DETAILED ACTION This action is in response to the application filed on 10/10/2024. Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (2) as being anticipated by KIM et al. (US 2023/0362749).
As of claim 1, KIM discloses a method for processing resources, applicable to a terminal device, the method comprising: generating first information, wherein the first information comprises a primary secondary cell change report ([FIG.1G] [0141] shows and disclose the SCGFailureInformation message is used by the user equipment 1g-05 for the purpose of notifying the NR MN 1g-10 of SCG failure, when CPAC fails, a user equipment includes information related to the CPAC (=conditional primary secondary cell (PSCell) change) in the SCGFailureInformation message (=first information) which corresponds to UE generating first information which comprises a primary secondary cell change report); and transmitting the first information (para [0139] [0143] reporting SCGFailureInformation (= first information).
As of claim 8, KIM discloses a terminal device, comprising: a processor and a memory ([FIG.1K] shows a user equipment (=terminal device) includes a controller 1k-40 (=processor) and a storage 1k-30 (= memory), wherein the memory is configured to store one or more computer programs (para [0182] discloses the storage 1k-30 stores basic programs for operating the user equipment, provides the stored data according to a request from the controller 1k-40), wherein the processor, when loading and running the one or more computer programs stored in the memory (para [0183] discloses the controller 1k-40 controls overall operations of the user equipment, writes and reads data to and from the storage 1k-30), causes the terminal device to perform: generating first information, wherein the first information comprises a primary secondary cell change report ([FIG.1G] [0141] shows and discloses the SCGFailureInformation message is used by the user equipment 1g-05 for the purpose of notifying the NR MN 1g-10 of SCG failure, when CPAC fails, a user equipment includes information related to the CPAC (=conditional primary secondary cell (PSCell) change) in the SCGFailureInformation message (=first information) which corresponds to UE generating first information which comprises a primary secondary cell change report); and transmitting the first information (para [0139] [0143] disclose reporting SCGFailureInformation (= first information).
As of claim 15, KIM discloses a network device, comprising: a processor and a memory([FIG. 1L] [0190] shows the base station (=network device) includes a controller 1l-50 (processor), and a storage 1l-40 (=memory), wherein the memory is configured to store one or more computer programs (para [0189] discloses the storage 1l-40 stores basic programs for the operation of the primary base station and provide stored data according to a request from the controller 1l-50),
wherein the processor, when loading and running the one or more computer programs stored in the memory (para [0190] disclose the controller 1l-50 controls overall operations of the primary base station and writes and reads data to and from the storage 1l-40), causes the network device to perform: receiving first information ( [Fig.1G], para [0176] shows and discloses the base station receives an SCGFailureInformation message containing information related to the CPAC failure from the user equipment), wherein the first information comprises a primary secondary cell change report ([FIG.1G] [0141] shows and discloses the SCGFailureInformation message is used by the user equipment 1g-05 for the purpose of notifying the NR MN 1g-10 of SCG failure, when CPAC fails, a user equipment includes information related to the CPAC (=conditional primary secondary cell (PSCell) change) in the SCGFailureInformation message (=first information) .
As of claims 2, 9 and 16, rejection of claims 1, 8 and 15 cited above incorporated herein, in addition KIM further discloses the primary secondary cell change report comprises at least one of: a time from receiving configuration information of a conditional primary secondary cell change to performing a primary secondary cell change; location information of the terminal device when performing the conditional primary secondary cell change; or location information of the terminal device prior to performing the conditional primary secondary cell change (para [0087] [0088] disclose in the case of CPAC, information on an indicator indicating time information from the time of receiving the most recent CPAC configuration information to the time at which the PSCell addition or change is completed, para [0141] discloses the SCGFailureInformation message is used by the user equipment for the purpose of notifying the NR MN of SCG failure, the message includes failureType information indicating the type of SCG failure, cell measurement information, user equipment location information).
