowledge; as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, and incorporating machine learning models that improve over time based on user or groups of users’ interactions and feedback which may occur in real-time, periodic, or aperiodic fashion, as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, a creation analytics module, and machine learning for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, a creation analytics module, and machine learning for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
In regards to claim 9, Dubnov discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising a content mashup and custom scenario generation module configured for: including “Book to world” and “Book to gameplay” features for generating game environments and mechanics based on literary works;
and employing AI-driven content analysis and integration engines to blend elements from different media types, genres, and intellectual properties ([0025], “analysis can pertain to ... duration of interactive content ... the interactive content generated, as well as the analysis of other features detectable”).
Glasgow discloses
further comprising a content mashup and custom scenario generation module configured for: including “Book to world” and “Book to gameplay” features for generating game environments and mechanics based on literary works ([0060], “The compilation module … enables users and creators to prepare mash-ups of the various options”);
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, and employing AI-driven content analysis and integration engines to blend elements from different media types, genres, and intellectual properties, as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, further comprising a content mashup and custom scenario generation module configured for: including “Book to world” and “Book to gameplay” features for generating game environments and mechanics based on literary works; as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and mash-ups for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and mash-ups for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
In regards to claim 11, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising a licensing and monetization framework configured for:
utilizing database or blockchain technology and digital contracts for automated rights management and revenue distribution ([0069], “The … encoder can … generate a query … in a database that is associated with the interactive content”);
and including a comprehensive rights management database that catalogs all intellectual property assets, and associated legal rights and obligations, available on the platform ([0067], “the system would … query … resources and … assets from its database to … adapt the interactive content to content that is best suited for that viewer”).
Glasgow discloses
further comprising a licensing and monetization framework configured for ([0048], “creator may provide a monetary incentive”):
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, utilizing database or blockchain technology and digital contracts for automated rights management and revenue distribution; and including a comprehensive rights management database that catalogs all intellectual property assets, and associated legal rights and obligations, available on the platform, as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, further comprising a licensing and monetization framework configured for, as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and monetary incentive for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and monetary incentive for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
In regards to claim 12, Dubnov discloses
further comprising a media production integration module configured for: including a virtual camera system and tools for spatial audio mixing to facilitate the creation of traditional media content from interactive digital environments ([0060], “By creating methodologies that process the input data, it is possible to feed ... data into ... multimedia assets. A simple embodiment is the processing of joint position and movement from a camera input data stream and using those key points to control a dynamic content of an animated character moving”);
and incorporating real-time rendering engines capable of producing ([0027], “interactive content is ... pre-rendered content ... processed by content generation engine ... for rendering”) broadcast-quality visual output ([0073], “By creating … transitions between the interactive contents, a more engaging output can be created”) from more limited sensor telemetry or transmitted data ([0052], “patterns are … based on signals from sensors … behavior of the ... image ... can be transmitted”).
In regards to claim 13, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of ([0024], “The present invention relates … to the generation of interactive … digital contents … where the … system … incorporates … a network of computers”):
receiving a user input associated with desired digital content ([0081], “input from the user may be received in any form”);
analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters;
selecting one or more content generation modules based on ([0027], “the interactive content is … interpreted and processed by content generation engine”) the content generation parameters ([0031], “digital content is … generated by a system receiving … parameters”);
generating digital content using the selected content generation modules ([0016], “FIG. 3 illustrates … systems for … content generation”);
integrating the generated digital content into a virtual environment;
enhancing the virtual environment with intelligent virtual entities;
optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on ([0039], “The analytics … with other data enables the system … to optimize the … content”) predefined criteria;
interfacing with one or more user interaction devices ([0027], “the digital content is generated … from an input device”);
and outputting the interactive digital content ([0024], “the content is delivered to a display in an appropriate output method”).
