DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ding (US 2018/0269641 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ding teaches a light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light (figure 6), comprising a light post (figure 7; 61), wherein the light post (61; figure 7) comprises at least one section of light post body (one section 611, 612, 613), at least one end in the light post body (61) is provided with a conductive component in a matched manner, wherein the conductive component comprises a first component (10) and a second component (20), the first component (10) is formed with an accommodating cavity (see figure 6 where 20 is positioned within 10) for butt joint of the second component (20), the accommodating cavity comprises a cavity inlet and a cavity outlet (see figure 6 where 20 is positioned within 10), and the cavity outlet is configured to correspondingly match with a butt-joint hole (see figure 6) in the light post body (61); and the second component (20) is accommodated in the accommodating cavity (see figure 6 where 20 is positioned within the cavity of component 10), and when the first component (10) accommodating the second component (20) is embedded and mounted in an inner cavity of the light post body (61), the second component (20) extends outward from the cavity outlet (see figure 7), partially passes through the butt-joint hole to an outside of the light post body (61), and is limited and locked to the light post body (61).
Regarding claim 2, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 1, further comprising a locking fastener (see figure 4 and 5), wherein the second component (20) comprises a second component body (see figure 6) and an extension component located at one end of the second component body (20), the second component body (20) is embedded in the accommodating cavity (inside of 10), the extension component extends to an outer end of the butt-joint hole (see figure 6 and 7), and the locking fastener is configured to be in locking fit with the extension component (see figure 6 and 7).
Regarding claim 3, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 2, wherein the second component (20) further comprises a second embedded conductive terminal (40;see figure 6 and 7), a side of the extension component is formed with a second terminal jack (11; paragraph [0026]), and the second embedded conductive terminal (40) is embedded and mounted in the second component (20) and correspondingly matches with the second terminal jack (11; paragraph [0026]).
Regarding claim 4, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 3, wherein the first component (10) further comprises a first embedded conductive terminal (50), the first component is further formed with a first terminal jack (111; paragraph [0027]), the first embedded conductive terminal is embedded and mounted in the first component (10) and correspondingly matches with the first terminal jack (see figure 6 and 7), and the first embedded conductive terminal is conductively connected to the second embedded conductive terminal by a wire (see wire in figure 6 and 7).
Regarding claim 5, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 2, wherein the locking fastener (see figure 4 and 5) is either an external nut or a snap ring (see 24 in figure 4), and the extension component is correspondingly provided with an external thread part or a snap shaft (see figure 4); and the external nut is configured to match with the external thread part, or the snap ring (24) is configured to match with the snap shaft (see figure 4).
Regarding claim 6, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 5, wherein the light post body (61) is further formed with an assembly hole (where 10 comprises an assembly hole), and the assembly hole is configured to correspondingly match with the cavity outlet (see figure 6 where 20 is positioned within 10).
Regarding claim 7, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 1, wherein the light post body (61) is further formed with locking pin holes (see figure 6 and 7), the locking pin holes are correspondingly formed in two sides of the light post body (61), the first component (10) is internally formed with a shaft-passing hole (26), two ends of the shaft-passing hole correspondingly match with the locking pin holes (22), the light post butt-joint conductive component structure further comprises a locking pin shaft (21), and the locking pin shaft passes through the locking pin holes and the shaft-passing hole (26) to achieve embedded fixation of the first component and the light post body (61).
Regarding claim 8, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 1, wherein the conductive component is divided into a male plug conductive component (30’) and a female plug conductive component (50), the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) are configured to be correspondingly mounted on the light post body (61), and two adjacent sections of light post bodies (611, 612, 613) in butt joint with each other in the light post (61)are butted and conductively matched with each other by the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) respectively.
Regarding claim 9, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 8, wherein a first inner cavity conductive terminal in the male plug conductive component (30’) is a male plug conductive terminal (see figure 6), a first inner cavity conductive terminal in the female plug conductive component (50) is a female plug conductive terminal (see figure 6), a first terminal jack in the male plug conductive component (30’) is a male plug part (see figure 6), and a first terminal jack in the female plug conductive component (50) is a female plug part (see figure 6); and when the two adjacent sections of light post bodies (611, 612, 613) in the light post are in butt joint, the male plug part (30’) is configured to be correspondingly in plug fit with the female plug part (50), so that the male plug conductive terminal is butted and matched with the female plug conductive terminal (see figure 6 and 7).
Regarding claim 10, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 8, wherein when there are three or more sections of light post bodies (611, 612 and 613; figure 6 and 7) in a single light post (see figure 6 and 7), the light post body (61) is divided into an end light post (611), a middle light post (612), and a tail light post (613), a lower end of the end light post is provided with a conductive component in a matched manner (see figure 6 and 7), an upper end and a lower end of the middle light post (612; figure 6) are both provided with conductive components (see figure 6 and 7), and an upper end of the tail light post (613) is provided with a conductive component (see figure 6 and 7).