As claims 3, 10 and 17, rejection of claims 1, 8 and 15 cited above incorporated herein, in addition KIM further discloses the primary secondary cell change report comprises at least one of: a neighbor cell channel quality measurement result comprising at least a channel quality measurement result of one candidate primary secondary cell; at least one of an event type or parameter information corresponding to a trigger condition for a primary secondary cell change configured for each candidate primary secondary cell; at least one of an event type or parameter information corresponding to a trigger condition for a primary secondary cell change; or indication information used to instruct the terminal device to perform a conditional primary secondary cell change (para [0153] -[0157] discloses an indicator indicating that CPAC has failed, executed condition information cell-level/beam-level cell measurement results, List of candidate target PSCell IDs and cell-level/beam-level cell measurement results, Indicator information indicating whether or not the measured neighboring cell is a candidate target PSCell which corresponds to a neighbor cell channel quality measurement result comprising a channel quality measurement result of one candidate primary secondary cell)
As claims 4, 11, and 18, rejection of claims 1, 8 and 15 cited above incorporated herein, in addition KIM further discloses in a case that the primary secondary cell change report is a primary secondary cell change failure report ([FIG.1G] [0141] shows and disclose the SCGFailureInformation message is used by the user equipment for the purpose of notifying the NR MN of SCG failure), the primary secondary cell change report comprises at least one of: a time from performing a conditional primary secondary cell change to a secondary cell group (SCG) failure; most recently recorded location information of the terminal device when an SCG failure occurs; or most recently recorded location information of the terminal device prior to occurrence of an SCG failure (para [0141] discloses the SCGFailureInformation message includes user equipment location information, para [0152] discloses information contained in the SCGFailureInformation also stored, [0158] Time information from the time of receiving the most recent CPAC (=conditional primary secondary cell change) configuration information to the time at which PSCell addition or change is completed [0159] Time information from the time at which CPAC is performed to the time at which the PSCell addition or change is completed).
As claims 5, 12 and 19, rejection of claims 1, 8 and 15 cited above incorporated herein, in addition KIM further discloses the primary secondary cell change report comprises first indication information ([FIG.1G] [0141] shows and discloses the SCGFailureInformation message is used by the user equipment for notifying the NR MN SCG failure (=first indication information), wherein the first indication information indicates a configuration node of a conditional primary secondary cell change, or indicates whether configuration information of a conditional primary secondary cell change is configured by a master node (MN), or indicates whether configuration information of a conditional primary secondary cell change is configured by a secondary node (SN) (para [0099] after CPAC is successfully completed, the user equipment include the successful CPAC report in the SCGFailureInformation message and transmit the same to the MN or SN, a new indicator indicating the successful CPAC report is configured in a failureType field contained in the SCGFailureInformation message).
As claims 6, 13 and 20, rejection of claims 1, 8 and 15 cited above incorporated herein, in addition KIM further discloses the primary secondary cell change report is a primary secondary cell change success report (para [0098] discloses the user equipment transmit the successful CPAC report to the base station using a SCGFailureInformation message),
transmitting or recording the primary secondary cell change success report under at least one of the following trigger conditions: a time from receiving a conditional primary secondary cell change command to performing a conditional primary secondary cell change is greater than a first threshold; or
a time from starting to perform a conditional primary secondary cell change to completing the conditional primary secondary cell change is greater than a second threshold (para [0070] discloses the network configures the specific threshold for the user equipment, the specific threshold be configured as an absolute value in units of ms. Para [0158] [0159] discloses Time information from the time of receiving the most recent CPAC configuration information to the time at which PSCell addition or change is completed, Time information from the time at which CPAC is performed as the most recent conditions are satisfied to the time at which the PSCell addition or change is completed. Para [0126] [0127] disclose in the case of CPAC, ConditionalReconfiguration IE is included in the RRCConnectionReconfiguration message. As conditions for CPAC, the following conditions be further considered CondEvent B1: Conditional reconfiguration candidate becomes better than absolute threshold).
As claim 7, rejection of claim 1 cited above incorporated herein, in addition KIM further discloses transmitting second indication information, wherein the second indication information indicates that the primary secondary cell change report to be reported is present in the terminal device (para [0110] disclose the user equipment includes an availability indicator (=second indication information) indicating that the user equipment stores the content of the successful CPAC report in a predetermined RRC message and transmits the same to the base station (Transmitting an availability indicator (=second indication) via a RRC message) which corresponds to primary secondary cell change report to be reported is present in the terminal device).
As claim 14, rejection of claim 8 cited above incorporated herein, in addition KIM further discloses the processor, when loading and running the one or more computer programs stored in the memory, causes the terminal device to further perform: receiving first request information, wherein the first request information is used to request the terminal device to report the primary secondary cell change report ([Fig. 1C] para [0096] -[0097] shows and disclose the base station request a report on the information using a UEInformationRequest message (1c-50), upon receiving the request, the user equipment transmits the successful CPAC report to the base station).
Conclusion
/FAHMIDA S CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471