Glasgow discloses
analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters ([0078]. “The creator may design new analytics … to generate and implement information received from users”);
predefined criteria ([0049], “The creation platform … includes a … module … where the users are given a set of criteria”);
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, and a set of criteria for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, and a set of criteria for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
Morrison discloses
integrating the generated digital content into a virtual environment ([0028], “the digital content … located within … virtual environment”);
enhancing the virtual environment with intelligent virtual entities ([0020], “in some embodiments … virtual elements may be … provided”);
Dubnov and Morrison are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and interactive digital content. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, as disclosed by Dubnov, integrating the generated digital content into a virtual environment; enhancing the virtual environment with intelligent virtual entities, as disclosed by Morrison, to provide digital content, a virtual environment, and virtual elements for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of digital content, a virtual environment, and virtual elements for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item.
In regards to claim 14, Dubnov discloses
wherein the one or more content generation modules comprise: transformer-based models for text or narrative generation ([0042], “the present system is configured to blend … contents … creating relations between … semantic … layers … specifying transformations”);
generative adversarial networks for image and texture creation ([0019], “a management module for … the creation … of content … over a network”);
and reinforcement learning models for adaptive content generation, refinement, and game play balancing ([0072], “learning methodologies can be used to create … connections between static content and dynamic content based on viewer behavior”).
In regards to claim 18, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising user AI planning and optimization tools configured for ([0039], “The analytics … with other data enables the system … to optimize the … content”): providing a visual programming interface for creating complex AI behaviors without extensive coding knowledge ([0041], “The system … establishes rules that alter the behavior of the graphical elements in the … image so that they take into account elements, objects, or regions in the … image so as to simulate a physical interaction” Examiner notes that a visual programming interface is a method of creating software that allows users to build applications by manipulating graphical elements.);
and incorporating machine learning models that improve over time based on user or groups of users’ interactions and feedback which may occur in real-time, periodic, or aperiodic fashion.
Glasgow discloses
and incorporating machine learning models that improve over time based on user or groups of users’ interactions and feedback which may occur in real-time, periodic, or aperiodic fashion ([0043], “CAM ([0036], “creation analytics module (CAM)”) … may incorporate machine learning … to learn and adapt to the volume of content, signals, statistics and other information processed in operation”).
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, further comprising user AI planning and optimization tools configured for: providing a visual programming interface for creating complex AI behaviors without extensive coding knowledge; as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, and incorporating machine learning models that improve over time based on user or groups of users’ interactions and feedback which may occur in real-time, periodic, or aperiodic fashion, as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, a creation analytics module, and machine learning for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, a creation analytics module, and machine learning for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
In regards to claim 21, Dubnov discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising a content mashup and custom scenario generation module configured for: generating game environments and mechanics based on literary works;
and employing AI-driven content analysis and integration engines to blend elements from different media types, genres, and intellectual properties ([0025], “analysis can pertain to ... duration of interactive content ... the interactive content generated, as well as the analysis of other features detectable”).
Glasgow discloses
further comprising a content mashup and custom scenario generation module configured for: generating game environments and mechanics based on literary works ([0060], “The compilation module … enables users and creators to prepare mash-ups of the various options”);
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, and employing AI-driven content analysis and integration engines to blend elements from different media types, genres, and intellectual properties, as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, further comprising a content mashup and custom scenario generation module configured for: including “Book to world” and “Book to gameplay” features for generating game environments and mechanics based on literary works; as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and mash-ups for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and mash-ups for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
In regards to claim 23, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising a licensing and monetization framework configured for:
utilizing database or blockchain technology and digital contracts for automated rights management and revenue distribution ([0069], “The … encoder can … generate a query … in a database that is associated with the interactive content”);
and including a comprehensive rights management database that catalogs all intellectual property assets, and associated legal rights and obligations, available on the platform ([0067], “the system would … query … resources and … assets from its database to … adapt the interactive content to content that is best suited for that viewer”).
