Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/16/26, 12/24/25, 12/12/25, 11/24/25, 11/14/25, 5/30/25 and 4/11/25 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Crawford et al., United States Patent Publication 2022/0202319 (hereinafter “Crawford”), in view of Cabrera et al., United States Patent Publication 20180042558 (hereinafter “Cabrera”).
Claim 1:
Crawford discloses:
A computer system configured to communicate with a display generation component and one or more input devices, comprising:
one or more processors (see paragraph [0058]). Crawford teaches one or more processors; and
memory storing one or more programs configured to be executed by the one or more processors (see paragraph [0058]). Crawford teaches memory coupled to the processor, the one or more programs including instructions for:
accessing data corresponding to a first set of occurrences of user activity (see paragraph [0050]). Crawford teaches accessing event data associated with a user that has an effect on the user’s blood glucose level, the data including:
first data that includes an indication of an impact of a first subset of user activity on a first physiological parameter (see paragraph [0063]). Crawford teaches data indicative of the affect of the activity on blood glycose level over time; and
second data that includes an indication of an impact of a second subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter (see paragraph [0063]). Crawford teaches data indicative of the effect of the activity on blood glycose level over time;
receiving, via the one or more input devices, a request to display a first user interface (see paragraph [0064]). Crawford teaches receiving a request to visually represent the impact; and
in response to receiving the request to display the first user interface, displaying, via the display generation component, the first user interface (see paragraph [0064]). Crawford teaches receiving a request to visually represent the impact on the user interface, including:
displaying a first graphical representation of the first data that corresponds to the first subset of user activity (see paragraph [0063] and [0064]). Crawford teaches displaying the representative graph that displays the impact, wherein:
in accordance with a determination that the indication of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter meets a first set of impact level criteria, the first graphical representation is displayed in a first region of the first user interface (see paragraph [0030]). Crawford teaches This visual association between events and glucose measurements can educate a user about which events help the user meet his or her health goals (e.g., help keep the user's glucose measurements within a target range) and which events may be preventing the user from meeting his or her health goals (e.g., cause the user's glucose measurements to be outside the target range). Doing so enables users to connect the dots between events and their glucose levels; and
in accordance with a determination that the indication of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter meets a second set of impact level criteria, different from the first set of impact criteria (see figures 3 and 4). Crawford teaches two thresholds and having an in range/two out of range areas on the graph that shows the impact of the blood glucose level based on the activity or meal; and
displaying a second graphical representation of the second data that corresponds to the second subset of user activity (see paragraph [0082]). Crawford teaches displaying a second graphical representation for multiple events, wherein:
in accordance with a determination that the indication of the impact of the second subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter meets the first set of impact level criteria, the second graphical representation is displayed in the first region of the first user interface (see paragraph [0082]). Crawford teaches displaying a second graphical representation for multiple events
in accordance with a determination that the indication of the impact of the second subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter meets the second set of impact level criteria (see figures 3, 4 and 14). Crawford teaches two thresholds and having an in range/two out of range areas on the graph that shows the impact of the blood glucose level based on the activity or meal.
Crawford fails to teaches multiple display regions.
Cabrera discloses:
the second graphical representation is displayed in a second region of the first user interface (see paragraph [0013], [0105]). Cabrera teaches having multiple graphical displays by modifying the dataset to be displayed based on the glucose monitoring data.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Crawford to include displaying multiple display regions of a graphic representation of the data for the purpose of being user friendly by displaying data in different area of the user interface for better visualization, as taught by Cabrera.
Claim 2:
Crawford discloses:
the first physiological parameter is a blood glucose level (see paragraph [0037]). Crawford teaches determining and monitoring blood glucose levels; and
the indication of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter is an indication of an effect of the first subset of user activity on glucose levels (see paragraphs [0048] and [0049]). Crawford teaches a graphic representation of the impact of the activities.
Claim 3:
Crawford discloses:
wherein the first subset of user activity is performance of a physical activity or consumption of a food or beverage (see paragraph [0049]). Crawford teaches the activity is a physical activity or a meal).
Claim 4:
Crawford discloses:
the first data includes data corresponding to multiple indications of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter (see paragraph [0063]). Crawford teaches data indicative of the effect of the activity on blood glycose level over time.
Claim 5:
Crawford discloses:
the first graphical representation includes an indication of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter (see paragraph [0063] and [0064]). Crawford teaches displaying the representative graph that displays the impact of the activity on the blood glucose level.
Claim 6:
Crawford discloses:
wherein the first set of impact level criteria includes a criterion that is met when the indication of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter indicates that the first subset of user activity provided an impact on the first physiological parameter that exceeds a first threshold (see paragraph [0030]). Crawford teaches This visual association between events and glucose measurements can educate a user about which events help the user meet his or her health goals (e.g., help keep the user's glucose measurements within a target range) and which events may be preventing the user from meeting his or her health goals (e.g., cause the user's glucose measurements to be outside the target range). Doing so enables users to connect the dots between events and their glucose levels.
