DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 10/9/24.
Inventorship
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-4 and 10-12 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In regards to claim 2, it appears that “supplying reactive power” should be “supplying the reactive power”.
In regards to claim 3, it appears that “relating to apparent power” should be “relating to the apparent power”.
In regards to claim 10, it appears that “supplying reactive power” should be “supplying the reactive power”.
In regards to claim 11, it appears that “relating to apparent power” should be “relating to the apparent power”.
Claims 4 and 12 are objected to, based on their dependency of an objected to claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Inoue et al. (US20200274357, hereinafter Inoue).
Regarding Claim 1, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3, 5) a load device comprising: processing circuitry configured to acquire supply information relating to supply of power to electric lines by a power generator (111) for generating power and supplying the power to the electric lines; and a compensating power supply configured to supply reactive power to the electric lines according to the supply information acquired by the processing circuitry (fig. 5, ¶10, 88-95).
Regarding Claim 2, Inoue (fig. 1-3) discloses the compensating power supply is capable of adjusting apparent power of the load device, and when supplying reactive power to the electric lines according to the supply information, the compensating power supply is configured to limit an adjustment to the apparent power of the load device, the adjustment being performed by the compensating power supply (fig. 5, ¶10, 88-95).
Regarding Claim 3, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3) further comprising a controller configured to control the supply of reactive power to the electric lines, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to acquire electric line information relating to apparent power of the electric lines, and the controller is configured to control the supply of reactive power to the electric lines according to the electric line information (¶40, 52).
Regarding Claim 4, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3) the electric line information comprises electric line information about an electric line of the electric lines, the electric line being branched off from a distribution line that is connected to the power generator via a point of common coupling at which the power generator is associated with an electric power system, the electric line leading to the point of common coupling (fig. 1, ¶32).
Regarding Claim 5, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3) a control method comprising steps of: acquiring supply information relating to supply of power to electric lines by a power generator for generating power and supplying the power to the electric lines; and controlling, according to the supply information, supply of reactive power to the electric lines by a load device comprising a compensating power supply capable of supplying reactive power to the electric lines (fig. 5, ¶10, 88-95).
Regarding Claim 6, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3) the step of controlling includes controlling the supply of reactive power to the electric lines by the power generator according to predetermined conditions for the load device (fig. 5, ¶10, 88-95).
Regarding Claim 7, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3) the step of controlling includes controlling relationship between the supply of reactive power to the electric lines by the power generator and the supply of reactive power by the load device, based on predetermined conditions for a position of the load device and predetermined conditions for a position of the power generator (fig. 5, ¶10, 88-95).
Regarding Claim 9, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3) a load device comprising: a receiver configured to receive command information, the command information commanding the load device to supply reactive power to electric lines based on supply information relating to supply of power to the electric lines by a power generator for generating power and supplying the power to the electric lines; and a compensating power supply configured to supply reactive power to the electric lines according to the command information received by the receiver (fig. 5, ¶10, 88-95).
Regarding Claim 10, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3) the compensating power supply is capable of adjusting apparent power of the load device, and when supplying reactive power to the electric lines according to the supply information, the compensating power supply is configured to limit an adjustment to the apparent power of the load device, the adjustment being performed by the compensating power supply (fig. 5, ¶10, 88-95).
Regarding Claim 11, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3) a controller configured to control the supply of reactive power to the electric lines, wherein processing circuitry is configured to acquire electric line information relating to apparent power of the electric lines, and the controller is configured to control the supply of reactive power to the electric lines according to the electric line information (¶40, 52).
Regarding Claim 12, Inoue discloses (fig. 1-3) the electric line information comprises electric line information about an electric line of the electric lines, the electric line being branched off from a distribution line that is connected to the power generator via a point of common coupling at which the power generator is associated with an electric power system, the electric line leading to the point of common coupling (fig. 1, ¶32).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 8, the prior art fails to disclose: “...the step of acquiring includes acquiring loss information relating to loss of reactive power supplied by the load device in electric lines from the load device to the power generator, and the step of controlling includes controlling the supply of reactive power by the load device to the electric lines according to the loss information.” in combination with the additionally claimed features, as are claimed by the Applicant.
Regarding claim 13, the prior art fails to disclose: “...a converter configured to convert received power; and a heat pump configured to consume the power converted by the converter to adjust temperature or humidity, wherein the compensating power supply is configured to supply reactive power to a power receiving path for the converter using a capacitor as a voltage source.” in combination with the additionally claimed features, as are claimed by the Applicant.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20100007333, Sekiguchi; Katsuhiko et al. discloses a wide area protection control measurement system and method.
US 20130066480, Glavic; Mevludin et al. discloses real-time monitoring of electric power system voltage stability margins.
US 20150097504, Lamascus; Craig et al. discloses an electrical apparatus and control system
US 20160118803, Takahashi J et al. discloses a system for controlling electrical grid, has power conversion apparatus that measures connection point frequency and receives control level from control apparatus, and controls active power based on measured connection point frequency.
US 20180013287, Roose; Leon Roy et al. discloses dynamic reactive compensation.
/KYLE J MOODY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838