Regarding claim 11, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 2, wherein the light post body (61) is further formed with locking pin holes (see figure 4 and 6), the locking pin holes are correspondingly formed in two sides of the light post body (61), the first component (10) is internally formed with a shaft-passing hole (see figure 4 and 5), two ends of the shaft-passing hole correspondingly match with the locking pin holes (see figure 4 and 5), the light post butt-joint conductive component structure further comprises a locking pin shaft (see figure 4 and 5), and the locking pin shaft passes through the locking pin holes (see figure 4) and the shaft-passing hole (26) to achieve embedded fixation of the first component (10) and the light post body (61).
Regarding claim 12, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 3, wherein the light post body (61) is further formed with locking pin holes (see figure 4 and 6), the locking pin holes are correspondingly formed in two sides of the light post body (61), the first component (10) is internally formed with a shaft-passing hole (see figure 4 and 5), two ends of the shaft-passing hole correspondingly match with the locking pin holes (see figure 4 and 5), the light post butt-joint conductive component structure further comprises a locking pin shaft (see figure 4 and 5), and the locking pin shaft passes through the locking pin holes (see figure 4) and the shaft-passing hole (26) to achieve embedded fixation of the first component (10) and the light post body (61).
Regarding claim 13, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 4, wherein the light post body (61) is further formed with locking pin holes (see figure 4 and 6), the locking pin holes are correspondingly formed in two sides of the light post body (61), the first component (10) is internally formed with a shaft-passing hole (see figure 4 and 5), two ends of the shaft-passing hole correspondingly match with the locking pin holes (see figure 4 and 5), the light post butt-joint conductive component structure further comprises a locking pin shaft (see figure 4 and 5), and the locking pin shaft passes through the locking pin holes (see figure 4) and the shaft-passing hole (26) to achieve embedded fixation of the first component (10) and the light post body (61).
Regarding claim 14, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 5, wherein the light post body (61) is further formed with locking pin holes (see figure 4 and 6), the locking pin holes are correspondingly formed in two sides of the light post body (61), the first component (10) is internally formed with a shaft-passing hole (see figure 4 and 5), two ends of the shaft-passing hole correspondingly match with the locking pin holes (see figure 4 and 5), the light post butt-joint conductive component structure further comprises a locking pin shaft (see figure 4 and 5), and the locking pin shaft passes through the locking pin holes (see figure 4) and the shaft-passing hole (26) to achieve embedded fixation of the first component (10) and the light post body (61).
Regarding claim 15, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 6, wherein the light post body (61) is further formed with locking pin holes(see figure 6 and 7), the locking pin holes are correspondingly formed in two sides of the light post body (61), the first component is internally formed with a shaft-passing hole (26), two ends of the shaft-passing hole correspondingly match with the locking pin holes (see figure 4), the light post butt-joint conductive component structure further comprises a locking pin shaft (see figure 4), and the locking pin shaft passes through the locking pin holes and the shaft-passing hole to achieve embedded fixation of the first component (10) and the light post body (61).
Regarding claim 16, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 2, wherein the conductive component is divided into a male plug conductive component (30’) and a female plug conductive component (50), the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) are configured to be correspondingly mounted on the light post body (61), and two adjacent sections of light post bodies (611, 612, 613) in butt joint with each other in the light post (61) are butted and conductively matched with each other by the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) respectively.
Regarding claim 17, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 3, wherein the conductive component is divided into a male plug conductive component (30’) and a female plug conductive component (50), the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) are configured to be correspondingly mounted on the light post body (61), and two adjacent sections of light post bodies (611, 612, 613) in butt joint with each other in the light post (61) are butted and conductively matched with each other by the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) respectively.
Regarding claim 18, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 4, wherein the conductive component is divided into a male plug conductive component (30’) and a female plug conductive component (50), the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) are configured to be correspondingly mounted on the light post body (61), and two adjacent sections of light post bodies (611,612,613) in butt joint with each other in the light post are butted and conductively matched with each other by the male plug conductive component and the female plug conductive component respectively.
Regarding claim 19, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 5, wherein the conductive component is divided into a male plug conductive component (30’) and a female plug conductive component (50), the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) are configured to be correspondingly mounted on the light post body (61), and two adjacent sections of light post bodies (611, 612, 613; figure 6) in butt joint with each other in the light post (61) are butted and conductively matched with each other by the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) respectively.
Regarding claim 20, Ding teaches the light post butt-joint conductive component structure for a decorative light according to claim 6, wherein the conductive component is divided into a male plug conductive component (30’ is male component) and a female plug conductive 50 is female component), the male plug conductive component and the female plug conductive component are configured to be correspondingly mounted on the light post body (61), and two adjacent sections of light post bodies (611, 612, 613; figure 6) in butt joint with each other in the light post (61) are butted and conductively matched with each other by the male plug conductive component (30’) and the female plug conductive component (50) respectively.
Conclusion
/JESSICA M APENTENG/ Examiner, Art Unit 2875
/ABDULMAJEED AZIZ/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2875