Glasgow discloses
further comprising a licensing and monetization framework configured for ([0048], “creator may provide a monetary incentive”):
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, utilizing database or blockchain technology and digital contracts for automated rights management and revenue distribution; and including a comprehensive rights management database that catalogs all intellectual property assets, and associated legal rights and obligations, available on the platform, as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, further comprising a licensing and monetization framework configured for, as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and monetary incentive for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and monetary incentive for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
In regards to claim 24, Dubnov discloses
further comprising a media production integration module configured for: including a virtual camera system and tools for spatial audio mixing to facilitate the creation of traditional media content from interactive digital environments ([0060], “By creating methodologies that process the input data, it is possible to feed ... data into ... multimedia assets. A simple embodiment is the processing of joint position and movement from a camera input data stream and using those key points to control a dynamic content of an animated character moving”);
and incorporating real-time rendering engines capable of producing ([0027], “interactive content is ... pre-rendered content ... processed by content generation engine ... for rendering”) broadcast-quality visual output ([0073], “By creating … transitions between the interactive contents, a more engaging output can be created”) from more limited sensor telemetry or transmitted data ([0052], “patterns are … based on signals from sensors … behavior of the ... image ... can be transmitted”).
Claims 3-4 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under Dubnov in view of Glasgow, Morrison, and US 20210216363 A1 (“Ahnn”).
In regards to claim 3, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising a multi-modal input processing module configured for: incorporating specialized ([0027], “content generation engine … includes or incorporates, but is not limited to images, videos, audios, computer-generated content, or content elements”) input handlers for visual, audio, kinematic, tactile, olfactory, and thermal inputs ([0081], “input from the user may be received in any form, including, but not limited to, acoustic, speech, or tactile input”);
and employing a unified data representation format for efficient fusion of multi-modal data linked to overall experience progressions and system-user states across one or more users.
Ahnn discloses
and employing a unified data representation format for efficient fusion of multi-modal data linked to overall experience progressions and system-user states across one or more users ([0052], “the format of the extracted data … is converted to a unified data format”).
Dubnov and Ahnn combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and job viewing systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, further comprising a multi-modal input processing module configured for: incorporating specialized input handlers for visual, audio, kinematic, tactile, olfactory, and thermal inputs; as disclosed by Dubnov, and employing a unified data representation format for efficient fusion of multi-modal data linked to overall experience progressions and system-user states across one or more users, as disclosed by Ahnn, to provide a unified data format for a system and method used to view jobs managed by heterogeneous job schedulers on heterogeneous computing systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a unified data format for a system and method used to view jobs managed by heterogeneous job schedulers on heterogeneous computing systems.
In regards to claim 4, Dubnov discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising a cloud-based shared world server configured for: employing distributed databases and sharding techniques to maintain consistency across vast game worlds;
and utilizing AI-driven optimization and predictive loading to anticipate user actions and preemptively allocate resources ([0072], “deep learning methodologies can be used to create deeper connections between static content and dynamic content based on viewer behavior” Examiner notes that deep learning methodologies can be used to anticipate user actions and preemptively allocate resources in various applications.).
Morrison discloses
further comprising a cloud-based shared world server configured for ([0043], “Aspects of the logic machine may be … configured in a cloud-computing configuration”):
Dubnov and Morrison are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and interactive digital content. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, and utilizing AI-driven optimization and predictive loading to anticipate user actions and preemptively allocate resources, as disclosed by Dubnov, further comprising a cloud-based shared world server configured for, as disclosed by Morrison, to provide digital content, a virtual environment, virtual elements, and a cloud-computing configuration for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of digital content, a virtual environment, virtual elements, and a cloud-computing configuration for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item.