Claim 7:
Crawford discloses:
wherein the second set of impact level criteria includes a criterion that is met when the indication of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter indicates that the first subset of user activity provided an impact on the first physiological parameter that is below a second threshold (see figures 3 and 4). Crawford teaches two threshold and having an in-range area on the graph that shows the impact of the blood glucose level based on the activity.
Claim 8:
Crawford discloses:
displaying the first graphical representation includes:
in accordance with a determination that the indication of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter meets a third set of impact level criteria (see figures 3 and 4). Crawford teaches two thresholds and having an in range/two out of range areas on the graph that shows the impact of the blood glucose level based on the activity; and
displaying the second graphical representation includes:
in accordance with a determination that the impact of the second subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter meets the third set of impact level criteria (see figures 3 and 4). Crawford teaches two thresholds and having an in range/two out of range areas on the graph that shows the impact of the blood glucose level based on the activity.
Crawford fails to teaches multiple display regions.
Cabrera discloses:
displaying the first graphical representation in a third region of the first user interface that is different from the first region and the second region (see paragraph [0013], [0105]). Cabrera teaches having multiple graphical displays by modifying the dataset to be displayed based on the glucose monitoring data;
displaying the second graphical representation in the third region of the first user interface that is different from the first region and the second region(see paragraph [0013], [0105]). Cabrera teaches having multiple graphical displays that can be displaying in different regions by modifying the dataset to be displayed based on the glucose monitoring data;
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Crawford to include displaying multiple display regions of a graphic representation of the data for the purpose of being user friendly by displaying data in different area of the user interface for better visualization, as taught by Cabrera.
Claim 9:
Crawford discloses:
displaying the first graphical representation includes:
in accordance with a determination that the indication of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter corresponds to a highest level of impact on the first physiological parameter within the first set of occurrences of user activity, displaying the first graphical representation with an indicator of a first type (see paragraph [0030]). Crawford discloses the display of a representation of white rice on a glucose graph depicting a subsequent spike in glucose values caused by consumption of the white rice may motivate the user to eat white rice less frequently. Crawford shows the ability to display a spike in glucose.
Claim 10:
Crawford discloses:
in accordance with a determination that the indication of the impact of the first subset of user activity on the first physiological parameter corresponds to a most frequent level of impact on the first physiological parameter within the first set of occurrences of user activity, displaying the first graphical representation with an indicator of a second type (see paragraph [0071]). Crawford teaches an indicator showing that the particular food is “bad”.
Claim 11:
Crawford discloses:
wherein the first graphical representation includes an indication of a level of difficulty of the first subset of user activity (see paragraph [0082]). Crawford teaches an indicator that how high the level of exercise or activity.
Claim 12:
Crawford discloses:
a first selectable graphical user interface object that, when selected, causes the computer system to display a second user interface that corresponds to a first phase of an ordered sequence of phases of a multi-phase event (see paragraph [0028]). Crawford teaches The user interface may include selectable elements that are selectable to display the glucose measurements plotted over different time periods, such as a 3-hour time period, a 5-hour time period, a 12-hour time period, and a 24-hour time period; and
a second selectable graphical user interface object that, when selected, causes the computer system to display a third user interface that corresponds to a second phase of the ordered sequence of phases of the multi-phase event, wherein the second phase is after the first phase (see paragraph [0028]). Crawford teaches multiple user interface selectable elements that are selectable to display the glucose measurements plotted over different time periods, such as a 3-hour time period, a 5-hour time period, a 12-hour time period, and a 24-hour time period.
Claim 13:
Crawford discloses:
receiving, via the one or more input devices, a first user input corresponding to the first graphical representation (see paragraph [0028]). Crawford teaches receiving a user input corresponding to the graphical element; and
in response to the first user input, displaying additional information corresponding to the first subset of user activity that was not included in the first graphical representation (see paragraph [0028]). Crawford teaches displaying additional information based on the selected element of a time period.
Claim 14:
Crawford discloses:
the first graphical representation corresponds to a plurality of occurrences of the first subset of user activity (see paragraph [0071]). Crawford teaches displaying a plurality of occurrences of a particular food; and
the additional information includes additional information for each of the plurality of occurrences of the first subset of user activity (see paragraph [0071]). Crawford teaches the additional information is related to how the food affects the blood glucose level of the user each time.
Claim 15:
Although Claim 15 is a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium claim, they are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as the system of Claim 1.
Claim 16:
Although Claim 16 is a method claim, they are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as the system of Claim 1.
Conclusion
/TIONNA M BURKE/Examiner, Art Unit 2178 9/19/26