DETAILED ACTION
inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Status
This action is in response to the notice to withdraw from issue filed on 07/27/2026. Claims 1-8 are pending and examined below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20160370800 A1 (“Chau”).
Regarding claim 1, Chau discloses a management system, comprising: one or more processors (in at least paragraph [0059], 2420); and
one or more storage devices (in at least paragraph [0059], 2421) configured to store a remote operation request list including one or more remote operation requests (transition condition 221) to remotely operate a movable object (UA100a), the one or more remote operation requests being from one or more entities (in at least paragraph [0072], wherein the UA100a may determine the transition condition) other than an external operator (260a-c),
the one or more processors (in at least paragraph [0059], 2420) are configured to:
determine a licensing aspect of each of the one or more operation requests, the licensing aspect including licensing information of a required operating license for operating the movable object (in at least paragraph [0072] the server in response to the transition condition determined, determines pilot criteria such as a pilot qualification and certification status, (equates to instant specification paragraph [0037], licenses (qualifications, permits)));
determine a specification aspect of each of the one or more operation requests, the specification aspect including specification information specifying a required terminal specification for operating the movable object (in at least paragraph [0072], the server in response to the transition condition determined, determines a quality of a network connection of the pilot (pilot station));
acquire operator license information of the external operator indicating a movable object operation license held by the external operator (in at least paragraph [0081], the pilot stations 260a-260c may register with a service including providing experience levels and qualifications of the corresponding pilots);
acquire terminal specification information of the external operator indicating a specification of an external operator terminal to be used by the external operator for operating the movable object (in at least paragraph [0081], the pilot stations 260a-260c may register with a service providing pilot station functionality (e.g. software modules, software versions), performance (connection speed, processing speed, display resolution), and hardware capabilities (control device characteristics, control input speed, button configuration));
determine one or more requestable candidates as a requestable candidate list, each requestable candidate being a remote operation request from the remote operation request list that satisfies the licensing aspect and the specification aspect of the remote operation request (in at least paragraph [0080], the server may determine or learn of a determination of the transition condition 221 that requires piloted flight and based on the criteria (qualifications and pilot station functionality), present an offer to the one or more pilots);
transmit the requestable candidate list to the external operator terminal (in at least paragraph [0080], the server may determine or learn of a determination of the transition condition 221 that requires piloted flight and based on the criteria (qualifications and pilot station functionality), present an offer to the one or more pilots); and
assign to the external operator terminal one or more of the remote operation requests that correspond to the one or more requestable candidates (in at least paragraphs [0082-0083], wherein the pilot stations 260a-260c may accept missions offered by the server and once mission acceptance is received, the control system selects a single pilot to perform the piloting mission and the selected pilot takes over control of the UA by establishing a communication link); and
the requestable candidate list is transmitted to the external operator terminal before the external operator is assigned to any of the one or more remote operation requests (in at least paragraph [0080], the server may determine or learn of a determination of the transition condition 221 that requires piloted flight and based on the criteria (qualifications and pilot station functionality), present an offer to the one or more pilots, (occurring prior to the pilot accepting the offer and being assigned)).
Regarding claim 2, Chau teaches receive, from the external operator terminal, information
on a selected remote operation request selected by the external operator from among the one or more requestable candidates, and assign the external operator and the external operator terminal to the selected remote operation request (see at least [0049]).
Regarding claim 3, Chau teaches apply identification information to the external operator
terminal, transmit the identification information along with the information on the one or more
requestable candidates to the external operator terminal, receive the identification information along
with the information on the selected remote operation request from the external operator terminal authenticate the external operator terminal based on the identification information received
from the external operator terminal, and assign the external operator and the external operator (see at least [0050]).
Regarding claim 4, Chau teaches extract, as the requestable candidate, a remote operation
request such that the requested terminal specification is satisfied by the specification of the external
operator terminal (see at least [0111]),
the one or more processors are further configured to recognize a requested terminal
specification requested for each of the remote operation requests based on at least one of the kind of
the target mobility and the content of the remote operation of the target mobility (see at least [0073]).
Regarding claim 5, Chau discloses extract, as the requestable candidate, a remote operation
request such that the requested license is included in the license of the external operator (see at least
[0073])
each of the one or more remote operation requests includes at least
a kind of a target mobility; and the one or more processors are further configured to recognize a
requested license requested for each of the remote operation requests based on the kind of the target
mobility (see at least [0073]).
Regarding claim 6 Chau discloses assign one or more of the remote operation requests after receiving the information on the selected remote operation request selected by the external operator (see at least [0035]).
Regarding claim 7 Chau discloses a government body is configured to set regulations of the required operating license for operating the movable object (see at least [0002]).
Regarding claim 8, Chau discloses the movable object is configured to move to different physical locations under its own power and based on remote operation inputs from the external operator terminal (see at least [0044]).
Conclusion
/MATHEW FRANKLIN GORDON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3665