Ahnn discloses
employing distributed databases and sharding techniques to maintain consistency across vast game worlds ([0042], “the data stores are databases” Examiner notes sharding is a database architecture technique that involves dividing a large dataset into smaller, more manageable pieces called "shards," which can be stored on separate database servers);
Dubnov and Ahnn combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and job viewing systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, further comprising a multi-modal input processing module configured for: incorporating specialized input handlers for visual, audio, kinematic, tactile, olfactory, and thermal inputs; as disclosed by Dubnov, and employing a unified data representation format for efficient fusion of multi-modal data linked to overall experience progressions and system-user states across one or more users, as disclosed by Ahnn, to provide a unified data format for a system and method used to view jobs managed by heterogeneous job schedulers on heterogeneous computing systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a unified data format for a system and method used to view jobs managed by heterogeneous job schedulers on heterogeneous computing systems.
In regards to claim 15, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising a multi-modal input processing module configured for: incorporating specialized ([0027], “content generation engine … includes or incorporates, but is not limited to images, videos, audios, computer-generated content, or content elements”) input handlers for visual, audio, kinematic, tactile, olfactory, and thermal inputs ([0081], “input from the user may be received in any form, including, but not limited to, acoustic, speech, or tactile input”);
and employing a unified data representation format for efficient fusion of multi-modal data linked to overall experience progressions and system-user states across one or more users.
Ahnn discloses
and employing a unified data representation format for efficient fusion of multi-modal data linked to overall experience progressions and system-user states across one or more users ([0052], “the format of the extracted data … is converted to a unified data format”).
Dubnov and Ahnn combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and job viewing systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, further comprising a multi-modal input processing module configured for: incorporating specialized input handlers for visual, audio, kinematic, tactile, olfactory, and thermal inputs; as disclosed by Dubnov, and employing a unified data representation format for efficient fusion of multi-modal data linked to overall experience progressions and system-user states across one or more users, as disclosed by Ahnn, to provide a unified data format for a system and method used to view jobs managed by heterogeneous job schedulers on heterogeneous computing systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a unified data format for a system and method used to view jobs managed by heterogeneous job schedulers on heterogeneous computing systems.
In regards to claim 16, Dubnov discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising a cloud-based shared world server configured for: employing distributed databases and sharding techniques to maintain consistency across vast game worlds;
and utilizing AI-driven optimization and predictive loading to anticipate user actions and preemptively allocate resources ([0072], “deep learning methodologies can be used to create deeper connections between static content and dynamic content based on viewer behavior” Examiner notes that deep learning methodologies can be used to anticipate user actions and preemptively allocate resources in various applications.).
Morrison discloses
further comprising a cloud-based shared world server configured for ([0043], “Aspects of the logic machine may be … configured in a cloud-computing configuration”):
Dubnov and Morrison are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and interactive digital content. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, and utilizing AI-driven optimization and predictive loading to anticipate user actions and preemptively allocate resources, as disclosed by Dubnov, further comprising a cloud-based shared world server configured for, as disclosed by Morrison, to provide digital content, a virtual environment, virtual elements, and a cloud-computing configuration for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of digital content, a virtual environment, virtual elements, and a cloud-computing configuration for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item.
Ahnn discloses
employing distributed databases and sharding techniques to maintain consistency across vast game worlds ([0042], “the data stores are databases” Examiner notes sharding is a database architecture technique that involves dividing a large dataset into smaller, more manageable pieces called "shards," which can be stored on separate database servers);
Dubnov and Ahnn combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and job viewing systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, further comprising a multi-modal input processing module configured for: incorporating specialized input handlers for visual, audio, kinematic, tactile, olfactory, and thermal inputs; as disclosed by Dubnov, and employing a unified data representation format for efficient fusion of multi-modal data linked to overall experience progressions and system-user states across one or more users, as disclosed by Ahnn, to provide a unified data format for a system and method used to view jobs managed by heterogeneous job schedulers on heterogeneous computing systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a unified data format for a system and method used to view jobs managed by heterogeneous job schedulers on heterogeneous computing systems.
Claims 5 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under Dubnov in view of Glasgow, Morrison, and US 20210056968 A1 (“Shreeshreemal”).
