DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on August 28, 2025 has been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 is signed and attached hereto.
Drawings
The drawings filed on October 10, 2024 are accepted.
Specification
The specification filed October 10, 2024 is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ekambaram et al. US 2020/0074049 A1 [hereinafter Ekambaram].
As per claim 1, Ekambaram teaches a program security application method comprising:
(A) uploading, by a user terminal, a file to a server unit [paragraphs 0043-0044];
(B) extracting, by the server unit, app information on the basis of the file [paragraphs 0044-0046];
(C) analyzing code in the app information to separate the code into an original source code and a driving code [paragraphs 0044-0046];
(D) combining, by the server unit, a security execution code, which replaces the original source code, with the driving code [paragraphs 0047-0050 and 0053-0055];
(E) executing, by a user client, the security execution code [paragraphs 0064-0066]; and
(F) executing, by the user client, the original source code [paragraphs 0064-0066].
As per claim 2, Ekambaram further teaches the method wherein step (C) comprises: (C1) extracting, by the server unit, the code from the app information [paragraphs 0044-0046]; (C2) analyzing, by the server unit, the code [paragraphs 0044-0046]; and (C3) separating, by the server unit, the code into the original source code and the driving code [paragraphs 0044-0046].
As per claim 3, Ekambaram further teaches the method wherein step (D) comprises: (D1) replacing, by the server unit, the original source code with the security execution code [paragraphs 0047-0050]; and (D2) combining, by the server unit, the original source code and the security execution code [paragraphs 0047-0050].
As per claim 4, Ekambaram further teaches the method wherein, in step (D), the original source code replaced with the security execution code is subjected to security processing through obfuscation and encryption [paragraphs 0064-0066].
As per claim 5, Ekambaram further teaches the method further comprising, between steps (E) and (F): testing the user terminal after the security execution code is executed paragraphs 0064-0066]; and decrypting the security execution code [paragraphs 0064-0066].
As per claim 6, Ekambaram further teaches the method wherein, in step (C), the original source code is a code developed by a user, and the driving code is a code which is not developed by the user [paragraphs 0043-0046].
As per claim 7, Ekambaram further teaches the method wherein, in step (B), the app information includes at least one of package name information of an app, application information, activity information, service information, and listener information [paragraphs 0043-0046].
Conclusion
BEEMNET W. DADA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/BEEMNET W DADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435