DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Singapore on 10/23/2023. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the 10202302989V application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 7, 12 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lin et al (EP 3745103).
Regarding claim 1, Lin et al teach (Figs. 1-4) An optical sensor, comprising: a photodiode (10); and a differential current integrator (20) including a first input terminal (-), a second input terminal (+), a first output terminal (+) and a second output terminal (-), wherein the first input terminal of the differential current integrator is connected to the photodiode (10), and the second input terminal of the differential current integrator is coupled to a first reference voltage (V = I*R, in this case I from current source and R from resistance in the wire).
Regarding claim 2, Lin et al teach a first current source (14) connected to the differential current integrator.
Regarding claim 3, Lin et al teach the first current source is connected to the first input terminal of the differential current integrator.
Regarding claim 4, Lin et al teach a first switch (8) connected between the first current source and the first input terminal of the differential current integrator.
Regarding claim 7, Lin et al teach the differential current integrator comprises: an operational amplifier (20) having an inverting input terminal (-), a non-inverting input terminal (+), a first output terminal and a second output terminal, wherein the inverting input terminal is connected to the first input terminal of the differential current integrator, the non-inverting input terminal is connected to the second input terminal of the differential current integrator, the first output terminal of the operational amplifier is connected to the first output terminal of the differential current integrator, and the second output terminal of the operational amplifier is connected to the second output terminal of the differential current integrator; a first integrating capacitor (22a) connected between the first input terminal and the first output terminal of the differential current integrator; and a second integrating capacitor (22b) connected between the second input terminal and the second output terminal of the differential current integrator.
Regarding claim 12, Lin et al teach the first current source is connected to the second input terminal of the differential current integrator.
Regarding claim 13, Lin et al teach a first switch (8) connected between the first current source (14) and the second input terminal of the differential current integrator.
Claim(s) 1 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mizuno (US 20010040212).
Regarding claim 1, Mizuno teaches (Figs. 1-7) a photodiode (PD); and a differential current integrator (A0) including a first input terminal, a second input terminal, a first output terminal and a second output terminal, wherein the first input terminal (-) of the differential current integrator is connected to the photodiode, and the second input terminal of the differential current integrator is coupled to a first reference voltage (Vref).
Regarding claim 8, Mizuno teaches (Fig. 6) a photodiode current switch connected between the photodiode and the first input terminal of the differential current integrator.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 6, 9, 10 and 14-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 5, prior art of record does not teach a first voltage comparator, wherein a first input terminal of the first voltage comparator is connected to the second output terminal of the differential current integrator, a second input terminal of the first voltage comparator is connected to the first output terminal of the differential current integrator, a third input terminal of the first voltage comparator is coupled to a second reference voltage, and a fourth input terminal of the first voltage comparator is coupled to a third reference voltage.
Regarding claim 9, prior art of record does not teach a first input current source, wherein a first terminal of the first input current source is coupled to a common voltage; and a first power switch, wherein a first terminal of the first power switch is connected to a second terminal of the first input current source, and a second terminal of the first power switch is connected to the first input terminal of the differential current integrator.
Regarding claim 11, prior art of record does not teach the differential current integrator comprises: a first reset switch, wherein a first terminal of the first reset switch is connected to the first input terminal of the differential current integrator, and a second terminal of the first reset switch is connected to the second input terminal of the differential current integrator; and a second reset switch, wherein a first terminal of the second reset switch is connected to the first output terminal of the differential current integrator, and a second terminal of the second reset switch is connected to the second output terminal of the differential current integrator.
Regarding claim 14, prior art of record does not teach a second switch connected between the first reference voltage and the first input terminal of the differential current integrator.
Conclusion
/TONY KO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2878
TK