In regards to claim 5, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the intelligent virtual entities comprise one or more adaptive AI agent;
and wherein each adaptive AI agent comprise: personal history and memory systems for each AI agent, allowing for adaptive behavior based on past interactions;
and goal-oriented action planning algorithms enhanced with ([0031], “digital content is … generated by … algorithmic parameters”) neural networks for nuanced behavior ([0069], “The sequence encoder may be implemented through … neural networks”).
Morrison discloses
wherein the intelligent virtual entities comprise ([0020], “in some embodiments … virtual elements may be … provided”)
Dubnov and Morrison are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and interactive digital content. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, and goal-oriented action planning algorithms enhanced with neural networks for nuanced behavior, as disclosed by Dubnov, integrating the generated digital content into a virtual environment; enhancing the virtual environment with intelligent virtual entities, wherein the intelligent virtual entities comprise, as disclosed by Morrison, to provide digital content, a virtual environment, and virtual elements for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of digital content, a virtual environment, and virtual elements for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item.
Shreeshreemal discloses
one or more adaptive AI agent ([0189], “The VA ([0003], “virtual assistant (VA)) … may use an adaptive learned AI … model”);
and wherein each adaptive AI agent comprise: personal history ([0307], “The VA … uses … personal history”) and memory systems for each AI agent, allowing for adaptive behavior based on past interactions ([0170], “The context determination module … is configured to cooperate with … the memory for on-going conversation … and the memory for user intent/instruction/information”);
Dubnov and Shreeshreemal combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and live conversation assistance. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, and goal-oriented action planning algorithms enhanced with neural networks for nuanced behavior, as disclosed by Dubnov, one or more adaptive AI agent; and wherein each adaptive AI agent comprise: personal history and memory systems for each AI agent, allowing for adaptive behavior based on past interactions, as disclosed by Shreeshreemal, to provide a virtual assistant, an adaptive learned AI model, personal history, a context determination module, and memory for a system and a method that provide assistance in a live conversation. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a virtual assistant, an adaptive learned AI model, personal history, a context determination module, and memory for a system and a method that provide assistance in a live conversation.
In regards to claim 17, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the intelligent virtual entities comprise one or more adaptive AI agent;
and wherein each adaptive AI agent comprise: personal history and memory systems for each AI agent, allowing for adaptive behavior based on past interactions;
and goal-oriented action planning algorithms enhanced with ([0031], “digital content is … generated by … algorithmic parameters”) neural networks for nuanced behavior ([0069], “The sequence encoder may be implemented through … neural networks”).
Morrison discloses
wherein the intelligent virtual entities comprise ([0020], “in some embodiments … virtual elements may be … provided”)
Dubnov and Morrison are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and interactive digital content. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, and goal-oriented action planning algorithms enhanced with neural networks for nuanced behavior, as disclosed by Dubnov, integrating the generated digital content into a virtual environment; enhancing the virtual environment with intelligent virtual entities, wherein the intelligent virtual entities comprise, as disclosed by Morrison, to provide digital content, a virtual environment, and virtual elements for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of digital content, a virtual environment, and virtual elements for a method that acquires an interactive digital content item.
Shreeshreemal discloses
one or more adaptive AI agent ([0189], “The VA ([0003], “virtual assistant (VA)) … may use an adaptive learned AI … model”);
and wherein each adaptive AI agent comprise: personal history ([0307], “The VA … uses … personal history”) and memory systems for each AI agent, allowing for adaptive behavior based on past interactions ([0170], “The context determination module … is configured to cooperate with … the memory for on-going conversation … and the memory for user intent/instruction/information”);
Dubnov and Shreeshreemal combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and live conversation assistance. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, and goal-oriented action planning algorithms enhanced with neural networks for nuanced behavior, as disclosed by Dubnov, one or more adaptive AI agent; and wherein each adaptive AI agent comprise: personal history and memory systems for each AI agent, allowing for adaptive behavior based on past interactions, as disclosed by Shreeshreemal, to provide a virtual assistant, an adaptive learned AI model, personal history, a context determination module, and memory for a system and a method that provide assistance in a live conversation. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a virtual assistant, an adaptive learned AI model, personal history, a context determination module, and memory for a system and a method that provide assistance in a live conversation.
