Double Patenting
2. Claims 1-15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-29 of U.S. Patent No. 12/141,192. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the features of claims 1-15 of the current application are covered by the limitations of claims 1-29 of '192. Clearly claims 1-15 of the current application are broader in scope than claims 1-29 of ‘192, and features of claims 1-15 are covered by features of claims 1-29.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being over HI et al. (KR202108535B1) in view of WOO et al. (KR20170083382A)).
With regard to claim 1, Hi et al. teaches a food-information inputting (see abstract and figs. 1-17) method performed by a food-information input apparatus (reads on the camera 10), the method comprising: operating in a photographing mode where an input guide and an input are displayed on a photographing screen (see abstract and figs. 7-11 and picture of the food and menu is displayed); and receiving at least one piece of food information using the input guide and the input, while operating in the photographing mode (see figs. 7-11). HI does not explicitly teach an input button being displayed. However, WOO, in the same field of endeavor “displaying of food information” teaches that it is well known at the time of the invention to display an input button (reads on the input window which allow user(s) to make a selection). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to provide the food information apparatus with a displayed input button (or window) as taught by WOO, in order to allow the user(s) to view properly select the food that can be analyzed form a picture.
With regard to claim 2, Hi et al. further teaches wherein, in the receiving of at least one piece of food information, the food information (e.g. abstract, fused information) is received according to a location of the input by a user on the input guide (see figs. 7-12).
With regard to claim 3, Hi et al. further teaches wherein, in the receiving of at least one piece of food information, at least one piece of food information is selectively received according to a moving direction in which the user moves (reads on abstract, also the “input button” is covered by the rejection of claim 1 above).
With regard to claim 4, Hi et al. further teaches wherein, in the receiving of at least one piece of food information, at least one piece of food information is selectively received according to a moving distance and the moving direction in which the user moves the input (reads on abstract, also the “input button” is covered by the rejection of claim 1 above).
With regard to claim 5 , Hi et al. further teaches wherein the at least one piece of food information comprises at least one piece of information selected from among food amount information, food type information, food calorie information, food ratio information, food nutrient information, food menu information, eater information, intake goal information, intake schedule information, intake ratio information, intake time information, intake satisfaction information, food time information suitable for a preset input purpose, food location information suitable for the preset input purpose, food handler information, food-waste disposal information, pre-meal input information, post-meal input information, bookmark information, and information about items stored in a wish list (reads on figs. 7-11 and 17).
With regard to claim 6, Hi et al. further teaches displaying at least one selected from among user allergy effect, skin nutrition, growth nutrition, disease effect, aging effect, diet effect, expected intake calories compared to target calories, salinity, converted value of food, food-cost information, food-environment information, carbon value information, resource value information, carbon emission, operating-cost loss cost, food-ingredient information, a pre-meal input button, a post-meal input button, a bookmark input button, and a wish-list storage button, which are related to the at least one piece of input food information (reads on fig. 9).
With regard to claim 7, Hi et al. further teaches displaying at least one piece of food information corresponding to a location where the input is activated by the user on the input guide (reads on figs. 3-11, also the “input button” is covered by the rejection of claim 1 above).
.
With regard to claim 8, Hi et al. further teaches wherein, in the displaying of at least one piece of food information on the photographing screen, the food information corresponding to the location where the input is activated by the user on the input guide is displayed on the photographing screen in a preset size or more (reads on figs. 7-11, also the “input button” is covered by the rejection of claim 1 above).
.
With regard to claim 9, Hi et al. further teaches recognizing food displayed on the photographing screen, wherein at least one piece of input food information is related to the recognized food (reads on fig. 8, information such as calories).
With regard to claim 10, Hi et al. further teaches wherein, in the receiving of at least one piece of food information, a unit of the food displayed on the input button is changed according to a type of the recognized food, and information about an amount of recognized food is input based on the changed unit of food (reads on figs. 7-9).
With regard to claim 11, Hi et al. further teaches displaying an input limit range for the recognized food (reads on figs. 9-11).
With regard to claim 12, Hi et al. further teaches adjusting a minimum value and a maximum value of the displayed input limit range, wherein the input unit of the food information is varied according to the minimum value and the maximum value of the adjusted input limit range (reads on figs. 8-9).
With regard to claim 13, Hi et al. further teaches calculating and displaying intake-goal information considering the user's characteristics according to the recognized food; receiving intake-schedule information about the recognized food from the user (reads on P[0087-0089] and claims 1-2); and displaying a ratio of the input intake-schedule information to the displayed intake-goal information (reads on figs. 7-10).
With regard to claim 14, Hi et al. further teaches displaying success or failure of the intake goal based on the input intake-schedule information for the displayed intake-goal information, after the user takes the recognized food (reads on claims 1-2, goal such a calories and recommendations)
With regard to claim 15, the limitations of claim 15 are covered by the limitation of claim 1 above; and Hi inherently teaches a camera, a display and a memory (see fig. 13).
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
YAO (CN109526235A) teaches a diet suggestion system for providing and analyzing device.
/Gabriel I Garcia/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682
August 03, 2026