CTFR 18/910,463 CTFR 85658 2454 Detailed Action Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1-20 are rejected. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-6, 8-13 and 15-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bandi et al (Pub. No.: US 2024/0185724 A1) in view of Foster et al (Pub. No.: US 2017/0357259 A1) . As per claim 1, Bandi discloses a method, comprising: - monitoring, by a vehicle-marshaling algorithm of a vehicle (Bandi, Fig 2 item 112 “smart marshaling algorithm 112”) , an exchange of one or more messages with an infrastructure system (Bandi, Fig 2 item 106 “The infrastructure system 106”) (Bandi, paragraph 0028, wherein “The sensor component 114 monitors the movement of the one or more vehicles as the vehicle(s) move through the factory floor or the parking lot, for example. As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information to the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 and/or to process information received from the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 . As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the vehicle 108 and/or to process information received from the vehicle 108 . As an additional example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the depot manager cloud system 104 and/or to process information received from the depot manager cloud system 104”; the processing of information received from vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102, the vehicle 108 and/or the depot manager cloud system 104 involves monitoring an exchange of one or more messages with an infrastructure system be the one or more messages exchanged as claimed) ; - performing an analysis of the one or more messages (Bandi, paragraph 0028, wherein “As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information to the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 and/or to process information received from the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 . As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the vehicle 108 and/or to process information received from the vehicle 108 . As an additional example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the depot manager cloud system 104 and/or to process information received from the depot manager cloud system 104”; the processing of information received from vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102, the vehicle 108 and/or the depot manager cloud system 104 involves analyzing an exchange the one or more messages as claimed) ; - generating a virtual dynamic boundary associated with a marshaling environment based on the analysis of the one or more messages (Bandi, Fig 2, 7, paragraph 0052, wherein “The IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 is further configured to determines a distance of each of the new vehicles 108b from an infrastructure system associated with the marshaling zone area 206 . The IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 is also configured to generate routing-localization information to accommodate the inclusion of the new vehicles 108b within the marshaling convoy of the plurality of vehicles 108a. For example, the generation of the routing-localization information is based on the determination of the distance of each of the new vehicles 108b from the infrastructure system.”, paragraph 0056, wherein “ As part of the smart negotiation method, the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 causes an intended path (e.g., a negotiation zone 700) to be advertised to each of the vehicles of the plurality of vehicles 108a of the existing marshaling convoy . The IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 also causes the negotiation zone 700 to be blocked off for the new vehicles 108b. For example, the negotiation zone 700 is advertised and blocked off so that the new vehicles 108b can minimize any routing and/or localization zone conflicts with any vehicles of the plurality of vehicles 108a of the existing marshaling convoy as the new vehicles 108b join the existing marshaling convoy”; Since Bandi teaches marshaling zone area that is used to determine a distance of each of the new vehicles 108b from an infrastructure system and to cause an intended path (e.g., a negotiation zone 700) to be advertised to each of the vehicles of the plurality of vehicles 108a of the existing marshaling convoy, Bandi inherently discloses generating a virtual dynamic boundary as claimed) ; and - de-boarding the vehicle in response to a current location of the vehicle being outside of the virtual dynamic boundary (Bandi, paragraph 0058, wherein “As an additional example, off-boarding session messages are sent when a vehicle of the one or more vehicles 108 completes necessary de-authorization activities with the AVM server 804 and stops/discontinues from being marshaled (e.g., exits the marshaling convoy)”; wherein, off-boarding in response to the vehicle exits the marshaling convoy can be the de-boarding process as claimed) , wherein the de-boarding comprises initiating a de-boarding process with the infrastructure system to terminate autonomous control of the vehicle by the infrastructure system (Bandi, paragraph 0025-0026, wherein “More particularly, the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 is configured to: remotely activate/wake-up the vehicle 108 if it is in a power-off state and/or activate and deactivate a vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110 associated with the vehicle 108 … The depot manager cloud system 104 is also configured to: provide instructions for where each vehicle of the one or more vehicles need to be for day-to-day and/or hourly activities; trigger activation/deactivation of the vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110 associated with the vehicle 108 ; and/or receive updates on activities performed by the vehicle 108 from the infrastructure system 106. The depot manager cloud system 104 is further configured to provide instructions associated with each vehicle of the one or more vehicles to the infrastructure system 106 such as loading of the vehicle, unloading of the vehicle, charging the vehicle, etc . Based on any the information communicated from the depot manager cloud system 104 to the infrastructure system 106, the infrastructure system 106 is configured to autonomously marshal each of the one or more vehicles”).Bandi does not explicitly disclose that the de-boarding is in response to a current location of the vehicle being outside of the virtual dynamic boundary . However, Foster discloses that the de-boarding is in response to a current location of the vehicle being outside of the virtual dynamic boundary (Foster, paragraph 0036, wherein “By using the derived location , the process 100 may determine (decision 106) if the autonomous vehicle 10 is inside desired locations marked of fenced in the map 70. If the autonomous vehicle 10 were to exit a fence deemed a containment fence, or enter a fence that is declared off limits, then the process 100 may put the autonomous vehicle 10 in an idle state and/or execute an e-stop (block 108) ”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Bandi in view of Foster so that the de-boarding is in response to a current location of the vehicle being outside of the virtual dynamic boundary as claimed because this would have allowed to prevent accidents and increase safety by stopping autonomous control when vehicles are outside a specific domain designed for autonomous control. As pre claim 2, claim 1 is incorporated and Bandi discloses onboarding the vehicle in response to the current location of the vehicle re-entering the virtual dynamic boundary (Bandi, paragraph 0058, wherein “As another example, re-onboarding session messages are sent when a vehicle of the one or more vehicles 108 disengages for at least one certain action at a workstation for a certain time and then re-joins the marshaling (e.g., the marshaling convoy)”). As pre claim 3, claim 2 is incorporated and Bandi discloses monitoring a state transition of the vehicle, wherein the state transition includes the de-boarding of the vehicle and the onboarding of the vehicle (Bandi, Fig 8B, paragraph 0057, wherein “Additionally, an AVM Central Server 804 (e.g., AVM_CS) is a server that provides logical interface information received from the infrastructure sensors 202 to the one or more vehicles 108, where the logical interface could perform one or more of the following message exchanges: on-boarding session messages, park control infrastructure messages (PCIM), park control vehicle messages (PCVM), re-onboarding session messages, and/or off-boarding session messages”). As pre claim 4, claim 1 is incorporated and Bandi discloses wherein monitoring the exchange of the one or more messages comprises: monitoring at least one of a pattern associated with the one or more messages, a distance associated with the one or more messages, a radio-frequency-related behavior associated with the one or more messages, or a combination thereof (Bandi, paragraph 0034, wherein “The one or more vehicle sensors 124 communicate information associated with the position and/or distance at which the vehicle 108 is relative to the object to the vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110. For example, the vehicle 108 utilizes the vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110 to process and send information received from the one or more vehicle sensors 124 to the infrastructure system 106. As another example, the vehicle 108 utilizes the vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110 to process and send information received from the one or more vehicle sensors 124 to the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 directly. The vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110 is configured to communicate information and/or instructions to the one or more vehicle sensors 124 received from the infrastructure system 106 and/or the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102”). As pre claim 5, claim 1 is incorporated and Bandi discloses wherein the analysis of the one or more messages comprises: determining one or more characteristics associated with the one or more messages exchanged between the vehicle and one or more road-side units; and determining one or more characteristics associated with the one or more messages exchanged between the vehicle and one or more transmission points (Bandi, paragraph 0028, wherein “As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information to the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 and/or to process information received from the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 . As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the vehicle 108 and/or to process information received from the vehicle 108 . As an additional example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the depot manager cloud system 104 and/or to process information received from the depot manager cloud system 104”). As pre claim 6, claim 5 is incorporated and Bandi discloses wherein the one or more characteristics associated with the one or more messages exchanged between the vehicle and the one or more road-side units and the one or more transmission points include a congestion level, a received signal strength indicator level, a PSID, a ranging distance, a change in a frequency latch, a change in physical cell identifiers received