Claims 7, 10, 19, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under Dubnov in view of Glasgow, Morrison, and US 20200192478 A1 (“Alcaide”).
In regards to claim 7, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising virtual reality, augmented reality ([0027], “augmented reality content can be generated in real-time”), and brain-computer interface integration modules configured for: supporting various types of brain-computer interfaces;
employing signal processing algorithms to translate neural activity into in-game actions;
and including advanced rendering techniques optimized for low-latency, high-fidelity visual output ([0027], “interactive content is ... pre-rendered content ... processed by content generation engine ... for rendering”).
Alcaide discloses
further comprising virtual reality ([0045], “the user interface can be designed as a virtual reality interface”), and brain-computer interface integration modules configured for: supporting various types of brain-computer interfaces ([0026], “devices … for use in … a … brain-computer interface”);
employing signal processing algorithms to translate neural activity into in-game actions ([0046], “functions … can include … signal preprocessing”);
Dubnov and Alcaide combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and brain-computer interfaces. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, as disclosed by Dubnov, further comprising virtual reality, and brain-computer interface integration modules configured for: supporting various types of brain-computer interfaces; employing signal processing algorithms to translate neural activity into in-game actions; as disclosed by Alcaide, to provide a virtual reality interface, a brain-computer interface, and signal preprocessing for systems, devices, and methods that use the implementation of a brain-computer interface that integrates real-time eye-movement tracking with brain activity tracking. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a virtual reality interface, a brain-computer interface, and signal preprocessing for systems, devices, and methods that use the implementation of a brain-computer interface that integrates real-time eye-movement tracking with brain activity tracking.
In regards to claim 10, Dubnov discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein optimizing the digital content and virtual environment comprises: employing multi-objective optimization to balance competing goals in game design and content creation ([0039], “analytics derived from ... sensors combined with other data enables the system to behave intelligently and alter, monitor and manage the content engine to optimize the displayed content and optimize multiple display systems intelligently”);
and utilizing machine learning models that refine generation and evaluation strategies based on observed success and user preferences.
Alcaide discloses
and utilizing machine learning models that refine generation and evaluation strategies based on observed success and user preferences ([0080], “Model Builder ... can use … machine learning tools to build classifiers … The models can be built, tested and cross-validated using the training data provided by the Trainer … and then can be used with new data from that particular user”).
Dubnov and Alcaide combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and brain-computer interfaces. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, wherein optimizing the digital content and virtual environment comprises: employing multi-objective optimization to balance competing goals in game design and content creation; as disclosed by Dubnov, and utilizing machine learning models that refine generation and evaluation strategies based on observed success and user preferences, as disclosed by Alcaide, to provide a model builder, machine learning tools, classifiers, and training data for systems, devices, and methods that use the implementation of a brain-computer interface that integrates real-time eye-movement tracking with brain activity tracking. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a model builder, machine learning tools, classifiers, and training data for systems, devices, and methods that use the implementation of a brain-computer interface that integrates real-time eye-movement tracking with brain activity tracking.
In regards to claim 19, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
further comprising virtual reality, augmented reality ([0027], “augmented reality content can be generated in real-time”), and brain-computer interface integration modules configured for: supporting various types of brain-computer interfaces;
employing signal processing algorithms to translate neural activity into in-game actions;
and including advanced rendering techniques optimized for low-latency, high-fidelity visual output ([0027], “interactive content is ... pre-rendered content ... processed by content generation engine ... for rendering”).
