DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 10, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Johnson (Pub. No.: US 20110033065 A1).
With respect to claim 10:
Johnson discloses an apparatus configured to compensate for a radio frequency (RF) loss incurred in a wired communication path of a wireless microphone system, wherein the apparatus comprises: an adjustable RF gain circuit (parag. 0014 discloses the adjustment of gain); a processor (parag. 0025 and 0042 discloses processor); and a computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the apparatus to: send an indication of a measured power level of a first RF signal received by the apparatus, wherein the first RF signal is received via the wired communication path through a transmission line network (parag. 0032, 0043 and 047); receive an RF gain setting that is based on the indication of the measured power level of the first RF signal; and configure, based on the RF gain setting, the adjustable RF gain circuit (parag. 0014, 0037, 0050-0051).
With respect to claim 14:
Johnson discloses a method for compensating for a radio frequency (RF) loss incurred in a wired communication path of a wireless microphone system, wherein the method comprises: sending, by a transmission line accessory, an indication of a measured power level of a first RF signal (parag. 0014, 0037, 0050-0051), wherein the first RF signal is received via the wired communication path through a transmission line network (parag. 0032, 0043 and 047); receiving an RF gain setting that is based on the indication of the measured power level of the first RF signal and configuring, based on the RF gain setting, an adjustable RF gain circuit (parag. 0014, 0037, 0050-0051).
With respect to claim 18:
Johnson discloses the method of claim 14, further comprising: sending, via the wired communication path and based on reception of a discovery message, a response is indicating that the transmission line accessory is electrically connected to the transmission line network (parag. 0013).
With respect to claim 19:
Johnson discloses the method of claim 14, wherein the transmission line accessory is a first transmission line accessory, and wherein the method further comprises: generating a discovery message; and sending the discovery message to a second transmission line accessory (parag. 0027-0030).
With respect to claim 20:
Johnson discloses the method of claim 19, further comprising: receiving an uplink RF test signal; and sending, to the second transmission line accessory, the uplink RF test signal (parag. 0025).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-9 allowed.
Claims 11-13, 15-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/AJIBOLA A AKINYEMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649