from neighboring cells, radio-frequency-related performance, latency, RTT, IPG, a degradation in signal strength, a signal-to-interference-to-noise-ratio, interference, packet loss, throughput, or a combination thereof (Bandi, paragraph 0034, wherein “The one or more vehicle sensors 124 communicate information associated with the position and/or distance at which the vehicle 108 is relative to the object to the vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110. For example, the vehicle 108 utilizes the vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110 to process and send information received from the one or more vehicle sensors 124 to the infrastructure system 106. As another example, the vehicle 108 utilizes the vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110 to process and send information received from the one or more vehicle sensors 124 to the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 directly. The vehicle-side smart marshaling algorithm 110 is configured to communicate information and/or instructions to the one or more vehicle sensors 124 received from the infrastructure system 106 and/or the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102”). Claims 8-13 and 15-19 are rejected under the same rationale as claims 1-6 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7, 14 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bandi et al (Pub. No.: US 2024/0185724 A1) in view of Foster et al (Pub. No.: US 2017/0357259 A1) and Cui et al (Pub. No.: US 2023/0298460 A1) . As pre claim 7, claim 1 is incorporated and Bandi discloses transmitting the analysis of the one or more messages to a cloud system (Bandi, paragraph 0028, wherein “As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information to the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 and/or to process information received from the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 . As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the vehicle 108 and/or to process information received from the vehicle 108 . As an additional example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the depot manager cloud system 104 and/or to process information received from the depot manager cloud system 104”) , wherein the transmission of the analysis includes snap-shot data associated with the current location of the vehicle (Bandi, paragraph 0028, wherein “As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information to the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 and/or to process information received from the vehicle manufacturing OEM cloud system 102 . As another example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the vehicle 108 and/or to process information received from the vehicle 108 . As an additional example, the infrastructure system 106 utilizes the IX-side smart marshaling algorithm 112 to process and send information directly to the depot manager cloud system 104 and/or to process information received from the depot manager cloud system 104””). Bandi and Foster do not explicitly disclose causing a time-stamp and a virtual dynamic real-time heat map to be generated based on the transmission of the analysis. However, Cui discloses causing a time-stamp and a virtual dynamic real-time heat map to be generated based on the transmission of the analysis (Cui, paragraph 0029, wherein “In one implementation, a ggregated dynamic road condition real-time notifications and dynamic road conditions with the accurate location information and timestamps that are received by the smart transportation infrastructure server 108 are used to automatically create and update a dynamic road condition heat map , e.g., with colors and categories of the road conditions. The heat map can be used by the smart city infrastructure, department of transportation, road maintenance, and any relevant parties to warn to the other vehicles in the area, to send someone to put up a visible warning (e.g., a traffic cone) until a notified crew can fix the road, and so forth. As set forth herein, the dynamic road condition information can also be made available to the connected cars in the area for the intelligent navigation and the like”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Bandi and Foster in view of Cui so that a heat map is generated as claimed because this would have allowed the heat map to be used by the smart city infrastructure, department of transportation, road maintenance, and any relevant parties to warn to the other vehicles in the area, to send someone to put up a visible warning (e.g., a traffic cone) until a notified crew can fix the road, and so forth which improve the useability of the system. Claims 14 and 20 are rejected under the same rationale as claim 7. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments filed on 04/06/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HAMZA N ALGIBHAH whose telephone number is (571)270-7212. The examiner can normally be reached 7:30 am - 3:30 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ario Etienne can be reached at . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HAMZA N ALGIBHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 2 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 3 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 4 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 5 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 6 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 7 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 8 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 10 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 11 Art Unit: 2457 Application/Control Number: 18/910,463 Page 12 Art Unit: 2457