Alcaide discloses
further comprising virtual reality ([0045], “the user interface can be designed as a virtual reality interface”), and brain-computer interface integration modules configured for: supporting various types of brain-computer interfaces ([0026], “devices … for use in … a … brain-computer interface”);
employing signal processing algorithms to translate neural activity into in-game actions ([0046], “functions … can include … signal preprocessing”);
Dubnov and Alcaide combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and brain-computer interfaces. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, as disclosed by Dubnov, further comprising virtual reality, and brain-computer interface integration modules configured for: supporting various types of brain-computer interfaces; employing signal processing algorithms to translate neural activity into in-game actions; as disclosed by Alcaide, to provide a virtual reality interface, a brain-computer interface, and signal preprocessing for systems, devices, and methods that use the implementation of a brain-computer interface that integrates real-time eye-movement tracking with brain activity tracking. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a virtual reality interface, a brain-computer interface, and signal preprocessing for systems, devices, and methods that use the implementation of a brain-computer interface that integrates real-time eye-movement tracking with brain activity tracking.
In regards to claim 22, Dubnov discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein optimizing the digital content and virtual environment comprises: employing multi-objective optimization to balance competing goals in game design and content creation ([0039], “analytics derived from ... sensors combined with other data enables the system to behave intelligently and alter, monitor and manage the content engine to optimize the displayed content and optimize multiple display systems intelligently”);
and utilizing machine learning models that refine generation and evaluation strategies based on observed success and user preferences.
Alcaide discloses
and utilizing machine learning models that refine generation and evaluation strategies based on observed success and user preferences ([0080], “Model Builder ... can use … machine learning tools to build classifiers … The models can be built, tested and cross-validated using the training data provided by the Trainer … and then can be used with new data from that particular user”).
Dubnov and Alcaide combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and brain-computer interfaces. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, wherein optimizing the digital content and virtual environment comprises: employing multi-objective optimization to balance competing goals in game design and content creation; as disclosed by Dubnov, and utilizing machine learning models that refine generation and evaluation strategies based on observed success and user preferences, as disclosed by Alcaide, to provide a model builder, machine learning tools, classifiers, and training data for systems, devices, and methods that use the implementation of a brain-computer interface that integrates real-time eye-movement tracking with brain activity tracking. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a model builder, machine learning tools, classifiers, and training data for systems, devices, and methods that use the implementation of a brain-computer interface that integrates real-time eye-movement tracking with brain activity tracking.
Claims 8 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under Dubnov in view of Glasgow, Morrison, and US 20040048722 A1 (“Epstein”).
In regards to claim 8, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the one or more user interaction devices comprise ([0027], “the digital content is generated … from an input device”): 360-degree treadmills;
6 degrees of freedom motion platforms;
haptic suits ([0081], “feedback provided to the user can be ... tactile feedback ... and input from the user may be received in ... tactile input ... input devices include ... touch-sensitive devices”);
scent generators;
and advanced motion tracking and translation algorithms to accurately map physical movements to virtual avatars.
Epstein discloses
360-degree treadmills ([0020], “The present invention includes … a treadmill designed to enable full 360-degree freedom of locomotion”);
6 degrees of freedom motion platforms ([0021], “There are ... components ... assembled ... to create a functional omnidirectional ... surface: a ... walking platform; ... an omnidirectional ... platform” Examiner notes that a 360-degree treadmill utilizes 6 degrees of freedom motion platforms.);
and advanced motion tracking and translation algorithms to accurately map physical movements to virtual avatars ([0021], “mechanics of the … treadmill allow the use of … trackball technology to track the user's … gestures in any direction, and at any rate”).
Dubnov and Epstein are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and virtual reality environments. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, wherein the one or more user interaction devices comprise: haptic suits; as disclosed by Dubnov, 360-degree treadmills; 6 degrees of freedom motion platforms; and advanced motion tracking and translation algorithms to accurately map physical movements to virtual avatars, as disclosed by Epstein, to provide a treadmill, an omnidirectional surface, a walking platform, and trackball technology for an input apparatus operating in a virtual reality environment. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a treadmill, an omnidirectional surface, a walking platform, and trackball technology for an input apparatus operating in a virtual reality environment.
Glasgow discloses
scent generators ([0022], “the creation platform provides a novel, immersive platform for developing content that enables incorporation of audio, video, audience interaction, social network, and so forth” Examiner notes that immersive platforms can include scent generators to enhance the experience by integrating the sense of smell with visual and auditory elements.);
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computing system for generating interactive digital content, the computing system comprising: one or more hardware processors configured for: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, wherein the one or more user interaction devices comprise: haptic suits; as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, scent generators; as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and an immersive platform for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and an immersive platform for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
In regards to claim 20, Dubnov discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the one or more user interaction devices comprise ([0027], “the digital content is generated … from an input device”): 360-degree treadmills;
6 degrees of freedom motion platforms;
haptic suits ([0081], “feedback provided to the user can be ... tactile feedback ... and input from the user may be received in ... tactile input ... input devices include ... touch-sensitive devices”);
scent generators;
and advanced motion tracking and translation algorithms to accurately map physical movements to virtual avatars.
Epstein discloses
360-degree treadmills ([0020], “The present invention includes … a treadmill designed to enable full 360-degree freedom of locomotion”);
6 degrees of freedom motion platforms ([0021], “There are ... components ... assembled ... to create a functional omnidirectional ... surface: a ... walking platform; ... an omnidirectional ... platform” Examiner notes that a 360-degree treadmill utilizes 6 degrees of freedom motion platforms.);
and advanced motion tracking and translation algorithms to accurately map physical movements to virtual avatars ([0021], “mechanics of the … treadmill allow the use of … trackball technology to track the user's … gestures in any direction, and at any rate”).
Dubnov and Epstein are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and virtual reality environments. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, wherein the one or more user interaction devices comprise: haptic suits; as disclosed by Dubnov, 360-degree treadmills; 6 degrees of freedom motion platforms; and advanced motion tracking and translation algorithms to accurately map physical movements to virtual avatars, as disclosed by Epstein, to provide a treadmill, an omnidirectional surface, a walking platform, and trackball technology for an input apparatus operating in a virtual reality environment. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of a treadmill, an omnidirectional surface, a walking platform, and trackball technology for an input apparatus operating in a virtual reality environment.
Glasgow discloses
scent generators ([0022], “the creation platform provides a novel, immersive platform for developing content that enables incorporation of audio, video, audience interaction, social network, and so forth” Examiner notes that immersive platforms can include scent generators to enhance the experience by integrating the sense of smell with visual and auditory elements.);
Dubnov and Glasgow are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of augmented reality experiences and content creation systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a method for generating interactive digital content, comprising the steps of: receiving a user input associated with desired digital content; selecting one or more content generation modules based on the content generation parameters; generating digital content using the selected content generation modules, optimizing the digital content and virtual environment based on; interfacing with one or more user interaction devices; and outputting the interactive digital content, wherein the one or more user interaction devices comprise: haptic suits; as disclosed by Dubnov, analyzing the user input to determine content generation parameters, scent generators; as disclosed by Glasgow, to provide creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and an immersive platform for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems. One skilled in the art would recognize the value of the addition of creator-designed analytics, a creation platform, a module, a set of criteria, and an immersive platform for a system that creates content in various formats between multiple distributed systems.
Contact Information
examiner should be directed to Lisa Antoine whose telephone number is
(571) 272-4252 and whose email address is lantoine@uspto.gov. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday, 7:30 am-5:30 pm CT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xuan Thai, can be reached on (571) 272-7147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Publication Information
obtained from the Patent Center. Unpublished application information in the Patent
Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in the
Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about the
Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in
DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC)
at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer
Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/LISA H ANTOINE/
Examiner, Art Unit 3715
/XUAN M THAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3715